REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust

ryan18
post Oct 10 2010, 04:20 PM

2,406 posts

Is CapitaMalls Malaysia trust good?sure the expected yield of 6+% isnt the highest when you compare with others but looking at their properties Sungei Wang, Gurney Plaza it looks good. need to go thru broker/online share trading to buy REIT right? I saw some comments from some LYNers saying HL e-broking is good, do we have to open a saving account with Hong Leong Bank or it can be linked to other bank say Public Bank?
Sorry too many questions
ryan18
post Jan 22 2011, 08:37 PM

2,406 posts

hi can uni students buy REIT? I know that if want to open account with a broker need to be at least 21 yr old.And how much is the min investment for REIT? Which REIT is good Im planning to buy CMMT or either STAREIT. But I think now STAREIT not so attractive since most of the assets are in Starhill Global REIT which is listed in Singapore.
ryan18
post Jan 22 2011, 10:54 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(2010May @ Jan 22 2011, 10:43 PM)
I don't think that he/she will know what it means by 100 shares.

100 shares actually means 1 lot. For example, the REIT worth RM1.11. Then minimum investment will be 100 * RM1.11 + Net transaction costs = RM111 + Net transaction cost
i knowla anyway thanks for the info
ryan18
post Apr 5 2011, 12:55 PM

2,406 posts

susahlah to be a small trader,nobody seems to want to sell 1-2 lots.started trading yesterday,is this normal?
ryan18
post Apr 6 2011, 01:26 PM

2,406 posts

thanks for all the reply i got my lots already
ryan18
post Apr 7 2011, 09:31 PM

2,406 posts

hey guys anyone know why Capitamall Malaysia Trust CMMT is going up so much today 6sen!REITs dont go up that much is it esp those price around $1+?
ryan18
post Apr 7 2011, 10:36 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(rayloo @ Apr 7 2011, 10:18 PM)
Let's see if tomorrow the gain would sustain.
yesterday go up 3sen,today go up 6sen!
ryan18
post Apr 10 2011, 12:39 PM

2,406 posts

hi a new REIT investor here.
what if i want to invest in singapore REITs? i know its possible but the brokerage and other charges seems to be rather high, so if I want to invest what is the min lot that is recommended to buy so that the high brokerage and whatever charges is worth it?
ryan18
post Apr 13 2011, 10:19 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 12 2011, 09:49 PM)
Good choice to go for Singapore REITs. Better governance and no tax at all in the hands of the unitholders. Minimum lot to acquire is generally 1 lot being equal to 1000 shares, but you can try on odd lots, ie below 1000 shares. Philip Securities offers this.

DBS Vickers offers $18 minimum charge on the Cash Upfront Account, Internet trading - the cheapest so far in Singapore.

Good luck !
eh malaysia 1 lot is 100 shares,in singapore its 1000 shares for 1 lot?
anyway thanks for the info
ryan18
post Apr 26 2011, 10:19 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(louiswaw @ Apr 25 2011, 08:07 PM)
Hi Reits guru, do u all invested in CMMT & SunReit which listed last year ??
What do u think for these reits ?? Cheers ...
CMMT quite good had a good portfolio Sungei Wang and Gurney Plaza. (MINES im not so optimistic about it), SunREIT since i see that its fully tenanted the sunway pyramid.i invested in them too
ryan18
post May 13 2011, 12:13 PM

2,406 posts

difficult to get CMMT at quite a low price of 1.13 to 1.14.still waiting to add up 2 more lots
ryan18
post May 13 2011, 05:35 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(ikah @ May 13 2011, 12:35 PM)
u shld add more than 2lots... this coming quarter report, will fly more higher...
i will add up more so far only hold 1 lot.plan to add up til 5 lot
ryan18
post May 13 2011, 09:38 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ May 13 2011, 05:44 PM)
Cool - June's birthday gift  rclxms.gif
I'm armed and ammo prepared for the great hunt (of value)  brows.gif
my belated birthday gift rclxms.gif
ryan18
post Jun 23 2011, 05:49 PM

2,406 posts

i earn a lot of 'paper gain' on CMMT enter last april 1.09 now 1.20 or 1.19.want to tambah but too expensive already
ryan18
post Jun 30 2011, 05:18 PM

2,406 posts

CMMT is up to 1.24 hmm
ryan18
post Jul 6 2011, 06:38 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jul 6 2011, 06:33 PM)
u sure no typo error? 0.05 leh  hmm.gif
yeah its 5sen, hmm wonder what is CMMT up to new acquisition or some big player buying up shares?
btw my SUNREIT divy only 2.09 after deduct 2.50 for bank charges and 51sen (10%) tax
ryan18
post Jul 26 2011, 05:43 PM

2,406 posts

is KrisAsset a good investment? sadly its not a REIT but something like property trust/holding company i think

0.0263sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:12 AM