-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

melvynlyc
post Apr 7 2010, 11:46 PM

81 posts

Hi guys, greetings. My baby has not yet been tinted since 2 weeks ago when i get hold of her. But now i realized is a big big mistake to not put this (tint) as a priority as the temperature inside is really scary. And honestly i think our forte, the air cond is a bit laggy (in terms of cooling) compared to Potong. Have to admit potong really have good air cond.

Anyway, back to the enquiry. Which is the brand that you will recommend for tinting? Actually i asked phelix and he recommend either raytech or Llumar. I think i seldom see bro jimmy hanging around here recently as according to phelix he has a nice bargain for Llumar security tint. Ecotint even giving out free trips (Of course terms and conditions applies...duhz~!). Well i hope to get a tint which is efficient enough to minimize the heat in the car and perhaps with security purpose as well coz our bolehland is really not that safe nowadays. Thanks in advance for all advice given.
melvynlyc
post Apr 8 2010, 10:25 AM

81 posts

Thanks guys for all the advice on tinting. It seems like ecotint really have some problem with their workers and craftsmanship. Guess maybe i can make a skip on that dy although really were tempted at a split second because they throw out trip offer. Anyway, appreciate all the kind advises.
melvynlyc
post Apr 8 2010, 10:55 AM

81 posts

Well seriously i am surprised that even bro saimatkong have something to pick out of ecotint cause if i not mistaken i read his review on his blog regarding ecotint and is quite ok. But maybe i missed out on something. Anyway, now i am really standing on the junction and no idea which one to go. Let's see what jimmy has to offer haha. At least i can somehow put ecotint in a lower priority...haha...thanks to bros here...
melvynlyc
post Apr 8 2010, 11:42 AM

81 posts

Lolz, sure boh~ which place is the tinting shop? Might as well go look see look see on the salesgirl kakakakak....but now i guess at least we can eliminate those not up to the par brand. I guess besides comparing the tint itself, the thing that should really be our concern is those workers doing the tinting. If not professional enough and do job like crap, then it will be a total waste of time and might even leave scars on our forte. Gosh....sad.gif
melvynlyc
post Apr 8 2010, 05:55 PM

81 posts

Yes for my forte also i need to pull quite a lot in order for the car to not lean back a bit when i release the brake. I wonder why...
melvynlyc
post Apr 11 2010, 02:42 PM

81 posts

Hi bro saimatkong, i can't make it today, is it possible to schedule a time around PJ area or better still around kota damansara if you happen to pass by here?
melvynlyc
post Apr 11 2010, 06:59 PM

81 posts

Hi bro saimatkong, which area of PJ u are mostly at?
melvynlyc
post Apr 12 2010, 06:10 PM

81 posts

Hi all, just a quick survey. Just now i spoken to a sales representative from ECOTINT and we spoke about the top notch Ray Barrier. For our Forte, she initially offered 1700 for whole car and if we can get 3 cars at least, she is willing to give RM1500 for the whole car. I am not sure whether this is worth or not but do give some suggestions and anyone interested? Btw the trip give away is still on...happy.gif
melvynlyc
post Apr 12 2010, 06:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Apr 12 2010, 06:24 PM)

If the highest spec Hybrid 4 for 4 windows + Raybarrier for front + back I want also. Problem is, next month only car arrive.
If not mistaken is Ray Barrier for the whole car, i didn't clarify until that detailed la. Oh you are only getting by next month? Gosh, bolehland sun is toasting me dy, really need to get tinted soon. Then when u get your car, you can call them and ask for bulk offer...
melvynlyc
post Apr 12 2010, 06:55 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 12 2010, 06:44 PM)
which Ecotint?
Yo bro saimatkong, i called their hotline and it is directed to a sales at their HQ. But i think the pricing applies to any branch of theirs as long as i can reach an agreed price with HQ...remembered u are ecotint user...so what is your comment now? hehe~
melvynlyc
post Apr 12 2010, 06:58 PM

81 posts

RM1.5k is only if we managed to find 3 cars at least. If we can get more i think maybe can further nego~ tongue.gif
melvynlyc
post Apr 14 2010, 08:19 PM

81 posts

Hi all bros and sis, i have a custom made car mat which is in black color and red sewing (By bro saimatkong's bulk order) for sale. Actually this is a lesson i learn. Initially i booked and pay deposit to him dy but 2 days ago, i went to tint my car at a shop here in kota damansara. After the car is done and when i went to collect the car, the staff asked me whether i want car mat.

Initially i know i already booked a custom made car mat but since some of the ppl get free car mat when tinting, i was thinking, nothing wrong also. Then just when i wanna get into my car to leave, the staff told me that the car mat costs RM150. I was like WTF!! But then the car is stopped at the middle of the road so i am forced to pay him. Damn shit la never inform and trick me with this. Thanks bro saimatkong for his understanding, now i am offering the one i ordered to anyone here interested. You can just transfer the deposit (RM100) to me and pay RM70 to bro saimatkong when you collect the mat. Remember must ask next time coz lunch really don't comes free.
melvynlyc
post Apr 18 2010, 01:17 PM

81 posts

The guy is me and i don't have tits la hello. Btw, Mr Hee is expanding his online sales and marketing team eh. Lolz...

0.0243sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:09 PM