This weekend is gonna be good...back to back action from ESPN. From 8 - 12.
English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 15/4 03:00 TOT v ARS | FT: BAR 4-1 ARS
Apr 2 2010, 07:20 AM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
This weekend is gonna be good...back to back action from ESPN. From 8 - 12.
Apr 4 2010, 12:07 AM
In the nick of time, I don't think it's really bad winning 1-0 (after their player gettin sent off) and also considering the fact that Wolves is playing 9-0-0 formation.
Apr 4 2010, 12:35 AM
Don't get too over the head about Bendtner and criticizing Eduardo...Eduardo definitely has better ball control and much more skills than Bendtner. But what we need in that game just now, is someone who can overpower Wolves defender and scored by a header. Nasri would scratch his head too about solo-ing into that Wolves area.
Apr 4 2010, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(g_pentium @ Apr 4 2010, 12:46 AM) tat henry guy..clearly wana hurt sum1...and the commentators backs him up...cause tat is not straight red card...get out of town Yeah, and he went off with a very un-sporty attitude.they manner he stomped walcott legs earlier..cleary evident he is up 2 no good This post has been edited by ProbMan: Apr 4 2010, 12:57 AM |
Apr 4 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Apr 4 2010, 09:21 AM) I think it's good enough...I saw the team has tried everything they have got. Shoot long ball, set pieces, solo-ing, everything. We just keep on bombarded their defence area with rain of attacks. I thought it should have been a draw. phew... |
Apr 4 2010, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Nemesis13 @ Apr 4 2010, 01:37 PM) I find this immature and rather dull. Anybody is entitled for their own opinions. Acting childish of trying to sabotage another forumer is senseless. I totally agree with you. Just one Casanova88 and we have to be like some kinda censor mongers. It's pretty ridiculous, because sometimes his comment is too short and unnoticeable, it didn't affect me one bit. And I thought we have an ignore button features too.To his defense, I don't think he had ever insult others or rising up any sensitive issues. All he does was with his prediction, and comments. He does have some facts right on his opinion. I think the mods or TS should stop this. Find it rather sad on some of the fans in this thread. This post has been edited by ProbMan: Apr 4 2010, 02:17 PM |
Apr 4 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(sufyian @ Apr 4 2010, 02:39 PM) i know maybe he just only "one"..but still wut if one person enter ur house n suddenly said ur house is bad, ur house is old, ur house need to demolish...bla bla bla...wut will u feel? i know, bro kim hoong wana make this thread as a friendly thread, but stil we do have our own feeling..and will automatically act if sumone suddenly come and curse our team...instead give motivated word. I hope for those who juz read this thread, n said he just only one...better u dig all arsenal past thread n find his "motivated" post. Yeah, someone came to your house and say bad things about it and then u have to resort to telling your whole community to sabotage that fellow. I mean if u hate that Casanova88 the easiest way is just to ignore. I don't response much on what he posted and I have no interest either. I think he done a pretty good job in doing jinx-ing in our thread. Anyway, don't take it too hard on yourself just because of someone you don't even know he's serious or not. |
Apr 6 2010, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(liez @ Apr 5 2010, 10:49 PM) FCB like whole team spanish.... I might be the only one who agreed you on this...I have enough of we must defend, defend & defend all the time. We should play like there is nothing to lose especially after the part we are down 0-2, are we still playing defensively? It's either we need to score and win the game or draw with bigger margin, whichever look possible. ________________________ i will suggest we go for more an attacking line up....giving messi more pressure to go back and defence rather have him parking in our penalty box. get clichy to man-mark messi if he ever cross down to half line....use man-mark against messi and make clichy do it and impress the world. this is called the handcuff strategy where you bind one palyers so closely to the other until he got problems moving anywhere but of course the police gotto have the capacity to do it. aimed for early goals....rest.....then attack again......keep on doing the process as long as messi is unable to come forward..... even without ibrahim and 2main defence....with current line up....we cant change the fact that FCB is still the best footclub in the world.... but that doesn't change the fact that Arsenal is a gunner's team that gun down anyone they have the chance to. |
Apr 7 2010, 04:49 AM
QUOTE(super80 @ Apr 7 2010, 04:44 AM) good also..let barca win it..if not later MU can go through,then no people to punish evil ady..with messi,impossible barca cannot retain champion again. Just too good like maradona..zzz I hope is not something like MU vs Barca again, then MU goes on avenge their previous lost and all the way to their so called glory. It will be a pain to my eyes. MU should be stopped by that German club itself. |
Apr 7 2010, 05:12 AM
I don't think Messi is from other planet tho...Can he save Argentine? Let say if today the injured one is him and not Ibra. The result is still goin to be same. Team Barca is just made for him to romp...Barca is not entirely passing game either, most of them do a couple of few solo moves and ball control, and then expect their teammates assist in its mobility. They only do simple passes. And we are expected to do one touch? What kinda one touch is there?...is too predictable.
Apr 7 2010, 05:27 AM
Apr 7 2010, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Apr 7 2010, 06:59 AM) Arsenal's season is already over. With these kind of players, no way in hell they can win trophies. It's not that we want to argue anything. A lose is a lose. Just accept it that Barcelona is a better team. But one thing for sure, we're still going to UCL next year.Finally the prediction was right Guess no one is dare to argue now. |
Apr 10 2010, 07:23 AM
I don't know who is Andrew Weber and I have no interest in anything Barca. The alteration of our Crest is pretty stupid and look "shoe polishing". Even if we have admirations and good terms with Barca, but that doesn't mean we have to go this low.
Apr 10 2010, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 10 2010, 07:55 AM) Good morning, it is not matter of wrong side of the bed...Just that it's kinda childish, it's like a game of SNK vs Capcom with mixed characters inside. I won't see any fans in the world would do as what we're doing now, altered a club's symbol.This post has been edited by ProbMan: Apr 10 2010, 08:25 AM |
Apr 10 2010, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 10 2010, 06:29 PM) Andrew Weber (owner of Arsenal FC Blog and hardcore gunner from Brisbane) did explain the reason why he created that logo for his blog. I commented on the colours when he designed the logo, but he gave a fairly good explanation on why he chose them; which makes some sense anyway: However I don't want to associated that with Arsenola lah, Barsenal lah this lah, that lah...If he made an explanation about the logo then im ok with it. Peace.http://arsenalfcblog.com/arsenal-fc-blog-r...t-do-you-think/ |
Apr 11 2010, 01:33 PM
Off Topic: It is a consolation to me that Real Madrid playing at home and still lose to Barca. Which means our away lost is not that embarassing after all considering the fact that Barca is really on form now.
Apr 11 2010, 10:34 PM
Something we can learnt from these Blackburn players, their defence and endurance. No matter how dirty MU tackles they keep their cold and momentum. It's amazing.
Apr 12 2010, 05:54 AM
QUOTE(ChaoGuGu @ Apr 12 2010, 01:38 AM) The morale of spurs should be affected by now + they were force to play extra time. more fatigue to them I hope they are not saving all the energy just to shame us...I don't trust such thing as morality down just because of a lost. I believe in a team that always wanted to redeem themselves after that.This post has been edited by ProbMan: Apr 12 2010, 05:56 AM |
Apr 12 2010, 07:23 PM
How much is the t-shirt? I want M size...
Apr 15 2010, 04:50 AM
Just woke up from over-slept...