111 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^

Chosen1
post Mar 26 2010, 06:55 PM

202 posts

They already took of the cap liao ma
AaronXavier
post Mar 26 2010, 06:56 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 26 2010, 06:52 PM)
You haven't answered my question, do the video streaming sites work? do MMOs work?
Video steaming for utube 3 sec load finish (normal) HD 5 - 10 sec or more faster
for pps more fast u can try your self if public released
gohkokho
post Mar 26 2010, 06:57 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Mar 26 2010, 06:55 PM)
They already took of the cap liao ma
Temporarily suspend only to monitor usage. No official announcement from TM also. Please don't speculate and spread wrong information.
Flicx
post Mar 26 2010, 06:57 PM

63 posts

Alright, our emails worked. I don't like unlimited also, just double or triple the caps would be nice
desmondyap93
post Mar 26 2010, 06:58 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Mar 26 2010, 06:55 PM)
i don't think that would work coz they will keep complaining tongue.gif

the main point they bragged is they still can charged at current price but plz apply a reasonable capped. Thats it.
5MB - RM100 - no capped/120GB capped
this is wat i wan
Chosen1
post Mar 26 2010, 07:02 PM

202 posts

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.p...ifi-usage-quota

QUOTE(gohkokho @ Mar 26 2010, 06:57 PM)
Temporarily suspend only to monitor usage. No official announcement from TM also. Please don't speculate and spread wrong information.
BlueSpark
post Mar 26 2010, 07:20 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(desmondyap93 @ Mar 26 2010, 06:58 PM)
5MB - RM100 - no capped/120GB capped
this is wat i wan
Same here
exentric_nova
post Mar 26 2010, 07:21 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

From LYN's frontpage
Raki
post Mar 26 2010, 07:21 PM

311 posts

I dont know if anyone mention is but I was surfing unifi new site and notice the residential gateway looks awfully similar and indeed it is... Unifi package is giving the Dlink DIR615 as the router. sweet device... I currently using the DIR655 as my primary home network router and its a wonderful and powerful device

This post has been edited by Raki: Mar 26 2010, 07:22 PM
Icehart
post Mar 26 2010, 07:24 PM

14,899 posts

I would prefer if TM would cap the HSBB to prevent abuse from abusive customers. Seriously, I'm on 20GB data allowance per month and the 120GB data allowance per month is very tempting *gulps* laugh.gif
Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 07:25 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 26 2010, 07:21 PM)
From LYN's frontpage

'4 now', '4 time being'

words man, words...
exentric_nova
post Mar 26 2010, 07:27 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 26 2010, 07:25 PM)
'4 now', '4 time being'

words man, words...
Words as it may be, it's better than nothing. At least you were heard. Nothing ever satisfies you?
Next time they act up again, start complaining again.
narf03
post Mar 26 2010, 07:30 PM

4,547 posts

If I applied it then later they implements the cap again, do i still need to stick to the contact of 2 years ? or i can just cancel it due to they implement the new 'cap' ?
Raki
post Mar 26 2010, 07:32 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Mar 26 2010, 07:30 PM)
If I applied it then later they implements the cap again, do i still need to stick to the contact of 2 years ? or i can just cancel it due to they implement the new 'cap' ?
u think? since when does business try to make it easier for us to save or spend less money?

Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 07:34 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 26 2010, 07:27 PM)
Words as it may be, it's better than nothing. At least you were heard. Nothing ever satisfies you?
Next time they act up again, start complaining again.

seeing that *BOTH* local and international lines counted in... let me just put this one word at a time

WE

NEED

STABLE

CONNECTION

WITH

BETTER

CAP

RATIO

NOT

DISABLING

CAPS

hope you can read it clearly
khtan2000
post Mar 26 2010, 07:39 PM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 26 2010, 07:34 PM)
seeing that *BOTH* local and international lines counted in... let me just put this one word at a time

WE

NEED

STABLE

CONNECTION

WITH

BETTER

CAP

RATIO

NOT

DISABLING

CAPS
hope you can read it clearly
Quoted for the truth....else it will just become like streamyx, congested and unstable.
blizzzy
post Mar 26 2010, 07:52 PM

133 posts

I called Unifi helpline to verify this no CAP limit twit but found that it was load of crap. Its probably some marketing crap to bluff people into signing into their 2 year contract. Plus I checked the website was updated, but the limit is still showed on the packages.
The operator said that no cap limit is only for local content. International content still follow the original cap limit. I tried to argue with her about the twitter twit but she was very confident that the information she gave me is correct. I really want to sign-up but 60GB cap is just doesn't make any sense. whats the point giving us a ferarri but with only 60 meter worth of petrol to drive...
isMEheNG
post Mar 26 2010, 08:08 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 02:33 PM)
u go SG and apply for it.. and download your daily pirated torrents.. see how long you can last smile.gif
Don't be so sure since you are not Singaporean. I can guarantee you 99.9999% of them are dl pirated torrent daily like most of Malaysian.

Why im so sure abt that....bcoz i been working at SG and have a lot relatives there.
btfan
post Mar 26 2010, 08:11 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(blizzzy @ Mar 26 2010, 07:52 PM)
I called Unifi helpline to verify this no CAP limit twit but found that it was load of crap. Its probably some marketing crap to bluff people into signing into their 2 year contract.  Plus I checked the website was updated, but the limit is still showed on the packages.
The operator said that no cap limit is only for local content. International content still follow the original cap limit. I tried to argue with her about the twitter twit but she was very confident that the information she gave me is correct. I really want to sign-up but 60GB cap is just doesn't make any sense. whats the point giving us a ferarri but with only 60 meter worth of petrol to drive...
LOL, looks like many people rejoice for nothing. Anyway even if it includes international traffic, TM may still implement a cap later as and when they like.
Hornet
post Mar 26 2010, 08:17 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Mar 26 2010, 07:30 PM)
Thats why they advertise with cap. If they implement them anytime, there is no breach of contract.

You can only cancel IF your TOC did not mention anything about cap, IMPLICITLY and/or EXPLICITLY, and they cap you later on which could be a breach of contract, hence serving as grounds for contract termination

111 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 PM