LYN BFBC2 (PC) Unofficial Support, FAQs, Tweaks, Bugs & Solutions ONLY
Defallen
Mar 5 2010, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Mar 5 2010, 04:11 PM) anyone knows why the MG glass is darkened.. unable to see the enemy when using it repii mentioned that long before, about making glass transparent and look nicer with directx11/10/10.1 However, they just recently add up dx9 and I guess there's where the problem lies. I believe the glass also included the MG's bullet proof glass shield, which added after the PS3 beta. Added: That's why alot of WinXP users whining about Dx9 support. Well, tbh, if the game developers don't apply the new software (OS) and hardware's feature. I guess game will stay the same for the next 5 years. It's a brave decision by DICE. This post has been edited by Defallen: Mar 5 2010, 05:04 PM
ben3003
Mar 5 2010, 05:02 PM
can set dx10.1? or just set 10 will do?
TS-ZeN-
Mar 5 2010, 05:03 PM
@ Defallen -- Thanks for the info, i also look up at other forums, and they did mention it most likely is the dx9 specific problems.
Added on March 5, 2010, 5:07 pm@ ben -- I myself didn't try with the 10.1 to the dxversion. But you can try put as dxversion=10.1, i think it will work.
But actually, i think you put as dxversion=11, it will also work, and it will also be smoother than dx10 if you are using windows 7. (based on what i read and my own test on SP with dx11, although my card doesn't suppose dx11, but it work.)
This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Mar 5 2010, 05:07 PM
lightonokira
Mar 5 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(gestapo @ Mar 5 2010, 04:15 PM) the stationary machine gun.. the one in the building on defenders side.. you know.. i cant see enemies when using it.. coz theres like a glass brb with a pic
jimmydotnet
Mar 5 2010, 06:06 PM
owh you guys were rite...it is punkbuster... i manual update using the .htm file before but i think can be done then i use pbsetup...and everything is ok... thanks for the info and help !!
lightonokira
Mar 5 2010, 06:38 PM
seraph8660
Mar 5 2010, 10:25 PM

hi.. modifying the setting.ini will get ban by the EA or not?
Defallen
Mar 5 2010, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Mar 5 2010, 10:25 PM) hi.. modifying the setting.ini will get ban by the EA or not? Nope
madtoilet
Mar 5 2010, 10:54 PM
i've installed PB multiple times but it keeps telling me that i don't have it installed and running. Any help?
nazeeman
Mar 5 2010, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(madtoilet @ Mar 5 2010, 10:54 PM) i've installed PB multiple times but it keeps telling me that i don't have it installed and running. Any help? edy try manually update using PBSetup from evenbalance.com? try put PBSetup.exe in folder BFBC2>pb .then run pbsetup.exe>add game>check for update.
crashtec
Mar 6 2010, 01:17 AM
LOL, Zen give up on MW2 DE!
ben3003
Mar 6 2010, 08:25 AM
damn, the fail to connect EA Online is getting worse, now i cant even login..... FARK EA.. More or less same as Activision liao..
TS-ZeN-
Mar 6 2010, 08:37 AM
@ Ben -- Keep trying for now, or just play the SP until they come up with the new patch. Added on March 6, 2010, 8:37 am1st post updated with lots of new things. Added on March 6, 2010, 8:41 amFrom their official twitter, seem like there's a server outage that affects others EA games also. LoL My God... http://twitter.com/OfficialBFBC2"EA Online is currently investigating an outage of the servers that affects a number of EA games. A fix will be done as soon as possible." This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Mar 6 2010, 08:41 AM
madtoilet
Mar 6 2010, 11:24 AM
My steam wont install BFBC2 now. Everything's screwed up. Stupid steam nothing's working.
gestapo
Mar 6 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Mar 5 2010, 06:38 PM) oh my .. i dont have such problem.. did not know that there was a glass there.
DAViS
Mar 6 2010, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Mar 5 2010, 06:38 PM) You did modify FOV value.
TS-ZeN-
Mar 7 2010, 11:38 AM
Mod, can please pin this thread? Seeing a lot of repeating question being asked.
gestapo
Mar 7 2010, 11:49 AM
nice work zen,the support thread is looking very informative , hope it helps alot of ppl.  btw the repeating question will always be around even if the topic is pinned.
redbull_y2k
Mar 7 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(DAViS @ Mar 6 2010, 11:49 AM) You did modify FOV value. That issue happens only if u set to DX9 mode. I was having the same issue b4 this so i tried DX10 mode then suddenly it's ok.
DAViS
Mar 7 2010, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 7 2010, 12:20 PM) That issue happens only if u set to DX9 mode. I was having the same issue b4 this so i tried DX10 mode then suddenly it's ok.  I see. I set it to DX11 not facing such issue.