congratulations on your V5.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 7 2010, 07:52 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Apr 7 2010, 07:50 AM)
try *#7370# den format ur card again...  smile.gif
i think this forumer means format your phone data. *#7370# only works if u know the phone lock code if the previous owner changed it then it wont work too.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 8 2010, 01:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(NewbieHero @ Apr 8 2010, 11:53 AM)
bro if ap set can take to NSC to fix ar?
Depends some outlet dont fix some does but they charge u for labour and repair parts
aspire2oo6
post Apr 13 2010, 06:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Apr 13 2010, 06:17 PM)
nowdays noticed my E71 (AP) kinda hangs and lags...
BUT my Ori E71, doesnt...sad huh?

Both running on latest SW has abt the same amount of stuff inside, 4gb card, Garmin & Ebuddy, nothing else...
wonder why.... hmm.gif
Your law about phones very weak sorry to say that

AP and original are the same thing except warranty or maybe the AP seller change the accessories inside
aspire2oo6
post Apr 14 2010, 11:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Or if u want free lunch u can always try ovi maps its free
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2010, 09:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(static @ Apr 19 2010, 09:10 PM)
Hmmm, sometimes i get memory full error when using the app. So i've stopped using it. Anybody knows why? I cleared my cache folder still the same. Haih.
make sure u close all program running on the background and use KILLME and enable autostart kill
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2010, 12:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(o2bebe @ Apr 20 2010, 09:24 AM)
Hi. This is what i mean, I tried resizing the picture, but somehow could not make it to a full screen wallpaper. there are still gap at both side.
have u tried selecting default theme and try again?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2010, 03:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

cannot be even the photo too big it still will cover everything on my e71
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2010, 04:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

possible maybe its trying to focus to the centre. When centred its too short on the side
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2010, 04:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(o2bebe @ Apr 20 2010, 04:19 PM)
so is there any way we could fix it then?
of course your photo will only look weird haha.

or u use another program to resize like xavier said following the resolution he stated
aspire2oo6
post May 28 2010, 11:42 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

depends on your language region.

If u use taiwan den the OS will be designed for taiwan like no BM no certain features etc etc
aspire2oo6
post Jun 5 2010, 11:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jun 4 2010, 11:47 PM)
pls add me to black steel user smile.gif
finally u bought e71 lol. price different for e72 not much for the 600mhz processor u know.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 15 2010, 05:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 15 2010, 05:17 PM)
if u got a bluetooth/infrared enabled printer can direct print from ur phone.. if not use pc suite lor..
if the router is connected to a network printer u can use WIFI to print stuff
aspire2oo6
post Jun 15 2010, 06:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I tested before with E71 last time. I remember there this HP printer something then u need select generic. If u have a network printer it have its own IP.

So in your E71 u put the network printer IP . Now when u select print u can choose to print to the network printer but make sure u r connected it via WIFI first.

On E72 i cant find that setting anymore
aspire2oo6
post Jul 25 2010, 10:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2010, 09:43 PM)
Hey guys, add me in... Got an 2nd E71 (running 100, yea I know it's ancient) to tide me over while waiting for my N900 to be fixed.

It's a great phone, even if my unit isn't pristine... biggrin.gif

Main problem is, for the love of me I JUST CAN'T connect the phone over on my laptop, for some unknown reason. Some USB error, have been getting it ever since I tried installing Ovi Suite to load maps into my N900 (didn't work either).

And how in God's name am I supposed to get some 500 goodness?

@acbc: Well, you have to admit, in the race to catch up to the supposed "leader" in mobile computing now (the fruit company), Nokia HAS been making a lot of strange decisions. They've constantly gone from "substance without style" to "less substance but still less style then the competition" in the past few years.

Blame the current CEO, who seems to be on the way out anyway.

But, personally, I find the E71 great, no crashes and no slowdowns other than the Symbian norm. But keep in mind, my experiences with Nokia as been as follows:

N-gage Classic --> 5800 --> N97 Mini --> N900 (under repair) --> E71 (backup phone).

As such, coming from the half-baked instability of the N-Gage, to the abysmal crap that was the S60V5 platform (5800/N97 mini) and the unfinished experimental mess that is Maemo; the speed and stability of the E71 feels like a godsent gift. Don't get me wrong, I loved each of those phones. The N900, for instance, is incomparable to anything else as an Internet Tablet even though it's a complete and utter mess as a phone.

But the E71 feels just, well, right. For a workhorse workphone anyway.

So, I really don't know what issue your unit has in terms of software, as my unit has been stable since day one of its second lease in life. Granted, it's running an ancient firmware, so that might just be it. Also, for some unknown reason, the E71 seems to HATE memory cards taken from previous phones, especially one with apps installed on it. While I simply chucked my 8GB mSD card from the 5800 --> N97M --> N900, the E71 went into epileptic seizures when I poked the card into it.

I have never used the E61 though, so I can't really compare.

IMHO and YMMV, anyway.

But as for the dust issue, yeaaaaaaaaaaaaa Nokia screwed up that one. There's been numerous reports of that floating around the interwebs. Anybody find out WHY?
Yea u might wont get used to it u will feel the phone will be laggy when loading too much data from memory card.
Have u tried pcsuite? I tried it works fine on E71 before. Make sure when u are installing the driver u r in pcsuite mode
aspire2oo6
post Jul 25 2010, 11:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(happie or sleepie? @ Jul 25 2010, 11:32 PM)
May I know is there anyone knows how change the setting of Garmin mobile to avoid tolls? Anyone? biggrin.gif
Two ways
use shorter distance it will try its best to avoid highways and another in setting u can untick tolls
aspire2oo6
post Aug 25 2010, 08:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

My ex E71

aspire2oo6
post Aug 25 2010, 09:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 25 2010, 09:06 PM)
Yes it can... I'm using it right now as I HATE the thin fonts on ver 5.00.60 and that version simply doesn't work with my hacked voice files (American => Japanese yeah!)

And it ain't heavy, it's solid lol. Although the "dust under screen" problem is driving me nuts.

@aspire: Other then the N900, are you still using any other Nokia phones? N97?
Yeap i keeping it for future review purposes. Assist ppl in troubleshooting and software update.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2010, 01:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Aug 28 2010, 01:04 PM)
so i guess no point for me to get bluetooth headset then tongue.gif  tongue.gif
depends i use my bluetooth headset to listen to my mp3, watch movie or even listen to internet radio
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2010, 01:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Aug 28 2010, 01:12 PM)
u use wifi to listen to internet radio or sim broadband?
both also can.

0.0204sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:15 AM