8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

remysix
post May 21 2005, 07:04 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

not died la...DoA i think...coz having prob since day one...seeking OCZ expert at bleedinedge now...
remysix
post May 22 2005, 08:33 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

probably the 510-3...it's for tccd!
remysix
post May 22 2005, 08:35 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 21 2005, 07:04 PM)
not died la...DoA i think...coz having prob since day one...seeking OCZ expert at bleedinedge now...
damn...still no feedback from OCZ staff yet...based on this...i think corsair support forum is much better...two of their staff help me...but the final say is on ramguy to say..."Please follow the link blablabla and we'll be happy to replace blabla"...

remysix
post May 22 2005, 09:14 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 22 2005, 08:45 PM)
i mean what bios is kianwee using for the setting he posted above  tongue.gif
what bios? dont compute!
anyway, just noticed...it is not 510 bios...

QUOTE(winc87 @ May 22 2005, 08:53 PM)
remysix : Why dont you ask dinster for help ? smile.gif
dinster will help me to RMA but still need to get a green light from OCZ support, I guess...just like with Corsair...so still waiting patiently and hopefully it's not gonna be one week to get a feedback... cry.gif
remysix
post May 22 2005, 11:50 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

guys...from what i know the VX series is warrantied upto 3.5v...that's why they put the VX...Voltage Extreme...and who would want to set the vdimm up to 3.5v if not for oc...
it's like driving a F1 car and the developer guy said...hey, u shouldn't be speeding... biggrin.gif
but thanks for the support though...hope to hear from those guy soon...

just got my PM replied by Marcuz...he's asking about my mem setting...what's my tref, my dram drive strength...and how is it running at 3-3-3-8 (???)..on sticker mentioned 2.5-3-3-7...website is 2.5-3-3-8 (as per SPD)...and some also ada 3-4-4-7...how many version there is...anyway...gonna try on 3-3-3-8 and see what happen...ciao! and forgot to mentioned...he also asked something that I've scared of from the beginning...
Quoted directly from his PM,

Do you have a 24-pin powersupply?

argghhhh...nooooo...next he's gonna ask me to try on 24-pin...which I dont have... cry.gif cry.gif
remysix
post May 23 2005, 01:12 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

like that ka...anyway...marcus mentioned nothing about the voltage yet except about the psu...and i've just ran the setting he mentioned at 2.8v, instant tons of errors. and the weird thing is that the mem bandwidth is 295Mb/s...already replied to him and awaiting for his next response, especially when he knows i'm using 20-pin native psu.

phew...that was fast...marcus has already asked me to send him the e-mail...and yes, he did mentioned about the psu but it seems more towards bad memory...i hate doing rma coz this might contribute to a possibility of price hike...but no choice maa...
remysix
post May 23 2005, 07:05 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ May 23 2005, 01:11 PM)
Sorry to hear about the faulty ram remysix. Do you have a friend you can ask to test the ram? I doubt the problem is due to a 20 pin psu since you're only trying to run at default settings. If official BIOS still returns errors at your ram default setttings they should approve RMA without asking anymore questions.
no need to try anymore...already request for RMA...now waiting to get the RMA # and then back to the state...i mean the ram, not me. dinster will help me on that one. so, got to switch back to my tccd and give kianwee's setting a try...maybe this time can hit 2.5g...last time failed
remysix
post May 23 2005, 11:00 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

sweat.gif yeah...RMA sucks but that's the only way you can get back what you deserve and judging by how they made the decision of letting me doing the RMA, probably it will be quick. Maybe less than 2 weeks, I'll be getting back the sticks. Just in time for my Venice biggrin.gif hope to get Sandy, but not enough money la...but if i decided not to buy a new psu, then it would suffice for me to get the Sandy. do you think i should buy a new psu...the 24-pin psu. With all the issues 20-pin psu killing gfx and ram, it makes me think twice...hmmm

This post has been edited by remysix: May 23 2005, 11:02 PM
remysix
post May 25 2005, 07:31 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

nice figure...
remysix
post May 27 2005, 09:37 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

babyelf...wanna share how u burn in ur vx value...no other way except the hard way...
remysix
post May 30 2005, 08:45 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 29 2005, 03:06 PM)
guys, why my dfi still can boot normally even when i set the cmos jumper to reset setting? my other board all will have a blank monitor screenif i do it that way..
weird :s
u set the cmos to reset and boot ur pc...wow...that's risky man...but then still can boot huh...it is weird!
remysix
post May 30 2005, 09:18 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

actually what happened when u set it to reset mode...maybe the data just being replaced with the factory default...unless u made no changes in bios, should be no problem...but any changes, it will not accept...i guess...but for eprom, i think when u set to reset, it will clear all the data...and when set back to the active mode, the factory default will be 'downloaded' back...if that the case, ur mobo should have not boot coz no IO info for the mobo to refer to...maybe dfi mobo slightly diff or maybe my thinking is not valid...but i surely wouldnt dare to do that...
remysix
post May 30 2005, 10:21 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

nf4 rig using which mobo bro...dfi i presumed...whatever it is...get at least 500w with 24-pin main...nice budget, get the enermax noisetaker 600w around 570...coolermaster realpower 550w...around 500 i guess...but some review said, the voltage slightly dropped when oc at full load...if not, try to get the TT stuff
remysix
post May 31 2005, 07:55 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

For your consideration, the psu is one thing that probably be the last thing to consider in building a rig. Not because it is not important but because it is very important. Get the best psu that can be used for a long time, maybe after a few major pc upgrades. Since you are planning to OC in the future and looking at your spec, I'd say that the future is pretty much close. You have DFI mobo, which is most people said to be the King of OC. And as the King, it demands more the average does. So, select the best psu you possibly could and try to invest as much as you can. You won't regret it. My Noisetaker 470W with 20-pin main works fine but for better ocability, I'd need to have a better one and that cost money. If I got the Noisetaker 600W or OCZ Powerstream 600W (which would cost me a bomb!), I wouldn't have to worry about the juice to my rig.
So for DFI nf4, get the 24-pin, multiple 12V rails (>1) with a good amp (maybe at least 30A total of 2 12V rails, didn't quite remember).
So my point is, would you consider buying my PSU instead, biggrin.gif ?
remysix
post Jun 1 2005, 02:00 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kbs@o!!! @ Jun 1 2005, 10:47 AM)
so which should i go for...noisetaker 600 wil cost me alot..
<RM450 is ok l...
wat u guy think?
check with arj la...he got ttgi picking up dust in his cupboard...nego with him and surely he'll let go...or if u wanna cheaper, can get mine...
Edited: arj's is Antec not TTGI...sorry! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Jun 1 2005, 04:54 PM
remysix
post Jun 1 2005, 03:03 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ray99mond @ Jun 1 2005, 02:47 PM)
Try Seasonic PSU also ...
they are as good as acbel .. coz specialized in power supply also ..
Try to get their S12 550W or 600W coz got dual PCI-E, other lower W S12 dun have PCI-E ...
S12
which shop got this psu, bro?
remysix
post Jun 2 2005, 01:51 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

mod the chip if u can and decided to go for sli...if not, wait for the warranty to expire first...with this mobo, u never know if u need to RMA it...
remysix
post Jun 2 2005, 02:20 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Show-Time @ Jun 2 2005, 02:13 PM)
mm, use RM 100 to get the pen, better add RM100+ to get SLi-D is it?
got bridge inside the box also. no need waste time to find the Sli-Bridge.
haha...u r damn rite bro...or u can take ur mobo to car workshop and borrow their conductive paint...if not, just like Show-Time said la...
remysix
post Jun 7 2005, 10:57 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 7 2005, 10:44 AM)
Going to get my DFI NF4 SLi-DR in a couple of hours...yes yea yeahhhh...

after that can join this thread aledi lar...hehehehe..
getting new stuff as well huh...good for you thumbup.gif
remysix
post Jun 13 2005, 10:18 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

yeah...that's true...but read it somewhere either in xs or some other forum that running dc on yellow dimms performs slightly lower than in orange dimms...somebody mentioned that oscar told him so...but i never run a benchies to confirm that thou...

This post has been edited by remysix: Jun 13 2005, 10:19 PM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:04 PM