71 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Dell Vostro 3700, Review and Discussion

Js23
post Apr 18 2010, 11:43 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 17 2010, 11:02 AM)
Yup, this is true..well, that's PC Fair for you...for sure got freebies that comes with the unit without any extra charges icon_idea.gif
But yesterday i when to KLCC pc fair didn't saw anyone selling vostro 3700... smile.gif
tachlio
post Apr 18 2010, 11:44 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(lucky258 @ Apr 18 2010, 07:36 PM)
whr do u get another rm120 redemption???

oh ya, btw, is 32bit of window facing difficulties in installing software.. i mean is there many software that support 32 bit window??
this is for those early bird, now no more this 120 extra.

32bit ady so long ago. should not facing any major issue.

even 64 win7 also quite stable now smile.gif
weikian
post Apr 18 2010, 11:50 PM

106 posts

Hi all sifu,

I'm currently looking for a laptop with price range around 3-3.5k, not a hardcore gaming user but emphasis more on the built-in quality and performance. 1st time buying laptop, hopefully can get some advice on what laptop to buy.

Thx.
kucingfight
post Apr 18 2010, 11:56 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(weikian @ Apr 18 2010, 11:50 PM)
Hi all sifu,

I'm currently looking for a laptop with price range around 3-3.5k, not a hardcore gaming user but emphasis more on the built-in quality and performance. 1st time buying laptop, hopefully can get some advice on what laptop to buy.

Thx.
well what do u wan toknow? it's all shared @ the 1st page
vivaldi
post Apr 19 2010, 12:08 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 17 2010, 11:02 AM)
Yup, this is true..well, that's PC Fair for you...for sure got freebies that comes with the unit without any extra charges icon_idea.gif
No way...i went today. They only have Inspiron, Studio, XPS, and Alienware....

Free gifts they have Speaker, travel adaptor, 4G pendrive, Targus backpack, and 15 months MaAfee...

Vosro 3700...they don even bring in the stock....sigh... rclxub.gif
sil3ntlif3
post Apr 20 2010, 06:47 PM

617 posts

I wonder ... does the charging disable itself after 100% charged?
Also how do I know if the turbo-boost is on or not? Do i have to activate it?

xKAIZERUx
post Apr 20 2010, 07:09 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

turboboost activates itself. i have similar processor, using dual screen at one screen I put CPU-Z, GPU-Z, AMD clock tool, and another is my game screen.

whenever it detects high load(or medium high load) it will automatically be 2.53GHz, while normal usage is at 2.27GHz... and idle is at 1.33GHz. (sometimes I got 1.337GHz - 1337! L33T!!! hahaha)
kucingfight
post Apr 20 2010, 07:20 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Apr 20 2010, 06:47 PM)
I wonder ... does the charging disable itself after 100% charged?
Also how do I know if the turbo-boost is on or not? Do i have to activate it?
yes charging disabled by itself. u can c the white batt icon led
reeve86
post Apr 20 2010, 07:25 PM

178 posts

i hav a question, can this GC play high setting game? like far cry or the latest game in high setting just like ATI 5650?
Racerx
post Apr 20 2010, 09:34 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

i got a few question about this laptop
1.It comes with how many SATA HDD bays?
2.Is it easy to access the CPU and GPU HSF?
reeve86
post Apr 21 2010, 11:01 AM

178 posts

is this laptop only available in online store?
kucingfight
post Apr 21 2010, 11:08 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(reeve86 @ Apr 21 2010, 11:01 AM)
is this laptop only available in online store?
yes only online...1-3weeks of waiting time
reeve86
post Apr 21 2010, 11:18 AM

178 posts

can this GC play high setting game? like far cry or the latest game in high setting just like ATI 5650?
kucingfight
post Apr 21 2010, 11:22 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(reeve86 @ Apr 21 2010, 11:18 AM)
can this GC play high setting game? like far cry or the latest game in high setting just like ATI 5650?
subjective question. again, depend on the game requirement itself. Even some deskstop struggling with games like Bad Company2. I would say, once overclocked, probably around the same performance as 5650
reeve86
post Apr 21 2010, 11:41 AM

178 posts

but overclock gc will burn out or not?????
kucingfight
post Apr 21 2010, 12:15 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(reeve86 @ Apr 21 2010, 11:41 AM)
but overclock gc will burn out or not?????
no burn laa..most important..monitor for temp , since there's no alteration to voltage

*but off course..do it at ur own risk
noobfc
post Apr 21 2010, 08:18 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

hey guys, this laptop looks nice

is it ok for programming/gaming?

and if i buy it should i extend the warrenty? thx
kevafk
post Apr 22 2010, 02:21 AM

209 posts

im doing simple photo editing, a little gaming, online work and watch movies etc.. bigger screen is just good for me.. gaming is ok i played aion with high setting and it runs well..

another addition the Zalman NC-2000 works like a charm..
lucky258
post Apr 22 2010, 08:56 AM

38 posts

Vostro screen not FULL HD?? Really in dilemma, wic one should i get between 3700 and 5741G?? After i customized the spec for vostro to 500gb, home premium and 3 years on site warranty, the price hike to 3379, it is worth???
reeve86
post Apr 22 2010, 09:18 AM

178 posts

really no full HD? duno...

71 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:23 AM