Nokia E71 Thread V5, firmware v.500.21.009 released

attahun
post Apr 19 2010, 09:20 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(jenzz @ Apr 17 2010, 04:08 PM)
Few cents for 1 session?Lets say if i wanna use gps to guide me from kl to penang,still few cents only? rclxub.gif  doh.gif
yup that is correct. check my blog i did a post on this a-gps charges.. blush.gif
o2bebe
post Apr 19 2010, 01:21 PM

41 posts

Hi, E71 users. Im new with E71. Got this really noob question;
When I'm transferring picture from my digi cam to my phone. How come it couldn't fit screen(Wallpaper, totally fit screen, no gap on the side) such as the pics capture by my phone.
Appreciate all of your help.
TSxavi5567
post Apr 19 2010, 04:26 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(o2bebe @ Apr 19 2010, 01:21 PM)
Hi, E71 users. Im new with E71. Got this really noob question;
When I'm transferring picture from my digi cam to my phone. How come it couldn't fit screen(Wallpaper, totally fit screen, no gap on the side) such as the pics capture by my phone.
Appreciate all of your help.
check the scale..
o2bebe
post Apr 19 2010, 04:44 PM

41 posts

Tried that, and i tried fixing the same resolution. still does not work. =(
TSxavi5567
post Apr 19 2010, 05:11 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(o2bebe @ Apr 19 2010, 04:44 PM)
Tried that, and i tried fixing the same resolution. still does not work. =(
"uan" method: u'll need 3 things:
1. FreeFSWP [link]
2. transparent top & bottom bar themes. this is my favorites [link] 'solace' by tehk7
3. your 320x240 (or equivalent aspect ratio) wallpaper [need link also meh?]

*u might need to sign the app and theme

install the app & theme, explore the app, and there u have full screen wall paper (FSWP!). even the menu bg as well.

brucesss
post Apr 19 2010, 05:20 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 19 2010, 05:11 PM)
1. FreeFSWP [link]
2. transparent top & bottom bar themes. this is my favorites [link] 'solace' by tehk7

install the app & theme, explore the app, and there u have full screen wall paper (FSWP!). even the menu bg as well.

xavi may i ask u a question
er if i download those voice files for my ovi maps where does it go into
phone memory or memory card?
o2bebe
post Apr 19 2010, 05:23 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 19 2010, 05:11 PM)
1. FreeFSWP [link]

So does that mean when i installed number 1 and 2. I will be able to resize my own pictures from my camera and make it a full screen wallpaper on my phone?

TSxavi5567
post Apr 19 2010, 06:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

it will become like wat has been shown above ..i dont understand ur case,... mind taking a screenshot?
odieseven
post Apr 19 2010, 08:44 PM

76 posts

Hi, i'm a new owner of e71. My phone seems to cannot detect the name of the number coming in even if I've already copied my contacts into the phone. Any ideas how to fix it?
static
post Apr 19 2010, 09:10 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(o2bebe @ Apr 19 2010, 05:23 PM)
So does that mean when i installed number 1 and 2. I will be able to resize my own pictures from my camera and make it a full screen wallpaper on my phone?
Hmmm, sometimes i get memory full error when using the app. So i've stopped using it. Anybody knows why? I cleared my cache folder still the same. Haih.
Charizard
post Apr 19 2010, 11:22 PM

373 posts

want to ask ar, do they have any application similar to cash book? like you can key in how much you spend per day, etc..
TSxavi5567
post Apr 20 2010, 01:24 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Apr 19 2010, 08:44 PM)
Hi, i'm a new owner of e71. My phone seems to cannot detect the name of the number coming in even if I've already copied my contacts into the phone. Any ideas how to fix it?
does ur sim card contain contact as well?

static? which software u speaking off?
u got jbaktaskman right? i wan u to restart ur phone and check wat is the free ram and space in ur phone?

charizard:
xcel can do wa..
jackolantern
post Apr 20 2010, 08:51 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Apr 19 2010, 11:22 PM)
want to ask ar, do they have any application similar to cash book? like you can key in how much you spend per day, etc..
u can download programmes called Expenses biggrin.gif
o2bebe
post Apr 20 2010, 08:58 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 19 2010, 06:04 PM)
it will become like wat has been shown above ..i dont understand ur case,... mind taking a screenshot?
I have downloaded the screenshot program but doesnt know how to screen shoot my menu page like yours.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2010, 09:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(static @ Apr 19 2010, 09:10 PM)
Hmmm, sometimes i get memory full error when using the app. So i've stopped using it. Anybody knows why? I cleared my cache folder still the same. Haih.
make sure u close all program running on the background and use KILLME and enable autostart kill
TSxavi5567
post Apr 20 2010, 09:17 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(o2bebe @ Apr 20 2010, 08:58 AM)
I have downloaded the screenshot program but doesnt know how to screen shoot my menu page like yours.
Open tat app go to Setting.. Set ur capturing key 1st.. Mine, i use backspace. U can even set where u wanna save it. Then press homekey go to where ever u wanna screenshoot and press backspace lor

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 20 2010, 09:18 AM
o2bebe
post Apr 20 2010, 09:24 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 19 2010, 06:04 PM)

Hi. This is what i mean, I tried resizing the picture, but somehow could not make it to a full screen wallpaper. there are still gap at both side.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2010, 12:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(o2bebe @ Apr 20 2010, 09:24 AM)
Hi. This is what i mean, I tried resizing the picture, but somehow could not make it to a full screen wallpaper. there are still gap at both side.
have u tried selecting default theme and try again?
o2bebe
post Apr 20 2010, 12:56 PM

41 posts

Yeap. Tried it all.
Tried fixing the resolution to fit the screen. Doesnt work too.
No idea what else I could do.
Figured that it will not appear as full screen when i view it at gallery full screen mode. it appears as what appears as above.
TSxavi5567
post Apr 20 2010, 02:46 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(o2bebe @ Apr 20 2010, 12:56 PM)
Yeap. Tried it all.
Tried fixing the resolution to fit the screen. Doesnt work too.
No idea what else I could do.
Figured that it will not appear as full screen when i view it at gallery full screen mode. it appears as what appears as above.
Seem like ur picture is too small.. Wat was the size .. U got tis picture from ur camera right? At wat size? Ori Dimension. And how u set d wallpaper? Wat r those at d background of ur picture in ur homescreen? Try set the theme to original 1..not d 1 u installed and tak another screenshot..

62 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:24 AM