9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Do you believe in SORCERY?, Any scientific evidence

kenmirzz
post Apr 24 2010, 03:53 PM

93 posts

If I may put in intelligible meaning, sorcery doesn't exist except in our imagination, fantasy and illusion. There's a part in our brain that controlled the intensity of hallucination by an individual. Almost all people who believe in sorcery are superstitious, such relationship between both are worth scrutinized meticulously.

Xepz
post Apr 24 2010, 07:03 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Apr 24 2010, 02:26 PM)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elizabeth_II#Finances

Get your facts right before posting else your posts aren't credible.
LOL. Love it when you guys use Wikipedia.... smile.gif

Look, that's just the official version.

Ok then, here are some super rich people - from your Wikipedia (as well).... hmm.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rothschild_family

CleverDick
post Apr 24 2010, 07:08 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Xepz @ Apr 24 2010, 07:03 PM)
LOL. Love it when you guys use Wikipedia.... smile.gif

Look, that's just the official version.

Ok then, here are some super rich people - from your Wikipedia (as well).... hmm.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rothschild_family
Although family financial records have not been preserved, at its height in the mid-19th century, the total family worth spread across Europe would have been, in today's terms, at the lowest estimates in the many hundreds of billions ($US), if not in the trillions

enough said...
crapoccur
post Apr 27 2010, 02:01 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Apr 22 2010, 03:36 PM)
I totally disagree, if something is really happen and can be repeatly done, then it can be research to find out conclusion. There are many things that science cannot explain but science can show you how to do it and repeat it.
else .. it's just a legend.
I don't understand what you are trying to say. What's your point?
patriciachan
post May 2 2010, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Apr 3 2010, 11:11 AM)
In Penang there is an infamous self proclaimed ghost king that will do anything for money even killing using sorcery. Rumour that the police also dun dare to kacau him.
I this is indeed true i.e if he is that powerful, then he would not need money cause he could materialise things supernaturally. He need not use money and can live outside the economic system. Imagine if you could get a "ghost" to do you bidding for you, would you charge people for the service ? why not get things for yourself. smile.gif
anti-informatic
post May 3 2010, 01:49 PM

902 posts

Talk about "Proof of the demon" (recently learn from umineko no naku koro ni)

If u wan to prove that demon is exist, all u need to do is bring a demon out let it/him stand beside u, thats the perfect proof
Otherwise, whatever talk or theory about the existence of it is furtile, whether u talk about it in a long article or a book as thick as a bible
Beastboy
post May 5 2010, 04:17 PM

242 posts

Thank goodness for sorcery. Where would we be without Hogwarts and Harry Potter? biggrin.gif

teh tarik satu
post May 6 2010, 11:16 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(kenmirzz @ Apr 24 2010, 03:53 PM)
If I may put in intelligible meaning, sorcery doesn't exist except in our imagination, fantasy and illusion. There's a part in our brain that controlled the intensity of hallucination by an individual. Almost all people who believe in sorcery are superstitious, such relationship between both are worth scrutinized meticulously.
Excuse me, for I wish to politely interject with an ambiguous phrase that would ultimately lead you to stop and ponder upon my words for a moment-

"He who sees with his eyes is blind"

- Socrates
C-Note
post May 13 2010, 10:38 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

The way you guys put sorcery like its some sort of child's play. Any idea how much work is needed to be executed before one can make sorcery work upon a target?
robertngo
post May 13 2010, 10:58 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ May 13 2010, 10:38 PM)
The way you guys put sorcery like its some sort of child's play. Any idea how much work is needed to be executed before one can make sorcery work upon a target?
any actual proof that sorcery really works?
C-Note
post May 14 2010, 12:52 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ May 13 2010, 10:58 PM)
any actual proof that sorcery really works?
heard it. seen it. nuff said. certain divine interventions are not meant to be publicly/freely demonstrated/experimented
TSSara Apples
post May 14 2010, 10:27 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ May 13 2010, 07:52 PM)
heard it. seen it. nuff said. certain divine interventions are not meant to be publicly/freely demonstrated/experimented
This is the very reason that makes me suspicious.

And by the way, aren't those 'sorcerers' going to make huge money out of it? tongue.gif
eone
post May 14 2010, 11:09 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

IMHO ~ unknown science discovery is sorcery..
jaclynjac
post May 14 2010, 12:08 PM

297 posts

this is what we call "bomoh"
yumyum77
post May 14 2010, 02:13 PM

274 posts

I used to anti-ghost or whatever related to these things and challenge 'them', anything cannot be explained thru science is bollocks. icon_idea.gif
C-Note
post May 14 2010, 05:23 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Sara Apples @ May 14 2010, 10:27 AM)
This is the very reason that makes me suspicious.

And by the way, aren't those 'sorcerers' going to make huge money out of it?  tongue.gif
For all I know, yes smile.gif

Usually it will work if given the correct details of one's birthdate and time.
TSSara Apples
post May 15 2010, 01:12 PM

28 posts

For all I know, yes 

Usually it will work if given the correct details of one's birthdate and time.

You seem very sure. Did you have a personal experience? If yes, please describe it. If no, how are you so sure?

C-Note
post May 15 2010, 03:48 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Sara Apples @ May 15 2010, 01:12 PM)
You seem very sure. Did you have a personal experience? If yes, please describe it. If no, how are you so sure?
My mom used to take up fengshui classes. Through her cohort of friends she heard about all these stories. And nobody jokes about this kinda stuff
rocket_jet
post May 15 2010, 04:36 PM

Videogame connosieur
712 posts

any qualify bomoh here?
TSSara Apples
post May 16 2010, 01:18 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ May 15 2010, 10:48 AM)
My mom used to take up fengshui classes. Through her cohort of friends she heard about all these stories. And nobody jokes about this kinda stuff
So it's literally old wives' tales laugh.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:21 PM