4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

jutamind
post May 4 2010, 08:25 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ May 4 2010, 07:02 PM)
you can use it meh?
i tired to open it but its like taking forever to download channel list until i gave up and closed the application?

anyone tried it before? u can search 'starhub tv' just using the search button on the same row of buttons as home.
may i know where to open this starhub.tv? cant seem to find it in my program list.

jutamind
post May 4 2010, 09:39 PM

2,429 posts

when i try to type numbers to make a call using the phone pad, there seems to be a vibration for each number i type. do u have such situation as well?

btw, i've turned off haptic feedback in settings, sounds & displays, but i still get the vibration but only on phone keypad during phone dialling.
jutamind
post May 6 2010, 01:01 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ May 6 2010, 11:57 AM)
Yes... Done... I can say it shows the way better than garmin... At least it will show u the entrance that u need to turn in... lol
if there's a new update from MFM, does anyone know how to update the latest map to papago m6 in our legend?

jutamind
post May 9 2010, 03:38 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ May 9 2010, 01:09 PM)
update ur radio, to get better signal
what do u mean by update ur radio?

jutamind
post May 9 2010, 04:58 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 9 2010, 04:51 PM)
I just install papago, after i close the application, on top of that, the satelite like keep on searching signal, how to disable it a?
do you mean the 3G signal is still on even though you have off the GPS signal? this is something i have also....have to turn on airplane mode and turn off airplane mode to kill the 3G signal after using GPS.

jutamind
post May 16 2010, 06:12 PM

2,429 posts

does any of u face the problem of multi touch not functioning while browsing using default or Dolphin browser? once a while i do get the multi touch is not responding, even though i tried to kill off open apps using task killer. the only way to resolve is to reboot the phone.
jutamind
post May 19 2010, 11:02 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ May 19 2010, 10:50 PM)
anyone got a flip pouch for legend? I tried to find but dont have it...i only saw the silicon pouch.
silicone pouch or epikcase?

jutamind
post Jun 1 2010, 10:36 AM

2,429 posts

looks like the new firmware improves on wifi signal reception. any improvement on the phone signal reception?
jutamind
post Jun 1 2010, 11:08 AM

2,429 posts

just did the update over the air and looks fine so far, except the ringtones settings for notifications/sms/alarm/email all reset. need to redefine the ringtones.
jutamind
post Jun 1 2010, 08:44 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Jun 1 2010, 08:25 PM)
I think it enables paid apps. Can someone confirm?
are u sure? i tried to browse a bit in the Market and dont see any paid apps listed.

jutamind
post Jun 3 2010, 08:49 PM

2,429 posts

does anyone has problem of vibration not working when receiving sms even though the checkbox in sms settings is selected? tried to reboot the phone and also same problem. seems like this issue only appear after updating to new firmware
jutamind
post Jun 4 2010, 09:11 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(bassyee @ Jun 3 2010, 10:42 PM)
mine never vibrate before and after upgrade. why huh??
hmm....now just realize the vibration for my alarm/reminder is not working as well....anyone has such issues as well after updating firmware?

jutamind
post Jun 4 2010, 10:25 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jun 4 2010, 09:11 AM)
hmm....now just realize the vibration for my alarm/reminder is not working as well....anyone has such issues as well after updating firmware?
ok managed to solve this problem.

first, install the apps Sound Manager from the Market and then set the Vibration settings. then do some testing for vibration. once the vibration is ok, u can uninstall the apps and the vibration is still working.
jutamind
post Jun 5 2010, 12:29 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(jessi91 @ Jun 4 2010, 11:32 PM)
mine too..does anyone here manage to solve this problem?
Look a few pages back.the answer is there.
jutamind
post Jun 5 2010, 10:24 AM

2,429 posts

have you ever experienced that when your reminder is triggered/turned on, the moment you pickup your phone, the reminder sound is off? but if you let the phone on its own, the sound will continue until a certain period and then repeated after awhile until you dismiss the reminder.

is this a bug? how to fix this problem?
jutamind
post Jun 5 2010, 04:48 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Jun 5 2010, 04:40 PM)
I believe this a feature, not a bug: Soften on pick up.

You should be able to turn this off in Settings.
you mean "Quiet ring on pickup" settings in Sounds & Display? I've alreadi set this to off since the beginning but still seems like the setting is on.

jutamind
post Jun 7 2010, 02:32 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jun 5 2010, 04:48 PM)
you mean "Quiet ring on pickup" settings in Sounds & Display? I've alreadi set this to off since the beginning but still seems like the setting is on.
seems to solve this quiet ring on pickup issue.....by removing the battery and insert it back and power up. tried to call my phone few times and pickup the phone and there's no change in ring volume. seems to be working normal now....will monitor it for a few days and see...
jutamind
post Jun 8 2010, 02:51 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Mecha_frog @ Jun 8 2010, 12:13 PM)
guys, i want to ask something. i'm using Legend.

why is it showing icon 'E' at the top bar like i'm using Edge even though i have turned off the Mobile Network, set Network Mode to GSM Only, Disable 'always-on mobile data' and turn off Background Data in general sync.

i think when Edge is on, it uses up too many battery life.
do u use GPS/map program and then close the map program? what i always had is that once i turn on gps and use map program (even though i didnt turn on Mobile Network), the data network will be turned on automatically. but when u turn off gps/map program, the data network is still running, even if u turn on and off Mobile Network, the E/H signal will come back, unless u turn on and off Airplane mode.

Added on June 8, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(Eric G @ Jun 8 2010, 02:15 PM)

I encounter this problem also and I wrote to HTC. This is what their reply is:

"Thank you for contacting HTC International. With reference to your query,we suggest you to download and install a 3rd party software which named APNDROID from market.This application will help you to control all the network function. On the other hand,we regret to inform you that so far we haven't been informed whether or when that HTC Legend will be upgraded to Android 2.2 or not. We would suggest that you may check our official website from time to time for any possible update to this issue. Thank you for your continuous support of our products and services. Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. We look forward to be of service to you again. HTC Hotline: 1800-238-7788 Service Hours : 8 am - 8 pm, Monday - Saturday (except Public Holidays)"

Hope that this helps.
hahaha...i get the same problems as Mecha_frog and first they suggest apndroid, but didnt work...then they suggest apnswitch, worked but this widget kills off the voice network (aka same effect as Airplane mode), so this widget is no go as well....so until now still not resolve and yet htc dare to say that they have no such issues reported before.

This post has been edited by jutamind: Jun 8 2010, 02:54 PM
jutamind
post Jun 9 2010, 01:07 PM

2,429 posts

one thing i just realized: if i turn on Mobile Network, wait for the H/E sign to appear in the status bar and then turn on Wi-Fi, I realized that the mobile network H/E sign will be off (even though i didnt turn off mobile network) and only remaining Wifi signal. If i turn off Wi-Fi signal, the mobile network H/E sign will appear again automatically.

please try this and see whether u get the same symptom.
jutamind
post Jun 12 2010, 04:39 PM

2,429 posts

does anyone has the problem of after using gps and map program, the data connection is still on? even though u try to kill the data connection using the HTC Mobile Network or android apn widget (within power control), the data connection will be off for a while and then auto turn on again. the only way to kill off is to turn on and off airplane mode.

this happens to me everytime i use gps/map program.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0478sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:18 PM