HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-
ochinchoon
May 4 2010, 10:18 PM

U can ty search ur starhub tv app through ur hardware search button.
Added on May 4, 2010, 10:25 pmCan root d ar..great hehe..but currently i am contended with my htc legend with htc sense and the market...previously scared no android market but now got d. Waiting for for solution to save app into sdcard but i guess i will wait for updaye for android os because i fell in love with htc sense ;p
This post has been edited by ochinchoon: May 4 2010, 10:25 PM
bassyee
May 5 2010, 12:39 AM
Sorry guys.. just wanna know... what's that root all about? and wat golden card??? i dun understand.. anyone can explain in a simpler way?
faizpsp89
May 5 2010, 12:49 AM
Best design so far by HTC in my point of view
lhongwuh
May 5 2010, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(bassyee @ May 5 2010, 12:39 AM) Sorry guys.. just wanna know... what's that root all about? and wat golden card??? i dun understand.. anyone can explain in a simpler way? do some background study before asking fundamental questions  Google a bit or just use the search button located in the bottom left window. Otherwise, u'll kena shoot by others as spoon feeding is not encouraged here.
shymx
May 5 2010, 12:56 AM
Wad casing u guys using beside Epikcase ? Andd where can i download free applications for my android ?
faizpsp89
May 5 2010, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(shymx @ May 5 2010, 12:56 AM) Wad casing u guys using beside Epikcase ? Andd where can i download free applications for my android ? market?
bassyee
May 5 2010, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ May 5 2010, 12:50 AM) do some background study before asking fundamental questions  Google a bit or just use the search button located in the bottom left window. Otherwise, u'll kena shoot by others as spoon feeding is not encouraged here.  send me the link to study la. all i know is ppl keep mentioning and i did look for it and dun seems to understand it not i dun try to understand it. what is the meaning of golden card? This post has been edited by bassyee: May 5 2010, 01:18 AM
kalerfool
May 5 2010, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(jutamind @ May 4 2010, 05:51 PM) i guess that shows the lack of processing power of legend. anyway, most of the movie still acceptable to me, though cannot compare with viewing in pc. maybe im just too spoiled with my X1 video performance. but i dont think this is about the processing power as X1 also not much difference with legend. the only thing i kinda upset about this phone is its video performance..apart from battery life..others is ok
bassyee
May 5 2010, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(kalerfool @ May 5 2010, 01:23 AM) maybe im just too spoiled with my X1 video performance. but i dont think this is about the processing power as X1 also not much difference with legend. the only thing i kinda upset about this phone is its video performance..apart from battery life..others is ok  The videos i'm playing is very clear.. only thing is the audio is slightly faster than visual... i also dunno why...
shymx
May 5 2010, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 5 2010, 01:00 AM) market?  Any links ?
bassyee
May 5 2010, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(shymx @ May 5 2010, 01:53 AM) Use the market in your phone for free apps download....
kalerfool
May 5 2010, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(bassyee @ May 5 2010, 01:26 AM) The videos i'm playing is very clear.. only thing is the audio is slightly faster than visual... i also dunno why... what is the media player u r using? is it .avi format? btw if i watch youtube, sometimes i also get same prob as u..but in my case visual is faster than audio.haha
lhongwuh
May 5 2010, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(bassyee @ May 5 2010, 01:26 AM) The videos i'm playing is very clear.. only thing is the audio is slightly faster than visual... i also dunno why... Change another file and try again, might be the resolution is too high which makes the phone lags. Try smaller files and it should run well. QUOTE(kalerfool @ May 5 2010, 02:24 AM) what is the media player u r using? is it .avi format? btw if i watch youtube, sometimes i also get same prob as u..but in my case visual is faster than audio.haha youtube is known for that issue, youtube issue, not your phone issue
kalerfool
May 5 2010, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ May 5 2010, 02:49 AM) Change another file and try again, might be the resolution is too high which makes the phone lags. Try smaller files and it should run well. youtube is known for that issue, youtube issue, not your phone issue  im using wuzhenhua player. and playing high reso .avi video. but the visual is not sharp as if its a low reso video. does converting to other video format resolve this issue? i love watching my video clearly.. oh..its youtube faults..okay..thanks!
konholio
May 5 2010, 07:24 AM

eeerrr.. how do we setup legend to receive yahoo mail? it gives me authentication fail when press next
i use this setting
type : imap e-mail : username@yahoo.com username : username@yahoo.com password : <yahoo mail password> Security type: SSL Server port: 143
anyone got same issue?
emperor^10
May 5 2010, 09:14 AM
Market are available in the phone menu... Just click on it and u can see it d...
irenic
May 5 2010, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(konholio @ May 5 2010, 07:24 AM) eeerrr.. how do we setup legend to receive yahoo mail? it gives me authentication fail when press next i use this setting type : imap e-mail : username@yahoo.com username : username@yahoo.com password : <yahoo mail password> Security type: SSL Server port: 143 anyone got same issue? thanks u need to ensure u already enable imap in your yahoo account.. it's under mail setting> pop & forwarding..
bassyee
May 5 2010, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(kalerfool @ May 5 2010, 03:18 AM) im using wuzhenhua player. and playing high reso .avi video. but the visual is not sharp as if its a low reso video. does converting to other video format resolve this issue? i love watching my video clearly.. oh..its youtube faults..okay..thanks!  I'm using the movie player bundled with the phone. My movie file is WMV before. but it sort of lag a bit and the file size is 700++mb and it's very clear. Then i tried MP4, the movie runs smoothtly but sound is slightly faster. The video file is around 1GB++ So maybe i have to make it to a lower quality video as mentioned by lhongwuh. But so far, MP4 is the smoothest video i've tried. This post has been edited by bassyee: May 5 2010, 10:20 AM
konholio
May 5 2010, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(irenic @ May 5 2010, 10:01 AM) u need to ensure u already enable imap in your yahoo account.. it's under mail setting> pop & forwarding.. thanks but i only have pop option not imap. weird. thanks anyway.
irenic
May 5 2010, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(konholio @ May 5 2010, 10:31 AM) thanks but i only have pop option not imap. weird. thanks anyway. sorry.. act i'm not using yahoo mail in my desire and nexus bcoz i already forward all my yahoo mail to my gmail. gmail got free imap and push option in android.