NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!
Ezra86
Mar 12 2010, 01:51 AM
guys i just came back from ncc 1u. I gave my phone to change the camera scratch n silver rim. This cute malay girl said fine it'll take 3 hours. Mean time she took my number and name down. Check the stock all ok. Happy me! Then i waited.. Wait.. Wait.. I decided to go back 15 mins before time, around 8pm. The girl went home by then. I ask to test my luck if its done to this other malay girl. See see she told the camera case no stock and they wanted to call me but my phone number not in the database. The cute girl masuk my number in her poket ah? Then she said they did nothing to my phone and if wanna change silver rim alone can but must wait another half an hour. So me waited. And now i'm typing this from my phone. So lesson learn. When you guys confirm the stock on the database, make sure they check their inventory in the back or will end up like me. Their excuse was this girl is new n they tried calling her for my number but she didn't pick up. Lame. And lesson 2, malay girls cute therehe he he. They talk also manja manja but! Careful, make sure they key in ur details properly!
Ezra86
Mar 12 2010, 01:30 PM
the one i changed was only the silver rim involving the volume and camera buttons. Oh did guys know the back cover is only rm18, tats what they said to me. Plus i wanna ask, how do u protect the silver rim and buttons after changing to a new set? Or i dun have to worry cause it's a new version n paint or something?
Ezra86
Mar 19 2010, 03:17 PM
i have a question for garmin users... just say i'm going to Perth Australia for a while, where do i get the map for that area? Or should i just download OVI map as an easier alternative? thanks
Ezra86
Mar 30 2010, 04:25 AM
Hi guys.. wanna let u know i was using the original case too.. but i suspect it was the case being too tight that initially started the peeling of the silver rim.. The silver rim has a transparent thin coating b4 the paint.. the case peels tat off.. it was also confirmed by my friend.. when a little of this paint peels, it starts an entire chain of peeling.. if urs is peeled too badly, u can use alcohol to remove the entire thing leaving it gray.. hahah.. tried this to b4 claiming my warranty..
So i would like to know bout wat others experience bout the original case.. cause i really like it and wanna use it.. but scared for the second peeling of my silver rim n buttons.. oh yea and its not totally scratch prove.. the bottom part is expose.. tats why my bottom part has more fine scratches than other sides.. and check the tread inside, trim if rough.. cause my friends case scratch his phone cause of a rough tread..
By the way beta labs release a new software called nokia bot.. nice smart app that learns how you use ur phone and suggests things..
This post has been edited by Ezra86: Mar 30 2010, 04:29 AM
Ezra86
Mar 31 2010, 05:55 AM
hi i'm looking for a nokia tv cable for my n97.. and a short usb cable.. can someone help me and give the prices as well.. thx
Ezra86
Apr 20 2010, 10:01 AM
can some one tell me then the best way to sign apps that they know and tested b4.. and will this void official warranty after knowing my IMEI code?
Ezra86
Apr 20 2010, 11:41 PM
one short question.. if i were to do this method, wat i must i do to make sure NCC doesnt detect anything? must i format? or will they never know i sign apps? thank you..
cause i'm scared of giving my emei number out? is it really dangerous or is it just over hyped.. thanks
Ezra86
May 15 2010, 12:22 AM
DUST ISSUE.... if u have a vacuum, small one.. u might be able to move it from the screen by sucking the ear speaker hole.. IF NOT.. go NCC.. i got it cleaned for free when changing back cover (B)..
Ezra86
Jun 7 2010, 02:41 PM
hello guys, i just want to know.. i'm currently planing to use my n97 as an internet modem.. I'm currently on MAXIS POSTPAID PLUS 50 and i have a sub line..
my question: How much would they charge me?
If i buy hourly plan will it minus from there?
How do i connect my phone to be a modem?
I'm worried that my bill will high thats all...
Ezra86
Jun 25 2010, 10:54 AM
i dont know is its just me, but i really like my n97. I've even tried my gf's iphone. But there are things tat this phone does best.
Ezra86
Aug 13 2010, 12:46 AM
hi guys, looking got n97 usb cable - the short one... anyone has it? offer me. i also would like to inquire about the tv cable too.. offer me. thx
Ezra86
Aug 19 2010, 10:58 PM
hey guys I am at a blur right now... i need some websites for the customization n software for the n97.. like mobilesmania.. any other that comes to mind? thx..