REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust
TScherroy
Apr 25 2011, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Veda @ Apr 24 2011, 10:26 PM) HK and Aussie dollar will only rise against RM in the medium to long term, IMHO. Not so sure about yen though ...... HKD is pegged with USD tightly, So HKD has been depreciated as same as USD. HKD is one of undervalued currency due to its peg, but don't think the peg will be moved either. It has been pegged since long time ago, even during 1997 crisis, HK defended the peg fiercely as well.
louiswaw
Apr 25 2011, 08:07 PM
Hi Reits guru, do u all invested in CMMT & SunReit which listed last year ?? What do u think for these reits ?? Cheers ...
SUSMNet
Apr 25 2011, 08:49 PM
better put ur money in fd else if tsunami come then ur marry fund is in danger
goliath84
Apr 26 2011, 01:27 PM

Any news when Arreit will declare the dividend?
ryan18
Apr 26 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(louiswaw @ Apr 25 2011, 08:07 PM) Hi Reits guru, do u all invested in CMMT & SunReit which listed last year ?? What do u think for these reits ?? Cheers ... CMMT quite good had a good portfolio Sungei Wang and Gurney Plaza. (MINES im not so optimistic about it), SunREIT since i see that its fully tenanted the sunway pyramid.i invested in them too
jtleon
Apr 27 2011, 10:21 PM

does CMMT or SUNREIT distribute dividend quarterly?
TScherroy
Apr 28 2011, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(jtleon @ Apr 27 2011, 10:21 PM) does CMMT or SUNREIT distribute dividend quarterly? Semi-annual
Jordy
Apr 28 2011, 07:37 PM
Entrepreneur
Income distribution for this quarter seems good at 4.20 cents. If can keep up this way full year distribution would be 16.80 cents. Seems ok to me. The proposal to pay the management fee in the form of units is also a good development for the unitholders. Lets hope for a jump in tomorrow's price  What you think brother cherroy?
whizzer
Apr 28 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Apr 28 2011, 07:37 PM) Income distribution for this quarter seems good at 4.20 cents. If can keep up this way full year distribution would be 16.80 cents. Seems ok to me. The proposal to pay the management fee in the form of units is also a good development for the unitholders. Lets hope for a jump in tomorrow's price  What you think brother cherroy? Is it starting with this distribution ? (I mean the distribution proposal)
Jordy
Apr 28 2011, 09:12 PM
Entrepreneur
QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 28 2011, 08:52 PM) Is it starting with this distribution ? (I mean the distribution proposal) whizzer, I don't get what you mean. The proposal is about the management fee, not the distribution.
TScherroy
Apr 28 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Apr 28 2011, 07:37 PM) Income distribution for this quarter seems good at 4.20 cents. If can keep up this way full year distribution would be 16.80 cents. Seems ok to me. The proposal to pay the management fee in the form of units is also a good development for the unitholders. Lets hope for a jump in tomorrow's price  What you think brother cherroy? This is good indicator, that management has confident on themselves aka to maintain good earning eventually the unit is valuable in the market. You don't want to be paid in unit if you view your unit won't fetch good price in the market. As long as the management fee remains the same as previous, aka same amount with previous in cash term one. Added on April 28, 2011, 9:44 pmBtw, Atrium 2.15 cents distribution for the Q. This post has been edited by cherroy: Apr 28 2011, 09:44 PM
Evening
Apr 28 2011, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 28 2011, 09:43 PM) This is good indicator, that management has confident on themselves aka to maintain good earning eventually the unit is valuable in the market. You don't want to be paid in unit if you view your unit won't fetch good price in the market. As long as the management fee remains the same as previous, aka same amount with previous in cash term one. Added on April 28, 2011, 9:44 pmBtw, Atrium 2.15 cents distribution for the Q. Cherroy, distribution of RM0.42 per unit, not yet deducted the witholding tax right ?
TScherroy
Apr 28 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Evening @ Apr 28 2011, 10:02 PM) Cherroy, distribution of RM0.42 per unit, not yet deducted the witholding tax right ? First it is Rm0.042, not Rm0.42, if RM0.42, I pawned all belonging to buy tomorrow at Rm2.36. Yes, all announced distribution figure is before witholding tax.
Evening
Apr 28 2011, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 28 2011, 10:06 PM) First it is Rm0.042, not Rm0.42, if RM0.42, I pawned all belonging to buy tomorrow at Rm2.36. Yes, all announced distribution figure is before witholding tax. Sorry for the typing error......
Jordy
Apr 28 2011, 10:46 PM
Entrepreneur
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 28 2011, 09:43 PM) This is good indicator, that management has confident on themselves aka to maintain good earning eventually the unit is valuable in the market. You don't want to be paid in unit if you view your unit won't fetch good price in the market. As long as the management fee remains the same as previous, aka same amount with previous in cash term one. Added on April 28, 2011, 9:44 pmBtw, Atrium 2.15 cents distribution for the Q. ATRIUM's distribution is still the same. This is one laggard with no growth prospects, considering to either keep it for the 10.5% yield or sell it to realise my gains. If you were me cherroy, what would you do?
Bonescythe
Apr 28 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Apr 28 2011, 10:46 PM) ATRIUM's distribution is still the same. This is one laggard with no growth prospects, considering to either keep it for the 10.5% yield or sell it to realise my gains. If you were me cherroy, what would you do? I am tempted to answer for Cherroy leh.. He will surely KEEP!!
whizzer
Apr 28 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Apr 28 2011, 09:12 PM) whizzer, I don't get what you mean. The proposal is about the management fee, not the distribution. Hai.. Sorry about that.  I got confused. I thought it was about the income reinvestment proposal.
Jordy
Apr 29 2011, 12:22 AM
Entrepreneur
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Apr 28 2011, 10:55 PM) I am tempted to answer for Cherroy leh.. He will surely KEEP!!Bonescythe, That really depends on the situation. I'm in a dilemma now because if I sell it at the current price, my net profit will be equivalent to 3 full years of distribution (assuming that the distribution stay the same). By the way it looks, there is not much room for growth in ATRIUM within these 3 years
whizzer
Apr 29 2011, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Apr 29 2011, 12:22 AM) Bonescythe, That really depends on the situation. I'm in a dilemma now because if I sell it at the current price, my net profit will be equivalent to 3 full years of distribution (assuming that the distribution stay the same). By the way it looks, there is not much room for growth in ATRIUM within these 3 years  ATRIUM could be a potential take over target for bigger REIT e.g AXREIT.
SUSMNet
Apr 30 2011, 12:16 AM
if interest rate increase then REIT will pay lower dividend?