KTCY
post Apr 29 2010, 10:34 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Those think that VR is godlike, should read this tongue.gif

http://bythom.com/nikon-vr.htm

Added on April 29, 2010, 10:36 pmThose think that VR is godlike, should read this tongue.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Apr 29 2010, 10:36 PM
zellleonhart
post Apr 29 2010, 10:43 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 29 2010, 10:34 PM)

Added on April 29, 2010, 10:36 pmThose think that VR is godlike, should read this tongue.gif

Wow nice facts! TLDR all... Only read some. Very true, some of us depend too much on VR.

Hmm btw my d90 kit lens when VR is on and after i focus, if i didn't shoot, just focus and release, there's this mechanical sound everytime i focus and release, and everytime after each shot. a small, short mechanical sound. it's normal right?
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 10:45 PM

712 posts

but i still think that having VR on a lens is an advantage smile.gif it makes slow shutter speed possible blush.gif
General_Nic
post Apr 29 2010, 10:47 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

no wonder ppl say when do panning shud off VR

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 29 2010, 10:43 PM)
Wow nice facts! TLDR all...  Only read some. Very true, some of us depend too much on VR.

Hmm btw my d90 kit lens when VR is on and after i focus, if i didn't shoot, just focus and release, there's this mechanical sound everytime i focus and release, and everytime after each shot. a small, short mechanical sound. it's normal right?
ya, thats d sound of the VR working
sounds louder in bigger zooms, especially 55-200, everytime the VR kicks in or off got 'kak' sound
zellleonhart
post Apr 29 2010, 10:48 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 29 2010, 10:47 PM)
sounds louder in bigger zooms, especially 55-200, everytime the VR kicks in or off got 'kak' sound
Eh eh the link says when panning need to ON VR because when u panning you're moving your camera. read carefully =D
General_Nic
post Apr 29 2010, 10:48 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Apr 29 2010, 10:45 PM)
but i still think that having VR on a lens is an advantage smile.gif  it makes slow shutter speed possible blush.gif
lol, did u read all? (although i jz scanned thru fast oso tongue.gif )
it suggest that we shud turn off VR when using shutter speed higher than 1/500
VR gives advantage when shooting with slow shutter speed, but at high shutter speed it gives more disadvantage

Added on April 29, 2010, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 29 2010, 10:48 PM)
Eh eh the link says when panning need to ON VR because when u panning you're moving your camera. read carefully =D
i heard during panning off VR is frm Celciuz IINM
he tried shooting during last F1, he said he got more successful shots when VR is off

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 29 2010, 10:50 PM
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 10:51 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 29 2010, 10:47 PM)
tammy vc more cool, can see the viewfinder 'shaking' when the vc kicks in brows.gif
zellleonhart
post Apr 29 2010, 10:52 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Oh off VR when panning? Hmm experience is what I need, will try panning next time =D

Walao tammy so kua cheong? I prefer still viewfinder leh =X
KTCY
post Apr 29 2010, 10:54 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Portrait taken some time back smile.gif

C & C welcome smile.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Apr 29 2010, 10:56 PM
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 10:56 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 29 2010, 10:52 PM)
Oh off VR when panning? Hmm experience is what I need, will try panning next time =D

not kua cheong.. really like tat.. at first i thought hav problem with the vc.. i see my friend's 1 oso same.. VC kick really 'kick' smile.gif
General_Nic
post Apr 29 2010, 10:57 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Apr 29 2010, 10:51 PM)
tammy vc more cool, can see the viewfinder 'shaking' when the vc kicks in brows.gif
55-200 oso, but the movement in viewfinder is after the VR off, like snap back in place

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 29 2010, 10:52 PM)

if i din read wrongly or my memory din fail me la, haha tongue.gif
best is experience sendiri biggrin.gif
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 29 2010, 11:01 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 29 2010, 10:54 PM)
Portrait taken some time back smile.gif

C & C welcome smile.gif
wow! lomo? drool.gif
zellleonhart
post Apr 29 2010, 11:01 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Eh guys i got this stupid problem but i think it cannot be solved... (actually not considered problem but a fuss)

Erm my D90 when i shoot at Low (0.3/0.7/1.0) or Hi (0.3/0.7/1.0) the exif data won't write the ISO value. It's blank. In camera I can see "HI 0.3" in the ISO there but in PC it's blank. HI 1.0 is ISO6400 in D90 but it seems that the ISO didn't be programmed as 6400, but HI 1.0.

Is there anyway to make the exif automatically shows 6400 in PC instead of blank? I am lazy to check the ISO on camera 1 by 1 and insert value myself...
KTCY
post Apr 29 2010, 11:10 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Apr 29 2010, 11:01 PM)
wow! lomo? drool.gif
THe photo not lomo but the camera on the lady hand is tongue.gif

Any comment on the pic ? blush.gif

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 29 2010, 11:01 PM)
Eh guys i got this stupid problem but i think it cannot be solved... (actually not considered problem but a fuss)

Erm my D90 when i shoot at Low (0.3/0.7/1.0) or Hi (0.3/0.7/1.0) the exif data won't write the ISO value. It's blank. In camera I can see "HI 0.3" in the ISO there but in PC it's blank. HI 1.0 is ISO6400 in D90 but it seems that the ISO didn't be programmed as 6400, but HI 1.0.

Is there anyway to make the exif automatically shows 6400 in PC instead of blank? I am lazy to check the ISO on camera 1 by 1 and insert value myself...
No way. Else they won't be naming it Low or High.
General_Nic
post Apr 29 2010, 11:18 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 29 2010, 11:01 PM)

i thk the reason is cos the ISO6400 is not really 6400
on specs sheet it wrote ISO high boost up to 6400
so the 6400 is jz a boosted ISO of ISO3200, so the exif cant show ISO6400
zellleonhart
post Apr 29 2010, 11:20 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Ouch. no wonder when I shoot at HI1.0 and ISO 3200, the noise is just about the same. HI 1.0 doesn't seem to be noisier than 3200. I see... Okay then... I won't use Hi 1.0 haha just want to test =D
skincladalien
post Apr 29 2010, 11:42 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 29 2010, 11:20 PM)
Ouch. no wonder when I shoot at HI1.0 and ISO 3200, the noise is just about the same. HI 1.0 doesn't seem to be noisier than 3200. I see... Okay then... I won't use Hi 1.0 haha just want to test =D
eh?u bought d90 adi ar. brows.gif
zellleonhart
post Apr 30 2010, 12:01 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

@KTCY
Very nice color with smooth bokeh, not to mention the sharpness! What lens used?

@skincladalien
yeah bought a week ago...
noobie1
post Apr 30 2010, 12:53 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 29 2010, 09:21 PM)

C&C please..1st time using flash...and the flash tend to cover all the area...is this good or bad??
no comment on my pic ka??
CANONPIXMA
post Apr 30 2010, 01:00 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 30 2010, 12:53 AM)
no comment on my pic ka??
i dun like the hand choped off

128 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 >Top