13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

kianwee
post Apr 29 2005, 02:57 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 29 2005, 02:46 PM)
Wassup y'all! I just got myself a DFI Ultra-D and an X850XT. Will install it over the weekend user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Wow, finally you are joining us! YAY! thumbup.gif

Aren't you getting the SLI-DR from astro_creep_90 too?
kianwee
post Apr 29 2005, 08:47 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 29 2005, 05:11 PM)
Yup, the cookies is the most important ingredient for a successful overclocking experience brows.gif
Use Pepperidge Farm instead of Famous Amos for better overclocking result. laugh.gif
kianwee
post Apr 29 2005, 09:04 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 29 2005, 09:01 PM)
Patut lar...

That's why I can't hit 2.8Ghz ler... doh.gif  doh.gif

My god, taiwan bear. doh.gif At least budweiser ma. tongue.gif
kianwee
post May 1 2005, 08:03 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 1 2005, 05:11 PM)
The power of OCZ + DFI flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

Will try again tonight with the aircond at full blast biggrin.gif
What happened to your FX-55? smile.gif
kianwee
post May 2 2005, 05:31 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(gavlim @ May 2 2005, 05:03 PM)
wahlau arj.. notworthy.gif at 2.9vdimm summore. can your TCCD tahan  higher vdimm than that?

eh those NF4 ultra D mobos, the ones on the shelf now are they still able to be modded into SLI? they are selling the sli bridge individually now, soz just wondering.
Look for Rev A02 motherboard. Anything above that can't
kianwee
post May 3 2005, 08:58 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ray99mond @ May 3 2005, 06:28 PM)
A03 also can ..
A03 on the motherboard sticker on last PCI slot? Or are you referring to the CPU-Z? Mine is A02 on motherboard but CPU-Z is showing A3.
kianwee
post May 4 2005, 02:16 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ May 4 2005, 01:15 AM)
it is a hardmode or softmode
It is a hardmode.
kianwee
post May 5 2005, 12:09 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ May 4 2005, 09:48 PM)
Hehe irenic, you and the FX too enjoying a holiday eh! Damn, just can't wait for my SLI-DR to be approved for RMA. My CAA2C sitting in the box doing nothing now!
Why not just get a new board? you can sell your SLI-DR after RMA. If i were you, I can't wait that long.
kianwee
post May 5 2005, 01:19 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 5 2005, 12:24 AM)
raymond u also using that ultrax connect ar???
how is ur psu.... r u using 24pin converter?? or just a 20pin?
mine 1 after using that 24 con oso like not enuf power 1 zzz  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
btw guys..... i notice there is a 4pin connector at the dfi board.... is it to supply power to gc ar?? noob here smile.gif
Try connecting the 20 pin without the converter. smile.gif
kianwee
post May 5 2005, 03:12 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 5 2005, 01:23 AM)
if without connector.... my cpu fan not movin hahaa
Nono, i mean the 20pin to 24pin converter, try without it. Other connectors plug in, including the 4 pin molex and floppy power.
kianwee
post May 5 2005, 03:21 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 5 2005, 03:16 AM)
yeah i noe... i mean if without that 20 to 24..... my cpu fan not movin smile.gif
btw what the use that 4-pin molex?
To provide the board more power for stability. smile.gif

If you running on SLI mode, 100% have to plug that in.

I plug everything in..... tongue.gif
kianwee
post May 5 2005, 11:55 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Fluxs @ May 5 2005, 11:28 PM)
I just get my self a nF4 Ultra D with AMD athlon (64)3200+

My ideal temperature for mother board chip set is 48-49 c after running for 12 hours
and my processor is around 35c

is this normal?
my motherboard chip set temperature seems damn hot.

these temperature result are from bios
It is normal. My SLI-DR chipset is running @ whopping 52 idle.
kianwee
post May 6 2005, 01:02 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Fluxs @ May 6 2005, 12:15 PM)
is it true that this board got prolem with Fresh window of XP2 SP2 ahem version...

most of u guys r using SP1 then upgrade to SP2 rite?

coz i keep on getting a blue screen error say tat pyshcal memory bundle.
wat the heack is this?

i am using stock bios
or shall i flash my bios?
I'm using Windows XP slipstream with SP2, no problem. What RAM are you running?
kianwee
post May 7 2005, 02:09 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 7 2005, 02:06 AM)
lol..., mine 1 is green -.- but ok le..... nicer than last time smile.gif
but not included with 24pins -.- and 6 pin also tala...
i order from uXXXXXXp but he just forgot wo zzzz sumore i order combo fan but he giv me normal led fan zzzz
and then i pm him, but he never reply.... sad.gif
btw guys confim that vantec chhipset cooler can use rite... tomoro goin to buy 1.
I'm not sure it will perform as good as the stock. The stock heatsink actually performs really well after lapping job.
kianwee
post May 7 2005, 02:12 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 7 2005, 02:10 AM)
but i dun understand y that stock.. like cannot really stick to the chipset??? like movin 1 haha
yeah, because if you examine properly, the chipset is quite small compared to the surface of heatsink. so will wiggle a bit. smile.gif

kianwee
post May 7 2005, 02:23 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 7 2005, 02:15 AM)
oh really.... shit lo
if u remember last few post i did mention that i use cutter to try cut off the leg so i can replace with vantec -.- just so stupid la me
sumore i abuse that stock cooler.... press damn hard until that side cooler bend liao -.-
shitoooo....
Wow, you managed to bend that cooler? ohmy.gif

Then maybe you should give vantec a try since it is not so expensive too. smile.gif

What is your idle temp now?
kianwee
post May 7 2005, 02:31 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 7 2005, 02:26 AM)
nola... just that side wing.... actualli both also like "bend it like beckham" hehe
hmm.... vatec can fit ho....
my idle ar.....around 50c
when play game like farcry around 54~57c
my gc hotter can reach 57~59c....
According to irenic it fits. ohmy.gif

kianwee
post May 7 2005, 08:26 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 7 2005, 06:42 PM)
I've just removed the stock TIM for the chipset and replace it with AS5, the temperature instantly dropped 3 degrees! thumbup.gif
Did you remove that square sponge as well?
kianwee
post May 7 2005, 08:35 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 7 2005, 08:29 PM)
Nope. The sponge is used to prevent the heatsink from crushing the chip sweat.gif
Wow, you must be very patient to remove that yellow thing without destroying that sponge. I have no such patient.. blink.gif

kianwee
post May 10 2005, 10:15 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

I'm facing problem installing windows xp with venice 3500+ using ocz plat rev2 (512mbx4). BSOD here and there during installation! When i use 512MBx2 there is no problem. I thought venice fixed the memory problem? Anyone here face the same problem?

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:52 AM