QUOTE(frags @ Sep 25 2010, 12:07 PM)
Let me remind everyone this is not a sub forum for sharing ghost stories. You can do that at Kopitiam. This place is for academic/intellectual discourse.
I would appreciate if you can let me know at which point in this thread was I sharing ghost stories? Thanks.________________________________________________________________________________________
note: the terminology may be less than correct cos I don't have a scientific background.
Is it true that classical mechanics or the so-called Newtonian physics breaks down at the atomic and sub-atomic levels ie to say when we go into Quantum physics. This proof of ghosts that is demanded may have to do with physical properties such as light (a picture of a ghost captured on film or digital format), temperature (detection of temperature differentials at the onset of the appearance of apparitions), sound, magnetic waves, electrical phenomena, electro motive forces etc. All these forces of course can be measured with scientific instruments or even ordinary digicams. But what if ghosts are not in the realm of Newtonian physics? What if ghosts are at the atomic or sub-atomic level ie Quantum physics. Wouldn't that mean that it is physically impossible for ordinary scientific instruments to detect ghosts? A very simple analogy would be to try and measure the flow of electrons with a barometer! The instrument is just not up to the task. Maybe at our present level of technology we just don't have the requisite instruments to detect and quantify this phenomenon called ghosts which explains why asking for scientific evidence of ghosts is a moot question.
This post has been edited by wongpeter: Oct 1 2010, 12:38 AM
Oct 1 2010, 12:13 AM

0.0649sec