KOF XIII [Arcade|Console], Ash Crimson Saga Conclusion
kding2
Jul 21 2010, 07:05 PM
Why is Saiki is better boss than Seth SFVI.
I mean, the naked muscular man who acting like "pondan" and still pwning you without effort..Just look at the way he walking. Putting his left hand on the waist while walking slowly toward his opponent. Freaking awesome.
It seems that he has crazy imbalance meanie grab (->+SP/SK). His grab range is huge.
Even so, Shadow Ash > Saiki in term of design, performance, theme and epic pwning.
So, is any Msian played the KoF XIII yet?
This post has been edited by kding2: Jul 21 2010, 07:05 PM
Vorador
Jul 21 2010, 10:59 PM
But KOF boss means IMBA... where's his full screen full bar attack...
kding2
Jul 21 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 21 2010, 10:59 PM) But KOF boss means IMBA... where's his full screen full bar attack... Shadow Ash has one. Just like Orochi and Magaki..Instead of being white and pink, it is BLACK smoke.
Vorador
Jul 22 2010, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(kding2 @ Jul 21 2010, 11:05 PM) Shadow Ash has one. Just like Orochi and Magaki..Instead of being white and pink, it is BLACK smoke.  oh... cool, but now the video for final boss is too little...
kding2
Jul 22 2010, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 22 2010, 12:44 AM) oh... cool, but now the video for final boss is too little... Dark Ash Super move that hit all screen. (0.16s-0.18s) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TIIdLN8rWSg
TSman3k
Jul 23 2010, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Jul 21 2010, 03:00 PM) so in the end.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ash is lost forever?  i never like the acne-ridden fag but this is so tragic. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think it would be more tragic if both Kyo & Iori lost their flames.  There won't be much reason for me to play KOF if that were to happen. He may be dead, but there's still a chance to play as him when SNKP does a new Dream Match title later.  This post has been edited by man3k: Jul 24 2010, 01:02 AM
kding2
Jul 25 2010, 06:01 PM
So is any KL arcade center finally got KoF 13?
*me not from KL*
Vorador
Jul 25 2010, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(man3k @ Jul 23 2010, 04:58 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think it would be more tragic if both Kyo & Iori lost their flames.  There won't be much reason for me to play KOF if that were to happen. He may be dead, but there's still a chance to play as him when SNKP does a new Dream Match title later.  OMg.. plz not another Rugal boss again!
kding2
Jul 25 2010, 08:35 PM
Dream Match sucks because of the over-used Rugal as final boss. His Genocide Cutter is pure cheating as it defend from almost everything in the game.
The reason why I think KoF UM 2002 fails so badly due to Rugal..I mean, you need to beat Rugal in order to unlock the team ending and there is no continue for it.
Vorador
Jul 25 2010, 08:48 PM
But 2002 Rugal is scary... he's so fast and ... Upgraded Genocide Cutter!
May be the next dream match, Rugal (yes I'm pretty sure must be him again) will have full screen attack... ...
Shadow Kun
Jul 26 2010, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(man3k @ Jul 23 2010, 04:58 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think it would be more tragic if both Kyo & Iori lost their flames.  There won't be much reason for me to play KOF if that were to happen. He may be dead, but there's still a chance to play as him when SNKP does a new Dream Match title later.  that's not tragic. just, sucks. lol. i like 2002 rugal. he's one of the least cheap bosses compared to others. still beatable without any powerups unlike that goddamn igniz.
kding2
Jul 26 2010, 12:44 PM
Ummm.can I know what kind of strategy that I need to use to beat Rugal 2002? I cannot even go near to him at all. Jump also die, walk to him also die.
His Genocide Cutter basically counter everything...unless I am using Boss character to fight him.
TSman3k
Jul 26 2010, 06:48 PM

i can see everyone have their own ideas on which boss is cheaper to boot. yeah rugal's upgraded genocide cutter is somewhat unfair coz you can't get near him. So much life is lost just to block it and u end up giving a shoryu-type move after his landing. It's hard to beat rugal 02 with melee characters. So i often use 2 scapegoat character to charge power by doing projectiles and later spam SDM with my last man, most of the time K' Dash's Chain Drive. Sucks to admit, but it's hard for me to beat rugal 02/UM with Kyo. Rarely get to grab him with MAX2. FTG game bosses tend to be overpowered these days, since players evolve along with the system from time to time. Developers are having a hard time to program an intelligent A.I. That's why bosses in games are made powerful and have invincible properties in their skills. Be it counter, teleport, powers filling up so fast, godly defense, insane damage.. you name it. I've seen videos where good players can defeat bosses while being fairly strategic. But for the rest of us, have we come to an age where we need to play dirty to defeat cheating bosses? Like it or not, players now need to cope up with powerup systems in order to win. I dun mind bosses having nearly-invincible skills, but programming them to play dirty so much is just the killing fun. Which is why i'm happy to see XIII boss seems "acceptable". Omega Rugal 02UM: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NeNETNGByiIhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2keZu2fuIY8Igniz however, in 02UM. I think he has been tuned-down a bit.. makes him less hard. KOF Bosses i hate the most should be: Magaki (Spam triple projectile + Teleport hand from behind) Rugal 02UM (Crazy Genocide Cutter + Hard to Reach & Grab) Igniz 01 (Insane Damage & Defense) Partly due to 01 system, if only 1 character active & others set as striker it will have a better damage & defense. Vice-versa most likely having a hard time. This post has been edited by man3k: Jul 27 2010, 08:10 AM
kding2
Jul 26 2010, 09:39 PM
And the main reason that I hate Rugal 2002 UM is that you are not given 2nd chance or continue to rematch...You have to beat him in one go if you want to see Team Ending Picture which is lame in my opinion.
But still, Magaki > Rugal 2002 Um since Magaki have random AI and harder to exploit.
Vorador
Jul 26 2010, 10:22 PM
Oh... I still remember Igniz... when his life is less than 15%, he will rush to 1 corner, then nonstop unlease the full screen waves... ... And do you guys ever notice? Igniz right, his super power DOES NOT require any power up to release... except the ultimate one.
Shadow Kun
Jul 27 2010, 01:49 PM
hmm still didnt play 2002 UM. wonder where can i play this.
Added on July 27, 2010, 8:22 pmhmm after seeing the vid it seems that theres no difference between 2002 rugal and 2002UM rugal is it?
This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Jul 27 2010, 08:22 PM
kding2
Jul 27 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Jul 27 2010, 01:49 PM) hmm still didnt play 2002 UM. wonder where can i play this. Added on July 27, 2010, 8:22 pmhmm after seeing the vid it seems that theres no difference between 2002 rugal and 2002UM rugal is it? I don't see much difference either but then 2002 UM is completely a new game..Remake? This isn't what I call remake when you changing 95% of everything. There only couples of thing that I don't like about KoF 2002 UM is that there is no single player vs scaling against bosses and no-continue for Rugal battle. The rest actually nice although those background stage are dull like hell. KoF XI is better.
TSman3k
Aug 2 2010, 03:33 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BzCBK0s0VUchttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vX6bwcu9Rd8There's a new video from SNK HK Division, i couldn't understand hope u guys translate. (Although i think nothing important was said) As for rest of player-updated videos, i've found 2 nice uploads: http://www.youtube.com/user/ArcadeInfinityhttp://www.youtube.com/user/Kane317This post has been edited by man3k: Aug 2 2010, 07:23 PM
kianweic
Aug 2 2010, 11:12 PM
The King Of Fighters XIII Is Buggy And Needs Special Rules QUOTE Arcade fighting game The King of Fighters XIII not only features jiggly ninja Mai Shiranui, it also features lots of bugs. That's why the game needs special rules for tournament play.
At Japan's Tougeki fighting game tournament, there are special rules in place regarding the game's bugs. Here are the bugs, and Tougeki's rules regarding them:
1. Hwa Jai's levitation This bug, which can be activated while doing Hwa Jai's special move, causes the character the fly off the screen. According to Tougeki, the player that triggers this bug will be disqualified.
2. Vice's "Splash" Special Move Fisticuffs Lock If the player uses Vice's "Splash" move and then begins trading ground attacks with their opponent, the opponent's character will get stuck in stun animation. The match will end only when time runs out. Tougeki states that the player playing as Vice will be disqualified.
3. Vice's "Overkill" Special Move Renders Certain Characters Unplayable The combination of using the "Overkill" and a throw move to recovering character, causes these characters to become unplayable: Iori, Vice, Shen, Mature, Terry, Andy, Takuma, Ash, Mai and Maxima. Once again, the player playing as Vice, Tougeki notes, will be disqualified.
4. Ralf Jones' Neo Max Move Bug Having Ralf use his Neo Max move to trade hits with any character in mid-air cause the opponent to get stuck floating. Players using Ralf will not be disqualified for this, Tougeki states, but will be required to bring their opponent back by using a weak jump attack. Then the match can resume.
All these bugs and rules regarding them make playing KOFXIII at Tougeki kinda like fighting in a minefield!
Bugs suck, but pinpointing them in the arcade version will hopefully ensure that they do not make their way into the final game. Think of this as beta testing! Source: KotakuThat screenshot looks amazing. Well done for a 2D fighter game.
TSman3k
Aug 3 2010, 05:08 PM

Regrettably the issue was only known after all the beta/location tests done for the arcade version. Good thing the console version is yet to come. Still got time to fix it.
This post has been edited by man3k: Aug 7 2010, 07:22 PM