8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

remysix
post Mar 29 2005, 11:06 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

it's not a problem...it is designed as such...that's actually my argument why thet have 1&3 same color coded when both cannot be used to run dual-channel...maybe future bios update will address this issue...
remysix
post Mar 30 2005, 01:31 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 29 2005, 11:08 PM)
mine's A02 on the board and A3 when checked using CPU-Z. what i heard was the difference in revision simply means the difference in the default bios shipped. all the motherboards are the same.
same here dude...cpu-z = A3, but Speedfan = A2 same as on board...now i'm confuse...
remysix
post Apr 4 2005, 04:19 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 4 2005, 12:16 AM)
that is my timing now.. 2.5,3,3,8 at 255mhz. but through bios cant boot even with 215mhz. max is 210mhz..
how's ur temp doing...almost similar to mine...but dunno what's wrong...it shoot up to 80C [reported by SpeedFan]...damn hot...but still manage to prime stable for > 2hours [stopped the test already]...only oc'ed to 2.2g [245x9.0]@1.56v...trying to get highest possible with mem timing at 2336...222x is a dream that would never come true with my ram stick... cry.gif
remysix
post Apr 4 2005, 09:41 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 3 2005, 12:04 AM)
to those who using dfi nf4 and ntune, did you ever come across that the voltage shown in the circle is always fix? or is it just me?

yup...i oso got the same thing...not using it anymore...now using SpeedFan...even shows the hdd and gpu's temp...
remysix
post Apr 5 2005, 06:26 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(DoH @ Apr 5 2005, 01:46 AM)
remysix : The BH6 able to do 2225 @ 258FSB with 3.3V Vdimm  thumbup.gif
good for you DoH...and now i'm jealous...coz mine ram stick sux...hahaha
cannot go any higher ka...maybe with 3.5v...but really the stick is great...rated 166 can go upto 256...at 2225 timing...that's about 100mhz oc liao... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 5 2005, 06:33 AM
remysix
post Apr 5 2005, 06:29 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ray99mond @ Apr 5 2005, 01:13 AM)
yo dude, ur wallpaper is nice .
can i have it ?? THX

BTW, i think u just wait for DFI latetst BIOS, I also give up mine .. lol
it's from Longhorn Transformationpack...this one is Aero...u know once u install it...
remysix
post Apr 5 2005, 10:06 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 5 2005, 03:48 PM)
my temp shows by smart guardian idle 34c full load 40c. but everest show idle 45c and full load 50c. im using AS5 and thermalright xp120. i touch the heatsink not really hot. i guess human body is the best judge... thumbup.gif
only 40c...that's great...really need to figure out my prob here...how did u install ur ram...dual channel mode???
remysix
post Apr 5 2005, 10:50 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Apr 5 2005, 10:27 PM)
i think better use a digital temperature tester or plant in the temperature sensor to read the proc temp. Dont later toast your proc when you still looking at the software  temperature reading on the computer screen  tongue.gif
you said it bro...maybe end of the month gonna get one...any suggestion???
remysix
post Apr 6 2005, 12:28 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ray99mond @ Apr 6 2005, 11:55 AM)
i just know LYP OP got
will getting it this week or next weekend..
hope not that expensive ..
mine can mod one...but no extra gfx la...so not gonna do that yet...maybe later on...
remysix
post Apr 6 2005, 12:33 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 6 2005, 12:00 AM)
if u guys were me, which one will u trust more.. hardcano13 reading or smartguardian?

i put the sensor just at the bottom of the heatsink beside the processor..
some argument here please...
correct me if i'm wrong...but the smartguardian or any software based would be taking the reading from the thermal diod or something which is 'planted' directly in the core itself...while the hardware based...like hardcano...the sensor is placed on the surface of the core...based on the principle of the Earth itself...the core (those that has magma/larva) would have higher temp compared to the one on the surface, right...dunno, but seems same case applies...the hardware sensor would sense the heat being released by the core...whereas the thermal diode is sensing the core heat itself...
just some thing to ponder...not sure how true could that be... sweat.gif

/offtopic:irenic, how much did u pay for it and where???tq
remysix
post Apr 6 2005, 04:31 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 5 2005, 03:48 PM)
my temp shows by smart guardian idle 34c full load 40c. but everest show idle 45c and full load 50c. im using AS5 and thermalright xp120. i touch the heatsink not really hot. i guess human body is the best judge... thumbup.gif
finally got the thing fixed...seems that my HSF tilt a bit over the ram stick...in short...the hsf not fully touched the proc at the tilted area...luckily my proc didn't burn out...i have to swap the sticks to DIMM1&3...still got the dual-channel...but read it somewhere that the performance wouldnt be the same as dual-channel on DIMM2&4...but no other choice except to buy another dual-channel kit...maybe patriot from dinster...but not yet...no cash maa...so now the temp at idle reported by bios around 35-37c...yet to run it at full load...havent got the time to pasang balik the stuff...
remysix
post Apr 8 2005, 09:35 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 7 2005, 06:03 PM)
Lookie lookie...I myself a new toy.

Now I need another card tongue.gif

MSI part sold loose...dunno whether it'll fit or not though.

where did u get those bridge???u bought it or somebody generous enuff to give it to u...
remysix
post Apr 10 2005, 07:53 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

why do u want to use lower voltage for UTT when this baby can take more...unless u use TCCD, that's something else...
remysix
post Apr 10 2005, 09:48 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Apr 10 2005, 09:16 PM)
hrmm... i got a question here, between acbel 500W and enermax noisetaker 600W, which one is more suitable for dfi ultra D? (not going for sli) acbel has 3 12v rails with 11A, 21A and 12A while enermax has 2 12v rails with 18A and 18A. for acbel, the 11A for cpu is sufficient or not? i'm running amd64 Win 3200+

i'm using galaxy 6600gt (2.0 ns series), was wondering whether it has it own power plug or not, because the third 12v rail in acbel ipower 500W is for vga.

if there's other better psu than these, please pen down that too....

hrmm... there are more than 1 question there, sorry and thanks...
unless u gonna use 6800gt/ultra...then 2 12V rails would be sufficient...i think noisetaker 600w is good for both 6600gt or 6800gt/ultra...hmmm...even running sli...but if price would be ur considering factor...then with 6600gt, acbel 500w would be enuff...mine is noisetaker 470w...still good enuff...
remysix
post Apr 10 2005, 09:53 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Apr 10 2005, 08:40 PM)
simple really.
cuz i'm afraid if i leave it 24/7 at 3.4V and above,i'm going to bust my stuff.
Why would I want to have it at 250MHz when I'm sleeping and leaving it to download CSI right?

but i'll still overclock sikit-sikit...maybe within 10% lidat lor...gila meh buy DFI and UTT but dowan to overclock at all. Hehe.....

btw,why are those guys at xtremesystems.org having soooo many dead DFI's???
this is bloody scary man.
that's thru also...but if the stuff can take it...will not be a problem...unless u plan to use it for another two years or something which i'd 110% confident not the case wink.gif ...as long as ur stuffs temp within good range and the oc is not giving ur system a headache...just leave it oc'ed...just the thought that u buy dfi and utt but 24/7 with only 10% is such a waste...
p/s: if u wanna trade off ur utt with my tccd, let me know...my tccd is still good for downloading... thumbup.gif
remysix
post Apr 10 2005, 10:49 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

OCZ Powerstream 600w...other better psu???...u make it sound like it's some kinda last option...like OCZ Powerstream 600w, boleh laaa...hahaha
u got good stuffs there irenic...no intention to have a go on SLI ka???
remysix
post Apr 11 2005, 10:27 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(DoH @ Apr 11 2005, 02:42 AM)
remysix :

The BH6 hit 280FSB 2225 with 3.5V Vdimm  flex.gif
Will try to push it again when i come back from taiwan  wink.gif
can i have it back...same price as i sold it to you blush.gif
really rocks man...if only it's 1Gb kit...there was someone asking about this ram last time...wants to know how hi can it goes...but my mobo at that time can do 2.85vdimm only...so cannot push as hi as yours...hope that guy wont regret la...i'm sure am...NOT...hahaha
you just plain lucky man...280@2225...and this baby is rated DDR333 doing DDR560...hahaha...damn lucky la u...when u came back from taiwan...try to go for DDR600 la sweat.gif
remysix
post Apr 11 2005, 10:34 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 11 2005, 12:09 AM)
maybe dinster will bring the ocz powerstream in super bulk v3.0 rolleyes.gif
but dunno how much it will cost  sweat.gif
i guess u can find the enermax at All IT... erm if the acbel 550w also has dual or triple rail with total +12v more than 33A, then i guess it is good la.. logically 550w > 500w hehe biggrin.gif
ya...waiting for that Hyperbulk as well...maybe next month...somebody did request for the powerstream 600w...price for bulk might range around 800...but if you cant wait...can get the noisetaker 600w la...it's around 570 at lyp...
remysix
post Apr 11 2005, 03:21 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

no lar...i think coz thet bought the system purely for oc purpose...so...oc kaw-kaw until the system die...then buy another one...filthy rich la this people...i oc but also wanna use my pc for gaming, movie, bla, bla, bla,...maybe that's why got so many dead dfi and ram...imgaine giving ur ram 4v or even more...some can take...some just die la...hahhah
remysix
post Apr 13 2005, 05:37 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

and yet this fella gonna push higher than 280 (did i ask him to do that... whistling.gif )...and to add...at 2225 timing...hope he can reach DDR600 drool.gif ...btw...gamers...what's your mushkin stick stock rating...DDR333 or DDR400???

This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 13 2005, 05:38 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:58 AM