HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

ashburn98
post Sep 21 2010, 07:02 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Sep 21 2010, 06:36 PM)
i very much would like to try one android phone unfortunately they are using either bb or iphone so no chance to try.
some of them have used htc previous model before like the touch & nokia what they sum up were bb is the best phone & iphone is the best multimedai machine.

If you really want to try Legend hands on, I don't mind you play with mine. But you'll have to belanja me coffee in Great Eastern Mall, Jalan Ampang. Tomorrow or Thursday, after 6pm. PM me if interested.
ashburn98
post Oct 2 2010, 12:22 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

In my eyes, HTC is known for their crappy official updates for their phones. The HTC Hero phone (precursor to HTC Legend) had to wait one and half years for HTC official update from 1.6 to 2.1

I expect Legend to get Froyo latest by end of December. HTC better start to score points with us. They aren't helping their branding if they still continue to make existing customers dissatisfied.

ashburn98
post Oct 4 2010, 12:41 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Oct 3 2010, 05:06 PM)
Anyone have read this?

http://www.soyacincau.com/2010/06/18/htc-s...ate-for-legend/

Says here no Froyo for Legend. sad.gif
That's 18th June lah, long time ago. At that time, Desire was announced Froyo update confirm but nobody knows about Legend.

29th June HTC officially says got Froyo to Legend
http://www.androidguys.com/2010/06/29/htc-...wildfire-froyo/

7th July another confirmation
http://www.devicemag.com/2010/07/07/htc-pr...gend-or-desire/

Question now is when Legend getting Froyo.

ashburn98
post Oct 6 2010, 01:34 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

also had earlier gave thought on the mugen battery. let us know how it goes.
ashburn98
post Nov 6 2010, 08:14 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Ah. HTC still is keeping their poor software support standards. I'm still on course on my prediction Legend gets Froyo by end of December (nothing to be proud of).

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0392sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:01 AM