English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 15/4 03:00 TOT v ARS | FT: BAR 4-1 ARS

ESLord
post Apr 1 2010, 07:34 PM

54 posts

yeah, out for 3 weeks. We can complain abt our injuries all we want, but Man U and Chels also has their own problem.

So, forget abt AA, wish Cesc get well soon, pray Gallas a new man next season, we just march on with what we have. This is where we proof our worthiness.....

If we cannot go through at Nou Camp, at least give our best fight and come back with Pride.
ESLord
post Apr 1 2010, 07:47 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 1 2010, 07:37 PM)
2 goals by Zlatan Ibrahimovic were just brilliant! How we gunners hope we have this kind of finisher in our team. Damn miss henry now....

Almunia actually had a great game. He might take part of the responsibile on the. But I would say Thomas Vermaelen should be the 1 who need to take the full responsibility. He payed too much focus on Messi, and created too much space for Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

Our captain seems not hurt that bad. Hopefully Nasri can steps in. Nasri is another guy who played very well. Love this guy.
Firstly, and for once, i do not blame Almunia on this match. The first goal he looked stupid to come out and got chipped. But he dun come out, Ibra could easily muscle Song off and have an easy shot on goal. He was hoping for Song to keep him tap for a while longer allow him to close in.
The second- there is none a keeper could do which such a strike.
Thirdly, the number of saves he done, i doubt many of it was luck. if he were any less impressive, we would had conceded 4 or 5.

Henry... nah, i dun miss him that much. He was great, i idolized him.
Would he make any different if he stayed with us? Unlikely.
His performance last nite, simply remind me of his last season with us- in which he was over his peak.

He always wanted to get the ball and carry the team alone, but physically and technically just could not out-do new generations of defenders.
We need a good finisher, no doubt- the likes of RvP, and the supposedly effective AA and NB52.

ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 10:35 PM

54 posts

no goal yet. few good chances but screwed by eduado.
TW14 lively, but then again same strategy.... drive through the right, and cut back to middle.
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:14 PM

54 posts

why commentator keep smashing TW14 for his crosses? It is those waiting in PK box that had not made themselve available!!!

Yucks... Eduado just made me wanna vomit.
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:24 PM

54 posts

i hope Mr Flowery pants coming in too
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:26 PM

54 posts

Good ref! Straight red

reckless tackle knowing we are already have our treatment table full

damn b**** comentator too....STFU
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:29 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Apr 3 2010, 11:28 PM)
Commentator must be blind  doh.gif
Pls dun insults the blind.

commentator is a c*nt.
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:34 PM

54 posts

now dun insult the pigs pls. =D

18 mins to score and keep our season alive.
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:39 PM

54 posts

Let's hope some Vela's magic....
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:42 PM

54 posts

shot pls, dun cross....
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:50 PM

54 posts

yeah, unbelievable that our games going to end in such a low profile game.
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:52 PM

54 posts

last chance... but we never score in corners
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:55 PM

54 posts

come back come back

tai lun chun scores again
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:56 PM

54 posts

the irony, poor old sagna which had been condemn so often that provide the cross.
ESLord
post Apr 3 2010, 11:57 PM

54 posts

Commentator : " you gotto feel sorry for Wolves"...

Bullshit! Up urs....
They never threaten at all, we were pushing for 90 mins.
ESLord
post Apr 4 2010, 12:03 AM

54 posts

Bravo to all players.

Rosky been trying to bear the burden to carry the team.
Song been solid, Denilson din make much mistake and help in defence
TV and Sol having an relatively easy day in the park
Silvestre- verdict not out coz Wolve never really border to attack.
Walcott- hardworking and the spark in the team.
Alumnia- skin him for being lazy and nothing much to do.
Sagna- typical of him until the last min.
Berdner- good header, well aim

lastly, Eduado, please get well soon.

ESLord
post Apr 4 2010, 12:07 AM

54 posts

TS, wat to do, we kept playing cross while our CF is so lembik.
Wolves din really border to play a game.

No worry on Nou Camp, a match is not over until 90 mins, wat to say even if it is not even started. Look forward for a good fight.

wft- darren bent miss 2 PK and Sunderland still win 3-1?
This tell u all can happen in Barca game

ESLord
post Apr 4 2010, 12:08 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 4 2010, 12:07 AM)
Btw, did you guys watch earlier MU CHelsmatch..... Van Der Ser went all the way down to the other side trying to score...Lol...
i think it is not too wise.
He could go up and take the freekick, but not foolishly into the box.
ESLord
post Apr 4 2010, 12:12 AM

54 posts

Gd nite guys... My sunday morning will not as gloomy as last.
thanks for the companion

btw- get well soon Baoteng.

This post has been edited by ESLord: Apr 4 2010, 12:13 AM
ESLord
post Apr 4 2010, 09:23 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 4 2010, 01:10 AM)
btw.. fark aaa.. i drop Bent for Torres... and bent scored 2.. but missing 2 penalty. pergh... hopefully torres will do better tomorrow.

Added on April 4, 2010, 1:12 am

well..it was late and malicious. did u see rosicky's calf after that? it was badly gashed and swollen. damn it.. hopefully he'll make it to the bench for barca.

tackles like that merits a red.. no doubt about it. it was late, from behind and full force. lucky that Rosicky didn't break his leg. had he planted his leg instead, you'll see another incident like dudu.
The gashed and puntured hole was from another earlier challenge. one of the c*nt tackle and continue to push his studs into rosky's calf unnecessary. It was malicous!

Dunno how the ref miss it.

Yeah, good new for Barca match,
beside Puyol and Pique,

Ibrahim is out,
Iniesta not expected to be back
Toure is doubtful
And King Henry most likely dropped.

They still have a full array of other talent, though- any this is good news infact.

0.0377sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:52 PM