131 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

limj881128
post Mar 12 2010, 12:11 AM

64 posts

guys,do you know what is N97 screen size?i want to convert the clip,but dont know what size should i put...
Ezra86
post Mar 12 2010, 01:51 AM

317 posts

guys i just came back from ncc 1u. I gave my phone to change the camera scratch n silver rim. This cute malay girl said fine it'll take 3 hours. Mean time she took my number and name down. Check the stock all ok. Happy me! Then i waited.. Wait.. Wait.. I decided to go back 15 mins before time, around 8pm. The girl went home by then. I ask to test my luck if its done to this other malay girl. See see she told the camera case no stock and they wanted to call me but my phone number not in the database. The cute girl masuk my number in her poket ah? Then she said they did nothing to my phone and if wanna change silver rim alone can but must wait another half an hour. So me waited. And now i'm typing this from my phone. So lesson learn. When you guys confirm the stock on the database, make sure they check their inventory in the back or will end up like me. Their excuse was this girl is new n they tried calling her for my number but she didn't pick up. Lame. And lesson 2, malay girls cute therehe he he. They talk also manja manja but! Careful, make sure they key in ur details properly!
chicaman
post Mar 12 2010, 06:46 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Mar 12 2010, 01:51 AM)
guys i just came back from ncc 1u. I gave my phone to change the camera scratch n silver rim. This cute malay girl said fine it'll take 3 hours. Mean time she took my number and name down. Check the stock all ok. Happy me! Then i waited.. Wait.. Wait.. I decided to go back 15 mins before time, around 8pm. The girl went home by then. I ask to test my luck if its done to this other malay girl. See see she told the camera case no stock and they wanted to call me but my phone number not in the database. The cute girl masuk my number in her poket ah? Then she said they did nothing to my phone and if wanna change silver rim alone can but must wait another half an hour. So me waited. And now i'm typing this from my phone. So lesson learn. When you guys confirm the stock on the database, make sure they check their inventory in the back or will end up like me. Their excuse was this girl is new n they tried calling her for my number but she didn't pick up. Lame. And lesson 2, malay girls cute therehe he he. They talk also manja manja but! Careful, make sure they key in ur details properly!
well bro i sent mine in to the ncc at pekeliling on monday and the phone is still with them, status is still awaiting stock. initially they told me to wait 1-2days and i said ok. but today is the 4th-5th day already. i sent an email to nokia to ask bout stock availability hoping they give me a proper explanation.
avengers88
post Mar 12 2010, 09:44 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

just wanna ask . the silver rim is the silver at the outer parameters of keypad ?
or silver at the screen ? or both ?
BuFung
post Mar 12 2010, 10:24 AM

8,407 posts

come come.. see new Symbian^3

Added on March 12, 2010, 10:25 am
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 12 2010, 09:44 AM)
just wanna ask . the silver rim is the silver at the outer parameters of keypad ?
or silver at the screen ? or both ?
mean the one together with ur volume/camera button...

This post has been edited by BuFung: Mar 12 2010, 10:25 AM
prospeed_ballz
post Mar 12 2010, 11:44 AM

347 posts

hi.....

allready V3.....congrats.......
N97 user also but the phone r wit my wife...aniversary gift......until now the phone serve us well....for me the gps is a saint to me...with garmin installed no more lost and stop to ask direction...only lack of good app, nice game and still in factory firmware....V12.....hahahaha....coz of no hang so i leave it that way...

aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2010, 01:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

phone GPS is pain in the A** because of tinted glass.
tplus1
post Mar 12 2010, 01:24 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Mar 12 2010, 12:11 AM)
guys,do you know what is N97 screen size?i want to convert the clip,but dont know what size should i put...
360x640

woot... my silver rim also begin to scratch... i will change it b4 my warranty over... cool2.gif
y@nggene
post Mar 12 2010, 01:25 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 11 2010, 04:01 PM)
Done ..!

System Related
- Silent Camera Capture.
- Youtube Pre-installed.
- Disabled Nokia Welcome SMS.
- MemCheck Me Pre-installed.
- Music Seek Redirected To E:\Songs\.
- High Tweaked System Cache / Heap Cache.
- Decreased Application Open & Close Delay.
- Bluetooth Files Redirected To E:\Received\.
- Browser Cache Permanently In E:\System\Cache. (System will auto create if deleted).

Features
- Dejavu Effects Added.
- Improved Kinetic Scrolling.
- Custom Application Busy / Loading Animation.
- Custom Startup Sound Put Startup.MP3 as E:\Startup\Startup.MP3.
- Custom Startup Animation Put Startup.gif as E:\Startup\Startup.gif.

Applications
- Youtube.
- Google Maps.
- Handy Taskman.
- Kill Me Pre-installed.
- Joikuspot Retail Edition.

Download: http://www.4shared.com/file/238775520/eb75...ia_N97_v10.html
how to update?

Ezra86
post Mar 12 2010, 01:30 PM

317 posts

the one i changed was only the silver rim involving the volume and camera buttons. Oh did guys know the back cover is only rm18, tats what they said to me. Plus i wanna ask, how do u protect the silver rim and buttons after changing to a new set? Or i dun have to worry cause it's a new version n paint or something?
tplus1
post Mar 12 2010, 01:38 PM

1,148 posts

always keep it in the pouch if u put in ur pocket... i saw my relative's N97,.... no pouch, he scratch it in a month.... =.=
TSPyOsE
post Mar 12 2010, 02:50 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Mar 12 2010, 01:25 PM)
how to update?
u have to use either phoenix or JAF software..i haven't post the tutorial at front page..later

in the mean time, try read at Daily Mobile forum to get some idea ----> http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php/topic,17305.0.html
SuBryN3
post Mar 12 2010, 03:15 PM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

my silver rim oso started to scratch ady. but im using ap set so cant go change sad.gif

anyway guys how can i read chinese sms in my n97 without changing the product code?
TSPyOsE
post Mar 12 2010, 04:01 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(true2one @ Mar 11 2010, 03:44 PM)
N97 Black User here~ Thanks guys..  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 11 2010, 04:41 PM)
Haha.... I am the man-in-black...!
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Mar 11 2010, 06:08 PM)
woot.. pyose, put me in white, thank you...
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 11 2010, 06:22 PM)
me also not in list sad.gif  i was in black team wink.gif
owner list updated flex.gif
BuFung
post Mar 12 2010, 04:03 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Mar 12 2010, 03:15 PM)
my silver rim oso started to scratch ady. but im using ap set so cant go change sad.gif

anyway guys how can i read chinese sms in my n97 without changing the product code?
ask all the Sifu give u a custom firmware.. u can read watever language u want...
TSPyOsE
post Mar 12 2010, 04:05 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Mar 12 2010, 03:15 PM)
u can also tried this...tell us if it works..

http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/t5/Nse...-N97/m-p/632225
TSPyOsE
post Mar 12 2010, 04:19 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 12 2010, 10:24 AM)
this is how N97 should be in the first place cry.gif

N97 UI + N900 multitask = Symbian^3
BuFung
post Mar 12 2010, 04:37 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Mar 12 2010, 04:19 PM)
this is how N97 should be in the first place  cry.gif 

N97 UI + N900 multitask = Symbian^3
All the problem make me feel like dumbing the N97 already....
Never up to my experience like those day when I get my N95...

Camera also not up to par like N95...

when this Symbian^3 gonna reach N97... cry.gif cry.gif
MOMOchacha
post Mar 12 2010, 08:40 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 12 2010, 10:24 AM)

Added on March 12, 2010, 10:25 am

mean the one together with ur volume/camera button...
really cant wait for the syambian v3 come out.
really look like iphone finger touch le rclxms.gif
avengers88
post Mar 12 2010, 11:32 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

hahahaaaa .. btw , when is new firmware coming out ?

131 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:22 PM