QUOTE(Lazyboy @ Oct 12 2010, 11:39 PM)
Yes - which most of us talking about it now Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
Oct 13 2010, 07:52 AM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 13 2010, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(terranova @ Oct 13 2010, 06:24 PM) Hi all. Quick question if anyone can help. Try to test it in the Display Unit @ BD or HN OR do you any other SD and USB thumb drive for testing ?? Share you outcome with CS @ CCC Panasonic.Just tried plugging in my SD-card and USB thumb drive into the Viera Plasma. When I go to the Media Player (via the "SD Card" button on the remote or via Viera Tools button on remote), it says no device attached or no device recognised or some error message like that. Both my SD card and thumb drive are formatted as FAT 16 and FAT 32 per the User Manual. What am I doing wrong? Appreciate any advice. Thanks in advance. |
Oct 16 2010, 08:37 AM
Some info on Panasonic Plasma Black Level info in CNET :
http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/home_av/tvs/0...62203705,00.htm |
Oct 16 2010, 04:07 PM
Oct 18 2010, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Oct 18 2010, 09:21 PM) I own the 42" V20 and for 50Hz B.Yond source, juddering happens once in a while but funnily, not so much on the HD sports channel which has plenty of panning, which leads me to believe it's a source problem. Tearing artefacts once in a while over at the edges. Technically speaking it's 1080i/50Hz What I get plenty of with B.Yond is the color banding especially with the deep ocean shots with the camera towards the sun/surface and sometimes, you get two-tone facial colors especially for those dark-skinned actors. It's quite bad, in my eyes. |
Oct 21 2010, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 21 2010, 08:58 AM) terra, How about the pricy OLED or Super AMOLED ?? The comment about lcds being set it and leave itis not true. CCFL backlit lcds will have problems with white and colour drifts as it ages. Just look at ur fluorescent light. It starts at white the as it ages it becomes dimmer and most of the times , yellowish. The same argument applies to led baclit lcds that use white leds. Now the expensive ones that use rgbleds shd be better for colour accuracy thru lifetime but there the problems with lifetimes and cost. Trust me there is no perfect display technology created by man yet. |
Nov 25 2010, 08:38 AM
All Sifu,
Should I buy a relatively decent 1.3b HDMI cable to support the DEEP COLOR feature for my PS3 to P50V20 ? Thanks. |
Nov 25 2010, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 13 2010, 01:35 AM) I've been using the V20 for about 2 months now.. usage hrs approx. 250+/-. Recently notice the hissing sound.. and it grew louder and louder.. just now I heard something cracking behind the V20 and the hissing sound grew even louder.. on and off tv also no use, the hissing sound still around.. but softer.. izzit normal? Anyone getting the same symptoms? I observed some hissing sound as well - suspected from the heat sinks, not really sure...anyone got any reply from Panasonic Technical Support ?? Thank you. |
Nov 27 2010, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ Nov 27 2010, 02:43 PM) Rich uncles of LYN with bottomless pocket rejoice! Enough already for that super expensive state of the art entertainment room of yours, Now you can show off your dining area with huge 3D plasma TV this festive season. Surprise your relatives and frens the 3D experience when Panasonic tosses in tonnes of free goodies and 3D top-ups that come with the TV while your visitors tossing Yee Sang this CNY. Avatar 3D in Blu-ray will be available via Amazon in early Dec, 2010 ![]() The above ads should be in your mailbox today by Courts |
Nov 28 2010, 05:51 PM
Just finished watching Inception and Avatar Extended Editon blu-ray on my 50V20. Awesome !! Planning to get GT5 next week....
Dec 28 2010, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 28 2010, 10:27 AM) all the models are running on different settings. and the samsungs are playing different source compared to the pannys. and i don't have the remote. in which if i were to do a side by sde comparison, i'd asked the salesman to bring me all the remotes and leave me be. P50V20 - is the best lah... which i've already did when i purchased my set. comparing on the different sets running on different settings and sources yesterday, i'd say the best PQ is from the Samsung PS42C430. yeah a series 4 720p 42" Plasma TV. not even the latest model. they were playing some kind of samsung demo BD with Indycar racing on it. so i were to trust my eyes just from the viewing yesterday, i would've said some nice things about the 42" C430 and praised it to heaven. but i knew better. no comparison can be made with the sets not running in the same mode and playing the same source. |
Jan 16 2011, 12:53 AM
16 Jan - AssTro Ch 830 HD & 3D !!!
But I think it's only for Make.Believe 3D LED , ideas for life's 3D Plasma VT series may not be supported, any one having any clue ?? |
Jan 17 2011, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(y32kit @ Jan 17 2011, 11:51 AM) I need some help here...I tried to connect the wireless LAN adapter in the USB to my V20k by it says "not detected" YES - You need to buy the NetGear. Check with Panasonic Customer Service for the model Is there some sort of special brand/type wireless LAN adapter needed? |
Jan 21 2011, 05:10 PM
Some BD selling VT50 3D - around RM11K
Jan 21 2011, 08:09 PM
Jan 21 2011, 08:22 PM
Jan 21 2011, 10:24 PM
Jan 22 2011, 06:55 PM
Jan 23 2011, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 23 2011, 04:15 PM) Serious Typo Error from ideas for life company |
Feb 4 2011, 12:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.0570sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:16 AM |