124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

ongdandy
post May 5 2010, 02:34 AM

911 posts

owh that one i simply add for fun.. haha

This post has been edited by ongdandy: May 5 2010, 02:40 AM
dvlzplayground
post May 5 2010, 02:45 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

what's the cheapest option for a wireless flash unit for D40? :S

thought of sb600 + su800... then i see the su800 price sad.gif
bad melatonin
post May 5 2010, 02:54 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 5 2010, 02:45 AM)

im not too sure about wireless flash as i dont own any flash... blush.gif
how bout phottix?
Phottix Aster Wireless Flash Trigger

This post has been edited by bad melatonin: May 5 2010, 02:58 AM
dvlzplayground
post May 5 2010, 03:29 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ thx, the price much more 'civilized' than the SU800 haha. anyone got any comments on the phottix? sb600 + the phottix ok or not
noobie1
post May 5 2010, 08:49 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 5 2010, 02:45 AM)

what the price for su800??
u might wanna consider nissin di866+sb600 tongue.gif
celciuz
post May 5 2010, 09:20 AM

14,037 posts

SU800 about the price of Di866. RM800 to RM900plus if not mistaken.
zackskate666
post May 5 2010, 09:34 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(ongdandy @ May 4 2010, 11:12 PM)
anyone using 70-300mm F4-5.6 APO-M DG Macro? please give some comment on it.
i used to have it during my earlier days when using d60 body..its a great budget telephoto lens..focusing speed is quite ok..build quality is just so-so(normal for sigma)..and i've sold it at priced 580 2 month ago as i didnt used it for about 6month before that..
freddy manson
post May 5 2010, 09:40 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Wah SU800 is really THAT expensive kah? Wahlao eh~

Shlow1819 quoted me RM280 for phottix one last time~
There's also the Octopus one

Now using pop up only in my D90 but gona get one transmitter for my D40
ongdandy
post May 5 2010, 10:49 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ May 5 2010, 09:34 AM)
i used to have it during my earlier days when using d60 body..its a great budget telephoto lens..focusing speed is quite ok..build quality is just so-so(normal for sigma)..and i've sold it at priced 580 2 month ago as i didnt used it for about 6month before that..
i see cool.. plan not to buy sigma 70-300mm.

gonna buy 55- 200mm nikkor ed vr
celciuz
post May 5 2010, 11:05 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ongdandy @ May 5 2010, 10:49 AM)
i see cool.. plan not to buy sigma 70-300mm.

gonna buy 55- 200mm nikkor ed vr
I would get the 55-200 instead of Sigma due to lack of VR.
ongdandy
post May 5 2010, 11:07 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 5 2010, 11:05 AM)
I would get the 55-200 instead of Sigma due to lack of VR.
yup true.. VR have vibration reduction. i have read lots of comment and feedback at photomalaysia.com

This post has been edited by ongdandy: May 5 2010, 11:08 AM
Kent3888
post May 5 2010, 11:18 AM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 5 2010, 03:29 AM)
^ thx, the price much more 'civilized' than the SU800 haha. anyone got any comments on the phottix? sb600 + the phottix ok or not
There is other option by Octopus, which I think looks quite ok too, u can go check out, the price is cheaper at 150 and include shutter trigger with half press autofocus function as well. I'm going to get one for myself, currently no time to go get it yet....

Anybody used this set can give feedback btw Octopus and Phottix wireless triggering system
celciuz
post May 5 2010, 11:32 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ongdandy @ May 5 2010, 11:07 AM)
yup true.. VR have vibration reduction. i have read lots of comment and feedback at photomalaysia.com
I've a friend with the Sigma 70-300, said the lens is ok for outdoors. But image is damn soft 200mm onwards and when indoor totally unusable at all due to low shutter + no sort of image stabilization. In the end he sold it and went for the 55-200 VR instead.
ongdandy
post May 5 2010, 11:33 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 5 2010, 11:32 AM)
I've a friend with the Sigma 70-300, said the lens is ok for outdoors. But image is damn soft 200mm onwards and when indoor totally unusable at all due to low shutter + no sort of image stabilization. In the end he sold it and went for the 55-200 VR instead.
haha lucky haven't buy yet.
and today is my birthday. feel free to post in /k/ thread

This post has been edited by ongdandy: May 5 2010, 11:36 AM
dvlzplayground
post May 5 2010, 12:05 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 5 2010, 09:40 AM)
Wah SU800 is really THAT expensive kah? Wahlao eh~

Shlow1819 quoted me RM280 for phottix one last time~
There's also the Octopus one

Now using pop up only in my D90 but gona get one transmitter for my D40
haha that's why...all this while i thought it's just around ~300 like that... turned out almost same price as sb600 itself tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 5 2010, 11:18 AM)
There is other option by Octopus, which I think looks quite ok too, u can go check out, the price is cheaper at 150 and include shutter trigger with half press autofocus function as well. I'm going to get one for myself, currently no time to go get it yet....

Anybody used this set can give feedback btw Octopus and Phottix wireless triggering system
hmm...why flash trigger got shutter trigger and autofocus function eh? sorry for the noob question..in my mind is just "press shutter on camera -> flash trigger send signal to SB600 -> SB600 flash" tongue.gif no meh? haha. nvr play with one before
Kent3888
post May 5 2010, 03:16 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 5 2010, 12:05 PM)
haha that's why...all this while i thought it's just around ~300 like that... turned out almost same price as sb600 itself tongue.gif
hmm...why flash trigger got shutter trigger and autofocus function eh? sorry for the noob question..in my mind is just "press shutter on camera -> flash trigger send signal to SB600 -> SB600 flash" tongue.gif no meh? haha. nvr play with one before
That's a all in one function wireless trigger set. It can act as wireless flash trigger + remote shutter trigger (like the ML-L3 + autofocus function) I'm not very sure bout the half press autofocus function, but I heard it works on D5000. Hope this helps...
zio
post May 5 2010, 03:52 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Using the Phottix, no problem for me. Well, haven't really tested it extensively.

Just checked that it will indeed trigger hahaha
fabianz03
post May 5 2010, 04:24 PM

4,649 posts

D3000 user here thumbup.gif
Please update ! happy.gif
bad melatonin
post May 5 2010, 04:35 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 5 2010, 04:24 PM)
D3000 user here  thumbup.gif
Please update ! happy.gif

welcome aboard! rclxms.gif
monthly membership fee of RM30 applies in order to update tongue.gif ....jk jk... tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

fabianz03
post May 5 2010, 04:47 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ May 5 2010, 04:35 PM)
welcome aboard! rclxms.gif
monthly membership fee of RM30 applies in order to update tongue.gif ....jk jk... tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Can I share photo's here instead of creating a thread in the Photo Gallery ?

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:22 AM