iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:30 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:28 AM)
Tsk tsk.. so much news since this morning's WWDC and I'd been so bz I haven't had time to come in to check.

Ah well... for those who's talking about the FaceTime thingy - it's just gonna be time before they start opening this feature to uhm..... 3G network; seperti macam Skype lah.

The problem IMHO is that it's iPhone 4 to iPhone 4 so if you wanna use that, the other person needs to be using an iPhone 4 too!!!

So now.. more importantly, which colour do I want?! tongue.gif

@hihihehe,
I've a feeling it WILL conquer the world; in time! I should stock up on Apple shares tongue.gif
wow u move on fast lah ahahhaha, it was like just yesterday u got yur 3GS tongue.gif
panasonic88

37,028 posts

Both colors are sexy.

But I will go for white as I am using a black now.
tinkerbel

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nairud,
I only need 1. Save the $ for the next one in 2011! Damn.. I never used to swap phones yearly but it's been happening just too often!
skool87
post Jun 8 2010, 11:31 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(wings_silver @ Jun 8 2010, 11:25 AM)
i just saw Maxis Facebook posted

"Maxis Berhad will launch iPhone 4, the thinnest smartphone in the world with the highest resolution display ever built into a phone, in Malaysia in the coming months."
coming month?July?maybe pre order 1st....loooong way before can get...
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:32 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jun 8 2010, 11:30 AM)
hmm... july ?? drool.gif  drool.gif
it'll not be so soon lah, maybe UK will get at that time. Here probably singapore, i wish Maxis or Digi could offer Iphone Applecare

objectifyme
post Jun 8 2010, 11:32 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:30 AM)
@nairud,
I only need 1.  Save the $ for the next one in 2011! Damn.. I never used to swap phones yearly but it's been happening just too often!
Agreed. I just got my iPhone 3GS this year and I'm considering changing to the iPhone 4. Such a bad habit! tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 11:33 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nimrod323,
Er.. mana ada just yesterday started using the iPhone 3GS? Almost 1 year oredi lah; since the i3GS released in AU....

@panasonic88,
I'm thinking of a white too but well since it's design is different, a 3rd black might be possible! tongue.gif

@objectifyme,
Nope, cannot according to the summary.
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 11:33 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(skool87 @ Jun 8 2010, 01:29 PM)
compare to android,what iOS4 lack?
i prefer android with lots of widgets and can customized it..and it is "open"
android is not perfect but same with iOS4...
i owned iphone 3g for 1 year+ and i guess time to make a change with other OS
i just choose a phone that suitable for me..
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:34 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:33 AM)
@nimrod323,
Er.. mana ada just yesterday started using the iPhone 3GS? Almost 1 year oredi lah; since the i3GS released in AU....

@panasonic88,
I'm thinking of a white too but well since it's design is different, a 3rd black might be possible! tongue.gif 

@objectifyme,
Nope, cannot according to the summary.
lol what i meant was its just like yesterday we were discussing iphone 3GS launch tongue.gif
tinkerbel

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@skool87,
Er.. it's not coming month, it's coming months so that can be August/September/October/November. My take is that it'll only come in August.

@objectifyme,
Hence the moral of the story is to buy the iPhone when it comes out - don't wait otherwise it'll get outdated soon enough tongue.gif
skool87

173 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 8 2010, 11:33 AM)
hm...need to compare 1st..as long the lack not effect me,i go iP4......now start saving for next year purchase
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 8 2010, 11:35 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:26 AM)
Why you so defensive now? if you hear conflicting retort u feel threatened? grow up its a forum, its where people reply to each other, did i make you feel small all of a sudden? Suddenly because you use iphone, you have a pedestal like stature already?
y should i feel threatened 1st of all. doesn't make sense at all. not tat i have any reputation here.
asking me to grow up makes u feel u have grown up? go on...
u FEEL SO SUPERIOR? WHOAH. yea i feel small.

objectifyme

804 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 8 2010, 11:33 AM)
The iPhone is a more consumer-friendly phone. That's why it is not as "open" as the Android. Apple is all about customer satisfaction.
m4xspeed

320 posts

GENERAL 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G Network HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100
Announced 2010, June
Status Coming soon. Exp. release 2010, June 24th rclxms.gif

SIZE Dimensions 115.2 x 58.6 x 9.3 mm
Weight 137 g

DISPLAY Type TFT capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors
Size 640 x 960 pixels, 3.5 inches
- Scratch-resistant surface
- Multi-touch input method
- Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate
- Three-axis gyro sensor
- Proximity sensor for auto turn-off
SOUND Alert types Vibration, MP3 ringtones
Speakerphone Yes
- 3.5 mm headset jack

MEMORY Phonebook Practically unlimited entries and fields, Photocall
Call records 100 received, dialed and missed calls

Internal 16/32 GB storage
Card slot No

DATAGPRS Class 10 (4+1/3+2 slots), 32 - 48 kbps
EDGE Class 10, 236.8 kbps
3G HSDPA, 7.2 Mbps; HSUPA, 5.76 Mbps
WLAN Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n
Bluetooth Yes, v2.1 with A2DP
Infrared port No
USB Yes, v2.0

CAMERA Primary 5 MP, 2592 x 1944 pixels, autofocus, LED flash smile.gif
Features Touch focus, geo-tagging
Video Yes, 720p@30fps, LED video light, geo-tagging thumbup.gif
Secondary Yes, videocalling over WiFi only hmm.gif

FEATURES OS iOS 4 (based on Mac OS)
CPU Apple A4 processor
Messaging SMS (threaded view), MMS, Email, Push Email
Browser HTML (Safari)
Radio No sad.gif
Games Downloadable, incl. motion-based
Colors Black, White
GPS Yes, with A-GPS support
Java No tongue.gif
- MicroSIM card support only
- Scratch-resistant glass back panel
- Active noise cancellation with dedicated mic.
- Digital compass
- Google Maps
- iBooks application
- Audio/video player and editor
- Voice command/dial
- TV-out smile.gif

BATTERY Standard battery, Li-Ion
Stand-by Up to 300 h (2G) / Up to 300 h (3G)
Talk time Up to 14 h (2G) / Up to 7 h (3G)
Music play Up to 40 h

Credit - GSM ARENA

The specs seem promising biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by m4xspeed: Jun 8 2010, 11:36 AM
skool87

173 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:34 AM)
@skool87,
Er.. it's not coming month, it's coming months so that can be August/September/October/November.  My take is that it'll only come in August.

@objectifyme,
Hence the moral of the story is to buy the iPhone when it comes out - don't wait otherwise it'll get outdated soon enough tongue.gif
buy something that totally satisfy u

ExtraSpicyCrunchy
post Jun 8 2010, 11:36 AM

153 posts

im wrong ~
i mean i wanna watch steve jobs presentation for the iphone 4 !~
=D
nimrod323

2,664 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:34 AM)
@skool87,
Er.. it's not coming month, it's coming months so that can be August/September/October/November.  My take is that it'll only come in August.

@objectifyme,
just nice to raise enough funds to get it hehehe, hope Maxis revamp their data deals and park it next to Digi's offering
vin_ann

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:28 AM)
Tsk tsk.. so much news since this morning's WWDC and I'd been so bz I haven't had time to come in to check.

Ah well... for those who's talking about the FaceTime thingy - it's just gonna be time before they start opening this feature to uhm..... 3G network; seperti macam Skype lah.

The problem IMHO is that it's iPhone 4 to iPhone 4 so if you wanna use that, the other person needs to be using an iPhone 4 too!!!

So now.. more importantly, which colour do I want?! tongue.gif

@hihihehe,
I've a feeling it WILL conquer the world; in time! I should stock up on Apple shares tongue.gif
if im not wrong the FaceTime thingy is limited to WiFi connection only... not working over 3G... tongue.gif

correct me if im wrong.
baby shane

26 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 8 2010, 11:23 AM)
my thoughts exactly.. we sign up 2 years but still pay 1000 over ringgit for the phone. WTF? really pity those that just signup iphone... paying high price but for old tech lol
The ATT (US) plan is USD150 per month, if Maxis intro a plan for RM500 (USD150) per month & sell you the iphone 4 for RM660 (USD199), would you really sign up for it hmm.gif So our local operators are actually doing a very decent job, stop complaining tongue.gif
skool87

173 posts

it is really video call over wifi only?

114 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:14 AM