5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

andrekua
post Sep 13 2010, 12:55 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Sep 13 2010, 11:09 AM)
Any idea price of legend in market now if purchase direct?

else which telco offer best 12 months package?

TIA
Kalau mao beli Legend RM1,399 with 12months contract, its better just port to Maxis and enjoy Desire for a bit more.
andrekua
post Sep 14 2010, 10:23 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Sep 13 2010, 11:19 PM)
guys any SWYPE for my lovely legend ?
Not sure if the newest version solved the laggy swype keyboard. I find it fun to use HTC IME keyboard.
andrekua
post Sep 16 2010, 05:20 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Motorola Rule @ Sep 16 2010, 01:02 AM)
The only reason i got a capdase for my legend is like because it looks FUGLY at the back yooo!!!!

I meant like, damn, WHY cant they had it totally seemless aluminium,

I mean like, if they copied macbooks, couldnt they copy the way how macbook aluminum were opened ??
Even though its not the best looking, but still I prefer it that way. Had it been pure aluminium, it would have been slippery. The way it is right now is good because no matter which way you are holding it, from the top or bottom, there will be rubber for firmer grip.

I used it without any protection at all...
andrekua
post Sep 16 2010, 06:08 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

You can youtube see Nokia N8 as well as HTC Legend scratch test...

andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 05:58 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Sep 20 2010, 04:27 PM)
I'm using it since v0.1. Very good Froyo port from CyanogenMod. Faster than 2.1, really stable. No problems what so ever right until up. Except for a few hiccups along the way but the ROM is pretty much in its final stages that you can use it for everyday use. Hope that helps, cheers.

Edit :

In a few days the Legend will be officially supported by CyanogenMod (including nightly builds and all that).

Confirmed by CyanogenMod on his Twitter.

Omg can't wait! Officially supported by CyanogenMod and 6.1 is coming!

Somehow I feel like this thread is dead, maybe I'm the last Legend user in lowyat.net. Well, who cares.

Hahaha...

Nothing much to discuss really...

I was not too keen to flash custom ROM just yet..
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 10:30 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Sep 21 2010, 10:04 PM)
hahaha france potato...good one... rclxms.gif

why cant we have better/nicer legend cases in the market? everywhere i walk also iphone casing, like the iphone users will buy 10 to 20 casings for their only iphones.

i bet if one of the casing manufacturers make nicer casings for htc or android phones, he will be earning more than those iphone casing manufacturers...lol...
It already has the best case... aluminium...
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 11:58 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(kon @ Sep 21 2010, 11:22 PM)
I just got my legend 2 weeks ago,recently there is no sound from the earpiece...Anyone having the same problem?
Better double check and claim warranty ASAP...
andrekua
post Sep 25 2010, 10:46 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

HTC mail widget is a little bit strange cos I can log in to my hotmail account but it only download some but won't left out the others.
andrekua
post Sep 25 2010, 12:57 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 25 2010, 12:52 PM)
my Legend just had some crash, with some error message
now my clock wont appear on the home screen, just blank on the clock icon, with 8 more widgets on below, what can I do beside restart the phone?
Hard reset lar...

Off the phone then hold the volume control during on and select wipe bla bla bla... cant really remember, more or less like that la.
andrekua
post Sep 27 2010, 10:30 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Sep 27 2010, 07:21 PM)
anyone had problems with their GPS?
I put mine into GPS Test, cant really secure a GPS connection.
Even have also, its Satelite are stated not in use.
Darn, is my unit KONG?
Seniors, i need help icon_question.gif
Did you turn it on?

Add the Power Control widget and you will see the GPS icon. Toggle that to turn on GPS and try again.
andrekua
post Sep 28 2010, 03:04 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Seem like Wildfire also got Froyo liao... they rip from Chinese set... damn Legend...
andrekua
post Oct 4 2010, 06:06 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

At first, I was kinda interested to get froyo due to Flash 10 but ever since they confirmed ARM v6 can't run the standard Flash 10 currently available, I don't really care anymore.
andrekua
post Oct 9 2010, 06:46 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Oct 9 2010, 06:30 PM)
I've a question.. why my legend don't have word suggestion and auto word corrextipn but my HTC magic does??
The stock keyboard is based on Chinese if Im not mistaken. You have to get HTC_IME_MOD to get the predictive text and its kinda fun to use when you have sound... tak tak tak tak tak... I like it the best...
andrekua
post Oct 13 2010, 11:52 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I think you are missing a step which is to create a gold card. I went through the tutorial but decided that the effort is not worth it. Main point for Froyo is Flash 10 but there is none for ARM v6.
andrekua
post Oct 13 2010, 03:22 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 13 2010, 12:10 PM)
I did create my gold card, but i'm gonna try it again today from top down.
Once and for all!

Anyway, its sad that our CPU does not support flash 10.
Prior to anything, with my stock ROM, i'm able to open the facebook games. Just that it cant run smoothly only. Very very very laggy.
Does it happen to you?
You mean after you install the Flash-2.1 patch?
andrekua
post Oct 18 2010, 01:08 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Yes, at certain stage, it really lags quite bad. Even notice some graphic tearing at times...
andrekua
post Oct 18 2010, 01:44 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Stock...
andrekua
post Oct 18 2010, 01:49 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 18 2010, 01:48 PM)
Firstly, you gotta root your phone to free up some space as it will take up around 12Mb of space.

And YES, i'm playing the beta version, wrong reso & laggy.

Any direct link to get the latest full version? Can PM me?

FYI, i'm on RodriguezStyle MoDacoMoD Legend ROM V2.3 Vivid Sense
Yes, it took 12MB to install but I can tell you even with 30+MB, it still says the same message. I cleared until 50MB then only I can install.
andrekua
post Oct 19 2010, 07:32 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Somehow the ads isnt loading when I play it now and it seem to fix the graphic tearing issue and its a bit faster as well.
andrekua
post Oct 19 2010, 10:06 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I think Froyo is very very near... similar spec but Android 2.2, maybe even rip it for Legend...

http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/1...roid-smartphone

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0271sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:51 PM