-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

imoza05
post Apr 7 2010, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(redz3 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:45 AM)
Hi .. remember me. Last month, I deserted Forte 2.0 after 3 and half months waiting and cancelled my booking.

Yesterday 6th April was exactly 4 months after my booking which I cancelled last month. The car that I booked arrived at my dealer yesterday. Me ex-SA SMS(ed) me. So I just stopped by to see her for the first time and to wish her goodbye  ... to be handed over to the next booker in queue. TitSilver, dust dirty after travelling 460km on truck, only 11 km on ODO. I sat in it ... play2 with its superlight MDPS steering, played the music loud, press2 the leather seat, touch2 the cruise control button, turn(on) its auto-climate aircon. Couldn't testdrive it though coz it's in the back stock yard.

Didn't experience CARgasm .. nor did I fall in luv with it's looks again. Just a simple feeling of appreciation of a well-spec and clean designed car ... whom i 've once had a crush and willing to wait since early Disember.

After much sensible thinking overnight, phoned my ex- SA just now and said ... " I still want her". The next booker will just have to wait for his white 2.0 next month.

My (no-longer-ex)SA still has my loan locked at 2.9%, and still kept my JPJ receipt for the plate number which i bought months ago. So tomorrow, I'm going down to settle my full d/payment ... and hopefully next week can testdrive a Forte for the first time and take it home.
Bro,
What the nice story...Feel soooo compasionate...by the way, congratulation for you.I believe that she is ur "true love" .....Hope U'll enjoy the CARgasm and CARgasm it HARD! mannnnn...hehe
imoza05
post Apr 12 2010, 09:26 PM

Fortezens...
Just crossing my mind...What will happen if we press the push start/off button(attempt to off) of our forte during we're fast cruising on it?!..did the car engine able to power off at this condition...?Pls share for those who're already trying this by purpose or accidently press it....
imoza05
post Apr 12 2010, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(toytoy @ Apr 12 2010, 09:31 PM)
IIRC it's mentioned in the manual or i read from somewhere that you can't switch off then engine when u're cruising. Only when the car is not moving only can switch off. Also you can force engine off by holding down the on/off button for a few seconds, i m not sure if this applies to when car is moving.

I'll surely try it when i get my car hehe.
TQ bro...Just want to ensure...mana tau, sometimes gatai tangan..hehe..But before u try, dunt do it during yo're at high speed mannn....dangerous woooo!!!....

Added on April 12, 2010, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 12 2010, 09:33 PM)
check your manual.
engine will off when press 3 times in a row or for more than 5 seconds.
Thank bro...the info captured!.

This post has been edited by imoza05: Apr 12 2010, 09:50 PM
imoza05
post Apr 12 2010, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(whiteforte @ Apr 12 2010, 10:25 PM)
more than your other half?  whistling.gif
Hehe,
Everytime after park my Whitey,I'll keep on staring on my car,especially for this few day since just done the waxing on it..so shining...so silky...sooo snowy...People say.."tak jemu mata memandang"...huhu.
imoza05
post Apr 14 2010, 08:01 PM

Hi Forte folks,
Need some expetise input and advice...
Today, I have drive my Forte for about 250km fom penang,Seberang prai,sungai petani and all over alor star, and today I succesfully reached 1000km and plan to go service in this few days.My concern is, during running and stop after long run,I can feel the hot temperature around my left calves(betis) which is i lean at the gear console.Once I touch with hand, the hot surface also can be feel around this gear console surface.I also place a bundle of my key inside the water slot(we have 2 bottle slot) and I can feel that my key also very hot...
Is it normal for Forte or this is some abnormalitis on my whitey???...pls help.

This post has been edited by imoza05: Apr 14 2010, 08:07 PM
imoza05
post Apr 14 2010, 08:08 PM

Hi Forte folks,
Today, I have drive my Forte for about 250km fom penang,Seberang prai,sungai petani and all over alor star, and today I succesfully reached 1000km and plan to go service in this few days.My concern is, during running and stop after long run,I can feel the hot temperature around my left calves(betis) which is i lean at the gear console.Once I touch with hand, the hot surface also can be feel around this gear console surface.I also place a bundle of my key inside the water slot(we have 2 bottle slot) and I can feel that my key also very hot...

imoza05
post Apr 14 2010, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(imoza05 @ Apr 14 2010, 08:08 PM)
Hi Forte folks,

I noticed that too. Then later I took a look at the bottom of the body and found that's actually where the exhaust pipe runs through ....maybe you can find a way to insulate the heat?

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:21 PM)
change rim only? how about tyres? u use which tyres model?
mine too so i think it's normal... i dunno why KIA design like that...
is it coz korea has 4 seasons?
Hi Bro's,
Thanks for your input.At last, It clear my mind about the issue...Hope that this is a normal condition and maybe need to find some way to eliminate the problem.....
imoza05
post Apr 14 2010, 11:23 PM

[quote=dukunet,Apr 14 2010, 11:12 PM]
if we relay this concern to nazakia CS, would it make a difference? hmm.gif

Emmmmm....I think...Good to try...at least something..Better than nothing...Some more, It's not suppose to be like this one... cry.gif
imoza05
post Apr 14 2010, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Apr 14 2010, 09:35 PM)
huh? i tot the smart key will also act as immobilizer.....like this boring liao......
Pro's...The car will have some sound for oa few second if the smart key not inside the car and the message "the key not inside the car" prompted.
Con....The car still able to drive away with out the smart key inside the car if the engine still running... rclxub.gif
imoza05
post Apr 15 2010, 07:42 PM

Hi All fortezen...
Have successfully done 2 major thing on my Forte today.

1)Successfully done the tinted verification at JPJ on my forte coz had given the "invitation" letter by JPJ last week during road Block. cry.gif

2)Had done 1st service this afternoon.Excellence service provided from SC Sg.pinang.The damage is RM200++(synt 3000+Oil Filter)..the most important thing is,At this momment I can say that my alignment issue has SOLVED,even not perfect but much2 better than before.Thanks for great effort that they put to really2 naildown the rootcause and fix the issue. thumbup.gif

Keep ip up the good Job!!!!

This post has been edited by imoza05: Apr 15 2010, 07:57 PM
imoza05
post Apr 15 2010, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 15 2010, 09:24 PM)
meaning after tinted need to go to jpj for verification... haiya manyak leceh la ini olang...
cannot be la... if like that kia no profit at all...
but i heard to produce viva basic cost only rm10k...
epo,
Not after tinted go to JPJ for verification...I need to go there due to stuck at the Roadblock last week, then the JPJ give a letter to do furter checking at JPJ inspection center... cry.gif
imoza05
post Apr 15 2010, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Apr 15 2010, 10:08 PM)
Got kena anything?
cry.gif ...Normally, once you got the letter for inspection request by jpj, U wont get escape one.Either saman of they ask you to pull off the tinted 1st.So,to be safe, I pull off the tinted 1st before inspection....that's what normally need to be done...
imoza05
post Apr 15 2010, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(CoolSky @ Apr 15 2010, 10:22 PM)
That's why it's always recommended to take tinted which is JPJ compliance. Not to forget, must ask whether the tint shop cover summon.
For Imoza's case, I believe he can re-tint at the same shop if his tint is cover summon.
Yup...I go to do re-tinted my car at the same tinted shop(Claim the warranty) and looking for lighter film and not too dark...hope that shud be OK after this....

Added on April 15, 2010, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(epo @ Apr 15 2010, 10:20 PM)
walauuuu... so no tinted la now...
your tinted exceed the specs?
Already redo the tinted...claim the warranty maaa.More cerah la sikit...hehe.Hope that Ok la...
According to the spec, it was suppose to be a JPJ compliance.But since the tinted was at my White forte, It's look darker the got the JPJ invitation letter already,some more, that day slightly Cloudy/mendung, so look even darker liao...huhu.

Added on April 15, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(syaidul83 @ Apr 15 2010, 10:21 PM)
what ur spec tint..
My spec is JPJ compliance and I think lot of our fortezen took this package...but some time you're unlucky liao..Wrong time at the wrong place..Hehe...So no choice, better to pull off 1st then go inspection.Better be save than sorry...I belive that every tinted shop will ask the same..

This post has been edited by imoza05: Apr 15 2010, 10:37 PM
imoza05
post Apr 15 2010, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(geng606 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:08 PM)
Me from FS Trading Ampang. Made another phone call this morning to the NAZA Careline and the problem is still yet to solve. No specific date and I'm getting fed up with the stupid answer from CS. I'm planned to request for full refund from the dealer. Is it possible?
geng 606,
Normally full refund only given if they cudn't do as what c=their commit.Just like my case last time.They Promise me with in 3 week, but until 1 month still cudn't get the car.Than I ask for cancellation and they give 100% refund...luckyfor me.I made another booking at other dealer and get the car within a week....
imoza05
post Apr 17 2010, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Apr 16 2010, 09:00 PM)
mine look like tiz
Smart key is one of the Interesting topic to talk about,
Just wondering how tough our smat key is? I have dropped my smart key for few times but luckily it wuz OK and look like really tough eventhough after a hard drop on the hard surface.For sure fell "hurt" and sakit hati once drop but what to do...Accidently maaa...the concern is, is it our key really tough/tahan lasak?

Also the important thing is, How much it will be cost us if this key malfunction/faulty and need to be replace???...
imoza05
post Apr 17 2010, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Apr 17 2010, 10:50 AM)
my SA told me 1800 wo
i got tiz sticker too.. but da key dat im using now.. i buang oledi da sticker.. ^^

Added on April 17, 2010, 10:51 ami miss my sticker jor.. cry.gif
Miss the sticker???hahahaha...
Actually the sticker must be remove from the key and keep safe the serial number.This is bcoz the manufacturer need the serial number if the key need to duplicate for replacement.1 key comes with 1 serial number...

imoza05
post Apr 17 2010, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 17 2010, 01:17 PM)
mine being thrown on tar road and still working fine. scratches not so obvious on naked eyes.
dont ask me why the key was thrown away. blush.gif
Taipan...It's really tough...But the tougher is how cud you purposely throw ur smart key on Tar road.... cry.gif
dissapointed of something???But please don't angry on FORTE...huhu...hope that its not the questions... biggrin.gif

imoza05
post Apr 18 2010, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(Tong_tong @ Apr 18 2010, 10:43 AM)
I got free tint voucher of Crystal Kool...thats it! Nothing else....
So envy leh they said in Carnival got free Insurans 1 year + 32" LCD TV = RM4500++ of free gifts vmad.gif  vmad.gif
ME GOT NOTHING....!No free gift at all,not a single cent!....Some more ask to install tinted with them for RM500++....huh...Stingy Dealer....@#$%$#&*@&*!.

imoza05
post Apr 18 2010, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(dukunet @ Apr 18 2010, 12:25 PM)
this is mine smile.gif

Added on April 18, 2010, 12:33 pmGuys, can we open boot using remote when engine running? i try cannot. meaning when engine running, we can only open boot from driver seat?
I's quite common sense.During engine running, The driver suppose to be in the car so that can help to open the Boot using boot opener lever inside...this is for safety also, If driver not IN..someone cud run your car away. smile.gif .

my 2 cent opinion!

imoza05
post Apr 19 2010, 10:22 PM

All The Fortezen:
This evening,around 9pm,Plan to perform HARD BREAK IN on my engine.Had service my forte last week and currently my milage is 1800km.Drive away my car to Highway(Jelutong expressway-Penang) and After observe a safe condition,start to hard Break In my engine.shift the gear to shiftronic,Ready and Go.....!

1st attempt:Push the pedal until RPM reached redline(close to k Rpm)the gear shifted to to 2nd gear.However, during the rpm attempt to reached redline at 2nd gear to 3rd gear, the road was too busy and I hv no choice,manually shift the gear to 3rd and 4th gear before it reached rpm redline and shift the gear itself.hmmm...nevermind..try again. cry.gif
2nd attempt:1st,2nd and 3rd gear successfully auto shifted as per 1st try,however I cudn't make it untill 4th gear due to road slight busy.Some more, During reached RPM 5k-6.5k at 3rd gear,The spedometer already close to 150k++km/H and the engine still roaring asking for mure pushing on the speed pedal to reach redline...still unable to make it ill 4th gear! drool.gif
3rd attempt:also still cudn't make it till 4th gear....wrong timing loooooo...huhu.

The best part is, the engine temperature still maintain below half indicator even on the engine roaring hard...Plan to try again this midnite or tomorrow.

Expertise:Is it the correct way for Engine Hard Break IN??? Normally how many time I need to do this? blink.gif

Pls Advice....

0.0505sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:00 AM