89 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official HDPro Media Player Owner's Thread, All about the HDPro Media Player

TSronaldkwok
post Mar 19 2010, 05:17 PM

656 posts

Added on March 19, 2010, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Mar 19 2010, 08:19 AM)
can the fan's remote control your HDPro, have u try? if can then can use as spare for your HDPro, my frenz is so worried that his remote spoiled by his kids, it is a good news if the fan's remote can play/pause/stop the HDPro hmm.gif
Wah, very good idea! Just for fun I tried but alas, I cannot have a spare remote for my HDPro. cry.gif Only one button works and it always bring up the file copy screen, so it is useless.
Anyway, no need for another remote in emergency since the HDPro has the front panel buttons for the basic functions. See below. thumbup.gif

Added on March 19, 2010, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(hydyeh @ Mar 19 2010, 02:33 PM)
For those who own this player, how is the sensitivity of the front panel button? Because it looks to me like touch senser kind of button. Not too sure how effective is the sensitivity of front panel button.

I think it's was very thoughtful of manufacturer to produce player with button on the player. As you know sometime the remote control spoilt due to unforseen various reason (kids, frequently accidentally drop it...etc) or temporary misplacing it, so the front panel button comes in handy while waiting for a replacement.
To my touch, the front panel buttons are quite sensitive and they work. This is one of the reasons I chose the HDPro since you can have all the basic functions in case your remote dies or get misplaced.

This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Mar 19 2010, 05:32 PM
thy1533
post Mar 19 2010, 06:26 PM

91 posts

hahaha mine also having problem with remote control can switch off cannot switch on,i thinks mostly are the latest batch,i receive mine on 17th on wednesday,so just wait for Yangxi .
Skylinestar
post Mar 19 2010, 09:01 PM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Mar 19 2010, 08:19 AM)
can the fan's remote control your HDPro, have u try? if can then can use as spare for your HDPro, my frenz is so worried that his remote spoiled by his kids, it is a good news if the fan's remote can play/pause/stop the HDPro hmm.gif
what if the remote control fail in the future? is it possible to use those universal remote or Logitech Harmony to control the player?
zzshenzz
post Mar 19 2010, 11:57 PM

44 posts

General
Complete name : C:\Downloads\123.wmv
Format : Windows Media
File size : 890 MiB
Duration : 1h 2mn
Overall bit rate mode : Constant
Overall bit rate : 2 005 Kbps
Maximum Overall bit rate : 2 068 Kbps
Encoded date : UTC 2010-02-27 08:39:19.437

Video
ID : 2
Format : WMV2
Codec ID : WMV2
Codec ID/Info : Windows Media Video 8
Description of the codec : Windows Media Video V8
Duration : 1h 1mn
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 1 920 Kbps
Width : 704 pixels
Height : 396 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate : 29.970 fps
Resolution : 8 bits
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.230
Stream size : 851 MiB (96%)
NumberOfFrames : 109923

Audio
ID : 1
Format : WMA
Format version : Version 2
Codec ID : 161
Codec ID/Info : Windows Media Audio
Description of the codec : Windows Media Audio 9.2 - 128 kbps, 48 kHz, stereo (A/V) 1-pass CBR
Duration : 1h 2mn
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 128 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Resolution : 16 bits
Stream size : 56.8 MiB (6%)

This video is not supported by HDPro?

1 more thing is how do i make slideshow when viewing picture.so i dun have to press it manually..Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by zzshenzz: Mar 20 2010, 12:01 AM
yangxi
post Mar 20 2010, 12:05 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

cannot.

Realtek 1073dd chipset support WMV9 only.

WMV7, WMV8 are not supported.
coldzerotarget
post Mar 20 2010, 02:41 PM

66 posts

Anybody felt a slight electrical tingling when touching the casing of the HD-Pro when operating?
neuvas
post Mar 20 2010, 04:26 PM

2,323 posts

maybe ur electrical outlet not properly grounded.. check with test pen
coldzerotarget
post Mar 20 2010, 04:47 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(neuvas @ Mar 20 2010, 04:26 PM)
maybe ur electrical outlet not properly grounded.. check with test pen
If you have a unit of the HD-Pro, you will know it has only a two-pin plug on its adapter, therefore no 'earth' for the plug. Since there is no 'earth' on the plug design, I am trying to find out whether the electrical leakage is by design or is my unit faulty as it is.
neuvas
post Mar 20 2010, 05:10 PM

2,323 posts

my unit is ok, try connecting to different sources.. u'll get what i mean..
coldzerotarget
post Mar 20 2010, 07:45 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(neuvas @ Mar 20 2010, 05:10 PM)
my unit is ok, try connecting to different sources.. u'll get what i mean..
I don't think you understand what the 'earth' point on a plug is about. The 'earth' point on a plug serves as the grounding source for the electrical item in instances when there is power surge either through faulty internal components or from the power supply. Unless your unit comes with a three-pin plug as standard, then there is no difference whichever source the power plug is connected to, as there is only two pins on the plug for 'live' and 'neutral'.

Secondly, some computer component design uses the metal casing as a sort of grounding as well, similar to the concept of car batteries grounding on the car chassis. So, if this is indeed the design employed by the manufacturer on the HD-Pro, then it will be a normal instance to feel the slight electrical tingle depending on whether the person touching it is directly 'grounded' or not.

However, my question again is if there is anybody that has the similar experience, please do say so. I do not wish to make a hasty warranty claim from Yangxi, nor do I wish to risk the safety of my harddisk inside the HD-Pro in case this is a sign of it being faulty.

This post has been edited by coldzerotarget: Mar 20 2010, 07:46 PM
TSronaldkwok
post Mar 20 2010, 10:20 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(zzshenzz @ Mar 19 2010, 11:57 PM)
1 more thing is how do i make slideshow when viewing picture.so i dun have to press it manually..Thanks in advance
Go to Setup. Select MISC. Under this you can set Slide Show Timing from 2seconds to 2minutes, the Transition Effects and Ken Burns effect on or off. Try with the Ken Burns effect on for your slide show, quite cool. rclxms.gif
yangxi
post Mar 20 2010, 10:34 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

New firmware: 11/3/2010
http://tinyurl.com/ybotyw9

*xunlei download temp can use.
*chinese version.

(please help me compare 2/3/2010 version.. any changes) blush.gif

AFTER flash...please restore default.

Copy install.img to the root directory of a USB flash drive and connect it to the USB host port of the player.
Enter the Setup menu, System, System Update, System Upgrade and Enter to confirm.
Please wait for the flashing to complete until the player restarts by itself. (sometimes need twice)
Do not power off the unit during the flashing process!

This post has been edited by yangxi: Mar 20 2010, 10:35 PM
tracktion3
post Mar 20 2010, 10:55 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 20 2010, 10:34 PM)
New firmware:  11/3/2010

*chinese version.

Copy install.img to the root directory of a USB flash drive and connect it to the USB host port of the player.
Enter the Setup menu, System, System Update, System Upgrade and Enter to confirm.
Please wait for the flashing to complete until the player restarts by itself. (sometimes need twice)
so If i cant read chinese, I should not upgrade to this version, Correct?

Btw, what are the fixes?
yangxi
post Mar 20 2010, 10:59 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

got english.. like normal

only the online thing (radio,youku,xunlei all chinese word)

This post has been edited by yangxi: Mar 20 2010, 11:00 PM
tracktion3
post Mar 20 2010, 11:11 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 20 2010, 10:59 PM)
got english.. like normal

only the online thing (radio,youku,xunlei all chinese word)
thanks for the prompt reply yangxi, but what are the fixes?

Will it fix:
1. Youtube? ( should this be in english anyway?)
2. BTsamba installation?
3. background music play from playlist when view photo?

ykhkay10
post Mar 21 2010, 12:27 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(coldzerotarget @ Mar 20 2010, 07:45 PM)
I don't think you understand what the 'earth' point on a plug is about. The 'earth' point on a plug serves as the grounding source for the electrical item in instances when there is power surge either through faulty internal components or from the power supply. Unless your unit comes with a three-pin plug as standard, then there is no difference whichever source the power plug is connected to, as there is only two pins on the plug for 'live' and 'neutral'.

Secondly, some computer component design uses the metal casing as a sort of grounding as well, similar to the concept of car batteries grounding on the car chassis. So, if this is indeed the design employed by the manufacturer on the HD-Pro, then it will be a normal instance to feel the slight electrical tingle depending on whether the person touching it is directly 'grounded' or not.

However, my question again is if there is anybody that has the similar experience, please do say so. I do not wish to make a hasty warranty claim from Yangxi, nor do I wish to risk the safety of my harddisk inside the HD-Pro in case this is a sign of it being faulty.
As long as the unit on. the leakage is there. Yes the 2 pin plug will not have any "Earth" there. My unit does. However my unit works, yes my unit has hdd put inside. The leakage is found to be the problem on the AC-DC SMPS Adapter. ( just plug in the adapter n on without connect the hdpro, use ur hand to touch the dc voltage plug which suppose to connect hdpro, its shock.) I think what u mean is this.

However, do anyone face this problem? sudden black screen and restore while playing the movie? (Using HDMI Connection)
yangxi
post Mar 21 2010, 12:40 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Sharp LCD? Realtek might unstable output 1080p for certain LCD model.

try this firmware.

after flash finish..please restore default.
tracktion3
post Mar 21 2010, 10:25 AM

532 posts

yangxi,

I guess this new firmware only for the 2 item you mention below:-

*chinese version

So I wont be updating my HDPro firmware until these fixes arrived:

1. youtube
2. play background music from playlist when view photo.
3. fix BT samba installation.

let us know when you got these fixed. thanks.
cloud4822
post Mar 21 2010, 10:32 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 20 2010, 10:34 PM)
New firmware:  11/3/2010

*chinese version.

Is this firmware can make the mkv in-built subtitle being loaded automatically?
I've tried another 4G mkv movie with another same name srt file, subtitle can be loaded & shown.
But for 2G mkv in-built srt, hdpro cant display the subtitle automatically, everytime have to reselect the subtitle & turn it ON. (A6&S7T don have this problem).... Is there any firmware possible to handle the problem?
tracktion3
post Mar 21 2010, 08:10 PM

532 posts

today I tested B&W Audiophiles flac songs. I'm really surprise with the result. my AVR is Yamaha RX-V465 with Wharfedale Diamond 9.1. Play direct with stereo speakers. They sound really warm... nice.

89 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:19 AM