114 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

tabs
post Apr 6 2010, 11:35 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

hopeful multi task will not make the battery life gone faster..
Maestrol
post Apr 6 2010, 11:37 AM

345 posts

Wow! Apple is previewing OS 4.0 before I am asked to collect my Iphone on 9th April. Better wait and see first smile.gif
brugaras
post Apr 6 2010, 12:44 PM

231 posts

aiyoo..so sad..have to get rid the 3gs to get the new ones when it came out...there'll be garage sale battle for the 3gs..
ashwin988
post Apr 6 2010, 12:53 PM

916 posts

I will be keeping my 3gs, even if it has new features and what not, I dont really care, I love my 3gs smile.gif. Hopefully the jailbreak will come out fast as well lol.
brugaras
post Apr 6 2010, 12:56 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:53 PM)
I will be keeping my 3gs, even if it has new features and what not, I dont really care, I love my 3gs smile.gif. Hopefully the jailbreak will come out fast as well lol.
but if the function is much more better than 3gs, why not upgrade.. thumbup.gif
ashwin988
post Apr 6 2010, 12:58 PM

916 posts

well honestly, i use the phone to make calls and do some basic vid recording.. all in all.. there might be some hardware diff's.. but the software would be 90 % identical... 2g-3gs (i would say go for it..) 3g-3gs( meh.. really for a compass and vid recording..meh..) smile.gif. Well that's my opinion anyway.

Added on April 6, 2010, 12:59 pmanyway, lets see what the big diff would be.. cause its going to be huge smile.gif

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Apr 6 2010, 12:59 PM
ronramka
post Apr 6 2010, 01:18 PM

393 posts

saving mode = on cool2.gif for iphone 4G tongue.gif

hopefully this new OS works smoothly on my 3G sleep.gif
bumper2bumper
post Apr 6 2010, 01:19 PM

108 posts

Can't wait for the new iPhone... By then those wanna buy 3Gs will get very good trade deals. LOL
piscesguy1314
post Apr 6 2010, 02:27 PM

371 posts

I think iPhone 4G wont be available in Malaysia for a period of time after its launch... I guess it will take around a year like previous iPhone generation before our Telco intro to us...
mmmbop
post Apr 6 2010, 02:32 PM

753 posts

Lol. take a close look of last year 3gs. Maxis launch 3gs about a month after the announcement la. Every telco partner of apple will get it

3g was launched late because there is no telco offering it yet during the announcement.

Added on April 6, 2010, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:58 PM)
well honestly, i use the phone to make calls and do some basic vid recording.. all in all.. there might be some hardware diff's.. but the software would be 90 % identical... 2g-3gs (i would say go for it..) 3g-3gs( meh.. really for a compass and vid recording..meh..) smile.gif. Well that's my opinion anyway.

Added on April 6, 2010, 12:59 pmanyway, lets see what the big diff would be.. cause its going to be huge smile.gif
Individual preference obviously. But to me buying an iPhone without using its function to the max is a serious burner on the wallet. Not using the GPS, accelerometer and the digital compass to good use is really a waste of money. I would rather buy Nokia instead if for basic call function only

This post has been edited by mmmbop: Apr 6 2010, 02:35 PM
ronramka
post Apr 6 2010, 03:01 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Apr 6 2010, 02:27 PM)
I think iPhone 4G wont be available in Malaysia for a period of time after its launch... I guess it will take around a year like previous iPhone generation before our Telco intro to us...
officially, yes..but once the JB is available.. just go to lowyat n buy laugh.gif
n406
post Apr 6 2010, 03:02 PM

144 posts

i just hope 4.0 OS will be stable and wont drain the battery! truly writing here.my iphone 3gs bat drain so fast compare to blackberry. my colleague said his BB can last for 2 day while the 3g is ON! my iphone can only last for a day, nite always nite to recharge already.
but anyway i still prefer apple(iphone) compare to blackberry! Hohohoho!
Shoki
post Apr 6 2010, 03:04 PM

2,139 posts

99.9% new iPhone coming asap!

Funding begins now thumbup.gif
fyire
post Apr 6 2010, 03:06 PM

9,270 posts

So what makes you think so? smile.gif After all, you just need to look at the time between the iPhone 3GS launch and the availability in Malaysia as an example.

Added on April 6, 2010, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(Shoki @ Apr 6 2010, 03:04 PM)
99.9% new iPhone coming asap!

Funding begins now  thumbup.gif
ermm, this is kinda obvious right? The product cycle for iPhones and iPod Touches is once a year after all. Its not too difficult to predict when it'll be released.

This post has been edited by fyire: Apr 6 2010, 03:07 PM
CallMeMonkey
post Apr 6 2010, 03:28 PM

506 posts

i hope the jb version of iphone os 4.0 comes with an untethered one tongue.gif
piscesguy1314
post Apr 6 2010, 03:33 PM

371 posts

erm... abit out of topic... can i know if the iphones support chinese characters n type sms in chinese??
nimrod323
post Apr 6 2010, 03:38 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

i think you dont have a clue how apple doesnt its operations, once a deal is made(DIGI & Maxis), then whatever the hell apple comes out will be avilable for them to sell, why would apple stall iphone models to us? it doesnt make sense, the 3GS made its way here by the end of July, weeks after it was announced, reason for the stall is because of those slowpokes in SIRIM.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Apr 6 2010, 03:39 PM
MrSars
post Apr 6 2010, 04:25 PM

212 posts

Will 3Gs available to upgrade to os 4 or we need to buy new Iphone?
denzel88
post Apr 6 2010, 04:27 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Well... We'll still need to wait till it's released to public. Apple always releases stuff at mid of the year.
hi54ever
post Apr 6 2010, 05:14 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Apr 6 2010, 04:25 PM)
Will 3Gs available to upgrade to os 4 or we need to buy new Iphone?
if its like usual, we can upgrade with out current phone, no need buy new...just firmware upgrade... sweat.gif same apple routine, preview of new OS before releasing their 4th gen monster

114 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:27 AM