9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Do you believe in SORCERY?, Any scientific evidence

crapoccur
post Apr 22 2010, 03:04 PM

489 posts

If there was a scientific explanation to all this, it wouldn't be sorcery anymore. And people wouldn't be afraid of the supernatural anymore. All the fear is there only because we can't explain it.
TSSara Apples
post Apr 22 2010, 03:09 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Sara Apples @ Apr 20 2010, 08:35 AM)
With the availability of today's technology, it should be easy to videotape 'proof' of sorcery, right? Is there anything about this at YouTube for example?
I'm getting increasingly impatient hmm.gif
ReWeR
post Apr 22 2010, 03:36 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(crapoccur @ Apr 22 2010, 03:04 PM)
If there was a scientific explanation to all this, it wouldn't be sorcery anymore. And people wouldn't be afraid of the supernatural anymore. All the fear is there only because we can't explain it.
I totally disagree, if something is really happen and can be repeatly done, then it can be research to find out conclusion. There are many things that science cannot explain but science can show you how to do it and repeat it.

else .. it's just a legend.
TSSara Apples
post Apr 22 2010, 05:39 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Apr 22 2010, 10:36 AM)
I totally disagree, if something is really happen and can be repeatly done, then it can be research to find out conclusion. There are many things that science cannot explain but science can show you how to do it and repeat it.
Yes. If sorcery really happens repeatedly, where is it? Any documentary evidence??

Added on April 22, 2010, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(kojan @ Apr 20 2010, 05:36 AM)
Tok Janggut power is gift by Allah that is called Karamah because he did all the Wajib things to do in islam and more additional thing called Sunah and zikir.Do you think that many people like to do that?even in Tok Janggut Days?The answer is No right?Even though you do all the wajib n sunah things that doesnt mean you can get the Karamah. Coz it is gift from the GOD for who he want.
I've heard about karamas dozens of times, but never really seen any evidence of it. It seems that all of this is merely anecdotal and folklore stories passed on generation by generation without anyone actually seeing anything in reality.

If not, is there any documented evidence?

Suspicious hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Sara Apples: Apr 22 2010, 05:47 PM
teongpeng
post Apr 22 2010, 06:43 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Sara Apples @ Apr 20 2010, 01:35 PM)
With the availability of today's technology, it should be easy to videotape 'proof' of sorcery, right? Is there anything about this at YouTube for example?

Why dont u find out for yourself...ask anyone if they know a bomoh or sumthing...and u go ask in person?
And yeah, report back your findings. smile.gif

teh tarik satu
post Apr 22 2010, 07:18 PM

45 posts

I believe it exists, but its strength only to a certain extent. If sorcery were so easily manipulated and done, then a lot of famous figures or leaders (like George Bush) would be in super deep sorcery shit right now.

This post has been edited by teh tarik satu: Apr 22 2010, 07:19 PM
TSSara Apples
post Apr 22 2010, 10:00 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Apr 22 2010, 01:43 PM)
Why dont u find out for yourself...ask anyone if they know a bomoh or sumthing...and u go ask in person?
And yeah, report back your findings.  smile.gif
Is it that difficult to find online? smile.gif

Makes me even more suspicious.
Topace111
post Apr 22 2010, 10:49 PM

2,102 posts

Anything not answered by science they will called it superstitions.

TSSara Apples
post Apr 22 2010, 10:52 PM

28 posts

Well, at least we need proof that it EXISTS!
fk2222
post Apr 22 2010, 11:51 PM

258 posts

if science cant prove then they say it is superstitious? dun u think?
TSSara Apples
post Apr 23 2010, 12:07 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(fk2222 @ Apr 22 2010, 06:51 PM)
if science cant prove then they say it is superstitious? dun u think?
Do you mean prove that this thing exists or not? Or explain it?

I think that - with all these stories about famous sorcerers and their power - if science still cannot prove that sorcery even EXISTS, I'd be cautious. Don't you agree? smile.gif
teongpeng
post Apr 23 2010, 05:14 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Sara Apples @ Apr 22 2010, 10:00 PM)
Is it that difficult to find online?  smile.gif

Makes me even more suspicious.

are u scared to go see a live one? brows.gif

Topace111
post Apr 23 2010, 05:42 AM

2,102 posts

There are things that science is still too raw or not advance enough to justify.
If one person can use his brain 1% more than normal people, its is already considered genius / savant. Imagine those with a lot more. I believe such supernatural thing exist but not in a way that we want to make believe like we seen in those hollywood movies. Can you explain Qi ?
segaraga
post Apr 23 2010, 09:48 AM

281 posts

I just wonder people of israel say their solomon king has power to control everything. How he can connect to the 'other world'
teh tarik satu
post Apr 23 2010, 11:04 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Apr 23 2010, 05:42 AM)
There are things that science is still too raw or not advance enough to justify.
If one person can use his brain 1% more than normal people, its is already considered genius / savant. Imagine those with a lot more. I believe such supernatural thing exist but not in a way that we want to make believe like we seen in those hollywood movies. Can you explain Qi ?
what is Qi?
TSSara Apples
post Apr 23 2010, 11:17 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Apr 23 2010, 12:14 AM)
are u scared to go see a live one?  brows.gif
It would make sense to start with the available online proof. Right? And please don't go off topic. blush.gif
C-Note
post Apr 24 2010, 06:42 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

How do u suppose them to perform online?? Snuff film?
nigelhanzo
post Apr 24 2010, 11:39 AM

138 posts

Lol~ convincing comment from all..

IMO i think that socery today is js an way for ppl to make a quick buck. like fortune tellers, bomohs who cure sicknesses and etc.

and for the disaster struck countries, i believe it happens not becoz they practice black magic, but because they have sinned so much that it happens.. mass prostitution, killing of lifes and etc..
TSSara Apples
post Apr 24 2010, 01:51 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Apr 24 2010, 01:42 AM)
How do u suppose them to perform online?? Snuff film?
Documentry. If many experts from different sources investigate the subject and come up with the same conclusions, then we can be more confident with the results.

Surprisingly, until now there seems nothing rolleyes.gif
kayden
post Apr 24 2010, 02:26 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Xepz @ Apr 21 2010, 11:56 PM)

PS: The richest individual person in the world is the Queen of England, not Bill Gates. Estimated wealth - 20-30 trillion dollars, at least.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elizabeth_II#Finances

Get your facts right before posting else your posts aren't credible.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:04 PM