Dell Vostro 3700, Review and Discussion

kucingfight
post Apr 23 2010, 01:03 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 23 2010, 12:56 PM)
kucingfight, after you OC, did you try any game? Wondering how much fps it increased...
i'll post some sharings over the weekend.....

kevafk
post Apr 23 2010, 05:24 PM

209 posts

I wonder if games like battlefield, borderlands and mass effect etc.. fast pace fps games would do good on this? hmmmm.. gotta buy the game tongue.gif
noobfc
post Apr 23 2010, 08:15 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Apr 23 2010, 05:24 PM)
I wonder if games like battlefield, borderlands and mass effect etc.. fast pace fps games would do good on this? hmmmm.. gotta buy the game tongue.gif
i think it would do average and above average if oced XD
lucky258
post Apr 23 2010, 09:26 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 23 2010, 12:50 PM)
i think dell no more operate in malaysia, these shipment are from china i think
The salesperson that attained me told me this model is imported from other country but he din told me where. Oh ya, btw is it very difficult to ask for freebies from dell. I ask for some freebies and the salesperson like very hesitate to giv me the freebies BT my fren can get a wireless mouse and a targus backpack when he bought his studio 15 wic is about the same price... How can this be, this seem so unfair to other buyers..
cckthechun
post Apr 23 2010, 09:28 PM

386 posts

guys, wat cooler can support tiz lappy lol, and anyone found those button-fit keyboard protector and aso skin for this lappy? and screen protector aso ... pls help list thx
Jefferson1983
post Apr 23 2010, 10:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(cckthechun @ Apr 23 2010, 09:28 PM)
guys, wat cooler can support tiz lappy lol, and anyone found those button-fit keyboard protector and aso skin for this lappy? and screen protector aso ... pls help list thx
i am also looking for it.for cooling pad i decided to buy coolmaster infinite n the rest still searching for it
noobfc
post Apr 23 2010, 10:29 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(cckthechun @ Apr 23 2010, 09:28 PM)
try zalman nc2000 support up to 20"
cckthechun
post Apr 23 2010, 10:46 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 23 2010, 10:29 PM)
try zalman nc2000 support up to 20"
wats the price? i got limited budget only ....
noobfc
post Apr 23 2010, 10:52 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

around 200 i think

if u want cheaper go for cooler master infinite

the CM got two version one with 4 usb port one with 2 i think

the CM with 4 usb should be roughly around 120 while the 2 port 100+
alex890628
post Apr 24 2010, 12:11 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(lucky258 @ Apr 23 2010, 09:26 PM)
The salesperson that attained me told me this model is imported from other country but he din told me where. Oh ya, btw is it very difficult to ask for freebies from dell. I ask for some freebies and the salesperson like very hesitate to giv me the freebies BT my fren can get a wireless mouse and a targus backpack when he bought his studio 15 wic is about the same price... How can this be, this seem so unfair to other buyers..
i think ur fren bought during promotion in Dell web site, i mean last time a lot freebies.

Added on April 24, 2010, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 23 2010, 10:52 PM)
around 200 i think

if u want cheaper go for cooler master infinite

the CM got two version one with 4 usb port one with 2 i think

the CM with 4 usb should be roughly around 120 while the 2 port 100+
nop, CM Infinite with 4 USB juz cost RM 99. and is it really can fit Vostro 3700?

This post has been edited by alex890628: Apr 24 2010, 12:12 PM
noobfc
post Apr 24 2010, 12:15 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ Apr 24 2010, 12:11 PM)
i think ur fren bought during promotion in Dell web site, i mean last time a lot freebies.

Added on April 24, 2010, 12:12 pm
nop, CM Infinite with 4 USB juz cost RM 99. and is it really can fit Vostro 3700?
owh, maybe the price at ur place is cheaper XD

anyway, the specs say can support up to 17" but i think cooler can barely fit, maybe some edges will pop out i guess
alex890628
post Apr 24 2010, 12:24 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 24 2010, 12:15 PM)
owh, maybe the price at ur place is cheaper XD

anyway, the specs say can support up to 17" but i think cooler can barely fit, maybe some edges will pop out i guess
at my place? wat do u mean? hmmm i think also get back my CM Infinite 4 USB better than NC2000. sigh....
emperor^10
post Apr 24 2010, 01:02 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

Guys, i just got my Dell 3400... Was just wondering,

- Do i need to charge the battery for 8 hours???
- Do i need to update the version of the motherboard?

Hope that you guys can help on it... Thanks..
lee_what2004
post Apr 24 2010, 01:04 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

No need to charge 8 hours
what update version motherboard? BIOS you mean? No need if you didn't face any problem...
ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2010, 01:11 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Apr 24 2010, 01:02 PM)
Guys, i just got my Dell 3400... Was just wondering,

- Do i need to charge the battery for 8 hours???
- Do i need to update the version of the motherboard?

Hope that you guys can help on it... Thanks..
Charge the new battery for 8 hours. You have got nothing to lose.
Remove the battery if battery is not required when you have power adapter plugging in.

Yeap, update software, drivers and bios available for your laptop.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Apr 24 2010, 01:12 PM
alex890628
post Apr 24 2010, 01:25 PM

739 posts

hmmm when u all buy Vostro 3700, wat is the warranty u all order? i was thinking should i upgrade the warranty? and wat's the differences between ProSupport for End Users: Next Business Day Onsite Service and Next Business Day Onsite Service? also Coverage Now & Later: Extend your basic limited hardware warranty up to 3 years, and choose Accidental Damage Service for protection against drops, surges and other unexpected damages not covered under your Limited Hardware Warranty = wat? i dun understand the warranty they offer is it cover Accidental Damage?
rekaito_90
post Apr 24 2010, 02:07 PM

51 posts

my keyboard key "K" cannt be attach.they dont give warranty. must buy new keyboard for lappy cost RM300.. warranty cover konon. but i still love dell! hihi
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 24 2010, 03:28 PM

5,144 posts

Any background light on keyboard ?
lucky258
post Apr 24 2010, 04:18 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(rekaito_90 @ Apr 24 2010, 02:07 PM)
my keyboard key "K" cannt be attach.they dont give warranty. must buy new keyboard for lappy cost RM300..  warranty cover konon. but i still love dell! hihi
Have to pay eventhough it's still under warranty?? Wat are covered under the warranty then??
alex890628
post Apr 24 2010, 04:56 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 24 2010, 03:28 PM)
Any background light on keyboard ?
nop, it's not Backlit keyboard.

71 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:39 AM