TSkimhoong
post Apr 1 2010, 06:48 PM, updated 16y ago

5,154 posts

Welcome to the Emirates, where Gooners live and breathe Arsenal!
Credits and photos:

Fixture (2009/10):

April    
03  Sat  Barclays Premier League  H  Wolverhampton  1  0
06  Tue  UEFA Champions League   A  Barcelona  19:45 
14  Wed  Barclays Premier League  A  Tottenham Hotspur  20:00 
18  Sun  Barclays Premier League  A  Wigan Athletic  13:30
(If Arsenal reach the Champions League Semi-Final this match will be played on Saturday April 17, kick-off tba)

20  Tue  UEFA Champions League  A  Inter/CSKA Moscow  19:45
(If Arsenal progress to the Semi-Final)

24  Sat  Barclays Premier League  H  Manchester City  17:30
28  Wed  UEFA Champions League  H  Inter/CSKA Moscow  19:45 
(If Arsenal progress to the Semi-Final)

May
01  Sat  Barclays Premier League  A  Blackburn Rovers  15:00 
09  Sun  Barclays Premier League  H  Fulham  16:00 
22  Sat  UEFA Champions League  N  Final  19:45
(At Santiago Bernabeu, Madrid)

All the above are according to UK time

Latest Replays:
QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Apr 4 2010, 12:30 AM)
Recommended sites for football and Arsenal news:
UK-based sports sites:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/default.stm
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/football/
http://www.rockynewsnow.info/ - Its a modified version from NewsNow and concentrate solely for arsenal.. It also filtered out most crap, unreliable stuff from the blogosphere .. And best feature which still chuckled me, renamed some team/ sites to funny names .. that one you will have read yourself, it wont be much of a problem to know the original team anyway if you are an Arsenal's supporter for a while.

or follow good quality arsenal blogs which often have good insight and fan-written articles:
Arseblog ( http://www.oleole.com/blogs/arseblog ) - good old drunken arseblogger who swears at anything that's not arsenal
A Cultured Left Foot ( http://aculturedleftfoot.wordpress.com/ )- decent writeup and opinions
Gunnerblog ( http://gunnerblog.com/ ) - same as above
Goodplaya ( http://goodplaya.com/ )- probably the most accurate player analysis after a match
3rd Gen ( http://www.third-gen.com/ )- pretty good too
Arsenal Insider ( http://www.arsenalinsider.com/ )- very pro-Arsene site, but many good articles to read... great weekly TGIF, but not sure whether they still do it or not
Untold Arsenal ( http://blog.emiratesstadium.info/ )- My newest favourite arsenal site written by a die-hard old school gooner
http://www.goonernews.com - all-in-one Arsenal news web
http://arsenalist.com/ - for replays and highlights
http://myarsenalvlog.blogspot.com/ - for videos and highlights
http://arsenalanalysis.blogspot.com - technical analysis on Arsenal

For news and progress about the kids, try
Young Guns ( http://youngguns.wordpress.com/ )
Arsenal Youth ( http://arsenalyouth.wordpress.com/ )
This post has been edited by kimhoong: Apr 13 2010, 09:37 PM
TSkimhoong
post Apr 1 2010, 06:49 PM

5,154 posts

The Emotional Highbury and The Grand Ashburton Grove

Highbury 1913-2006

For the majority of their time in south-east London, Arsenal played at the Manor Ground in Plumstead, a three-year period at the nearby Invicta Ground between 1890 and 1893 excepted. The Manor Ground was initially just a field, but the club installed stands and terracing in time for their first Football League match in September 1893. They played their home games there for the next twenty years (with two exceptions in 189495), until the move to north London in 1913.

user posted image user posted image

Arsenal Stadium, widely referred to as Highbury, was Arsenal's home from September 1913 until May 2006. The original stadium was designed by the renowned football architect Archibald Leitch, and had a design common to many football grounds in the UK at the time, with a single covered stand and three open-air banks of terracing. In the 1930s, the entire stadium was given a massive overhaul, with new Art Deco West and East stands constructed, opening in 1932 and 1936 respectively; in addition, the North Bank terrace had a roof added, which was later bombed during World War II and not restored until 1956.

At its peak, Highbury could hold over 60,000 spectators, and had a capacity of 57,000 until the early 1990s. The Taylor Report and Premier League regulations forced Arsenal to convert Highbury into an all-seater in time for the 199394 season, reducing the capacity to 38,419 seated spectators. This capacity had to be reduced further during Champions League matches to accommodate additional advertising hoardings, so much so that for two seasons (199899 and 199900) Arsenal played Champions League home matches at Wembley, which could house more than 70,000 spectators.

Final moments - the emotions run high in Highbury

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Ashburton Grove 2007-present

Expansion of Highbury was restricted because the East Stand had been designated as a Grade II listed building and the other three stands were close to residential properties. These limitations have prevented the club from maximising the revenue that their domestic form could have brought in recent seasons. After considering various options, in 2000 Arsenal proposed building a new 60,000-seater stadium at Ashburton Grove, since renamed the Emirates Stadium, about 500 metres south-west of Highbury. The project was initially delayed by red tape and rising costs, but construction was completed in July 2006, in time for the start of the 200607 season. The stadium is named after its sponsors, the airline company Emirates, with whom the club signed the largest sponsorship deal in English football history, worth approximately 100 million; however some fans refer to the ground as Ashburton Grove, or the Grove, as they do not agree with corporate sponsorship of stadium names.The stadium will be officially known as Emirates Stadium until at least 2012, and the airline will be the club's shirt sponsor until the end of the 201314 season.

Construction and completion of the Ashburton Grove

user posted image user posted image
user posted image user posted image user posted image

TSkimhoong
post Apr 1 2010, 06:49 PM

5,154 posts

Some photo sharing dedicated for Ramsey's injury

QUOTE(mengdez @ Mar 7 2010, 12:22 PM)

TSkimhoong
post Apr 1 2010, 06:50 PM

5,154 posts

< for future use >
TSkimhoong
post Apr 1 2010, 06:51 PM

5,154 posts

Some posts from previous thread:

QUOTE(cry4freedom @ Apr 1 2010, 05:45 PM)
It seems our Captain Courageous is out of the season.

Fabregas has suspected broken leg

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...sleague&cc=4716
QUOTE(meaj @ Apr 1 2010, 05:49 PM)
Am I the only one feeling that Thierry Henry didn't play wholeheartedly last nite? And having said that, I didn't like how Pep Guardiola sent him on against us towards the end of the game. It was like he was telling Henry to prove his loyalty to Barca and finish off the Gunners. Could have been a damn major headline today if that happened.

But no matter what happens, we already know that:
1. Barca's #14 is a Gunner. He didn't seem to be playing with with his whole heart for the Catalans last nite.
2. Arsenal #4 is a Catalan. He has always played with his whole heart for the Gunners.
QUOTE(Breaktru @ Apr 1 2010, 06:00 PM)
Perhaps more than 50 50 chance considering the excellent form in first few games of this season . However , neither did the other 3 Top 4 played with their best team without injuries this season . Liverpool with Gerrard and Torres out for some time , MU with Rooney out for few weeks and Chelsea with Drogba to ANC , Ashley Cole etc .

Though arguably we have the longest key players missing for the rest of the season compared to other , namely RVP and now Fabregas , Gallas , Ramsey , Arshavin .

However , injury is part of the game it's up to the other players to step up . A club is not only about 1 player .

Hopes Nasri will continue to become dangerous , Bendter to utilize his chance more and Walcott to not only excel in speed , but in crossing and shooting as well . Oh , and we have Dudu as well . Please Eduardo , rise and be the player that you're once was .  smile.gif

LOL yeah Henry was like non-existent yesterday . Same goes to Messi .
QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Apr 1 2010, 06:01 PM)
Arsenal vs Barcelona full match highlights: http://bit.ly/8Yr8WL
QUOTE(1809 @ Apr 1 2010, 06:20 PM)
QUOTE(joe405 @ Apr 1 2010, 06:40 PM)
maybe its also time for merida to step up??

Added on April 1, 2010, 6:43 pmFabregas - I fear I have broken my leg

Fabregas - My booking was very unfair

Denilson - Nasri can come in and help us

Source
lipkhin
post Apr 1 2010, 06:56 PM

1,390 posts

1st post!
SUSAzurues
post Apr 1 2010, 06:59 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Looks like nothing is in the balance of Arsenal's hand now. No thanks to countless of injuries, if Arsenal did survived Nou Camp and turn out to be the winner history will be made.

But now move on to the next match eh?
bobotorix
post Apr 1 2010, 06:59 PM

146 posts

song must play at midfield so we can break barca momentum going forward
tapirus
post Apr 1 2010, 07:01 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

welcome to new thread..good comeback by our players..next leg we can win the game even without our general..
aladdin
post Apr 1 2010, 07:08 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

wow...new thread~
lipkhin
post Apr 1 2010, 07:25 PM

1,390 posts

Arsenal are keeping tabs on Catania's Japanese striker Takayuki Morimoto, according to a report from the News of the World.

The report implies that it is the player's potential commercial value in the lucrative Asian market that makes him particularly attractive to the Gunners.

The 21-year-old has been linked with Manchester United in the recent past and has reportedly atttracted favourable assessments from the Gunners' European scouts.

Relegation-threatened Catania are well aware of his potential value though and are unlikely to allow the forward to move on the cheap.

ljf123
post Apr 1 2010, 07:26 PM

1,061 posts

ashravin injured?
zstan
post Apr 1 2010, 07:33 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Apr 1 2010, 07:26 PM)
ashravin injured?
ytea..3 weeks..gg
ESLord
post Apr 1 2010, 07:34 PM

54 posts

yeah, out for 3 weeks. We can complain abt our injuries all we want, but Man U and Chels also has their own problem.

So, forget abt AA, wish Cesc get well soon, pray Gallas a new man next season, we just march on with what we have. This is where we proof our worthiness.....

If we cannot go through at Nou Camp, at least give our best fight and come back with Pride.
lipkhin
post Apr 1 2010, 07:36 PM

1,390 posts

btw, goals and highlight of the champions league match:

http://www.goalvideo.net/champions-league/...-2-2-barcelona/
aladdin
post Apr 1 2010, 07:37 PM

4,346 posts

2 goals by Zlatan Ibrahimovic were just brilliant! How we gunners hope we have this kind of finisher in our team. Damn miss henry now....

Almunia actually had a great game. He might take part of the responsibile on the. But I would say Thomas Vermaelen should be the 1 who need to take the full responsibility. He payed too much focus on Messi, and created too much space for Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

Our captain seems not hurt that bad. Hopefully Nasri can steps in. Nasri is another guy who played very well. Love this guy.

ivanau88
post Apr 1 2010, 07:38 PM

3,777 posts

I am not really worry about Cesc's absent. The team ECL away record I think is one of the best even against the peak of man utd last season we only manage to concede one goal.

I am concern with who will replace Gallas. AW cannot deploy Campbell because we have to play offside trap against Barca. Sol clearly does not have the pace to do that. Song need to be in the middle to burst forward. The team only can rely on Silvestre.
ESLord
post Apr 1 2010, 07:47 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 1 2010, 07:37 PM)
2 goals by Zlatan Ibrahimovic were just brilliant! How we gunners hope we have this kind of finisher in our team. Damn miss henry now....

Almunia actually had a great game. He might take part of the responsibile on the. But I would say Thomas Vermaelen should be the 1 who need to take the full responsibility. He payed too much focus on Messi, and created too much space for Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

Our captain seems not hurt that bad. Hopefully Nasri can steps in. Nasri is another guy who played very well. Love this guy.
Firstly, and for once, i do not blame Almunia on this match. The first goal he looked stupid to come out and got chipped. But he dun come out, Ibra could easily muscle Song off and have an easy shot on goal. He was hoping for Song to keep him tap for a while longer allow him to close in.
The second- there is none a keeper could do which such a strike.
Thirdly, the number of saves he done, i doubt many of it was luck. if he were any less impressive, we would had conceded 4 or 5.

Henry... nah, i dun miss him that much. He was great, i idolized him.
Would he make any different if he stayed with us? Unlikely.
His performance last nite, simply remind me of his last season with us- in which he was over his peak.

He always wanted to get the ball and carry the team alone, but physically and technically just could not out-do new generations of defenders.
We need a good finisher, no doubt- the likes of RvP, and the supposedly effective AA and NB52.

StarGhazzer
post Apr 1 2010, 08:08 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Apr 1 2010, 05:49 PM)
Am I the only one feeling that Thierry Henry didn't play wholeheartedly last nite? And having said that, I didn't like how Pep Guardiola sent him on against us towards the end of the game. It was like he was telling Henry to prove his loyalty to Barca and finish off the Gunners. Could have been a damn major headline today if that happened.

But no matter what happens, we already know that:
1. Barca's #14 is a Gunner. He didn't seem to be playing with with his whole heart for the Catalans last nite.
2. Arsenal #4 is a Catalan. He has always played with his whole heart for the Gunners.
It's Pep's job to play whoever that he deems suitable, and he probably was hoping Titi can perform some magic at that stage. It's hard to say whether Titi really mucked around due to his Arsenal sentiments or he's merely losing it (or both), but for a player of his calibre and who has won everything, he doesn't need to prove anything anymore.

The old #14 will always remain in our hearts... the new #14 however, showed us what he can do and if he scores the winning goal in Nou Camp he'd ascend straight to legendary status.

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 1 2010, 07:37 PM)
We do. He was brilliant for the first 3 months... and has been crocked ever since. Note that Ibra also missed quite a lot in the first half where they tore us apart.

QUOTE(ESLord @ Apr 1 2010, 07:47 PM)
Firstly, and for once, i do not blame Almunia on this match. The first goal he looked stupid to come out and got chipped. But he dun come out, Ibra could easily muscle Song off and have an easy shot on goal. He was hoping for Song to keep him tap for a while longer allow him to close in.
The second- there is none a keeper could do which such a strike.
Thirdly, the number of saves he done, i doubt many of it was luck.  if he were any less impressive, we would had conceded 4 or 5.

Henry... nah, i dun miss him that much. He was great, i idolized him.
Would he make any different if he stayed with us? Unlikely.
His performance last nite, simply remind me of his last season with us- in which he was over his peak.

He always wanted to get the ball and carry the team alone, but physically and technically just could not out-do new generations of defenders.
We need a good finisher, no doubt- the likes of RvP, and the supposedly effective AA and NB52.
Manny was brilliant, if anything it showed that Song-Vermy does not work. In fact, Song looked lost as a CB. I don't think Silvestre will instill much faith either so signing Sol might prove to be vital after all. Will the aging Sol be ready to take on Ibra once again? I'm not sure about technical ability but if Sol plays he'll be fully committed after opening the scoring and losing the final in 06.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 1 2010, 08:12 PM
Breaktru
post Apr 1 2010, 08:18 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 1 2010, 06:59 PM)
Looks like nothing is in the balance of Arsenal's hand now. No thanks to countless of injuries, if Arsenal did survived Nou Camp and turn out to be the winner history will be made.

But now move on to the next match eh?
Yes , Wolves first . Like The Professor said , 1 game at a time .
tkh_1001
post Apr 1 2010, 08:41 PM

2,547 posts

sienz

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Apr 1 2010, 08:41 PM
TSkimhoong
post Apr 1 2010, 09:46 PM

5,154 posts

Upon request, I am reposting a message from our fellow member Chronic_Blade who is on his Europe Tour (France?):

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Apr 1 2010, 02:04 AM)
another 40+- minute to go..
This is killing me!!!!

btw I have a special message from our fellow LYN Gooners!

Chronic Blade
miss all of u folks at LYN forums! (esp the boys whom i went to BRJ with couple times ahahah) COME ON RED ARMYYY, here's to potentially one of the great european nights we are quite due to have!!
Keep the faith and i predict... (woops did we still have the prediction superstition going on? =P) alright. Take care peeps! 

He is now on a journey to see the world.
This is his blog if anyone want to see his adventure! laugh.gif

2 thumbs out!
zstan
post Apr 1 2010, 10:05 PM

15,856 posts

rooney is finally injured.wakaka~=X
Kimie
post Apr 1 2010, 10:12 PM

187 posts

let the match Barca left behind for a while kay... next our match this Saturday meeting Wolves...well most our key players got injured... hope this time around Nasri can show again what he's got...

Almunia too may show as the performance as yesterday would be good...
kae7
post Apr 1 2010, 10:13 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

In fact ..I'm actually happy with our performance and result..
and i hope that Arsenal can be more aggressive in 2nd leg.. I'm sure we can beat Barcelona..

P/S : Actually i'm so happy bcoz MU lose..
StarGhazzer
post Apr 1 2010, 11:03 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 1 2010, 09:46 PM)
Upon request, I am reposting a message from our fellow member Chronic_Blade who is on his Europe Tour (France?):
Lucky kid... tongue.gif Having so much fun in Europe...

Untold Arsenal has some good articles making a mickey out of the two big Spanish clubs, and how other la Liga teams are drowning in debt. In this crazy world, it seems like only Arsenal's way of doing business is sane and sound.
http://blog.emiratesstadium.info/2010/03/m...t-as-liverpool/

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 1 2010, 11:03 PM
toshio14
post Apr 1 2010, 11:39 PM

704 posts

any official news on the extent of the injuries we had during the match against Barcelona?
Kimmimaro
post Apr 1 2010, 11:41 PM

24 posts

Out for six weeks!

Which mean he wont be able to play again this season.

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/01042010/63/...gas-season.html
sakaito
post Apr 1 2010, 11:55 PM

1,366 posts

time to step up.. cesc is out for the remainder of the season. Nasri have to fill in and prove his worth.

rosicky will be needed to fill in.

is it just me but i think bendtner will be better off on the flank. put walcott in the middle. wink.gif

funnyTONE
post Apr 2 2010, 12:05 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yep, its just you. biggrin.gif
redart
post Apr 2 2010, 12:12 AM

315 posts

too bad for Cesc, anyway Diaby and Denilson better get to their best too for what remains this season.
sakaito
post Apr 2 2010, 12:13 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 2 2010, 12:05 AM)
Yep, its just you. biggrin.gif
ya la... but the way he fought off defenders on the right and got a cross which was inches away from nasri... simply brilliant. hope he can move around and create havoc for barca full backs.

i'm all for starting Eboue and Walcott on the right this coming tuesday.

Wolves at home this saturday. come on u gunners!

Added on April 2, 2010, 12:14 amdenilson will be our saviour... how ironic is that? huhuhu

This post has been edited by sakaito: Apr 2 2010, 12:14 AM
noir7559
post Apr 2 2010, 12:21 AM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

He(Denilson) really one of our savior last night beside Walcott & Almunia.. Since denilson get in our MF look a bit better, esp in 2nd half..
heheh how ironic is it? those two(denilson/manny) who get most of the bash from (me)us are the two outstanding player last night. tongue.gif

Wolves next

This post has been edited by noir7559: Apr 2 2010, 12:22 AM
sakaito
post Apr 2 2010, 12:23 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 2 2010, 12:21 AM)
He(Denilson) really one of our savior last night beside Walcott & Almunia.. Since denilson get in our MF look a bit better, esp in 2nd half..
heheh how ironic is it? those two(denilson/manny) who get most of the bash from (me)us are the two outstanding player last night. tongue.gif

Wolves next
that's why i said we need to keep bashing these players. i felt that we didn't bash AA enough. hehehehe
JoyLee1055
post Apr 2 2010, 12:35 AM

Leg break ends Fabregas' season cry.gif

Cesc Fabregas' season is over after it was confirmed the Arsenal captain had suffered a small crack in his right fibula during the Champions League clash against Barcelona on Wednesday night.

http://www.journallive.co.uk/newcastle-spo...84229-26158489/

We will miss you Fab cry.gif

Please get well soon!

See you in World Cup 2010 icon_rolleyes.gif
super messi
post Apr 2 2010, 12:47 AM

Validating
15 posts

denilson perform really well yesterday cuz barca doesnt play a very physical game....not like in the PL(stoke,blackburn, Man U, Chelsea and etc) so he can shine in this type of game....i think welcott would be a better impact player than a starting player....when most of the opponent's players are tired...his pace would do wonder for us..IMHO
ivanau88
post Apr 2 2010, 01:01 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 2 2010, 12:23 AM)
that's why i said we need to keep bashing these players. i felt that we didn't bash AA enough. hehehehe
I thought AA was playing with injuries all the while since WC qualifier?
kanelee
post Apr 2 2010, 01:05 AM

123 posts

Next up is Wolves..Barca game was really a heartattack for me.although we lost Cesc,Gallas and Arshavin..but Almunia saved us from getting decimated completely.I am confident we will walk out of Nou Camp the semi finalist of the Champions League!

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 2 2010, 12:23 AM)
Thus we need to bash every Arsenal player whether they are playing well or not for them to provide their best performance biggrin.gif
meaj
post Apr 2 2010, 01:08 AM

Superstar
618 posts

I don't like how we left the left flank so open to attacks last nite. Expect Barca to exploit that again on the return leg.
kanelee
post Apr 2 2010, 01:38 AM

123 posts

Duno whether this was posted or not..but Gallas and Arshavin are out for 3 weeks..

Sos
liez
post Apr 2 2010, 01:49 AM

1,346 posts

new thread...new hope!!!
taingonghai
post Apr 2 2010, 06:14 AM

75 posts

No doubt our team has lot of important players thru injuries in the aftermath of last night's match.

My worry is not the return leg against barca, but the EPL since Barca does not play in a physical manner such as premier league teams. Our lineup is going to be affected with the usage of less "battle hardened" players for our upcoming games.

Gallas and Cesc out till the end of the season is indeed worrying. Sol won't be able to play all matches, Song is a little shaky in CB position and I dread the thought of even having to play Silves!
ProbMan
post Apr 2 2010, 07:20 AM

67 posts

This weekend is gonna be good...back to back action from ESPN. From 8 - 12.
toshio14
post Apr 2 2010, 09:15 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 1 2010, 11:55 PM)
is it just me but i think bendtner will be better off on the flank. put walcott in the middle. wink.gif
nope, not just you. at least i'm joining in with you tongue.gif

i've suggested after the Barcelona match to play Nik on the right and Andy up top for the return leg. now that Andy is out, let's play Dudu there

sakaito
post Apr 2 2010, 10:27 AM

1,366 posts

toshio.. exactly. I thought Nicky would be better off coming from the right side. put him there, with Walcott behind him. woot... Dudu should be in the middle because i think his finishing and positioning sense is far better.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 2 2010, 10:48 AM

391 posts

congrats for new thread, thanks for bro kimhoong for the hard work

Any link that I can download our barca game highlight?

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Apr 2 2010, 10:49 AM
vandetta_10
post Apr 2 2010, 11:02 AM

115 posts

this thread clean from throll n virus so far...hope there isnt any after this

This post has been edited by vandetta_10: Apr 2 2010, 11:03 AM
toshio14
post Apr 2 2010, 11:18 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 2 2010, 10:27 AM)
toshio.. exactly. I thought Nicky would be better off coming from the right side. put him there, with Walcott behind him. woot... Dudu should be in the middle because i think his finishing and positioning sense is far better.
yup, i think le Boss should have enough time and data to analyze Barcelona weaknesses that we can exploit during the return leg. i mean their left back looks really surprise when Theo first zoom past him, and i do not think their left back able to handle Theo pace at all after that

i won't start Theo though. his pace is much much more useful when coming in late in the match. i'll give him the final 30 minutes to do his thing on the return leg, if by that time we still need it la

ReBeLLioN
post Apr 2 2010, 11:38 AM

364 posts

kimhoong, dun u realize our thread avatar got something wrong???
Quick`
post Apr 2 2010, 11:40 AM

735 posts

quoted The Sun for the lulz

Arsenal are favorites to sign Italian under-21 International Mario Balotelli from Internazionale, after the 19-year old's agent ruled out a move for the 15m- valued striker to Inter's local rivals AC Milan

&

The Gunners are also chasing Real Zaragoza midfielder Ander Herrera and are mulling over the Spanish sides 7m vaulation of the 20-year old.

nais?

toshio14
post Apr 2 2010, 11:46 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:39 PM)
any official news on the extent of the injuries we had during the match against Barcelona?
so the official news on the injury casualties from the Barcelona match are :

Cesc - out for at least 6 weeks i.e. out for the season
Billy Gallas - out for at least 3 weeks
Andy - out for at least 3 weeks
Denny Boy - doubtful for the weekend match
Gael - doubtful for the weekend match

source 1

source 2

it's time for others to step up in term of performances and leadership. how valuable is the Sol's signing proved to be now? there is no end of admiring le Boss brilliance

vandetta_10

115 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Apr 2 2010, 11:40 AM)

Arsenal are favorites to sign Italian under-21 International Mario Balotelli from Internazionale, after the 19-year old's agent ruled out a move for the 15m- valued striker to Inter's local rivals AC Milan

&

The Gunners are also chasing Real Zaragoza midfielder Ander Herrera and are mulling over the Spanish sides 7m vaulation of the 20-year old.
nais?
there is a rumour said that herrera will be fabregas replacement
noir7559

592 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Apr 2 2010, 11:40 AM)

&

nais?
dono bout dat zaragoza dude...but i watched balo play with Inter many times...seriously saying he's style really suit arsenal
style of play.. And hes 19, fast, strong, and quite good in the air & have good finishing. The only bad side was he's quite "wild" & immature.
Perhaps the boss can do sometin bout it eh?

This post has been edited by noir7559: Apr 2 2010, 11:47 AM
sickx
post Apr 2 2010, 11:48 AM

:)
1,232 posts

what i learn from FM:never trust the newspaper rumours.sometimes it just came out from nowhere even though u don't want the player.tongue.gif
TSkimhoong
post Apr 2 2010, 12:14 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Apr 2 2010, 11:38 AM)
kimhoong, dun u realize our thread avatar got something wrong???
I know this ever since the thread is created. Something is wrong with LYN - check out the top red color announcement wink.gif

I tried imageshack but no luck too sad.gif

Hope it will be sorted out soon.

funnyTONE
post Apr 2 2010, 12:22 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Good observation on Bentner, but if Bentner were to play the flank, to whom does the cross goes to? Both Dudu and Walcott aren't exactly tall gentlemen. If Wenger were to experiment on such position against Barcelona, I'm afraid Wenger will be made the fool of the season. I say we continue with a tried and tested formula. Anything fancy will might prove disastrous for us. I gotta feeling its going to be another open game next Tuesday. Worrying too much on our defense ain't gonna help much coz like it or not, we have to put our trust in either Sol, Silvestre or Song.

What we can instead ponder on is our attacking choice. This is where Wenger's strategies will come to mind. Barca clearly has several weaknesses in their defence, what's more with the loss of their talisman Puyol and Pique. If we play our cards right, we should be able to score 2 goals or even more. The question then is, how many would we conceed in an open game....
Kimie
post Apr 2 2010, 12:25 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 2 2010, 11:46 AM)
dono bout dat zaragoza dude...but i watched balo play with Inter many times...seriously saying he's style really suit arsenal
style of play.. And hes 19, fast, strong, and quite good in the air & have good finishing. The only bad side was he's quite "wild" & immature.
Perhaps the boss can do sometin bout it eh?
yeah perhaps the boss can do something...looks Bendy now how he is growing to be.

For the time being Gunners needs to focus for tomorrow match..

Silve has been has been bash with so many what if tomorrow he shine like a trophy... still gonna bash him rite?

i choose Vela also to be in team as he been in sideline for ages... the skill almost karat edy..
paulhon
post Apr 2 2010, 12:29 PM

180 posts

Where's Merida? No news whether he's going or staying? He too can play in the middle!
Quick`
post Apr 2 2010, 12:29 PM

735 posts

Bentdner
Nasri Rosicky Diaby Song Walcott
Clichy Vermy Campbell Sagna

or

Vela Bendtner
Rorisky Diaby/Song/Denilson Nasri
Clichy Vermy Campbell Sagna/Eboue

kinda confused at our possible line up

oh shiet i left our Eduardo
but for some reason i prefer we start Vela.

This post has been edited by Quick`: Apr 2 2010, 12:32 PM
SUSAzurues
post Apr 2 2010, 01:58 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Since Fabregas is injured, Nasri will be taking up his role without a doubt.

But who will take over Nasri side? I don't think atm there is anyone better than him at his side.

Nasri will have to be "Xavi" when we go head to head with Barca. So i guess against Wolverhampton Nasri will be like a test drive first.
SeanWong
post Apr 2 2010, 02:05 PM

88 posts

Should be able to pass through Wolves test, even without Cesc, Arshavin and Gallas smile.gif

As Nasri can fill in Cesc's slot, while Rosicky or Walcott can replace Arshavin role atm, and not to forget our evergreen Sol to partner with TV nod.gif

still a strong side i believe thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Apr 2 2010, 02:06 PM
liez
post Apr 2 2010, 02:08 PM

1,346 posts

So we have to score at least 2 goals in Nou Camp without Fabregas, Gallas and Arshavin. 3 main players. doh.gif
SeanWong
post Apr 2 2010, 02:13 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 2 2010, 02:08 PM)
So we have to score at least 2 goals in Nou Camp without Fabregas, Gallas and Arshavin. 3 main players. doh.gif
1-0 already enough to send us to semi.

Yes we are without 3 key players, but Arsenal is always play like a team, not depends on individual. Although we miss 3 of them, but i believe other lads will stand up to help us go through nod.gif

we still have other quality players like Nasri, Walcott, Campell, Dudu ready to explore their full potential at Nou Camp icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Apr 2 2010, 02:14 PM
noir7559
post Apr 2 2010, 02:24 PM

592 posts

the prospect of next week clash at Nou Camp...i don't remember the last time Barca fail to score at their fortress (opps im forgot chelsea clash last year tongue.gif). So i'm a bit skeptical about us winning 0-1. 1-2 are more likely. 2-2 going into a penalty oso more likely. 3-3, well i couldn't ask for a better scoreline than dat.. Good for neutral(exciting match) and great result for us(semis of UCL).

This post has been edited by noir7559: Apr 2 2010, 02:25 PM
meaj
post Apr 2 2010, 02:32 PM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 2 2010, 12:22 PM)
Good observation on Bentner, but if Bentner were to play the flank, to whom does the cross goes to? Both Dudu and Walcott aren't exactly tall gentlemen. If Wenger were to experiment on such position against Barcelona, I'm afraid Wenger will be made the fool of the season. I say we continue with a tried and tested formula. Anything fancy will might prove disastrous for us. I gotta feeling its going to be another open game next Tuesday. Worrying too much on our defense ain't gonna help much coz like it or not, we have to put our trust in either Sol, Silvestre or Song.

What we can instead ponder on is our attacking choice. This is where Wenger's strategies will come to mind. Barca clearly has several weaknesses in their defence, what's more with the loss of their talisman Puyol and Pique. If we play our cards right, we should be able to score 2 goals or even more. The question then is, how many would we conceed in an open game....

I'm with you on all of these.

And with Song having to drop back to CB position, it's imperative that Diaby steps up his game. He was a let down in the previous encounter. He's physical presence was not there, and his leg work were non-existent. This fella could be the key to out muscle Barca's midfield together with Nasri if he can overcome his nervousness. Well, the whole team should overcome the nervousness. There was just too much respect for the opponent.

I'm still baffled by the way we played against Barcelona. But then again, maybe there was a tactical instruction not to try to close down Barca players. I've never seen Arsenal playing like that. It made us look pathetic, but to some extent, it worked. Barca will be brimming with overconvidence by the time we meet them at the Nou Camp. Now, if we can deliver our usual style of play at the Nou Camp, we just might catch them unprepared...
Casanova88
post Apr 2 2010, 02:42 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(iambenyap @ Apr 2 2010, 12:44 PM)
i think eduardo will be handed the start over vela. wenger seems to have a lot of faith in the croatian
Faith? U gotta be joking. Why is he still behind N52 in the line up?

aishulicious
post Apr 2 2010, 02:43 PM

403 posts

Barca will surely score at least one goal, they are the team where u can't keep on defensive style of play, if u let them attack, they comfort with attacking, they will kill us. example like Barca face Chelsea in semis last season at Stamford Bridge, Chelsea def all the time after lead 1 - 0, then with the creativity that barca had, wonderful goal by Iniesta.

Same goes to our finals in paris, keep def in the second half, AW made mistake by subs Fabregas out and Flamini in to be part in defensive, two goals by barca. Dont let them comfort in attack. that's all.
vandetta_10
post Apr 2 2010, 02:51 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Apr 2 2010, 02:13 PM)
1-0 already enough to send us to semi.

Yes we are without 3 key players, but Arsenal is always play like a team, not depends on individual. Although we miss 3 of them, but i believe other lads will stand up to help us go through nod.gif

we still have other quality players like Nasri, Walcott, Campell, Dudu ready to explore their full potential at Nou Camp icon_rolleyes.gif
ur avatar always make me think that wenger also browsing this thread biggrin.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 2 2010, 03:20 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Apr 2 2010, 02:05 PM)
Should be able to pass through Wolves test, even without Cesc, Arshavin and Gallas smile.gif

As Nasri can fill in Cesc's slot, while Rosicky or Walcott can replace Arshavin role atm, and not to forget our evergreen Sol to partner with TV nod.gif

still a strong side i believe thumbup.gif
Yes, Nasri's favourite position is fabregas role. He said he feared with not getting place in World Cup if AW keeps play him at the flank because Ribery is 1st choice in france squad.

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Apr 2 2010, 03:20 PM
bobotorix
post Apr 2 2010, 03:30 PM

146 posts

Mick McCarthy admits his side face a difficult task to stop title-chasing Arsenal on Saturday.  "I don't know how to stop them - I haven't got an answer to that," said McCarthy. "If we want to take Arsenal on purely at football, we'll get beat because they're better than us. If it's end-to-end and they have a chance and we have a chance we'll get beaten because they'll take their chances better than we do. We've done alright in March but we're not the finished product by any stretch of the imagination. So we're going to have to defend and be solid, but within that you have to be sensible with the ball, you've got to keep it and you've got to manage the game, if you can. But there are always certain things that are unmanageable that can happen - moments of brilliance when sometimes you look back and think: 'We could have stopped that' - well actually you couldn't because it was just magnificent."

Source

liez
post Apr 2 2010, 03:30 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Apr 2 2010, 02:51 PM)
ur avatar always make me think that wenger also browsing this thread  biggrin.gif
Lol..I am sure arsenal FC know all the arsenal forums or discussion board around the world...Lol
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 2 2010, 03:34 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(bobotorix @ Apr 2 2010, 03:30 PM)
go rough, go physical. if you cannot play clean, play dirty. throw far-far away your principal. that's the answer laugh.gif
harrychoo
post Apr 2 2010, 03:36 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(bobotorix @ Apr 2 2010, 03:30 PM)
easy, just field reserved team and focused on their next match like what they are doing against Manu whistling.gif
vandetta_10
post Apr 2 2010, 04:06 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 2 2010, 03:34 PM)
go rough, go physical. if you cannot play clean, play dirty. throw far-far away your principal. that's the answer laugh.gif
i like your siggy thumbup.gif
Casanova88
post Apr 2 2010, 04:13 PM

89 posts

AW should learn from Deschamps.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story...=europe&cc=4716
jam_lennon
post Apr 2 2010, 04:19 PM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Apr 2 2010, 03:36 PM)
easy, just field reserved team and focused on their next match like what they are doing against Manu  whistling.gif
i dun mind AFC pay for their fines for fielding reserve team
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 2 2010, 04:35 PM

391 posts

SOSSS

Uncle sol? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Apr 2 2010, 04:40 PM
gummerz
post Apr 2 2010, 04:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 2 2010, 04:35 PM)

SOSSS

Uncle sol? hmm.gif
is that for real?O.o
Casanova88
post Apr 2 2010, 04:50 PM

89 posts

SOSSS

Uncle sol? hmm.gif
Although MU players are not fast enough but they are good enough to win trophies.. Something not right with Arsenal rclxub.gif
Angel of Deth
post Apr 2 2010, 05:08 PM

1,242 posts

Casanova88? WTH are you doing here?
Breaktru
post Apr 2 2010, 05:09 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Anelka probably in his younger days , but Fabregas is in the list ? How about Shawn Right Philips ? He's another speed devil I know .
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 2 2010, 05:11 PM

391 posts

i believe theo is already must-picked-candidate to world cup squad lol. he very useful 10 minutes before match ends.
aladdin
post Apr 2 2010, 05:33 PM

4,346 posts

Sol Campbell is the 2nd fastest "speed" star in BPL?? Are you kidding me???
Quick`
post Apr 2 2010, 05:35 PM

735 posts

what.....it cant be, that website must be trolling. this is blasphemy!
PedoChan
post Apr 2 2010, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 2 2010, 05:33 PM)
Sol Campbell is the 2nd fastest "speed" star in BPL?? Are you kidding me???
lol..if clichy at least is understandable
noir7559
post Apr 2 2010, 05:39 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 2 2010, 05:08 PM)
Arsenal Streets Talk unites against Casanova88. Don't react/reply/quote her/his posting.
taingonghai
post Apr 2 2010, 05:42 PM

75 posts

That list is way off. Don't say uncle Sol, even cesc shouldn't be on that list.

Clichy's pacier than him, I'm pretty damn sure Nani and wright philips is.
Liuism
post Apr 2 2010, 05:49 PM

1,866 posts

might as well put the kids from carling cup to play against the wolves
i have confidence in them..
bobotorix
post Apr 2 2010, 06:15 PM

146 posts

1 thing for sure. we must avoid more injuries. silves maybe? i thought Wolves fined by FA when they put reserves in official game against man utd?

This post has been edited by bobotorix: Apr 2 2010, 06:18 PM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 2 2010, 06:36 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(bobotorix @ Apr 2 2010, 06:15 PM)
1 thing for sure. we must avoid more injuries. silves maybe? i thought Wolves fined by FA when they put reserves in official game against man utd?
yup..duno how much the fine. for small team, why need to put first team on fa & carling cup that they will unlikely to win it? better focus on relegation battle. no direscpect to them. miracle is not always happen
taingonghai
post Apr 2 2010, 06:41 PM

75 posts

I'd love to see vela start. From his previous performances, the kid doesn't shy away from challenges and is truly creative with the ball. All respect to our Crozillian Eduardo, but I just feel that Vela should be given a few performances to sharpen him up further plus he's never shy to shoot the ball.

Definitely one of my fave players who doesn't get regular action ever since watching a few of his peformances for us and Mexico.
Quick`
post Apr 2 2010, 06:46 PM

735 posts

if vela starts im going to eat mexican food next week for my father birthday laugh.gif
Las Caritas...om nom nom salsa tocha tocha
rifasha
post Apr 2 2010, 06:49 PM

233 posts

i guess we hav to rotate a little bit. Nou Camp is an obvios importance but cannot underestimate Wolves at the same time...

------------Amunia-------------
----Sagna-Song-TV-Clichy----
Walcott-Denilson-Nasri-Rozza
--------Bendtner-Dudu--------

or maybe

Vela for Bendtner
Merida for anyone
Silves for Song

GO GUNNERS!!

Arsenal Streets Talk unites against Casanova88. Don't react/reply/quote her/his posting.
bobotorix
post Apr 2 2010, 07:22 PM

146 posts

The official statement from The Premier League reads;

“Wolverhampton Wanderers FC have been issued with a suspended £25,000 fine after deciding that the team fielded in their league fixture against Manchester United on 15 December 2009 was not full strength and therefore in breach of Rule E20.”

source

Now West Ham claimed our fellow neighbor also did break the rule

Source

This post has been edited by bobotorix: Apr 2 2010, 07:38 PM
Casanova88
post Apr 2 2010, 07:28 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 2 2010, 05:08 PM)
Wht u think am i doing?
taingonghai
post Apr 2 2010, 07:39 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Apr 2 2010, 06:46 PM)
if vela starts im going to eat mexican food next week for my father birthday  laugh.gif
Las Caritas...om nom nom salsa tocha tocha
Since its a special occasion, wouldn't hurt if he starts and SCORES! then your family can go wild with the Jose Cuervo and Patron tequila. tongue.gif

TSkimhoong
post Apr 2 2010, 07:44 PM

5,154 posts

Saw this in FB - it's nice to be (North) London kids:

http://www.facebook.com/notes/arsenal-fc/j...ch/382184881910
Angel of Deth
post Apr 2 2010, 07:48 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Apr 2 2010, 07:28 PM)
Wht u think am i doing?
I think you're noob in this football world.
StarGhazzer
post Apr 2 2010, 07:58 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 2 2010, 11:18 AM)
yup, i think le Boss should have enough time and data to analyze Barcelona weaknesses that we can exploit during the return leg. i mean their left back looks really surprise when Theo first zoom past him, and i do not think their left back able to handle Theo pace at all after that

i won't start Theo though. his pace is much much more useful when coming in late in the match. i'll give him the final 30 minutes to do his thing on the return leg, if by that time we still need it la
I personally think Nik should remain up front. Barca's central defence wasn't exactly comfortable with Nik in terms of aerial ability, and now that they've lost their 2 first choice players we should exploit that. What we need is for our wingers/midfielders to charge forward when Nik knocks down the ball... Nik and Theo is working well as a partnership although whether Theo will start or remain as an impact sub is still uncertain.

QUOTE(iambenyap @ Apr 2 2010, 12:44 PM)
i think eduardo will be handed the start over vela. wenger seems to have a lot of faith in the croatian
Dudu hasn't been himself since the 'diving' incident and the later injury, but during Robin and Nik's absence his contributions were still pretty decent. It won't be surprising if he starts on the left although Nasri/Tommy would probably be a better choice due to them having played more games and probably more match fit.

What's more important now is the Wolves game. I've a feeling that we might field a weakened team due to our limited personnel but honestly speaking this game's importance is no less than the Barca game at Nou Camp. Drop points here and our league challenge may be over sooner than expected.
sakaito
post Apr 2 2010, 09:08 PM

1,366 posts

wooooo u guys... stop discussin about barca la. do not look ahead because wolves is coming in tomorrow. Wolves had a good run in March and they will continue to do so. Watch out for their set pieces and counter attack. Craddock is a monster at the back. Hahnemann usually have a good game against us. Mancienne and Foyle can outmuscle our back line any day. Heck this is a team who outplayed Hammers and scored 3.. almost got a 4th. Then they went on to shut out an on-form Everton team and drew 0-0. So, do not underestimate Mike McCarthy and his team.

Having said that, I believe AW will definitely sit Bendtner out of this game. Nasri too. It'll be too much to ask of them to play. Sagna should play on and Eboue too. I think AW will ring up Eastmond again and probably Tom Cruise too. Lineup could look like this :-

-Manny-
-Sagna-Silvestre-TV-Clichy
-Eastmond-Nasri-Diaby-
-Vela-Dudu-Rosicky-

or maybe drop Nasri and play Eastmond-Diaby-Denilson there.. though it's somewhat suicidal. biggrin.gif hehehee or maybe reverted to 4-5-1 and looks something like this :-

Manny
-sagna-Silvestre-TV-Clichy
-Vela-Eastmond-Diaby-Denilson-Rosicky
-Dudu-

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Apr 2 2010, 09:10 PM
jam_lennon
post Apr 2 2010, 09:14 PM

4,156 posts

i have no doubt on Samir displace Fab's on the center role, but problem is, how to keep him fresh? last season he done brilliant took over Fab's role as good as previous few matches he did, but just right after brilliant 2 matches he back to ordinary on birmingham, he looks exhausted and lazy, this is another concern, so kill off wolve as soon as possible, rest Samir by 70'. good that we will have 6days rest for spurs after barca away
FollowN
post Apr 2 2010, 09:15 PM

410 posts

Check minute 1:15!
Vinci777
post Apr 2 2010, 09:21 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

To face barca on the 2nd leg, I guess we shall play the passes to bendtner (only if he runs and not dropping deep too much) like what Ibrahim did to score both goals against us. Barca lost their 2 main central def so the new pair might have some communication problem like what song and vermalen did.

We have to exploit this and the only way is to get Bentner to run into spaces and be creative. His job is not just holding the ball and gives assists. To be a better player he need to beat traps, defenders and get shots and even goals.
sigheart
post Apr 2 2010, 09:51 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

With all due respect if we can't even beat the likes of Wolves tomorrow even more so at home regardless of the position we're in we might as well forget about the title. These are the sort of games where anything than 3 points is unacceptable for a team challenging for the title.
jam_lennon
post Apr 2 2010, 10:07 PM

4,156 posts

chelsea suddenly from the least hope now become favorite, anyway i hope it would be a draw between their clash tomolo

we lost each player at each department in a single game

from the official arsenal website, arshavin could play man city and fab and gallas most likely have an early ending of the season hope they can speedy recovery and play for their country.

anyway marquez + abidal or yaya could form a solid defense, hope bentdner mature enough to withstand the provoke from marquez
TSkimhoong
post Apr 2 2010, 10:44 PM

5,154 posts

Yes, Chelsea has suddenly becomes the hottest favorite among the Top3. If only they could win against MU, the chance they are crowned will be even higher considering there is major injuries in their team.
kuai_chai
post Apr 2 2010, 11:23 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

SOSSS

Uncle sol? hmm.gif
lol, cesc's passing and skill is good..
but i think his speed is very slow compare to many other footballers in epl -.-
i doubt that article can be trusted :s
rickrick
post Apr 2 2010, 11:26 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Apr 2 2010, 11:23 PM)
tipu la sol where got so fast? lolz"
kanelee
post Apr 2 2010, 11:30 PM

123 posts

Clichy and Denilson available for Wolves

Source
jam_lennon
post Apr 2 2010, 11:30 PM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Apr 2 2010, 11:23 PM)
never expect Fab is the in list, as well as Sol is 2nd, btw Sol didn't play @ 08/09 if not wrong
billygoh
post Apr 2 2010, 11:38 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(kanelee @ Apr 2 2010, 11:30 PM)
Clichy and Denilson available for Wolves

Source
good news thumbup.gif
noir7559
post Apr 2 2010, 11:41 PM

592 posts

dat list looks like a 'joke' to me.. when thinking bout fastest player in epl...only walcott, torres, wright phillips, lennon, babel, ashley young came to mind. How come cesc is one of the fastest? Arshavin a lot faster than him. Campbell is 2nd fastest? Lol smile.gif

This post has been edited by noir7559: Apr 2 2010, 11:42 PM
fcuk90
post Apr 2 2010, 11:48 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...t.html?ITO=1490

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Apr 2 2010, 11:48 PM
billygoh
post Apr 2 2010, 11:53 PM

1,606 posts

Walcott the speed king! rclxms.gif
tkh_1001
post Apr 3 2010, 12:00 AM

2,547 posts

my boss is confident

Wenger admits Gallas gamble
Gunners boss concedes defender out for five weeks

Gallas: Recurrence of calf injury

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger has admitted playing William Gallas against Barcelona in midweek was a gamble that did not pay off.

Gallas was expected to miss their UEFA Champions League clash against Barca due to a long-standing calf complaint.

However, Gallas was a surprise inclusion against the Liga giants, although he was forced out of the action before half-time with a recurrence.

Wenger admits it was a gamble playing the experienced defender and now believes that he will be out for around five weeks rather than the three previously expected.
Return

The French boss stopped short of stating Gallas' season is over by revealing he could be fit for the Champions League final should they get that far in the competition.

"Gallas is longer than three weeks, I would say five weeks," stated Wenger. "It was a gamble which did not pay off and was a mistake, yes.

"He could be back maybe quicker, but I just give myself five weeks because three weeks is a minimum and we will have to be a bit more cautious with him.

"So when we go to the Champions League final, he still has a chance to play."

zstan
post Apr 3 2010, 12:33 AM

15,856 posts

walcott is bloody fast...wow..clichy is available...i couldn't imagine traore playing
TSkimhoong
post Apr 3 2010, 12:38 AM

5,154 posts

Better don't show that list out, I am expecting big reaction from other fans - such Ashley (who?) supporters, Aaron Lennon's etc whistling.gif
Breaktru
post Apr 3 2010, 12:57 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

So where's RVP , common man we bloody need him .
liez
post Apr 3 2010, 02:58 AM

1,346 posts

y no body thought of eduardo wan?
ole
post Apr 3 2010, 03:46 AM

116 posts

Any gunner fans who are in the london at the moment or studying in london and wants to check the wolves game out tmr? tell me cuz a friend of mine has got an extra ticket
joe405
post Apr 3 2010, 09:29 AM

239 posts

'Fabregas injury caused by kick, not error'

Wenger - I've not cost Gallas his World Cup

Wenger - Injury claim shows Arshavin's nature

Source

Sorry If repost
jam_lennon
post Apr 3 2010, 09:40 AM

4,156 posts

a draw of mu-chel would be the best result for us, if insist to have a winner, i prefer chelsea, we then have only 4 points gap between leader and chelsea gotta play liverpool and spurs later on

but first and foremost, we need to bag in the 3 points from wolve.

i think Arsene will rest Sol, so the CB formation more likely will be TV+Silves.....

Lancer75
post Apr 3 2010, 10:59 AM

We need to get Song back to midfield, is silvestre fit for wolves game?
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 3 2010, 11:24 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Lancer75 @ Apr 3 2010, 10:59 AM)
We need to get Song back to midfield, is silvestre fit for wolves game?
i think is fit. everody in the hospital already mentioned by the arsenal.com

i hope chelsea will win..it since their honestest player not play. they will have extra motivation. win it for owen.

must be kebabom match tonite rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Apr 3 2010, 11:31 AM
Quick`
post Apr 3 2010, 11:54 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Apr 3 2010, 12:57 AM)
So where's RVP , common man we bloody need him .
RvP?
at this rate we need anybody, everybody.

Captain,General and Assassin all out, feels good man! sleep.gif

Cesc,Arshavin,RvP
zstan
post Apr 3 2010, 12:22 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 3 2010, 02:58 AM)
y no body thought of eduardo wan?
he tak boleh pakai d...=/

liez
post Apr 3 2010, 12:26 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 3 2010, 12:22 PM)
he tak boleh pakai d...=/
performance too poor or wad??? hmm.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 3 2010, 12:32 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 3 2010, 12:26 PM)
performance too poor or wad???  hmm.gif
after his horror injury, he never come back to his form

the injury hurts his mental the most sad.gif
KiNA Asuki
post Apr 3 2010, 12:38 PM

310 posts

I'm looking for the Samir Nasri flowery underpant lol .. someone on another forum want to see it and I will be very crazy to dig previous thread.. if anyone *did* save it for whatever reason .. please repost biggrin.gif
SeanWong
post Apr 3 2010, 12:42 PM

88 posts

i think AW will use TV + Campell as starting line-up for Wolves game, as Sol has been rest for Barca game so should be ready for Wolves game with full stamina.

Really i have no confident on uncle Silves, he is like a timer bomb on our defense sweat.gif
liez
post Apr 3 2010, 12:47 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 3 2010, 12:32 PM)

pP...thats sad to hear it.....

samir nasri can be fabregas replacement and might be next captain... icon_rolleyes.gif
SeanWong
post Apr 3 2010, 12:48 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Apr 2 2010, 02:51 PM)
ur avatar always make me think that wenger also browsing this thread  biggrin.gif
lolz In Arsene WE Trust! laugh.gif
lipkhin
post Apr 3 2010, 01:38 PM

1,390 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 3 2010, 11:24 AM)
i hope chelsea will win..
y u hope chelsea to win? best result for arsenal should be a draw...

if Man Utd win: Man Utd 75pts, Chelsea 71pts
if Chelsea win: Chelsea 74pts, Man Utd 72pts
if draw: Man Utd 73pts, Chelsea 72pts

arsenal will be nearer to the top if man utd draw with chelsea..

leymar7
post Apr 3 2010, 03:23 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 3 2010, 12:32 PM)

yeah..he never win 50/50 ball now..

mu.chels?? no..draw not gonna happen..
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 3 2010, 04:36 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

What time is our match?

Almunia

Sagna - SC - TV - Clinchy

Denilson - Nasri - Diaby

Eboue - Bendtner - Vela

Tonight's line up?

Sub SC after 70 minutes if we are leading by 2 or more
vcxv
post Apr 3 2010, 04:43 PM

403 posts

where is song?
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 3 2010, 04:49 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Apr 3 2010, 04:43 PM)
where is song?
Ouch forgotten about Song tongue.gif

Almunia

Sagna - SC - TV - Clinchy

Song - Nasri - Diaby

Eboue - Bendtner - Vela

This would be the better one unless Vela is replaced with Dudu or our TR7.
leymar7
post Apr 3 2010, 05:36 PM

86 posts

15:00 Arsenal ? - ? Wolverhampton W.

so its 11 pm

EDIT: 03-Apr 21:55 Arsenal vs. Wolverhampton ESPN

This post has been edited by leymar7: Apr 3 2010, 05:40 PM
adrian0229
post Apr 3 2010, 05:49 PM

3,913 posts

left put rosicky
sakaito
post Apr 3 2010, 06:32 PM

1,366 posts

lineup should be

manny
sagna-silvest-tv-clichy
song-nasri-diaby
walcott-eduardo-rosicky

60+ minutes sub out :

walcott for eboue
diaby for eastmond
rosicky for bendtner

thumbup.gif

post Apr 3 2010, 07:30 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Apr 3 2010, 05:36 PM)
15:00 Arsenal ? - ? Wolverhampton W.

so its 11 pm

EDIT: 03-Apr 21:55 Arsenal vs. Wolverhampton ESPN
it should be at 10 pm

http://astro.com.my/inc/app/2/jadual/chann...364305&sid=M028

Added on April 3, 2010, 7:31 pmkim hoong is not here to edit the kick off time on the topic?

This post has been edited by 1809: Apr 3 2010, 07:31 PM
sakaito
post Apr 3 2010, 07:33 PM

1,366 posts

erm.. i thought it's daily saving already.. means it's now +7 instead of +8 from UK. means if 12:45 uk = 7.45 malaysia. no? so if it's 3pm = 10pm rite? 2155 is near to 10pm ler.. isk isk.. 5 minute only diff.. aiyo.. hehehehe
rifasha
post Apr 3 2010, 07:35 PM

233 posts

im off to watch the games at mamak!!! GO GUNNERS!!
Quick`
post Apr 3 2010, 07:43 PM

735 posts

errr, would Chelsea winning tonight be a bad thing for us?
and then Chelsea lose to Liverpool.
or a draw is better?

no idea who should i cheer for lol.

post Apr 3 2010, 07:58 PM

59 posts

rhis match should be a draw, then both chelsea and manu lose to liverpool and mancity respectively. tht would be awesome.
jam_lennon
post Apr 3 2010, 08:07 PM

4,156 posts

chelsea 1 up!!!!!!!!
Quick`
post Apr 3 2010, 08:14 PM

735 posts

walau. if that one is a penalty for MU i rage liao.

Added on April 3, 2010, 8:21 pmi am rage now
MU 3 - 0 Chelsea,Arsenal,Liverpool
Neville barge into Anelka should be penalty.

i haz a sad and nothing to say lol

This post has been edited by Quick`: Apr 3 2010, 08:21 PM
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 3 2010, 08:42 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Apr 3 2010, 07:43 PM)
errr, would Chelsea winning tonight be a bad thing for us?
and then Chelsea lose to Liverpool.
or a draw is better?

no idea who should i cheer for  lol.
Draw MU,lose Liverpool tongue.gif
joe405
post Apr 3 2010, 09:23 PM

239 posts

chelsea 2 ..
mengdez
post Apr 3 2010, 09:24 PM

No title
766 posts

Wow, off side ball and Drobga scored.

0-2. doh.gif
c_calvin
post Apr 3 2010, 09:27 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

LOL~ Macheda scored~ a draw would be nice brows.gif brows.gif
joe405
post Apr 3 2010, 09:28 PM

239 posts

hope for a draw still alive!!
draw good for us.

Added on April 3, 2010, 9:39 pmchelsea 2 man utd 1

This post has been edited by joe405: Apr 3 2010, 09:39 PM
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 3 2010, 09:40 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Chelsea won

It's time for Gunners smile.gif
chika138
post Apr 3 2010, 09:40 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

FT 1-2
PedoChan
post Apr 3 2010, 09:41 PM

it shud hv been a draw if not bcoz of the offside goal
oh well..now is our time flex.gif
Angel of Deth
post Apr 3 2010, 09:42 PM

1,242 posts

Hope Wenger field Eduardo and Rosicky or Vela. Arsenal options are limited.
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 3 2010, 09:43 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(PedoChan @ Apr 3 2010, 09:41 PM)
it shud hv been a draw if not bcoz of the offside goal
oh well..now is our time flex.gif
Nah,Macheda's goal was also handball.

Hope Arsenal win the rest of the league games and see where we will end up at the end of the season.

GO GUNNERS!!
Angel of Deth
post Apr 3 2010, 09:47 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 3 2010, 07:33 PM)
erm.. i thought it's daily saving already.. means it's now +7 instead of +8 from UK. means if 12:45 uk = 7.45 malaysia. no? so if it's 3pm = 10pm rite? 2155 is near to 10pm ler.. isk isk.. 5 minute only diff.. aiyo.. hehehehe
what the meaning of DST?
cry4freedom
post Apr 3 2010, 09:50 PM

The Only Exception
938 posts

DST=Daylight Saving Time.
kanelee
post Apr 3 2010, 09:51 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 3 2010, 09:47 PM)
what the meaning of DST?
means making the gap of time between Malaysia and UK from 8 hours to 7 hours..

Anyway the starting lineup are..

Arsenal: Almunia, Sagna, Campbell, Vermaelen, Silvestre, Eboue, Song, Denilson, Walcott, Eduardo, Rosicky. Subs: Fabianski, Diaby, Nasri, Vela, Clichy, Eastmond, Bendtner.
billygoh
post Apr 3 2010, 09:55 PM

1,606 posts

Go Go Gunners!
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 3 2010, 09:55 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Silves playing at left back huh sweat.gif
Angel of Deth
post Apr 3 2010, 09:57 PM

1,242 posts

pretty strong sides from Gunners considering the opponent is Wolves. That mean AW will not let any point slip.
waruna
post Apr 3 2010, 10:01 PM

543 posts

Any sopcast link?
xakemx
post Apr 3 2010, 10:03 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(waruna @ Apr 3 2010, 10:01 PM)
Any sopcast link?
2nd here.
need it badly
waruna
post Apr 3 2010, 10:04 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Apr 3 2010, 10:03 PM)
2nd here.
need it badly
found it..

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=70241&part=sports
billygoh
post Apr 3 2010, 10:05 PM

1,606 posts

walcott sepak mana?lol
tuan_arif
post Apr 3 2010, 10:05 PM

39 posts

Go gunners!!
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 3 2010, 10:14 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Dudu... cry.gif
kazek
post Apr 3 2010, 10:15 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Oh God Eduardo.. Some miss that is

Added on April 3, 2010, 10:15 pmAhhh Sagna so close

This post has been edited by kazek: Apr 3 2010, 10:15 PM
Breaktru
post Apr 3 2010, 10:21 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

So many chances . Common eduardo , prove that u're still fighting for Arsenal . Anyway , great chances created by Theo .
waruna
post Apr 3 2010, 10:22 PM

543 posts

walcott is on fire.. but the problem is he can't stay long if he keeps on running like that.. pancit woooo
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 10:35 PM

54 posts

no goal yet. few good chances but screwed by eduado.
TW14 lively, but then again same strategy.... drive through the right, and cut back to middle.
waruna
post Apr 3 2010, 10:47 PM

543 posts

D.Bent missed 2nd penalty. Otherwise, another hatrick by him.

This post has been edited by waruna: Apr 3 2010, 10:48 PM
kazek
post Apr 3 2010, 10:51 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

We've been so wasteful its unreal sad.gif doh.gif

Some of the stuff is simply shocking. Should be 3-0 up at least.
funnyTONE
post Apr 3 2010, 10:53 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yea lor, quite frustrating to see Arsenal impotent attacks.
toshio14
post Apr 3 2010, 10:53 PM

704 posts

thought the match at 11 pm. open up livesore.com to see it's already half time. WTF!!!!!

any good sopcast channel to share?
funnyTONE
post Apr 3 2010, 10:56 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I say put in Bentner in 2nd half. At least Walcott's crosses wouldn't go to waste. Sheess.....if Eduardo continue 2nd half, he should drop down to the middle as SS to Bentner. Then again, Vela could also do that.
adrian0229
post Apr 3 2010, 11:03 PM

3,913 posts

eduardo sucks! put vela pls..at least he got the speed lik walcott...walcott + vela is like road runner!!
kazek
post Apr 3 2010, 11:05 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 3 2010, 10:53 PM)
thought the match at 11 pm. open up livesore.com to see it's already half time. WTF!!!!!

any good sopcast channel to share?
Channel - 81774

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Apr 3 2010, 11:03 PM)
eduardo sucks! put vela pls..at least he got the speed lik walcott...walcott + vela is like road runner!!
Nah Vela is small like Eduardo. We need big physical presence to diversify the game a little bit.
funnyTONE
post Apr 3 2010, 11:06 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Very quiet tonight.....hope the trolls won't come out and play after the match ends.
zstan
post Apr 3 2010, 11:08 PM

15,856 posts

10 shots and not a single goal!wtf!

Added on April 3, 2010, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(kazek @ Apr 3 2010, 11:05 PM)
Channel - 81774
Nah Vela is small like Eduardo. We need big physical presence to diversify the game a little bit.
wad's trolls?

This post has been edited by zstan: Apr 3 2010, 11:08 PM
toshio14
post Apr 3 2010, 11:08 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Apr 3 2010, 11:05 PM)
Channel - 81774
thanks bro, but only getting the audio though. better than nothing i guess
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:14 PM

54 posts

why commentator keep smashing TW14 for his crosses? It is those waiting in PK box that had not made themselve available!!!

Yucks... Eduado just made me wanna vomit.
kazek
post Apr 3 2010, 11:16 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Come on Walcott. Do better
mengdez
post Apr 3 2010, 11:22 PM

No title
766 posts

It looks like a draw tonite. shakehead.gif
billygoh
post Apr 3 2010, 11:23 PM

1,606 posts

bendtner coming in!
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:24 PM

54 posts

i hope Mr Flowery pants coming in too
billygoh
post Apr 3 2010, 11:25 PM

1,606 posts

rosicky injured!
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:26 PM

54 posts

Good ref! Straight red

reckless tackle knowing we are already have our treatment table full

damn b**** comentator too....STFU
toshio14
post Apr 3 2010, 11:27 PM

704 posts

red card?
kazek
post Apr 3 2010, 11:28 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

QUOTE(ESLord @ Apr 3 2010, 11:26 PM)
Good ref! Straight red

reckless tackle knowing we are already have our treatment table full

damn b**** comentator too....STFU
Commentator must be blind doh.gif
zstan
post Apr 3 2010, 11:28 PM

15,856 posts

who red card?o.o
sOuLx
post Apr 3 2010, 11:29 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

arghh..lack of creativity.
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:29 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Apr 3 2010, 11:28 PM)
Commentator must be blind  doh.gif
Pls dun insults the blind.

commentator is a c*nt.
TSkimhoong
post Apr 3 2010, 11:32 PM

5,154 posts

Sorry, just back to watch the match... and forgetting to update the match time sad.gif

How's the match? deadlock at 0-0 with a man lesser in Wolves

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Apr 3 2010, 11:32 PM
adrian0229
post Apr 3 2010, 11:32 PM

3,913 posts

babi the commentator... he keep saying that is not red card...vmad.gif
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:34 PM

54 posts

now dun insult the pigs pls. =D

18 mins to score and keep our season alive.
adrian0229
post Apr 3 2010, 11:35 PM

3,913 posts

take off campbell n put nasri in...we need more attacking
sOuLx
post Apr 3 2010, 11:35 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

theo now already tired i think
billygoh
post Apr 3 2010, 11:36 PM

1,606 posts

mayb the commentator is wolves fans..lol

Added on April 3, 2010, 11:39 pmvela in!

This post has been edited by billygoh: Apr 3 2010, 11:39 PM
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:39 PM

54 posts

Let's hope some Vela's magic....
sOuLx
post Apr 3 2010, 11:40 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

pls score pls
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:42 PM

54 posts

shot pls, dun cross....
sOuLx
post Apr 3 2010, 11:42 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

0-0....
come on gunners.
billygoh
post Apr 3 2010, 11:44 PM

1,606 posts

max 10min left...pls score!
TSkimhoong
post Apr 3 2010, 11:44 PM

5,154 posts

zzz.... frustrated with all those square passes without shooting attempts :S
sOuLx
post Apr 3 2010, 11:45 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

this happen when we fail to convert chance early games.
haih...
liez
post Apr 3 2010, 11:46 PM

1,346 posts

we've been doing this for few seasons liao... .zzzz.....keep on doing this will blow us down to average team in next few seasons.... zzz doh.gif
chimera
post Apr 3 2010, 11:46 PM

183 posts

bye2 epl....i just cant see us winning anything this season...i guess here goes another trophyless season

This post has been edited by chimera: Apr 3 2010, 11:50 PM
mengdez
post Apr 3 2010, 11:47 PM

No title
766 posts

Just admit it, we suck. lol. shakehead.gif
sOuLx

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

theo cross suks now..
TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

was like wtf when we had the ball inside the penalty box but yet we passed the ball back outside the box and repeat the square passes doh.gif
yogurt7
post Apr 3 2010, 11:48 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

boring match, when we can cut the gap, this shit happen...

edit: if we can't win this game, just say bye bye for title, this is one of the easiest fixture left for us, don't expect with this performance, we will beat man city and spud...and don't hope for other 2 teams to drop point...

This post has been edited by yogurt7: Apr 3 2010, 11:50 PM
locomotion
post Apr 3 2010, 11:49 PM

510 posts

at least 5 minutes to go..
cry4freedom

The Only Exception
938 posts

We even can't beat 10 people. Wolverhampton somehow? And we're going to go to Nou Camp with this lineup? LOL.
sOuLx

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

this is the end of the title race.

arsene shud put the 1st eleven to start. and the subbed them when we are leading.
not when we are chasing..

Breaktru
post Apr 3 2010, 11:50 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Sigh what to do . Honestly , let's focus on next season already . Most important of all is to stay fit throughout the season . Its not entirely luck , some player like Lampard managed to do so .
liez

1,346 posts

birmingham 1st half mat happen the same lor.... keep on playing boring game.....we only win when the other team was sark or perform poorly. ppl said our football playing style is closest to barcelona liao.... but ppl can score and win we cant doh.gif
locomotion

510 posts

3 minutes added time..
ESLord

54 posts

yeah, unbelievable that our games going to end in such a low profile game.
kazek
post Apr 3 2010, 11:51 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Almunia WTFFFFFF
sOuLx
post Apr 3 2010, 11:51 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

square passssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:52 PM

54 posts

last chance... but we never score in corners
locomotion
post Apr 3 2010, 11:52 PM

510 posts

bye bye title..
abulabu
post Apr 3 2010, 11:53 PM

87 posts

keep crossing n crossing...cmon la..is that called beautiful football? rely on luck? doh.gif
sOuLx
post Apr 3 2010, 11:53 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

10 vs 11 still like 11vs11
yogurt7
post Apr 3 2010, 11:54 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

we can try again next season...puhhhh, how long we going to repeat this statement?
locomotion

510 posts

arsene on f rant!!
chimera

183 posts

ppl can die of frustration with this team...eduardo pretty much a write off...and our strikers SUCKS BIG TIME...
locomotion

510 posts

bendyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
yogurt7

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

goalllllll
abulabu

87 posts

again late goal! sigh shakehead.gif
billygoh
post Apr 3 2010, 11:55 PM

1,606 posts

FINALLY!!
ESLord

54 posts

come back come back

tai lun chun scores again
cry4freedom

The Only Exception
938 posts

Bertnder!
lipkhin

1,390 posts

wtf goal!!!!
tapirus

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

yahoo..we king of the winner in late game!!!
EmaNLeTo

14 posts

Bendtner, again.
locomotion

510 posts

bendy on last gasp once more time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sorrryyy that i say bye bye title
PedoChan

yeahhhh
PrincessRara

GOALLLLLLLLLlllllllllllllllllll...VERY MAGICAL LAST MINUTE
vcxv
post Apr 3 2010, 11:56 PM

403 posts

finally.. goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ESLord

54 posts

the irony, poor old sagna which had been condemn so often that provide the cross.
toshio14

704 posts

OH YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PedoChan

in the NICK of time again rclxm9.gif
TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

Never thought we could score some goals like MU used to do laugh.gif
adrian0229

3,913 posts

i love u...
Corrupted Spirits

Somewhere out there
633 posts

So fast?

Where are those sigh arsenal su*k big times gone to?
madblacktt

94 posts

Arsene wenger can get away like this once ...but he won't be that lucky all the time..

Still not a convincing title challenger to me...bye bye c ya next season!
chimera

183 posts

we use to be good with counter attack...this season..pretty much impotent...fak la ...
Breaktru

== The World ==
1,769 posts

In the nick of time again .
Thumpy Ick

281 posts

bendtner!!!! fkin bendtneerrrr!!!!!!!
SUSsuper80

haha..got chance to fight 2nd place wit devil ..but no way to be champion..
FollowN

410 posts

Bye bye to title sad.gif

1-0 to the Arsenal! smile.gif
sOuLx
post Apr 3 2010, 11:57 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

bodoh.. shud be 2-0..ape la arsenal..

locomotion

510 posts

arsenal once more again on thriller show!!!!
TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

Smile on AW face... finally but I think the problem is not yet solved !
Zan81

82 posts

Bendtner is always mah man! I always had faith in him, so should some you guys!
mengdez

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Apr 3 2010, 11:56 PM)
So fast?

Where are those sigh arsenal su*k big times gone to?
Frankly, we still pretty suck with this kind of line up. shakehead.gif
ESLord

54 posts

Commentator : " you gotto feel sorry for Wolves"...

Bullshit! Up urs....
They never threaten at all, we were pushing for 90 mins.
SUSsuper80
post Apr 3 2010, 11:58 PM

damn..later wenger still feel very proud..with this kind of continuous situation,we will still be saying the same thing all over again every season.zzz
abulabu

87 posts

QUOTE(madblacktt @ Apr 3 2010, 11:56 PM)
Arsene wenger can get away like this once ...but he won't be that lucky all the time..

Still not a convincing title challenger to me...bye bye c ya next season!
well said! another late goal? cmon...dont tell me against spurs n city also rely on late goals n crosses? shakehead.gif
lipkhin

1,390 posts

how many games we win like tat!!!!!!!!!!!!! wtf!!!!!! hahahaha
kazek

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Sigh my sopcast even crashed lol
albirri

shinobi
2,250 posts

Arsenal scores 19th times in the last 10 minute of this season
Babablacksheep

852 posts

GAME ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
*7*

38 posts

yahooo! lega
toshio14

704 posts

the match finish already? my audio stream suddenly died
funnyTONE

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have to admit, now I know how a HEART ATTACK feels liek.....

BENTNER!!!!!!!!!!! I LAVVVEEE JUUUUU!!!!11
leftist

734 posts

congratz arsenal....m.u fanz will not be happy with this result laugh.gif
Breaktru

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Im not optimistic yet on the title but hell yeah at least we didn't gave up and still fighting .
Angel of Deth

1,242 posts

Thank you Sagna and Bendtner and the rest of the players for never give up spirit unlike our fellow gooners here..
adrian0229
post Apr 3 2010, 11:59 PM

3,913 posts

i tot 18th from commentator?
Thumpy Ick

281 posts

n wtf was that at the end??? bendt was free at the left yet ross wants to play it to walcott. wanna score complicated goal is it? give to bend then bend cut back to ross then score la! wtf la srsly?!! IF WE DIDNT SCORE YET AT THAT I'M GONNA GO FKIN KILL SOMEONE
SUSAzurues

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Same determination against Barca.

Man Arsenal i am not even sure to say they are poor or Wolves defend more than their lifes or what but seriously to become an Arsenal fans your heart must be stronger than the hardest thing in the world.

I really scream my lungs out after Bendtner score. I am not sure how loud did the stadium exploded either.

1 nil to the Arsenal ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Btw Sagna finnally made his crosses pay huh?laugh.gif
StarGhazzer

太空人
5,355 posts

F*ck you ref.... what kind of shit is this? How many shirt pulling did Wolves did in the final 5 minutes and not a single whistle blow? Nik gives you the finger !!

I love Bendtner.
c_calvin

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

should've been 2-0 ~ we can't score with 4 vs 1 defender shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Anyway thanks bendtner with the late late goal again thumbup.gif r
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 4 2010, 12:00 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Apr 3 2010, 11:57 PM)
Frankly, we still pretty suck with this kind of line up.  shakehead.gif
I was talking to those fu*king hypocrites where when Arsenal draw or lose,they rant like they own the club and when Arsenal score last minute goal, they were like yeah yada yada yada...

Those hypocrites can go fu*k themselves
toshio14

704 posts

i don't even watch the match, but that was sooooooooooo not good for the heart
liez

1,346 posts

QUOTE(ESLord @ Apr 3 2010, 11:55 PM)
come back come back

tai lun chun scores again
who is tai lun chun? hmm.gif
locomotion
post Apr 4 2010, 12:01 AM

510 posts

i hope we gotta win title on the last gasp like dis!!!! so happy.. manu*e lose and spuds lose!!
Babablacksheep

852 posts

My head nearly burst with adrenalin !!!!
ChaoGuGu

138 posts

tai lun chun is bentner loh haha.
the match so suspense lolx

TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

How to face Barca at Nou Camp with this kind of performance ?
toshio14
post Apr 4 2010, 12:02 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Apr 4 2010, 12:00 AM)
I was talking to those fu*king hypocrites where when Arsenal draw or lose,they rant like they own the club and when Arsenal score last minute goal, they were like yeah yada yada yada...

since they are not here yet, let's just enjoy our yet another last minute win shall we?
Breaktru

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Can't really blame those who gave up earlier on because the way we didnt convert any chances earlier was really frustrating .

jam_lennon

4,156 posts

sien, i can seen that Arsene is pressing for gung-ho but the players since erratic and on the other planet, spiritless, unmotivated, thou we're playing 11 vs 10 but i feel it is like 10 vs 10

really mad on the commentator on the henry red card, what on the earth it is not a red card? it is a flying tackle from behind, malicious to the max, it prolly break the victim's leg. i hope Tomasz would do fine after the game, but i not optimist on it.

another injury time goal, hell yeah.
and much sweeter it is a cross from sagna!!!!!!!!!!
zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:03 AM

15,856 posts

wow..really unbelievable..next is barcelona!
Babablacksheep

852 posts

YEAH!!!
Although winning this match, i GOT A BIG FEELING that we will get CRUSHED in nou camp..
sleep.gif"
Angel of Deth

1,242 posts

The match not even finish you all complain big time. If you cant bear to watch the game think of the players down there at the field. They work their heart and soul to get the result even if the game goes to 200 minutes.
ESLord

54 posts

Bravo to all players.

Rosky been trying to bear the burden to carry the team.
Song been solid, Denilson din make much mistake and help in defence
TV and Sol having an relatively easy day in the park
Silvestre- verdict not out coz Wolve never really border to attack.
Walcott- hardworking and the spark in the team.
Alumnia- skin him for being lazy and nothing much to do.
Sagna- typical of him until the last min.
Berdner- good header, well aim

lastly, Eduado, please get well soon.

TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Apr 4 2010, 12:00 AM)

Please do not "attack" individuals, talk football instead wink.gif

Even though we has won against Wolves, I'm not proud of our performance especially on the final third.
PedoChan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 4 2010, 12:01 AM)
i found this from football365 website tongue.gif
How To Beat Barca
Play Walcott wide right, Vela wide left. Stretch Barca's defence. Bendtner up front for lots of crosses, with Nasri in the hole. Younger energy in midfield through Song, Eastmond, Eboue. The wingers track back more and collapse in to clog midfield. Campbell in the back line.

If it's working, no worries. If it's not, start of second half switch Walcott close to Bendtner as a pair of central strikers, Walcott running off of the last defender's shoulder right up through the middle. Eboue moves wide right. Sub Rosicky for Vela on left, Diaby for Eastmond if we have to chase the game.

FollowN
post Apr 4 2010, 12:05 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 4 2010, 12:03 AM)

Even though we has won against Wolves, I'm not proud of our performance especially on the final third.
Chill kimhoong, that's the beauty of passion in the aftermath of such a "great" game.

Boring boring Arsenal!

1-0 to the Arsenal! smile.gif
locomotion
post Apr 4 2010, 12:06 AM

510 posts

any chance to see bendtner score at nou camp on 95th minutes??? 0-1.. hehe
mengdez
post Apr 4 2010, 12:06 AM

No title
766 posts

Arsene took a big risk today, playing Silvestre, Rosicky, Eduardo as 1st eleven. Luckily it paid off, resting Nasri, Diaby for Barcelona game. Oh well, i hope they will do well at that game.
zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:07 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(PedoChan @ Apr 4 2010, 12:04 AM)
i found this from football365 website tongue.gif
got so easy then good lor..haha
liez

1,346 posts

Btw, did you guys watch earlier MU CHelsmatch..... Van Der Ser went all the way down to the other side trying to score...Lol...
ESLord

54 posts

TS, wat to do, we kept playing cross while our CF is so lembik.
Wolves din really border to play a game.

No worry on Nou Camp, a match is not over until 90 mins, wat to say even if it is not even started. Look forward for a good fight.

wft- darren bent miss 2 PK and Sunderland still win 3-1?
This tell u all can happen in Barca game

ProbMan

67 posts

In the nick of time, I don't think it's really bad winning 1-0 (after their player gettin sent off) and also considering the fact that Wolves is playing 9-0-0 formation.
giotto
post Apr 4 2010, 12:08 AM

3,051 posts

A very important win. I think it sets the mood for next week's clash against Barca. Had we drew this game, i think we would have mentally lost the game against Barca and it clearly shows the fighting spirit.

I thought the team looked tired, who wouldnt after playing Barca but we needed lucky breaks like this today.
ESLord

54 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 4 2010, 12:07 AM)
Btw, did you guys watch earlier MU CHelsmatch..... Van Der Ser went all the way down to the other side trying to score...Lol...
i think it is not too wise.
He could go up and take the freekick, but not foolishly into the box.
mengdez

No title
766 posts

Btw, Bro Kimhoong, where is Arsenal logo on this new thread?
Zan81

82 posts

Yeah I don't think it was a bad performance, because we created a lot of chances and had very fluid movements.

However, it was a pathetic performance in front of goal. Very very wasteful.
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 4 2010, 12:09 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Yeah, will do.

It's just frustrating to see certain fans that is so hypocrite.

We should had expect it since the center striker is Eduardo. Not to say that he's not good but then the crosses that comes in couldn't connect to his head lulz.

And I think someone said before that a club that can scores in the last minutes is a quality of champion? hmm.gif
leymar7
post Apr 4 2010, 12:10 AM

86 posts

in the nick of time again!!!! THANK YOU bendtner
and denilson...we could have +our goal number..heh

this game really2 give me sakit jantung punya..
SUSAzurues
post Apr 4 2010, 12:11 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

How many heart attacks are we going to get this season man?

Arsene Wenger i can tell u if he had a shotgun next to him, he would go on rampage already laugh.gif
leymar7
post Apr 4 2010, 12:12 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 4 2010, 12:07 AM)
he try to be, petr schmeical (dont know how to spell) did that and he score winning goal..
ESLord

54 posts

Gd nite guys... My sunday morning will not as gloomy as last.
thanks for the companion

btw- get well soon Baoteng.

This post has been edited by ESLord: Apr 4 2010, 12:13 AM
Corrupted Spirits

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Anyway, I can see that AW is trying to save up few players for the next match.

Or else why he put in Bendtner but did not take off Eduardo? hmm.gif
giotto
post Apr 4 2010, 12:13 AM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:08 AM)
Yeah I don't think it was a bad performance, because we created a lot of chances and had very fluid movements.

Apart from the few misses and the misjudgement of Walcott and his cross/shots, i think we did alright. Credits should be given to Wolves who defended pretty well. They came in with an intention to defend and they defended well i'd say.
chimera
post Apr 4 2010, 12:13 AM

183 posts

we're lucky...our inability to convert chances just shows we're no where near championship material team...hopefully we'll be more lethal in front of goal for the remaining matches...keeping my fingers cross...
leymar7
post Apr 4 2010, 12:14 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(ESLord @ Apr 4 2010, 12:12 AM)
Gd nite guys... My sunday morning will not as gloomy as last.
thanks for the companion

btw- get well soon Baoteng.
what happen to baoteng?
StarGhazzer
post Apr 4 2010, 12:14 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Babablacksheep @ Apr 4 2010, 12:03 AM)
YEAH!!!
Although winning this match, i GOT A BIG FEELING that we will get CRUSHED in nou camp..
sleep.gif"
Get out if you don't have faith in the team. You don't deserve the Arsenal.

QUOTE(locomotion @ Apr 4 2010, 12:06 AM)
any chance to see bendtner score at nou camp on 95th minutes??? 0-1.. hehe
If Nik does that he will be an instant legend... but he saved our butt twice now, those who have doubted him in the past can go fly kite.

QUOTE(giotto @ Apr 4 2010, 12:13 AM)
Apart from the few misses and the misjudgement of Walcott and his cross/shots, i think we did alright. Credits should be given to Wolves who defended pretty well. They came in with an intention to defend and they defended well i'd say.
Wolves didn't come to defend. They came to foul like old Sammy's Bolton used to do. Good, solid defending is what Everton does. Hard, but fair, and always get the ball... no need for wrestling moves for 90 minutes.

Wolves were pathetic. 9-0-0 and lots of shirt pulling, arm around shoulder tackles. Damn it, this is football not rugby. The referee was absolutely incompetent as well... how can any ref not blow a whistle for deliberate fouls using ARMS?

We weren't at our best but with so many first teamers out and the player's mind on the Barca game, it's applaudable that our lads fought till the very last minute; in fact it was the last 10 seconds !!

Again, I love Nicklas Bendtner.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 4 2010, 12:15 AM
vcxv
post Apr 4 2010, 12:15 AM

403 posts

i think we played all right. we create chances and a number of shots on target.
its just than hahnehmann (dont know how to spell his name) was too good today. anyway congrats to the team for keep trying. although i was quite disappointed we couldnt get a goal from the last chance.

g_pentium

168 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 4 2010, 12:11 AM)
How many heart attacks are we going to get this season man?

Arsene Wenger i can tell u if he had a shotgun next to him, he would go on rampage already laugh.gif
lol...... rclxms.gif

i was tottally frustrated with wenger decision to bring nasri late on...he took the gamble......that nearly backfired....we clearly run out of ammo...bt the lady luck is still wit us....heartbreaker finish at emirates....gosh....
SUSAzurues

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:14 AM)
what happen to baoteng?
He got kick in his face if i am not wrong. He fainted straight without any response. Hmm football is really so dangerous now sweat.gif

Anyway, Nou Camp onslaught next drool.gif
mengdez
post Apr 4 2010, 12:16 AM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Apr 4 2010, 12:09 AM)
Yeah, will do.

We should had expect it since the center striker is Eduardo. Not to say that he's not good but then the crosses that comes in couldn't connect to his head lulz.

And I think someone said before that a club that can scores in the last minutes is a quality of champion?  hmm.gif
Dudu looks too rusty to be regular in the team, he needs time to find his form again and i hope he will get his chance next season. If Chakmah really joins Arsenal..... thing might not getting very bright for Dudu.
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2010, 12:17 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Seriously guys, I don't bother to comment on anything about the team at all. Tonight, I soaked up the drama to the full. It was damn hell frustrating for sure! But the last minute, I also had my conscious tells me that its all over for the Gunners.

Then came the goal.

It was superb, it was amazing.....and it took me a solid 5 second to muster my rage and scream..."SCOOOORRREEE!!!!!!!!!!".

It was exactly the same emotion I felt with the crowd at the Emirates.
zstan

15,856 posts

agreed..arsenal is famous for that.=/
leymar7

86 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 4 2010, 12:14 AM)

If Nik does that he will be an instant legend... but he saved our butt twice now, those who have doubted him in the past can go fly kite.

Again, I love Nicklas Bendtner.
instant late goal legend laugh.gif
ico12

40 posts

Next stop, Nou Camp! Like Michael Scofield used to say, "Have a little faith."

zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:19 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ico12 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:17 AM)
Next stop, Nou Camp! Like Michael Scofield used to say, "Have a little faith."

we really need some serious luck as well...and hope some of their players get injured..><
liez
post Apr 4 2010, 12:20 AM

1,346 posts

hopefully next match all the alds will go insane.....chasing balls from every corners...... scored tremendously in the 1st half against Barca.....not afraiding of the opponenet but be some kinda bad boys and rupture their Nou Camp juz like Slam dunk comic the alst match they palyed.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 4 2010, 12:21 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 4 2010, 12:01 AM)
don worry bro kimhoong. If bayern lost 2 successive domestic games and winning v ma n u, y cannot us to pull some shock?

btw, conras gunners!
TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Apr 4 2010, 12:09 AM)
Yeah, will do.

And I think someone said before that a club that can scores in the last minutes is a quality of champion?  hmm.gif
No worries, I just want to keep this thread "friendly" brows.gif

I do agree that today's win is important and winning it in a nick of time is really something smile.gif

No doubt the lads worked their socks up throughout the match but I am still not satisfied about us not being more direct in our attacks ... and too hesitate to shoot.

Oh well, let's just hope we bring this victory to Nou Camp with high spirits flex.gif
DWExia

140 posts

lol eduardao was really really REALLY POOR.

Walcott has been going crazy down the right side throughout the 90 mins, don't he ever gets tired?

Anyway kudos to Bendtner for saving our @ss. If its a draw i would say its bye bye the title to the gunners.

Now we pray that liverpool beats chelsea in the coming weeks.
zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:23 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Apr 4 2010, 12:21 AM)
lol eduardao was really really REALLY POOR.
Walcott has been going crazy down the right side throughout the 90 mins, don't he ever gets tired?

Anyway kudos to Bendtner for saving our @ss. If its a draw i would say its bye bye the title to the gunners.

Now we pray that liverpool beats chelsea in the coming weeks.
even if liverpool beats chelsea..they still need to drop points from other games too..as well as man u..=/
meaj
post Apr 4 2010, 12:25 AM

Superstar
618 posts

Alright people, let's talk Barca! And I'm so confident I might as well talk about Inter right now! hahaha wooo! Have some faith people, have some faith.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 4 2010, 12:25 AM

391 posts

i think we mus decide the decision for eduardo. sell him b4 his contract is running out. We can say he is very unfortunate to get the njury.

feel pity for him
zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:26 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 4 2010, 12:25 AM)
i think we mus decide the decision for eduardo. sell him b4 his contract is running out. We can say he is very unfortunate to get the njury.

feel pity for him
yea...before he broke his leg he quite good..hope ramsey won share the same fate..=/
Breaktru
post Apr 4 2010, 12:26 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

As for Eduardo case , he didn't get to play a lot of match too and that's another reason for his lost of form .
DWExia
post Apr 4 2010, 12:27 AM

140 posts

Rosicky was quite good in the game also.

Sigh, if only we have a quality strike like Villa/Torres/Rooney

With the amount of supplies they get in Arsenal, i'm sure either 1 of them will win golden boot every year.
Thumpy Ick

281 posts

i had 2 of the arsenal players that i think would make a difference in my fantasy team, walcott and bendtner. if there was someone capable of scoring a goal it would be bend. and he fkin did! and the celebrations! i'm still shivering right now!

and walcott was a beast at the right, he's improved a major lot. maybe something has to be done about his final ball, but last year he couldn't even use his pace to bully defenders. this year we've seen him bully maxwell and numerous EPL full backs.

tho i gotta admit, in the next match i bet barca has some plans for walcott. he's the card that i'm sure wenger will play at nou camp, and i'm sure pep guardiola has his own way of handling.

having said that, rosicky and nasri this is the time for you to revert back to your old selves and take the creative helm that was once exclusively cesc's.
Lynixx

Gooner
1,916 posts

I WANT HIGHLIGHT!!!
I WANNA WATCH THE MAGICAL GOAL AGAIN!!! tongue.gif
Walaoeh!
post Apr 4 2010, 12:30 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Apr 4 2010, 12:27 AM)
I WANT HIGHLIGHT!!!
I WANNA WATCH THE MAGICAL GOAL AGAIN!!! tongue.gif
here u go: http://bit.ly/bm6hX5
TSkimhoong
post Apr 4 2010, 12:30 AM

5,154 posts

BTW, I've been working on the thread avatar but there's something kinky in LYN coding that is stopping me sad.gif

Let's see about it after a few days.
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 4 2010, 12:31 AM

281 posts

^ my stream got ulang all the highlights of the game haha, we controlled the game a major lot!

and i've been secretly telling myself this, but probably it's time to say it out loud. eduardo is not up to the task. he was a good player pre-bone break, but now he looks nothing near his old brilliance. he's a great person and all, i hate to see him leave, but for professional reasons, if chamakh does come in and van persie fit, i see a hard future for eduardo. i'll still be rooting for him as long as he's in arsenal, but honestly speaking after missing those chances in the game... confidence is running low.
DWExia
post Apr 4 2010, 12:31 AM

140 posts

i think for the Nou camp game,

wenger should play 4-4-2.

IMO, our open passing game is not as good as barca's, when we played 4-3-3 in the emirates they literally raped us 71%-29% possession.

4-4-2 would make the midfield much tigher and harder for them to play.

Just my opinion! Gunners ftw
SUSAzurues
post Apr 4 2010, 12:34 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

I think now Arsenal need a rest including this thread for at least a day without discussing about Barca match. After such win then suddenly go for the hardest game of the season, it is kinda stressful.
g_pentium
post Apr 4 2010, 12:35 AM

168 posts

we are still at the brink of disappointment and triumph
this april is going to be a true testament for gunners...
and yes we need nasri and rosicky's magic
after barca game...its straight to spurs fortress....

ProbMan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:35 AM

67 posts

Don't get too over the head about Bendtner and criticizing Eduardo...Eduardo definitely has better ball control and much more skills than Bendtner. But what we need in that game just now, is someone who can overpower Wolves defender and scored by a header. Nasri would scratch his head too about solo-ing into that Wolves area.
Walaoeh!
post Apr 4 2010, 12:37 AM

304 posts

walcott become ineffective with so many wolve defender in the box..
SUSAzurues
post Apr 4 2010, 12:37 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Some games sooo hard to get a goal, some too easy.

ManCity 2 - 0 up in 5 minutes doh.gif

3-0 in 7 minutes and the fans are leaving the stadium. Poor poor poor poor Burnley rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Azurues: Apr 4 2010, 12:39 AM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 4 2010, 12:39 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Apr 4 2010, 12:27 AM)
Rosicky was quite good in the game also.

Sigh, if only we have a quality strike like Villa/Torres/Rooney

With the amount of supplies they get in Arsenal, i'm sure either 1 of them will win golden boot every year.
The grass looks greener on the other side, but it doesn't necessarily taste better.

I wouldn't swap Nik for any of those 3 you mentioned. Robin, when fit, is as good as any other top striker in the world.

One thing I do not understand is the sudden condemnation on Dudu. Sure, he doesn't seem to be as mobile as his pre-fracture self. But he seems more unassured after the 'diving' fiasco, yet as mentioned before his contributions during the turn of the year is pretty decent. At the moment Vela seems to be a better choice yet he still needs to get regular showtime before fully ousting Dudu from the first team.

Regardless of Chamakh's arrival (or not), I'd keep Dudu around. We will be needing the numbers, and once Dudu gets a proper pre-season to regain his confidence he'll do good. Song has turned out well, Diaby improved, Denilson showed us the tidiness and balance he can provide, Nik is saving our asses week in week out; if Arsene has faith in Dudu then I shall as well.
toshio14
post Apr 4 2010, 12:39 AM

704 posts

i'll judge Eduardo future at Arsenal based on next season performances
Breaktru
post Apr 4 2010, 12:40 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 4 2010, 12:37 AM)
Some games sooo hard to get a goal, some too easy.

ManCity 2 - 0 up in 5 minutes doh.gif
F*kin fast damnit lol . laugh.gif

Anyway , yeah , the gunners squad should go for a drink first , have fun for the night with Fab and the rest .
Vinci777

No Title
1,616 posts

City 3rd goal in 7 min=.=
farid_cool

529 posts

i can said wolves play 'defensive style' after henry sent off.hard to pass wolves's defender.
Breaktru
post Apr 4 2010, 12:42 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(farid_cool @ Apr 4 2010, 12:40 AM)
i can said wolves play 'defensive style' after henry sent off.hard to pass wolves's defender.
Wolves is stubborn , they also held MU to 1 goal , though that is away game without Rooney .
Walaoeh!
post Apr 4 2010, 12:42 AM

304 posts

walaoeh! man city score 3 goals in 3 mins!
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 12:43 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:39 AM)
city 3 up already? who scored la? damn it..

btw.. 1-0 to the arsenal.. 1-nil to the Arsenal...

damn it... not good for the heart...

still pumping with adrenalin... reserved my comments til tomorrow.

Rosicky is nearly back to his old self. more shooting please.

toshio14
post Apr 4 2010, 12:44 AM

704 posts

thanks. anybody else notice Sol celebration towards the crowds? f**cking awesome i tell you

SUSAzurues
post Apr 4 2010, 12:44 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

All 3 front strikers for ManCity score. Ade, Tevez, Bellamy doh.gif

Not a very good sign to see them soon though.
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 4 2010, 12:45 AM

281 posts

^ yeah, ross and walcott are slowly getting to top gear, good news for arsenal!

sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 12:45 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 4 2010, 12:44 AM)
All 3 front strikers for ManCity score. Ade, Tevez, Bellamy doh.gif

Not a very good sign to see them soon though.
nvm... we'll have them at the end of this month. a lot of things can happen between now and then. btw.. come on tevez.. 1 more.. i got u capi in fantasy. hehehe
TSkimhoong
post Apr 4 2010, 12:46 AM

5,154 posts

Thanks for sharing... uploading on the first post
g_pentium

168 posts

tat hahnaman is fantastic american keeper....reminds me of american chopper dudes....
tat henry guy..clearly wana hurt sum1...and the commentators backs him up...cause tat is not straight red card...get out of town
they manner he stomped walcott legs earlier..cleary evident he is up 2 no good
StarGhazzer

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:39 AM)
Not really our call to be honest. The player isn't pushing for a transfer, le Boss doesn't seem like he's selling, no rumours about any offers as well. As with all other players, if they are deemed surplus to the club or there comes a ridiculous offer then he can go.

Dudu needs to keep himself fit first (physically and mentally) then only think about playing. If he works hard enough he will be rewarded.

Hell I am rooting for Burnley... They deserve to stay up. And yessssssssss.... Hull is going DOWN !! Although I don't like Stoke either.
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 12:49 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:44 AM)
thanks. anybody else notice Sol celebration towards the crowds? f**cking awesome i tell you
i'm telling u.... i will be printing 1 jersey at the end of the season, it'll read CAMPBELL 31. biggrin.gif that is if we win the title. f***ing awesome to have him on the team. rclxms.gif

earlier i told u guys to watch out for this Hahnemann guy. he always have good games against us while he was at Reading. He proved that again today.

maybe AW should consider getting him. laugh.gif
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 4 2010, 12:50 AM

281 posts

hahaha i love it when sol celebrates. but i missed his one today.... wanna go see ah
Vinci777
post Apr 4 2010, 12:52 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Ex capi scored city 4th. =.=
Walaoeh!
post Apr 4 2010, 12:53 AM

304 posts

unker sol very emo!
zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:53 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 4 2010, 12:51 AM)
wow...i want see a trophy in arsenal cabinet....now go on..if we win in spurs...then Chelski & MU draw or drop points..next GW...then our belief will grow and win our 1st real trophy in 5 years.  rclxms.gif
arsenal ftw!!! thumbup.gif
TSkimhoong
post Apr 4 2010, 12:54 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:52 AM)
Ex capi scored city 4th. =.=
nice goal actually wink.gif
zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:55 AM

15,856 posts

burnley on the way to get torn apart.=/
ProbMan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:55 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(g_pentium @ Apr 4 2010, 12:46 AM)
tat henry guy..clearly wana hurt sum1...and the commentators backs him up...cause tat is not straight red card...get out of town
they manner he stomped walcott legs earlier..cleary evident he is up 2 no good
Yeah, and he went off with a very un-sporty attitude.

This post has been edited by ProbMan: Apr 4 2010, 12:57 AM
Walaoeh!
post Apr 4 2010, 12:56 AM

304 posts

sol campbell's celebration looks like f*cking bendtner biggrin.gif
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 12:56 AM

1,366 posts

burnley is like a sitting duck. huhuhu... might as well go like villa last week.

btw, had bendtner not score, i think Vermy would've because he was at the far post with nobody on him. huhuhu
zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 12:59 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Apr 4 2010, 12:56 AM)
sol campbell's celebration looks like f*cking bendtner biggrin.gif
YEA..keep grabbing him and........... laugh.gif
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 12:59 AM

1,366 posts

btw.. it'll be another emotional moment at the emirates when Viera returns with ManCity. huhuhu
SUSOurHeroes
post Apr 4 2010, 01:01 AM

36 posts

Arsenal always score at last minute...so cool
Kimie
post Apr 4 2010, 01:02 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 4 2010, 12:56 AM)
burnley is like a sitting duck. huhuhu... might as well go like villa last week.

btw, had bendtner not score, i think Vermy would've because he was at the far post with nobody on him. huhuhu
agreed with you...saw Vermy running towards the goal and nobody guarding him... anyway goal by Bendy was lovely... we shud had two goal actually after the 1st goal but no luck for us...
leymar7
post Apr 4 2010, 01:04 AM

86 posts

i notice after the tackle on walcott,he become slow a bit
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:08 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Apr 4 2010, 01:04 AM)
i think more of precautionary from his part rather than injury (cross fingers.. touch wood)...

Walaoeh!
post Apr 4 2010, 01:09 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(OurHeroes @ Apr 4 2010, 01:01 AM)
and kena score at last minute once... sweat.gif
Kimie
post Apr 4 2010, 01:10 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Apr 4 2010, 01:04 AM)
look at how Le Boss so fury when Rosicky got attack by Henry... his face shows so frustrated and extreme anger... vmad.gif mad.gif
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:10 AM

1,366 posts

btw.. fark aaa.. i drop Bent for Torres... and bent scored 2.. but missing 2 penalty. pergh... hopefully torres will do better tomorrow.

Added on April 4, 2010, 1:12 am
QUOTE(Kimie @ Apr 4 2010, 01:10 AM)
look at how Le Boss so fury when Rosicky got attack by Henry... his face shows so frustrated and extreme anger... vmad.gif  mad.gif
well..it was late and malicious. did u see rosicky's calf after that? it was badly gashed and swollen. damn it.. hopefully he'll make it to the bench for barca.

tackles like that merits a red.. no doubt about it. it was late, from behind and full force. lucky that Rosicky didn't break his leg. had he planted his leg instead, you'll see another incident like dudu.

This post has been edited by sakaito: Apr 4 2010, 01:12 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 4 2010, 01:13 AM

281 posts

haha bent can score penalty hattricks ady if he took all properly... i have bendt, tevez and drogba as my forwards. good week!
liez
post Apr 4 2010, 01:14 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(OurHeroes @ Apr 4 2010, 01:01 AM)
not cool at all.... sad.gif suicidal
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:14 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Apr 4 2010, 01:13 AM)
haha bent can score penalty hattricks ady if he took all properly... i have bendt, tevez and drogba as my forwards. good week!
damn it.. i was thinking about drogba but he wasn't going to start.. so play safe and get torres instead. we'll see tomorrow.
Walaoeh!
post Apr 4 2010, 01:15 AM

304 posts

looks like man city gonna join champions league next season liao...
noir7559
post Apr 4 2010, 01:16 AM

592 posts

Bendy once again save us in the last minute...remind me of arsenal-villa game a couple of season ago. But as long as we win...doesn't matter. Now all eyes heading to catalonia..

Burnley getting "burned" by now...not even HT yet.. Looks like city will be in their good form heading to emirates later..
sakaito

1,366 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 4 2010, 01:14 AM)
not cool at all....  sad.gif suicidal
it was way cool dude.. it's game like this that we kept losing the past few years. this year we've came back from adversity and hopefully we'll triumph.

the win at stoke... the late goal against birmingham.. the comeback against barca.. i'm loving this team!
Angel of Deth

1,242 posts

Where is the club crest?
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:17 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Apr 4 2010, 01:15 AM)
looks like man city gonna join champions league next season liao...
not if liverpool has something to say about it... torres has been on fire of late and the return of glen johnson has given them much needed boost.
Walaoeh!

304 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 4 2010, 01:14 AM)
not cool at all....  sad.gif suicidal
yaloh.. heart attack la...
older ppl with heart problem better dun support arsenal.. biggrin.gif
SUSAzurues

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

5-0 mancity - burnley

I really pity Burnley. By half time the stadium will be only ManCity and neutral fans sad.gif
liez
post Apr 4 2010, 01:19 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 4 2010, 01:16 AM)
Where is the club crest?
chill bah...kim hoong still looking for the problems....anyway...its bout the club....not the crest....

you guys noticed the difference of points between 3rd and 4th...so far apart...
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:19 AM

1,366 posts

another? who scored now?
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 4 2010, 01:20 AM

281 posts

that dude from arsenal scored. dont wanna mention his name.
Kimie

187 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 4 2010, 01:10 AM)
btw.. fark aaa.. i drop Bent for Torres... and bent scored 2.. but missing 2 penalty. pergh... hopefully torres will do better tomorrow.

well..it was late and malicious. did u see rosicky's calf after that? it was badly gashed and swollen. damn it.. hopefully he'll make it to the bench for barca.

tackles like that merits a red.. no doubt about it. it was late, from behind and full force. lucky that Rosicky didn't break his leg. had he planted his leg instead, you'll see another incident like dudu.
that why larr..when saw Henry running towards Rosicky my heart already said die lar if he kena... yet really kena cilakak that Henry ..really want to seligi his head..don't know what was he thinking playing football or foolball... doh.gif

it's not just swollen and gashed already a bit blood came out... haihhh really don't know future for our scouts.. everybody wants to hantam...

for sure Le Boss now more fenin to put in the first team heading towards Barca at Nou Camp

P/s So happy to see Vela make an action, AW shud had make Nasri be in played for the second half whistle begin..not until 70min over..uihh
liez

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 4 2010, 01:17 AM)
5-0 mancity - burnley

I really pity Burnley. By half time the stadium will be only ManCity and neutral fans sad.gif
dont tell me another 7-1 this time.....
Walaoeh!
post Apr 4 2010, 01:22 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 4 2010, 01:17 AM)
not if liverpool has something to say about it... torres has been on fire of late and the return of glen johnson has given them much needed boost.
erm... yalo...
looking at their remaining games, man city still have 4 tough games ahead...
tottenham lagi jialat, play arsenal, chelsea and man utd in a row..
liverpool still posible to finish in 4th place...

Thumpy Ick
post Apr 4 2010, 01:22 AM

281 posts

felt better earlier cuz tevez got one goal. but now cuz adeb*** got score 2, i want mancity to lose somehow.
SUSAzurues
post Apr 4 2010, 01:23 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 4 2010, 01:20 AM)
dont tell me another 7-1 this time.....
It should be 7-0 by right now. ManCity hit the woodwork twice without even the keeper trying to save or whatsoever.

So got chance 10-0 hmm.gif
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:26 AM

1,366 posts

tevez got 1 goal.. 1 assist liao... good one..

hopefully tevez will get hattrick. biggrin.gif
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:28 AM

1,366 posts

2 assist? hehehe.. good week for me. jeng jeng jeng..

well.. u know who will be like this doh.gif doh.gif because they let tevez go. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Apr 4 2010, 01:30 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 4 2010, 01:30 AM

281 posts

n i thought paul robinson injured, cannot play? i bought the 2nd GK for blackburn... dammit physioroom.com!

most probably city gonna shut down in the 2nd half, i bet mancini wants to try out new things.
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:32 AM

1,366 posts

yep2...

when in doubt, always trust soccernet.com for latest injury news. i take stoke keeper, sorensen.. clean sheet again. marvelous!
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 4 2010, 01:36 AM

281 posts

soccernet.com? that's new to me, thanks bro.... dont want kene scam by physioroom.com again haha. why la power sgt sorensen? i got jimmy bullard in my team!

n sorry guys a a bit off topic for those few last posts... haha

9-0 is the record currently held by Man U against ipswich... can the blue side of manchester eclipse the record?

come on tevez 5 goals! own goals for adeb*** oso i dont care.
SUSAzurues
post Apr 4 2010, 01:50 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

The record will not be broken i suppose.

The pitch after some heavy pouring during half time made the pitch looks like a swamp or rather Malaysia kampung football field.

Ok 6-0 lmao

This post has been edited by Azurues: Apr 4 2010, 01:50 AM
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:53 AM

1,366 posts

damn.. how good was Mancity or is it burnley damn bad? huhuhuhu
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 4 2010, 01:53 AM

281 posts

i dont suppose they know about the record, do they? cuz if they do probably they would add more urgency. this play reminds me of arsenal playing when we're 4-0 up.
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 01:55 AM

1,366 posts

yep2.. freaking adam johnson got 3 assist now. damn it.. was contemplating getting him but end up with Glen Johnson instead.
Vinci777
post Apr 4 2010, 02:25 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Rain saves Burnley further humiliation. But they still continue to fight on. thumbs up for them and the fans.
nimrod2
post Apr 4 2010, 02:38 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

wow bendtner to the rescue again?
haha amazing biggrin.gif
SUSlauyah
post Apr 4 2010, 03:13 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

It was a frustrating match to watch! Walcott was good sprinting with the ball, apart from that, he have no idea where to pass the ball to. Just kick it blindly. Edu miss some chances which he should have scored. Everyone else just played halfheartedly. No spark no nothing except fr Walcott run which end up with nothing. If you see the CF doing the attacking, thats mean the forward player are not doing good enough. Sigh.

Well, there are some comments which I agree and disagree with the commentators. First is about the tackle on Rosicky, which he said should not be a red card. To me it seems to be a dangerous tackle. How many legs need to be broken? Look at that stupid Henry step on Walcott, no card! What an idiot commentator. I do agree tho with his comment bout our attacking or lack of. When ball are crosses towards the penalty box, no arsenal are there to attack it. This is the common problem that AW need to address. We simply lack of attacking power, especially with today team buildup.

Yeah, altho we won today, its still a bad match. Some might say,whatever lah, as long as we win. Well, to me, I want to see the youngster produce a convincing victory. Playing at Emirate vs 10 players just aint convincing enough with just 1-0 with final minute goal... frustrated but relieve.
ocz
post Apr 4 2010, 03:22 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 4 2010, 01:19 AM)
trash them 10 goals.. rclxms.gif all striker hattrick  rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif
All player hat trick la better bro.. brows.gif
fcuk90
post Apr 4 2010, 03:32 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

a crucial win ,
seem like chelsea has biggest advantage now
he-sham
post Apr 4 2010, 03:34 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

for those fans who thinks it was not a convincing result, think again la...

those players are not robot who can play slick & perfect football in all of our fixtures.

we need these 1-0 unconvincing win SOMETIME....& i think this is the right time to get & earn it...

please be consider to those players....all factors count...next game, fatigue, injuries & bla bla bla...

one game of 1-0 unconvincing win will not change our conventional attractive arsenal playing style forever....

and please shut up the crap of "how we'll play in Camp Nou if we play like today ?".... the players know how to rise to the occasion...
nimrod2
post Apr 4 2010, 04:09 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

now just have to avoid dropping points towards the end of the season.

vcxv
post Apr 4 2010, 04:35 AM

403 posts

if the top 3 have perfect run-in, chelsea win lor tongue.gif

lets just hope for the best. 2nd place meaning we are still trophyless.
although i have to say im very proud with our thin squad current position. but who doesnt want to win. i hope i could have gold sleeve patchees for arsenal 10/11 kit tongue.gif
hope i wont jinx anything
aladdin
post Apr 4 2010, 06:44 AM

4,346 posts

we still behind chelsea and manu and their GD are more than us. Chelsea need to have 1 lose, 1 draw at least, and manu another draw. We have to win all the games. Sounds like we have very very very slim chances
mengdez
post Apr 4 2010, 06:46 AM

No title
766 posts

More good news.... brows.gif

Zlatan out of Gunners return

Source: Skysports.

SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 4 2010, 06:52 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Apr 4 2010, 06:46 AM)
More good news....  brows.gif

Zlatan out of Gunners return

Source: Skysports.
gud. but still they can put messi or henry sweat.gif
mengdez
post Apr 4 2010, 06:56 AM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 4 2010, 06:52 AM)
gud. but still they can put messi or henry sweat.gif
At least this 2 "guardable".

The height of Zlatan already a major factor to cause us trouble. shakehead.gif
ole
post Apr 4 2010, 07:16 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 3 2010, 11:59 PM)
Same determination against Barca.

Man Arsenal i am not even sure to say they are poor or Wolves defend more than their lifes or what but seriously to become an Arsenal fans your heart must be stronger than the hardest thing in the world.

I really scream my lungs out after Bendtner score. I am not sure how loud did the stadium exploded either.

1 nil to the Arsenal ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Btw Sagna finnally made his crosses pay huh?laugh.gif
it was mental. the emotion that went through all the arsenal fans was epic. the whole stadium erupted and the away fans went silent in an instance. prior to the goal, the people around my friend was going crazy, kicking the chair and screaming when walcott missed the chance infront of goal.

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 4 2010, 04:00 AM)
If MU win 3 but draw 2, Arsenal can be 2nd place if they also win3 draw 2. If Arsenal wins all, Chelski need to drop points, in order Arsenal to win.

dude if MU win 3 and draw 2, and arsenal win 3 draw 2, wouldnt that mean MU still 1 point ahead?
terpekikterlolong
post Apr 4 2010, 08:15 AM

what a relief!!
being a gooner gonna get me a heart attack...
marvellous cross by sagna & superb header by bendtner...
come on arsenal!!
hydrogen
post Apr 4 2010, 08:31 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 4 2010, 06:44 AM)
we still behind chelsea and manu and their GD are more than us. Chelsea need to have 1 lose, 1 draw at least, and manu another draw. We have to win all the games. Sounds like we have very very very slim chances

Actually, Chelsea and MU have "tougher" fixtures. Chelsea still has to face Liverpool, and both MU and Chelsea still have a cruncher against Manchester City.
We need to do our part, and hope for favours from City and Liverpool. rclxms.gif

toshio14
post Apr 4 2010, 09:19 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Apr 4 2010, 06:56 AM)

The height of Zlatan already a major factor to cause us trouble.  shakehead.gif
i thought we dealt with him quite OK in the first leg. the 2 goals scored was more down to individual mistake; 1st by Al and 2nd by Alex Song (or is it TV fault?)

sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 09:19 AM

1,366 posts

zlatan out.. bojan in.. nothing really... i think bojan will cause us more trouble with his running. AW should be aware of this.

anyway, 1-nil to the arsenal is the song of the day!
buzzfizz
post Apr 4 2010, 09:21 AM

158 posts

Where's our scoring mentality? D:

1-0 against Wolves aint good enough!
ESLord
post Apr 4 2010, 09:23 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 4 2010, 01:10 AM)

The gashed and puntured hole was from another earlier challenge. one of the c*nt tackle and continue to push his studs into rosky's calf unnecessary. It was malicous!

Dunno how the ref miss it.

Yeah, good new for Barca match,
beside Puyol and Pique,

Ibrahim is out,
Iniesta not expected to be back
Toure is doubtful
And King Henry most likely dropped.

They still have a full array of other talent, though- any this is good news infact.
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 09:24 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Apr 4 2010, 09:21 AM)

pls spare the ain't good enough thingy.

if u can't take 1-0 victory and savor it, then maybe you should look elsewhere.

1-nil to the arsenal was an epic song sang across london back in the 90s. We deserved the win... deserved the points. The lads proved to us they'll fight all the way til the end. That's what i'm proud of.

again.. Palmer never cease to amaze me. f*** off u ****! that was a red card hands down. no question about it.

The victory Arsenal did their best to avoid may never have materialised were it not for a ridiculous intervention from referee Andre Marriner, who allowed himself to be sucked into the euphoria of the home side as he sent off Wolves skipper Karl Henry for an innocuous challenge on Tomas Rosicky after 65 minutes. An honest challenge for the ball was greeted with a reaction that convinced the gullible match official that a heinous act of violence had taken place, yet Marriner should be shrewd enough to resist such pressure

This post has been edited by sakaito: Apr 4 2010, 09:27 AM
ivanau88
post Apr 4 2010, 09:28 AM

3,777 posts

Bojan just scored 2 goals withtheir 4-1 win yesterday at Nou Camp rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Nvm . This time play physical against him
ProbMan
post Apr 4 2010, 09:30 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Apr 4 2010, 09:21 AM)

I think it's good enough...I saw the team has tried everything they have got. Shoot long ball, set pieces, solo-ing, everything. We just keep on bombarded their defence area with rain of attacks. I thought it should have been a draw. phew...
bobotorix
post Apr 4 2010, 09:30 AM

146 posts

pls.... dun be arrogant. be better
sakaito
post Apr 4 2010, 09:32 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 4 2010, 09:28 AM)
Bojan just scored 2 goals withtheir 4-1 win yesterday at Nou Camp  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i don't really agree to play physical against them because they can overcome that easily with quicky passing movement. what we should do is play our game and take it to them. We know what we're capable of. just believe and be positive.
liez
post Apr 4 2010, 09:37 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Apr 4 2010, 06:56 AM)

The height of Zlatan already a major factor to cause us trouble.  shakehead.gif
when in form...messi and henry are better than Ibrahim. sweat.gif
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 4 2010, 09:44 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 4 2010, 09:37 AM)
when in form...messi and henry are better than Ibrahim.  sweat.gif
Who is not better when in form?

When in form Nasri can also be godlike. smile.gif
TSkimhoong
post Apr 4 2010, 09:52 AM

5,154 posts

Sorry to interrupt... but it comes to my attention that some fellow members have the urgency to attack individuals in the thread.

Please, everyone is entitled his/her opinion. Whether you like the opinion or not, please discuss towards the post, not towards/against the poster.

Please respect each other to make this thread a friendlier thread smile.gif

Thank you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Apr 4 2010, 09:52 AM
DWExia
post Apr 4 2010, 10:21 AM

140 posts

hope nasri can score a goal like he did against porto.

that is definitely 1 of the goal of the season.
tenno
post Apr 4 2010, 10:52 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I dun like it that we took too long to score against teams like Wolves. A victory is a victory alrite, but we shud've dun better. As I've said a billion times, we only know one way to score & to play & when teams manage to frustrate us like last nite, we can't score. We need to have more options in scoring & scoring methods. We can have 99% of the possession for all I care, but all that means nothing if we fail to score. A good example was last nite. Nowadays we like to cross the ball more into the penalty box becoz we have Bendtner. But then Hanneman got to almost all of our crosses bar one. & when that didn't work we shud've other options. Shooting for example. & since when did Vermaelen became our freekick taker ? AW need to address this next season. Have more options in the way we score. It's extremely frustrating to see us passing our boots off & then cross intercepted by keeper. Or try to pass the ball into the net. Or refusing to shoot even when U're open. Haih...
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2010, 10:56 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Arsenal fans are really hard to please.
tenno
post Apr 4 2010, 11:06 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 4 2010, 10:56 AM)
Only those who's been spoilt by the Invincibles..

Anyway.. we ARE one of the big 4 teams...
leymar7
post Apr 4 2010, 11:17 AM

86 posts

1 more thing..can emirates be like OT
from 0-90 minutes it was like...omg
Vinci777
post Apr 4 2010, 11:40 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 4 2010, 09:28 AM)
Bojan just scored 2 goals withtheir 4-1 win yesterday at Nou Camp  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
In dat match, Barca consist of 10 home grown players surmore. zzzz

How to play physical with him? Our players dont know. We dont mark ppl tightly like other teams even barca marking is more strict. We dont go for a tackle thus gives players to get control of the ball easier and do their thing. Some players even jogs.

Hope we could improve on this. Not everyday train passing only. Everyone can pass. With or without talent. But a team like Arsenal need some1 esp a striker to create magic on thier own at hard times like Nasri, Cesc and lastly our King. I know i might be asking too much tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Apr 4 2010, 11:41 AM
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2010, 11:57 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Did you guys saw Silvestre moment of brilliance where he sneaked past Wolves defense and cross in front of the goal only for Dudu to miss the chance? In fact, Silvestre had a few shots on goal and a header as well. I was quite surprised that both our CB joined the attack throughout the game. From what I can see, we didn't miss Gallas at all last night. Umm wait....what position was Silvestre last night? Was it CB or LB?
chika138
post Apr 4 2010, 11:58 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 4 2010, 11:57 AM)
Did you guys saw Silvestre moment of brilliance where he sneaked past Wolves defense and cross in front of the goal only for Dudu to miss the chance? In fact, Silvestre had a few shots on goal and a header as well. I was quite surprised that both our CB joined the attack throughout the game. From what I can see, we didn't miss Gallas at all last night. Umm wait....what position was Silvestre last night? Was it CB or LB?
LB
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2010, 11:59 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Oh yea....unker Sol was CB with TV. happy.gif
youloong118
post Apr 4 2010, 12:01 PM

109 posts

When I first saw the line up . I saw silvestre play as left back
I was thinking he is so old and he cant run fast . how he is gonna be a left back . But suprisingly , he played quite well .
and also Uncle Sol !
tkh_1001
post Apr 4 2010, 12:01 PM

2,547 posts

thank god we won
Quick`
post Apr 4 2010, 12:07 PM

735 posts

Great victory last night
yes it wasnt totally convincing at all
but base on how we response after a crazy UCL game, we would have drawn this game last season instead, at this rate with our squad we won it, id take it with not much complains.
like the commentators mentioned, we are clinging on to the title race. laugh.gif

Walcott - im still doubting his football technique and intelligence,although he is our most liveliest player last night,
i really feel emo at his final ball. a lot of times

Eduardo - poor, should have done better

others was also so so around there, i guess our defense was okay campbell and vermaelen did okay. but on the amount of corner we had last night, was expecting one of them to convert a chance. our corners did not look threatening at all..like say 10 corners?

notice how they got so many big size players. zubar elokobi...then that kuai lou....hugeeee shocking.gif

anyway,

after how we played last night,
the key to stand a chance againts Barcelona @ Nou camp is to start with 2 of our best wingers
i think the best formation against Barcelona is to start Nasri and Walcott, i believe this 2 is our key to scoring goals.

bahhh, looks like Chelsea victorious last night wasnt at all a good thing for us,
but a draw or chelsea victorious was our option..i guess we got 2nd best.

P/S: soccernet says no zlatan ibrahimovic againts us for 2nd leg, somewhat good news icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Quick`: Apr 4 2010, 12:09 PM
post Apr 4 2010, 12:23 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 4 2010, 10:52 AM)
I dun like it that we took too long to score against teams like Wolves. A victory is a victory alrite, but we shud've dun better. As I've said a billion times, we only know one way to score & to play & when teams manage to frustrate us like last nite, we can't score. We need to have more options in scoring & scoring methods. We can have 99% of the possession for all I care, but all that means nothing if we fail to score. A good example was last nite. Nowadays we like to cross the ball more into the penalty box becoz we have Bendtner. But then Hanneman got to almost all of our crosses bar one. & when that didn't work we shud've other options. Shooting for example. & since when did Vermaelen became our freekick taker ? AW need to address this next season. Have more options in the way we score. It's extremely frustrating to see us passing our boots off & then cross intercepted by keeper. Or try to pass the ball into the net. Or refusing to shoot even when U're open. Haih...
remember we had toure taking long range driven free kick? since we dont have him now, vermaelen is the one who can take a long range driven free kick. he had shown us tht he is capable of making a good shoot from distance with quite good accuracy. he scored twice from a long range drive earlier of the season ( though its not from a free kick).

and i do agree with u on shooting on sight part. rosicky used to be a sharp shooter, still remember the goals he scored during euro. but he seems a different player nowadays. andy was also capable of long range strike, but he also didnt do it as usual as before. nasri also capable, scored some but rarely.
is AW asked the lads not to shoot on sight, pass around instead? or AW dont want them to waste the possession?
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2010, 12:26 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Personally I feel both Walcott and Nasri are impact players that can make a difference in the second half. Most times, Nasri in the starting eleven would fade after the second half. Then again, if they have the better stamina against a senior Barcelona team, then by all means they should start.

Worst case scenario if both Walcott and Nasri fail to make any impact on the game, what is Plan B for us? Vela and Dudu? hmm....not good.
post Apr 4 2010, 12:26 PM

59 posts

AW has signed CHAMAKH. an early signing and hope he will be a good addition to us.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...ne-Chamakh.html
kaka91
post Apr 4 2010, 12:30 PM

2,228 posts

narrow win, but i'd take it over a draw ANY time! =) nicky to the rescue!! anyone with highlights?
post Apr 4 2010, 12:31 PM

59 posts

a new contract for our Le prof please.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...enal-board.html
Quick`
post Apr 4 2010, 12:36 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(1809 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:26 PM)
AW has signed CHAMAKH. an early signing and hope he will be a good addition to us.

quite entertaining. laugh.gif

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:48 pmwhether we win or not this season has been superb
i like the idea that the BPL is not won yet, and 4th - 8th place all still fighting for 4th spot and europa spot.

me: Arsenal fan
my friend: Liverpool fan

me: woi kawan, we need you to beat Chelsea!
my friend: no problemo! nod.gif

me: then i hope chelsea mu slip up to spurs and citeh, then we stand a chance i can enjoice liao rclxm9.gif
my friend: Hell No! our UCL 4th spot macam mana.jpg, no deal no deal. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Quick`: Apr 4 2010, 12:48 PM
Nemesis13
post Apr 4 2010, 01:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 4 2010, 10:52 AM)
I disagree with you. The crosses are fantastic, troubled Hanneman most of the time, and the problem was, there weren't any tall striker to challenged up in the air till Bendtner was subbed in which made the difference. It only takes one brilliant moment to change the result - Sagna's inch perfect crossed, headed home by Bendtner.

Arsenal played well, but you have to give credit to Wolves's GK which keep us at bay. We got 3 points didn't we ? I think at the end of the day, thats all matters. Ppl can keep complaining how frustrating was the game really was, but at the end of the day, I'll take the 1-0 scoreline.

Next two games is an away game, Spurs and Blackburn, which would be a tough one.

Quick`
post Apr 4 2010, 01:36 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis13 @ Apr 4 2010, 01:28 PM)
I disagree with you. The crosses are fantastic, troubled Hanneman most of the time, and the problem was, there weren't any tall striker to challenged up in the air till Bendtner was subbed in which made the difference. It only takes one brilliant moment to change the result - Sagna's inch perfect crossed, headed home by Bendtner.

Arsenal played well, but you have to give credit to Wolves's GK which keep us at bay. We got 3 points didn't we ? I think at the end of the day, thats all matters. Ppl can keep complaining how frustrating was the game really was, but at the end of the day, I'll take the 1-0 scoreline.

Next two games is an away game, Spurs and Blackburn, which would be a tough one.
i cant say i agree on this, our crosses were fairly easily handled by wolves last night.
good cross only a handful. the amount of wasted crosses twice or thrice the good ones.
but like you said only when Bendtner came in, we can start taking crosses bettter.
but i dont get the idea of crossing to Eduardo, againts so many big and tall wolves defenders. this im questioning wenger.

This post has been edited by Quick`: Apr 4 2010, 01:36 PM
Nemesis13
post Apr 4 2010, 01:37 PM

36 posts

I find this immature and rather dull. Anybody is entitled for their own opinions. Acting childish of trying to sabotage another forumer is senseless.

To his defense, I don't think he had ever insult others or rising up any sensitive issues. All he does was with his prediction, and comments. He does have some facts right on his opinion.

I think the mods or TS should stop this. Find it rather sad on some of the fans in this thread.
tkh_1001
post Apr 4 2010, 01:40 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis13 @ Apr 4 2010, 01:37 PM)
I find this immature and rather dull. Anybody is entitled for their own opinions. Acting childish of trying to sabotage another forumer is senseless.

To his defense, I don't think he had ever insult others or rising up any sensitive issues. All he does was with his prediction, and comments. He does have some facts right on his opinion.

I think the mods or TS should stop this. Find it rather sad on some of the fans in this thread.
i agree with you
Quick`
post Apr 4 2010, 01:42 PM

735 posts

this i totally gotta disagree with you
, to start things of he is not an Arsenal fan, from the way you post, i doubt you knew that
and from the way he behave here is totally unacceptable.
and when he behaved this way it is called trolling and not own opinions.
your certainly did not follow our thread long enough.
nobody supports their team and comes our and predict
"we are going to fukken lose tonight"
Angel of Deth
post Apr 4 2010, 01:55 PM

1,242 posts

Casanova is hell annoying. Not only he insult the result but he keep praising his own club in other thread.
mingwei
post Apr 4 2010, 01:59 PM

318 posts

MOTD

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xctm0r_ar...wonderers_sport
rickrick
post Apr 4 2010, 02:06 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

if u were old kaki's here, then u will know casanova doesnt deserve to be called an arsenal fan.
he brings negativity into the thread. Always..
Quick`
post Apr 4 2010, 02:10 PM

735 posts

okay okay cut it with the casanova, later he really muncul again. all hell break loose
but if anyone insist that what he is doing is still right please pm me, ill knock some sense and give u a good wake up call via PM.
ProbMan
post Apr 4 2010, 02:11 PM

67 posts

I totally agree with you. Just one Casanova88 and we have to be like some kinda censor mongers. It's pretty ridiculous, because sometimes his comment is too short and unnoticeable, it didn't affect me one bit. And I thought we have an ignore button features too.

This post has been edited by ProbMan: Apr 4 2010, 02:17 PM
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2010, 02:12 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I don't see anything wrong with Le Prof putting Dudu in the game. If anything, its the best time to give Dudu the chance to play more games. There is no denying he is nowhere near his best, and that is why more exposure and time is needed. Have some faith guys, Dudu will in time shine once more. I'd even give him another season to prove his worth once again.
Quick`
post Apr 4 2010, 02:19 PM

735 posts

ahh feck it.
if i got the cash id buy a few anti-troll spectacles for some of you guys to use.

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 4 2010, 02:12 PM)
I don't see anything wrong with Le Prof putting Dudu in the game. If anything, its the best time to give Dudu the chance to play more games. There is no denying he is nowhere near his best, and that is why more exposure and time is needed. Have some faith guys, Dudu will in time shine once more. I'd even give him another season to prove his worth once again.
nothing wrong with putting dudu...definitely agree, but dont you think our high crosses strategy is not really suitable for dudu and what more againts wolves huge and tall defenders.

i was like...wow a high cross from sagna, looks cool and nice
whose at the middle? dudu and walcott
omaigawd 2 midgets laugh.gif

and when we choose not to do high cross, those hard drill ball cutting into the box were not good enough.
quite a lot wasted, those that reached our player, we scuff the shot..etc etc
the final ball from walcott must improve!
jam_lennon
post Apr 4 2010, 02:23 PM

4,156 posts

good to have a low motivation last game, bayern defeated 2 times before encounter MU, and they won
barca did it wonderfully with 4-1 without zlatan (?), and with home
we've been underdog again
if we can take down real madrid, inter milan (alto with henry), and ac milan y not we make another come back @ nou camp?

underdog always wins, at least pop u a suprise
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2010, 02:26 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yes, I know the crosses are ineffective without a tall striker. I was thinking perhaps Wenger wants to see what Dudu can do in the game. Having Bendtner as a sub would play as Plan B for the team. In other words, we don't have that much choice up front. Next season, hope to see RVP, Bendtner and Chamakh winning the air for our crosses.
Quick`
post Apr 4 2010, 02:28 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 4 2010, 02:26 PM)
Yes, I know the crosses are ineffective without a tall striker. I was thinking perhaps Wenger wants to see what Dudu can do in the game. Having Bendtner as a sub would play as Plan B for the team. In other words, we don't have that much choice up front. Next season, hope to see RVP, Bendtner and Chamakh winning the air for our crosses.
aite fair enough,
but if we were to draw last night, dudu might get bang harder..and we were that close in taking one point
and woot.. Chamakh in the list? FM2010? rclxms.gif laugh.gif
zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 02:29 PM

15,856 posts

woot..ibra is injured..both first choice central defenders for barca not available..at least still got some light at the end of the tunnel..XD
s|dE
post Apr 4 2010, 02:33 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

dudu is not fox in the box anymore

maybe it hard to admit...

but i must admit.."truth is pain"

p/s: i love the way Sol celebrate tongue.gif *bersemangat!

This post has been edited by s|dE: Apr 4 2010, 02:42 PM
sufyian
post Apr 4 2010, 02:39 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ProbMan @ Apr 4 2010, 02:11 PM)
I totally agree with you. Just one Casanova88 and we have to be like some kinda censor mongers. It's pretty ridiculous, because sometimes his comment is too short and unnoticeable, it didn't affect me one bit. And I thought we have an ignore button features too.
i know maybe he just only "one"..but still wut if one person enter ur house n suddenly said ur house is bad, ur house is old, ur house need to demolish...bla bla bla...wut will u feel? i know, bro kim hoong wana make this thread as a friendly thread, but stil we do have our own feeling..and will automatically act if sumone suddenly come and curse our team...instead give motivated word. I hope for those who juz read this thread, n said he just only one...better u dig all arsenal past thread n find his "motivated" post.
ProbMan
post Apr 4 2010, 02:58 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(sufyian @ Apr 4 2010, 02:39 PM)
i know maybe he just only "one"..but still wut if one person enter ur house n suddenly said ur house is bad, ur house is old, ur house need to demolish...bla bla bla...wut will u feel? i know, bro kim hoong wana make this thread as a friendly thread, but stil we do have our own feeling..and will automatically act if sumone suddenly come and curse our team...instead give motivated word. I hope for those who juz read this thread, n said he just only one...better u dig all arsenal past thread n find his "motivated" post.
Yeah, someone came to your house and say bad things about it and then u have to resort to telling your whole community to sabotage that fellow. I mean if u hate that Casanova88 the easiest way is just to ignore. I don't response much on what he posted and I have no interest either. I think he done a pretty good job in doing jinx-ing in our thread. Anyway, don't take it too hard on yourself just because of someone you don't even know he's serious or not.
ESLord
post Apr 4 2010, 03:30 PM

54 posts

Let's not talk abt C88 anymore...

He is a pity fella, he do not have the previlage to voice the team he love and support.... but hidden in the dark and only appear at feed on others defeat.

lipkhin
post Apr 4 2010, 03:42 PM

1,390 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 4 2010, 11:57 AM)
1st half silvestre play LB and vermaelen play CB
2nd half silvestre play CB vermaelen play LB
madblacktt
post Apr 4 2010, 04:05 PM

94 posts

i'm just quizzed as to why it took so lonnggggg for AW to see the problem...

So what's gonna happen to Dudu?

This post has been edited by madblacktt: Apr 4 2010, 04:05 PM
Corrupted Spirits
post Apr 4 2010, 04:43 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Guys just want to let you know not to be carried away by the transfer news.

It's not in the official website plus dailymail is like kinda goal.com lulz
ivanau88
post Apr 4 2010, 05:04 PM

3,777 posts

Not verify from the official website yet. I think personally think that Wenger does not want to sign Chamakh during the window not because of stingy but to give chance to Eduardo. Signing Chamakh will instantly kill Eduardo
buzzfizz
post Apr 4 2010, 05:12 PM

158 posts

Mario Balotelli please ;D
zstan
post Apr 4 2010, 05:34 PM

15,856 posts

that news reliable or not one...arsenal website also dun have,,
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2010, 06:02 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Off topic, have you guys notice the similarities?

Separated at birth perhaps. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Apr 4 2010, 06:03 PM
ohhisee
post Apr 4 2010, 06:07 PM

51 posts

with chamakh coming,we got many upfront player..hope some of them not boring in bench.. hmm.gif

pity to reserves and loanees..maybe available for CC/FA cup..

Added on April 4, 2010, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Apr 4 2010, 05:12 PM)
Mario Balotelli please ;D
attitude problem.. hmm.gif
pricey too..

This post has been edited by ohhisee: Apr 4 2010, 06:08 PM
tkh_1001
post Apr 4 2010, 06:12 PM

2,547 posts

lj attitude

better not come

even mourinho cannot handle him
jam_lennon
post Apr 4 2010, 07:07 PM

4,156 posts

even RvP cant be handle by Ajax (or PSV) last time
vcxv
post Apr 4 2010, 07:36 PM

403 posts

you mean feyenoord?
leymar7
post Apr 4 2010, 07:51 PM

86 posts

for what aw sign him when transfer window
we got him for free next season

Added on April 4, 2010, 8:10 pmhttp://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11670_6073354,00.html

hope this will shut international coach

This post has been edited by leymar7: Apr 4 2010, 08:10 PM
tkh_1001
post Apr 4 2010, 08:11 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Apr 4 2010, 07:07 PM)
lolwut
glinter
post Apr 4 2010, 09:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Apr 4 2010, 07:07 PM)
haha, u mean their defence cannot handle him issit?
locomotion
post Apr 4 2010, 09:15 PM

510 posts

Arsenal need a miracle

BARCELONA full-back Dani Alves has enjoyed a cheeky pop at Arsenal, claiming they need a miracle to reach the Champions League semi-finals.

sorry if repost!

JoyLee1055
post Apr 4 2010, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 4 2010, 07:32 PM)
Off topic, have you guys notice the similarities?

Separated at birth perhaps. tongue.gif
Hahaha, yea I did notice that Chamakh does look abit like CR.

I also found that Vermalean does look like Jude Law brows.gif

SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 4 2010, 09:24 PM

391 posts

i know that is my siggy. you can tok kok how long do you want. it won't bother me

i'm willing to do the dirty work that some fellow forumer have no gut to do for the sake to show how cool they are.

until casanova88 not make 'unwelcomed' posting here, i will not remove my siggy.

rclxms.gif
locomotion
post Apr 4 2010, 09:30 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 4 2010, 09:24 PM)
i know that is my siggy. you can tok kok how long do you want. it won't bother me

i'm willing to do the dirty work that some fellow forumer have no gut to do for the sake to show how cool they are.

until casanova88 not make 'unwelcomed' posting here, i will not remove my siggy.
rclxms.gif
what case? who is cassanova88? man u fans? chelc fan? spuds fan?

Added on April 4, 2010, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ Apr 4 2010, 09:17 PM)
Hahaha, yea I did notice that Chamakh does look abit like CR.

I also found that Vermalean does look like Jude Law  brows.gif
nice one.. just go to arsenal-mania web to find some of hilarious pics..

This post has been edited by locomotion: Apr 4 2010, 09:31 PM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 4 2010, 09:44 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(locomotion @ Apr 4 2010, 09:30 PM)
what case? who is cassanova88? man u fans? chelc fan? spuds fan?
huh? You only yesterday joining this thread? hmm.gif we all duno which club he/her supports lol

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Apr 4 2010, 09:45 PM
JoyLee1055
post Apr 4 2010, 09:44 PM

Wenger - Injury claim shows Arshavin's nature

Arsène Wenger believes Andrey Arshavin's pessimistic statement about his injury was down to the midfielder's personality.

The 28-year-old had been quoted in a Russian newspaper as stating the worst case scenario is that he would miss the rest of this season after sustaining a calf strain against Barcelona on Wednesday night.

However, Wenger rejected that claim at his pre-Wolves press conference on Friday afternoon.

Speaking later in the day, he explained why Arshavin might have made such a statement.

"It's a bit his character," said the manager. "He is a bit more pessimistic. He is sometimes like that - pessimistic in his statements. But on a daily basis he is a tough boy. He played with stitches, so I am not as pessimistic as he is."

"He speaks his mind but he's not a negative person."

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/w...%28News+Feed%29
SUSlittle_mozart
post Apr 4 2010, 09:45 PM

391 posts

Some pic to share from arseblog at the moment nicky scored yesterday

JoyLee1055
post Apr 4 2010, 09:46 PM

Champions League - TV cameraman dies at Arsenal-Barcelona

A TV cameraman has died after a fall at Arsenal's Champions League quarter-final against Barcelona.

Whoa, someone died!

I hope there is no more death in the next leg at Barcelona.

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/02042010/58/...-barcelona.html
Vinci777
post Apr 4 2010, 10:30 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

The thing i like about rosicky is dat he is willing and take chances to dribble and cut into players to create chances.
StarGhazzer
post Apr 4 2010, 10:40 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 4 2010, 10:56 AM)
Why did I get quoted in your sig? tongue.gif

You probably don't know what happened with that fella in the past.

Anyway, Alan Hansen is a disgrace. How can he say on MOTD that the foul on Tommy wasn't a red? Sliding in from afar, nailing the opponent from behind when there's no chance of getting the ball? Seriously it's this kind of behaviour that condones and encourages reckless tackles. And then the rubbish scores about Theo's crosses... "perfect cross but that's a 7, 8..." WTF, GTFO the screen... it's blasphemy that he gets paid to talk cock on TV.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 4 2010, 10:47 PM
lipkhin
post Apr 4 2010, 11:06 PM

1,390 posts

i hope Takayuki Morimoto come arsenal.. hehe
jonrwg
post Apr 4 2010, 11:22 PM

1,353 posts

is this a good news?

Zlatan to miss Arsenal return after calf injury

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...sleague&cc=4716

Aaron ramsey:

Ramsey: Shawcross wanted to "take me out"

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716

wenger future:

Wenger future hinges on capacity for success

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2010, 11:54 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 4 2010, 10:40 PM)
Why did I get quoted in your sig? tongue.gif
Coz you can say it better than I could. rclxms.gif This is I love Bendtner week!
chika138
post Apr 5 2010, 12:00 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

liverpool drew with birmingham
will they still fight chelsea wholeheartedly, looking at the fact their chances of getting a UCL spot is very very slim now?
Walaoeh!
post Apr 5 2010, 12:18 AM

304 posts

i think most likely liverpool will be pawned by chelsea.. sweat.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1067sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:47 AM