DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
remysix
Apr 13 2005, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 13 2005, 05:58 PM) ddr400. currenly running at ddr500 at 3.5v rock stable. i read somewhere in the web saying that bh6 is 250mhz max oc. other than that is bootable but not stable.. later i will give it a try.. DoH is using DDR333...but that 280fsb wan...dunno la whether stable or not...he didn't mentioned...but he is running his rig at 258@2225...according to his sig...
remysix
Apr 16 2005, 03:46 PM
i got that same thing before...and it's surely xp/sp2 prob as mentioned by arj...coz after having some extra updates lately (which i dun no which ones, auto-updates), the "Safely Remove Hardware" gone...just imagine if someone else using ur pc, stick in his thumbdrive and when want to pull out, go into the list and Safely Remove ur C drive...
remysix
Apr 17 2005, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(woo_hitman @ Apr 16 2005, 11:30 PM) Yup, better don't. I install that and every single usb port i have, it turn it into usb 1.1 and i thought i the only one with the problem...so, the key here is NOT to install the damn driver...check!
remysix
Apr 18 2005, 09:10 PM
if your local distro willing to do it, then fine...just let them do it la...but i think maybe u need to bear the cost (if any)...coz if send to viewnet and they have to send for RMA, viewnet will bear the cost, but yes, u r in sydney...just try ur luck with the local distro...
remysix
Apr 18 2005, 09:32 PM
Evo...how's your bios 310p doing...any good...if yes, i wanna have a try tonite...
remysix
Apr 18 2005, 09:55 PM
i think the warranty is quite good la...it's 5 years warranty isn't it...and i believe it's 2 years 1-to-1 warranty or izzit shop warranty...other 3 need direct with the manufacturer...just make sure u have their invoice or invoice number...maybe kianwee can confirm with his buddy over there...good luck
remysix
Apr 18 2005, 10:49 PM
ya...ya...got mixed up...it's for the 3 months...i think just send back the mobo is enuff...unless the manual got a problem or something...
remysix
Apr 19 2005, 10:22 PM
what do you mean by vcore 1.55v max????
remysix
Apr 20 2005, 03:02 PM
wha about the blabbla%...i.e. 1.55x110% or 123% or whatever...u could get even 1.8v...if u dare...
remysix
Apr 24 2005, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 24 2005, 10:22 AM) please use smart guardian to monitor. ntune is crap. you got that rite either smartguardian or speedfan would do...
remysix
Apr 24 2005, 03:56 PM
ray...i'm using twinx 1024-c2pro as per my sig...i can do 240fsb at 2336...for 2.5-3-3-6...i think if i can remember correctly, i can do 260...and with 3-4-4-7...stuck at 270...and i thought mine was the worst corsair...i could never go beyond 270...i have tried so many setting but still stuck at 270...maybe the proc mem controller is limiting it..
remysix
Apr 27 2005, 02:56 AM
29-30 on xp120 on stock setting maybe ok la...but on stock hsf, not quite sure...but as arj said...probably he got a damn cool room temp...mmm...r u in cold storage room kianwee
remysix
Apr 27 2005, 08:47 AM
2.5hp in ur tiny room...that unit can cool down my whole apartment...no wonder u can get such low temp
remysix
Apr 27 2005, 09:20 AM
anyone got any suggestion on NB cooling stuff...air cooling please...the one that can be used on dfi nf4 ultra-d...my nb temp is not good la...mostly over 50c...frequently at 55c...already applied the as5 on the stock hsf...dun remember how thick it was... any suggestion, guys?
This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 27 2005, 09:48 AM
remysix
Apr 27 2005, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 27 2005, 12:03 PM) did you remove that square sponge? after removing it, i get better temp. And try lapping your heatsink. originally it is not smooth at all. prepare for 3-4 degrees lower after lapping.  aisey  ...that one i forgot la...the lapping one...looks like i have to take out everything again... This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 27 2005, 01:39 PM
remysix
Apr 29 2005, 04:00 PM
this arj guy always come with something that's beyond my reach la...emmm...arj...sharing is good...can share with me ur rig tak...
remysix
Apr 29 2005, 06:29 PM
*note to self* hmmm...need to buy 2 bags of famous amos to beat this guy...
remysix
Apr 29 2005, 09:34 PM
havent u heard...dont drink and OC...u'll get in trouble maa
remysix
May 1 2005, 08:55 AM
the mem controller  ...really make my winnie a sissy...
remysix
May 1 2005, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ May 1 2005, 08:03 PM) What happened to your FX-55?  haha...like u just know this arj fella...he has a zoo of proc at home...dunno what to do, buy comp stuff and oc kaw, kaw...  ...but that OCZ is damn cool...DDR640 at 2.5 timing  r u using ur pc4200 EL Plat, arj?? This post has been edited by remysix: May 1 2005, 09:10 PM