Photography Nikon D90 v6

CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 01:04 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 29 2010, 12:31 PM)
^ur tammy no problem??
nope focus where i wana focus, tested it alrdy, no back focus or front focus brows.gif
oni got qc problem... cool2.gif
selinix
post Apr 29 2010, 01:15 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Apr 29 2010, 10:10 AM)
wow gratz selinix. rclxms.gif  quite a nice price u got btw.
so how's the grip? feels nice? laugh.gif
The grip is awesome. It finally feels like how a DSLR suppose to be. haha

anyway I saw this test for 50mm F1.8D and F1.4D

http://www.smartpict.com/lenstest/Nikon_50...mm_14_VS_18.php

not sure how much can it be trusted but as I know the F1.8 can take sharper images at aperture 4 and above than the F1.4
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 01:20 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 29 2010, 01:15 PM)

not sure how much can it be trusted but as I know the F1.8 can take sharper images at aperture 4 and above than the F1.4
nice one! smile.gif the 50 afd 1.4 pawn the 50 1.8 hard at f1.8
KTCY
post Apr 29 2010, 01:20 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Buying f/1.4 and f/1.8 to use at f/4 and above ? blink.gif
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 01:22 PM

712 posts

how much is the 50mm 1.4 afd market price?? street price?

This post has been edited by CANONPIXMA: Apr 29 2010, 01:22 PM
selinix
post Apr 29 2010, 01:24 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Apr 29 2010, 01:22 PM)
how much is the 50mm 1.4 afd market price?? street price?
I think cheapest I ask before is RM999
@meno
post Apr 29 2010, 01:25 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Which is sharper, first it all depends on how you define sharp.
Sharp across the frame? Sharp at the center of the frame?

The F/1.4 is a sharper lens across the frame at almost all apertures (up to F8), though it might lose out in terms of center sharpness.
The F/1.8 is a sharper when center sharpness comes into consideration, but well, you sacrifice the corners.

CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 01:30 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 29 2010, 01:24 PM)
I think cheapest I ask before is RM999
ic.. thanks.. will survey the price later biggrin.gif

selinix
post Apr 29 2010, 01:59 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Apr 29 2010, 01:30 PM)
ic.. thanks.. will survey the price later biggrin.gif
planning to get one?
shadowshine
post Apr 29 2010, 04:53 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Apr 29 2010, 01:25 PM)
Which is sharper, first it all depends on how you define sharp.
Sharp across the frame? Sharp at the center of the frame?

The F/1.4 is a sharper lens across the frame at almost all apertures (up to F8), though it might lose out in terms of center sharpness.
The F/1.8 is a sharper when center sharpness comes into consideration, but well, you sacrifice the corners.
Nice info thumbup.gif
invisibl3boyz
post Apr 29 2010, 05:53 PM

244 posts

hii....anyone knw market price for D90 body only now?
selinix
post Apr 29 2010, 05:55 PM

7,343 posts

Around 2.5k
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 09:10 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 29 2010, 01:59 PM)
planning to get one?
yup but scared will under utilize only...
celciuz
post Apr 29 2010, 09:22 PM

14,037 posts

Lucky I bought the f/1.8D tongue.gif, super under utilized for me haha~
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 09:27 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 29 2010, 09:22 PM)
Lucky I bought the f/1.8D tongue.gif, super under utilized for me haha~
lol..... coz prime need to move forth n back.. damn lazy la.. biggrin.gif
SUSkockroach
post Apr 29 2010, 09:47 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(hsienming @ Apr 29 2010, 10:50 AM)
Ya consumer lens so meant for DX body I am very fussy about lens sharpness and colour so DX lenses are out....

35mm f/2 and 35mm f/1.8 is only 300 bucks different y do u need 1.8? can afford a D90 but cant splurge 300 bucks more for a better lens with the same focal length?  doh.gif

and its a DX cant use it if ur going FX  doh.gif

and 35mm f1.8 is total crap so plasticky no metal feel  whistling.gif
Same focal length? I thought for DX lens, 35mm = 35mm, while for FX lens, 35mm = 35mm x 1.5 when use on DX body, correct me if I'm wrong, still noob here. Thanks
KTCY
post Apr 29 2010, 09:50 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Apr 29 2010, 09:47 PM)
Same focal length? I thought for DX lens, 35mm = 35mm, while for FX lens, 35mm = 35mm x 1.5 when use on DX body, correct me if I'm wrong, still noob here. Thanks
Be it DX or FX, you still need to x 1.5 smile.gif
celciuz
post Apr 29 2010, 09:50 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Apr 29 2010, 09:47 PM)
No, 35mm DX is still 35x1.5 for DX.
SUSkockroach
post Apr 29 2010, 09:52 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

oh, okok, thanks for the info!!!
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 10:15 PM

712 posts

juz got back my mbd80 from nikon service center hehehehe!

Added on April 29, 2010, 10:23 pm

128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:04 PM