-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

Wind82
post Apr 4 2010, 11:30 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 4 2010, 10:36 AM)
Nope for my car also..i think they confident enough not to wrap it with plastic due to easy cleaning of the leather seat if it catch the dirt
Glad to hear that. Tot my car has been "abused" by them b4 delivered.

Anyway, did you get your AP cert?
redz3
post Apr 4 2010, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 4 2010, 09:35 AM)
Finally..my new babe smile.gif Sorry guys for late post & not keeping my promise to post it last nite (unintentionally fall asleep due to super busy day)

Front end..with the "K" emblem

Congratz on your new baby and also to the rest of the 2.0 owners. Must be worth the wait. rclxms.gif
izputra
post Apr 4 2010, 11:53 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Tong_tong @ Apr 4 2010, 10:57 AM)
Izputra, where did you get this wheel cap? Is it cap or sticker? Coz it looks like a cap...

I think it's more nicer to replace the caps instead of stickers...more bold..

Btw, you can find this kind of wheel cap...I have saw someone with K emblem changed into this
I got it (it is a cap not sticker) from bro 4te if i'm not mistaken. That time still didnt manage to find the K wheel cap. anyway, i think the KIA wheel caps is not that awkward to use right. wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 4 2010, 11:58 AM
mc_groven
post Apr 4 2010, 11:58 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 4 2010, 10:33 AM)
Hi guys,

Those with 2.0, does your leather seat comes with plastic wrapper when u collect your car?

Mine doesn't.
Nope for my car also..i think they confident enough not to wrap it with plastic due to easy cleaning of the leather seat if it catch the dirt
QUOTE(ZubinKhan @ Apr 4 2010, 11:08 AM)
mine none too....

bro izputra, what tint u fixed bro?
None for mine as well... my wife ask me why dun have.. I dunno how to answer during the first day ..
tongue.gif
izputra
post Apr 4 2010, 12:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 4 2010, 10:54 AM)
ok la RM10... how his workmanship? any calar to u car after he did it?
how to recognize him?
He did it well with no scratch whatsoever. He even removed all the excess gummy before installing a new K emblem. Very satisfied with his workmanship i must say. Unfortunately i didn't ask his name. He's a Malay guy who did the delivery checklist for me
tikusgemuk
post Apr 4 2010, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(mc_groven @ Apr 4 2010, 11:58 AM)
None for mine as well... my wife ask me why dun have.. I dunno how to answer during the first day ..
tongue.gif
juz wonder the leather is locally made, i noticed during my test drive, the 2.0 leather doesnt come with red doted line, if we take away the leather cover, is it the same as 1.6sx?
izputra
post Apr 4 2010, 12:11 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 4 2010, 11:04 AM)
why front plate not same with back plate...
3 digit better with alphabet at top row & digit at bottom row...
1 row look not cun laaa...
I prefer that way for front smile.gif I want a front plate to look slim so that it doesn't block the radiator opening on the bumper. Actually i changed both front & rear plate numbers (from standard plate number given by Naza) at the same time when doing the tinting.

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(ZubinKhan @ Apr 4 2010, 11:08 AM)
bro izputra, what tint u fixed bro?
I did it at Solar Tint Shop (Tint Master Enterprise), Ampang.

FWS & RWS : Platinum Chrome-Green (3 mil, VLT 70%, UVR 99%, IHR(IRR) 97%) (Not so sure about the name though but the specs is correct)
Windows: Platinum Ex-Green (6 mil, VLT 62%, UVR 99%, IHR(IRR) 97%)
Including sand blasting & FWS 7.5 inch solar band (black)
Warranty: 10 years
Confirmed Smart Tag friendly (tested yesterday). GPS signal receiving yet to test (no device lorr)
Price : RM1XXX.

It is almost the same specs as bro mrpcr1 posted in page 124 but mine is slightly better in specs smile.gif + extra bucks..hehe

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 4 2010, 12:43 PM
epo
post Apr 4 2010, 12:45 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 4 2010, 12:11 PM)
I prefer that way for front smile.gif I want a front plate to look slim so that it doesn't block the radiator opening on the bumper.
oic... naza stock plate not so good meh... tongue.gif

izputra
post Apr 4 2010, 12:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Apr 4 2010, 11:30 AM)

kena jaga2 ini kereta
Hehe..no need to watch out for my car la..later u will find out that i drive my car like uncle only..hahaha doh.gif no cucuk, no provoke..for show off only..hahaha laugh.gif
Blinque
post Apr 4 2010, 12:52 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 4 2010, 12:11 PM)
I prefer that way for front smile.gif I want a front plate to look slim so that it doesn't block the radiator opening on the bumper. Actually i changed both front & rear plate numbers (from standard plate number given by Naza) at the same time when doing the tinting.

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:43 pm
I did it at Solar Tint Shop (Tint Master Enterprise), Ampang.

FWS & RWS : Platinum Chrome-Green (3 mil, VLT 70%, UVR 99%, IHR(IRR) 97%) (Not so sure about the name though but the specs is correct)
Windows: Platinum Ex-Green (6 mil, VLT 62%, UVR 99%, IHR(IRR) 97%)
Including sand blasting & FWS 7.5 inch solar band (black)
Warranty: 10 years
Confirmed Smart Tag friendly (tested yesterday). GPS signal receiving yet to test (no device lorr)
Price : RM1XXX.

It is almost the same specs as bro mrpcr1 posted in page 124 but mine is slightly better in specs smile.gif + extra bucks..hehe
hi bro izputra, i'm collecting my 2.0 tomorrow Metal Bronze too tongue.gif
any advise or particular thing I should look out for?

I already printed out the collection checklist from page 1..

I'm also bringing my wheel caps & emblem over for them to fix for me, since the guy who did for you sounds quite pro I may just look for him too smile.gif

And right after that going to go do my tinting, my SA recommend me 2mil for FWS, but I prefer something darker & better heat resistance...

Can't wait biggrin.gif

epo
post Apr 4 2010, 12:58 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(Blinque @ Apr 4 2010, 12:52 PM)
I'm also bringing my wheel caps & emblem over for them to fix for me, since the guy who did for you sounds quite pro I may just look for him too smile.gif
check 'the guy' name for me... nod.gif
Blinque
post Apr 4 2010, 01:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 4 2010, 12:58 PM)
check 'the guy' name for me...  nod.gif
sure bro, will see if I can find the same guy that did for bro Izputra...

I might decide to do a "photo diary" from tomorrow's event so let's see if I can get the guys picture too biggrin.gif
izputra
post Apr 4 2010, 01:02 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 4 2010, 11:30 AM)
Glad to hear that. Tot my car has been "abused" by them b4 delivered.

Anyway, did you get your AP cert?
My SA said they didn't suppose to give the AP cert (copy) to the customers. However after a sweet talk with the admin guy at the Naza HQ, he said he will try his best to get a copy of my car AP cert next week. See howlah next week. hopefully i can get it

Added on April 4, 2010, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(epo @ Apr 4 2010, 12:45 PM)
oic... naza stock plate not so good meh...  tongue.gif
It is good, but not that nicelah tongue.gif the standard letter size is quite big to my liking

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 4 2010, 01:28 PM
saimatkong
post Apr 4 2010, 01:06 PM

1,938 posts

Custom cut for petrol and car boot lever so that it will not be blocked.

Spike Backing.

I'm now officially getting bulk order as I'm satisfied with the end product. If you want nee to pay deposit and remaining will be collected when cod to avoid ffk or mia.
1st bulk RM170, but have to be fast as the supplier got the memo that will be increasing the price soon.

1st Bulk
1) saimatkong [Black + Red Side Sewing]
2) eteractive [Red + Black Side Sewing]
3) daniel [Black + Red / Black Side Sewing]
4) nur [Black + Red / Black Side Sewing]
5) fortezen [Black + Red / Black Side Sewing]

more details could refer to my blog as couldn't post so many photo here.

For those who just got their car and decided to go for PPS coating could refer here.

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Apr 4 2010, 01:08 PM
miet
post Apr 4 2010, 01:13 PM

No No.. Someone unwrap without owner's permission then sleep on the leather seat...waahahahaha

Blinque
post Apr 4 2010, 01:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 4 2010, 01:06 PM)
I'm now officially getting bulk order as I'm satisfied with the end product. If you want nee to pay deposit and remaining will be collected when cod to avoid ffk or mia.
1st bulk RM170, but have to be fast as the supplier got the memo that will be increasing the price soon.

1st Bulk
2) eteractive  [Red + Black Side Sewing]
4) nur  [Black + Red / Black Side Sewing]

For those who just got their car and decided to go for PPS coating could refer here.
hi bro, I'm interested in this one, actually plan to do mine at Brothers, but I really like the 1 full piece coil mat for the back, instead of 3 pieces...
3 pieces very messy!

can you place an order for me, I want Black / Black Side Sewing

thumbup.gif
izputra
post Apr 4 2010, 01:25 PM

146 posts

hi bro izputra, i'm collecting my 2.0 tomorrow Metal Bronze too tongue.gif
any advise or particular thing I should look out for?

I already printed out the collection checklist from page 1..

And right after that going to go do my tinting, my SA recommend me 2mil for FWS, but I prefer something darker & better heat resistance...

Can't wait biggrin.gif
Congrats for getting your car 2moro smile.gif

no special advise i reckon. For me, i just follow the standard checklist provided by Naza. But before u drive off, kindly double check on your engine & transmission oil level, coolant & brake fluid level since i noticed that it is not in the checklist. Also check for body scratch if any. If got an obviously visible scratch or whatever defect, please state in the comment section of the checklist before u sign it.
Then, drive to the nearest fuel station (Petronas is the nearest there) to refuel & to regulate your tyre pressure to 220KPa as recommended. For my car, all 4 tyres initial pressure is +-320KPa before i regulate it to 220KPa smile.gif

Added on April 4, 2010, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(epo @ Apr 4 2010, 12:58 PM)
check 'the guy' name for me...  nod.gif
Called my SA just now to ask him 'the guy''s name. His name is Pawi. luckily not Mawi..hehe

Added on April 4, 2010, 1:37 pmI didn't manage to snap pics at the BK preparation room (at Rawang stockyard) since my view blocked with the BK boxes. However, i took several pics on the inside of the stockyard. Soooooooo many Forte inside there

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 4 2010, 01:37 PM
dukunet
post Apr 4 2010, 01:38 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 4 2010, 01:06 PM)

Custom cut for petrol and car boot lever so that it will not be blocked.

Spike Backing.

1st Bulk
2) eteractive  [Red + Black Side Sewing]
4) nur  [Black + Red / Black Side Sewing]
6) Dukunet [not decided yet]

waaa... drool.gif i also want one.... rclxms.gif but not yet decide on color... will get back to u later
halimismail
post Apr 4 2010, 01:42 PM

26 posts

yesterday went to Kajang Kia, SA told me that if i were to book the 2.0, i can get the car in 3 weeks since they have ready-stock. sadly, no money for payment now huhu
izputra
post Apr 4 2010, 01:46 PM

146 posts

Can't wait biggrin.gif
As what i did, for wheel caps installation, kindly bring along your own suction cup (to suck out the Naza emblem) since that guy (Mr.Pawi) dont have it. Else, that guy have to unscrew all 4 tyres in order to pop-out the stock Naza emblem (time consuming approach i have to say).

As for tinting, choose one that suit your preferences & budget. Dont simply agree with your SA's choice. your money, your choice smile.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 4 2010, 01:49 PM

162 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:40 PM