The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210

Dackson
post May 1 2010, 08:26 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 1 2010, 07:58 PM)
izit the windows logo with the aura shining in and out?? wat came out was the vista loading bar instead??
hv such problem ??
left 1 software to customize my netbook theme .. it's nice the butterfly can fly out xD ~
hirota
post May 1 2010, 08:32 PM

2,387 posts

izit the windows logo with the aura shining in and out?? wat came out was the vista loading bar instead??
yes, my netbook came out was the vista loading bareven im using win7 ultimate.
weikeat90
post May 1 2010, 08:34 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 1 2010, 08:26 PM)
hv such problem ??
left 1 software to customize my netbook theme .. it's nice the butterfly can fly out xD ~
wat software?? care to share?

QUOTE(hirota @ May 1 2010, 08:32 PM)
yes, my netbook came out was the vista loading bareven im using win7 ultimate.
yup. same with mine.. my desktop got the aura screen.. but netbook dun have.. dunno why..
Dackson
post May 1 2010, 08:57 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

just a simple star dock for theme but can combine with other theme too.
oject desktop to change the window start up and shut down wallapaper but can use win7 master to do it as well. win 7 master can wallpaper for right click display. other software can change the window tab back ground too ...
i think should i change it to rocket dock or not ^.^
for slide show software better change OS ... after see 10' netbook now felt mine dv6 really huge !!

Added on May 1, 2010, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 1 2010, 08:34 PM)
wat software?? care to share?
yup. same with mine.. my desktop got the aura screen.. but netbook dun have.. dunno why..
i think better run a clean install , boot from disk sure ca run a clean memory install ~
anyone know which software enable the hp quick web wihtout boosting into OS ?? i wanna install it into my dv6 ^.^

Added on May 1, 2010, 9:29 pmUnbox

This post has been edited by Dackson: May 1 2010, 09:29 PM
Dackson
post May 1 2010, 09:30 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

continue

This post has been edited by Dackson: May 1 2010, 09:31 PM
the100308
post May 1 2010, 10:48 PM

1,849 posts

no loading bar and no windows with aura, just black screen suddenly jump to login screen
xk2
post May 1 2010, 11:28 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

mine is clean formatted with win7 ultimate ,oso show vista type loading bar instead of the fancy flag @.@
weikeat90
post May 1 2010, 11:48 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 1 2010, 10:48 PM)
no loading bar and no windows with aura, just black screen suddenly jump to login screen
now tats weird.. u do clean format or upgrade only?

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 1 2010, 11:28 PM)
mine is clean formatted with win7 ultimate ,oso show vista type loading bar instead of the fancy flag @.@
yup. desktop got the flag.. but netbook no. both from same installation disc.

maybe HP did something to the bios?
Dackson
post May 1 2010, 11:52 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

any of you update to the new bios F11
the100308
post May 1 2010, 11:54 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 1 2010, 11:48 PM)
now tats weird.. u do clean format or upgrade only?
yup. desktop got the flag.. but netbook no. both from same installation disc. 

maybe HP did something to the bios?
yes, clean reformat from thumbdrive, isit becasue I din install any driver except grpahic driver and chipset driver?

This post has been edited by the100308: May 2 2010, 12:08 AM
weikeat90
post May 2 2010, 12:12 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 1 2010, 11:54 PM)
yes, clean reformat from thumbdrive, isit becasue I din install any driver except grpahic driver and chipset driver?
shouldnt be.. try install all the drivers and see.. or maybe update the bios.. or is thr 1 to update?? lolz..
the100308
post May 2 2010, 12:56 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 2 2010, 12:12 AM)
shouldnt be.. try install all the drivers and see.. or maybe update the bios.. or is thr 1 to update?? lolz..
Haiz.. Dun care about that, as long as I can load can edy.. BTW, whats the sim card thingy at battery for? Can anyone slot sim card in? And whats the indicator for the LED on touch pad?
xk2
post May 2 2010, 01:21 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 1 2010, 11:52 PM)
any of you update to the new bios F11
i am going to do it now biggrin.gif has been waiting for this since firstday i get my netbook
Dackson
post May 2 2010, 01:52 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 2 2010, 12:12 AM)
not related with BIOS i think ! bcoz the new BIOS just update the flash ...
may can try a deep cleaning !!

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 2 2010, 12:56 AM)
Haiz.. Dun care about that, as long as I can load can edy.. BTW, whats the sim card thingy at battery for? Can anyone slot sim card in? And whats the indicator for the LED on touch pad?
that sim card slot being closed by a sponge .. some more there is no hardware being install on it.
if not i the driver installer sure can detect it ~

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 2 2010, 01:21 AM)
i am going to do it now biggrin.gif has been waiting for this since firstday i get my netbook
good ....

Eguy1314
post May 2 2010, 01:57 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 2 2010, 01:52 AM)
that sim card slot being closed by a sponge .. some more there is no hardware being install on it.
if not i the driver installer sure can detect it ~
good ....
So no sim card holder?
Dackson
post May 2 2010, 02:11 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

i dnt think hv it o~
it's not even shown in device manager ...
malaysia version dnt hv such thing de, unless in US
Eguy1314
post May 2 2010, 02:21 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 2 2010, 02:11 AM)
i dnt think hv it o~
I see. so dissapointed.. >.<
prolexus
post May 2 2010, 07:28 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 2 2010, 02:11 AM)
i dnt think hv it o~
True....just buy a usb 3g modem....very cheap nowdays .

Dackson, u also use itrade for share trading ?
weikeat90
post May 2 2010, 10:47 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 2 2010, 01:52 AM)
i reformat and repartitioned the whole hdd after i received it.. even reinstalled windows.. its still the same.. doh.gif

wat i meant was izit hp did sumthing to the bios so we will load with vista bar.. but nvm.. no need to argue on this since its running fine.. biggrin.gif

juz dl the new bios.. gonna update it later.. rclxms.gif
Dackson
post May 2 2010, 11:45 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ May 2 2010, 07:28 AM)
True....just buy a usb 3g modem....very cheap nowdays .

Dackson, u also use itrade for share trading ?
ya .. 3G modem ... but still around 80-100. any way to let two laptop share one broadband connection without using broadband wireless ??
U also u itrade ?? Eh .. wanna shared information ??
forgot to erase it ><

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 2 2010, 10:47 AM)
i reformat and repartitioned the whole hdd after i received it.. even reinstalled windows.. its still the same..  doh.gif

wat i meant was izit hp did sumthing to the bios so we will load with vista bar.. but nvm.. no need to argue on this since its running fine..  biggrin.gif

juz dl the new bios.. gonna update it later..  rclxms.gif
then i had no idea ... call HP ^^

73 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:40 PM