Photography Nikon D90 v6
zellleonhart
Apr 7 2010, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(lost123 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:26 PM) The 50mm 1.4 is the really really old one, definately cannot auto focus, actually both oso definately cannot autofocus, im juz worried that it wont be able to use on the d90 oni, dun mind about the autofocus.. btw, the 100-200mm is sigma.. and its been used on the super duper old nikon SLR btw, the ones i mentioned are SLR lenses, not DSLR lenses.. Oh i see, so they can be used on old nikon film SLRs like the FM2? Then they all can be mounted on the D90 because the mount is the same. To play safe, when you are buying your D90, take both of your lens to the shop and try it on the body see whether they work or not.
zellleonhart
Apr 8 2010, 11:06 PM
Opanda iExif is good for me =D freeware.
zellleonhart
Apr 10 2010, 11:53 AM
@lost123 The octopus cleaning kit should be like the package shown here. http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=106570
zellleonhart
Apr 10 2010, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(lost123 @ Apr 10 2010, 12:46 PM) darn it, no more stock! anyone noe where else to get for rm3300? around kl/pj area? J-one closed, so thats out.. anywhere else? perhaps YL camera or digitalsmania in pudu plaza? if u got it there help me check price ya
zellleonhart
Apr 12 2010, 09:00 AM
Waliao digitalsmania habis stock too? I wonder if 20th april the prices still same or not
zellleonhart
Apr 12 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Apr 12 2010, 04:43 PM) thanks, sometimes i prefer not to use flash for food photography..unless the flashis nicely lit, else the flash may be a bit uneven. so i just bump the ISO up till 1600/2000 and shoot... another one: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hmm it's quite soft to me... saw your exif... maybe you should increase iso to 400 and increase speed to compensate handshake... just my 2 cents =D QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Apr 12 2010, 04:45 PM) did anyone notice that it sorta is a habit for ppl who are new into food photography to focus on the center portion of the food causing the pictar to turn.. awkward? xD Pictar turn... u mean only center is focused, other all bokeh like turning? This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Apr 12 2010, 04:57 PM
zellleonhart
Apr 14 2010, 03:51 PM
I don't see the need for D90 replacement as for now. For 51AF points and better metering i think you can get the D300S. If D90 replacement comes out where will D300S stand? Won't it contradict D300S itself if D90 replacement is too good?
Unless D90 replacement is a 16MP or higher DX format (which resembles 550D's purpose) but i don't see any sense in this... D90 should continue its legend!
zellleonhart
Apr 14 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Apr 14 2010, 03:57 PM) To compete. Just like mobile phones, there are really no reasons for some of the newer models, but because it adds hype to the brand, it makes them look like they are always innovating. D300s didn't give D300 owners the reason to upgrade (unless they wanted video), but it gave another a newer entry point into the semi-pro body for Nikon. I would assume it will be the same for the D90 replacement. Then again, they might stun us all and give us micro four third! Hmm this is business strategy yeah? Just like canon, 500D was just released last year but 550D kicks in this year. Wow micro 4 thirds?! that would be really surprising! Olympus and panasonic will face great competition XD @oyama No regret getting nissin di622 although it's cheap and less function. I've been using it for almost 1 year and no issues at all (except that it cannot be radio triggered but u can send it to the distributor and upgrade firmware). I don't think I'll "upgrade" to nikon sb600 because I like nissin's power. Sb900 will be the only way after this. And yeah, 50mm 1.8 rocks with the price =D This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Apr 14 2010, 04:04 PM
zellleonhart
Apr 14 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 14 2010, 07:53 PM) Nikon cams seriously nid some MP upgrade, 14 or 15Mp will do n D90 replacement model shud give better live view AF! i seriously must try persuade my mom get D90 as 2nd cam >_< Hmm better live view AF is a must... MP doesn't matter to me, cuz even 6mp can print pretty decent A4 size already. BTW d90's live view can AF right? How it AF? need to press any button? D90 as 2nd cam? I think u should make D90 as 1st cam, d5k as 2nd =D
zellleonhart
Apr 14 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Apr 14 2010, 11:17 PM) why bother? if u want higher MP, just go canon maaa.... nikon got less MP but sharper image IMHO. like i said b4, both got it own advantage.  That's why I'm happy with nikon's 12mp series (from D5000 to D90, D300S, D700, D3, D3S)... My friend (who's a canon fanboy) teased me for having such low MP but canon has 18mp entry level, but i think that's too much for an entry level/mid range... 12mp is waaayyy more enough!
zellleonhart
Apr 16 2010, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Klesk @ Apr 16 2010, 09:00 PM) c n c please. taken earlier at pc fair » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Not bad, some ppl might say it's warm but i like the tone since pc fair is that dim light. Mind sharing settings (ISO, speed, aperture)?
zellleonhart
Apr 16 2010, 10:55 PM
Hmm washed out here... maybe this monitor not yet calibrated, not my own pc thou, in my hostel's pc room...
zellleonhart
Apr 20 2010, 06:41 PM
Skyblue can add me into the list now ^^
zellleonhart
Apr 20 2010, 06:57 PM
My exam ended on 19th April~ means yesterday haha~ holiday until 11th of July ==
zellleonhart
Apr 20 2010, 09:36 PM
Hmm i am working during the holiday anyway =D But weekends should be free to photoshoot... Have some TT yeah guys ^^
Erm im not MMU student lo... UTM student!
zellleonhart
Apr 21 2010, 02:11 PM
Damn the free filter digitalsmania gave me was 1mm octopus one, too thin, the lens cap can't fully insert into the uv filter... can see a small part of the lens cap == but still can fit nicely la... just that comes out a bit
zellleonhart
Apr 21 2010, 08:52 PM
Hey you guys mentioned about lenspen few pages ago... When i got my d90 they gave me free cleaning kit, octopus one... the lenspen included is not original lenspen, maybe is octopus brand. can still use it?
zellleonhart
Apr 21 2010, 09:04 PM
Hmm i know i also use blower before i clean the lens (uv filter most of the time). But the octopus lenspen head i dunno will it scratch the lens cuz it's not original lenspen brand. Added on April 21, 2010, 9:05 pmQUOTE(SoLiD @ Apr 21 2010, 09:04 PM) lol the warranty card also different color i think... iinm malaysia 1 is yellow color Mine also HK set, but warranty card got nikon malaysia as distributor. Not yellow also, white color with a bit yellow. This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Apr 21 2010, 09:05 PM
zellleonhart
Apr 21 2010, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(ajip702 @ Apr 21 2010, 09:38 PM) friend, Nikkor 70-300 Af.. price for Rm5++. Is it a good lense or not.. need your advice my friend Hmm it's an old lens though, but no VR. So at 200~300mm might need steady hands to control handshake. Why don't save a bit and get a new 55-200mm VR at around rm930, or 2nd hand at rm700~750? VR helps a lot in tele...
zellleonhart
Apr 21 2010, 10:12 PM
Not sure yet. Some rumours said that price slash might end 15th april but now already 21st, still selling cheap. And some rumours say until 1st may, that one not proven yet =D