Jus recd..

aiseh..y copy other people pic..
should take ur own ma
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 12 2010, 07:10 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Anyone has Saving Private Ryan for at least RM8x and below?

I know its kinda low asking for the title but i hope one of you guys does have it for reasonable price. Sealed one of course

PM me..
TSkianwee
post May 12 2010, 07:18 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 12 2010, 06:47 PM)
aiseh..y copy other people pic..
should take ur own ma
Yeah lor.... no point putting cover art retrieved from the internet. That we can see everywhere rclxub.gif
low98944
post May 12 2010, 07:35 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Saving Private Ryan Blu-ray Audio Issue Confirmed

ParamountWhen Saving Private Ryan came out on Blu-ray, some enthusiasts claimed that they noticed an audio issue with the movie and that, starting at chapter 15, the sound went out of sync with the picture. Now Paramount Home Entertainment has unofficially confirmed to The Digital Bits that "there IS a sound sync issue on current copies." The studio is reportedly working on fixed discs for retail, and is expected to announce a replacement plan soon.

This issue also affects releases of this title in other territories - actually, the first whistle-blowers were from the UK, as the film was released on Blu-ray a week earlier there.

In the meantime, Amazon.com has temporarily pulled the disc from sale (but its European branches haven't).

Site reviewer Martin Liebman had reported this issue as early as May 2 in his review of the Blu-ray, in the following words: "If there's a misstep in the track, there appears to be a slight lip synch issue before the battle of Ramelle, found around the 2:06 mark in the film as a character shares a story about one of his brothers' girlfriends and their encounter in a barn. The effect was blatantly obvious when viewing the film with a combination of a Panasonic DMP-BDT300 Blu-ray player and Denon AVR-3808 audio receiver connected via HDMI (with the audio stream sent through a separate HDMI cable from the video stream), but seemed to be less of an issue when the Denon was paired with a PlayStation 3, also connected via HDMI."
Source: http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=4606
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 12 2010, 08:04 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 12 2010, 07:35 PM)

I guess im gonna wait till Audio issue resolved then.. sweat.gif

Thanks for the info

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 12 2010, 08:04 PM
horray
post May 12 2010, 09:16 PM

496 posts

Amazon just gave me 50% rebate on my SPR as I have arranged to ship it to my friend in the US and too much hassle to arrange for return. I asked for 50% rebate and they almost immediately gave me. Should have asked for more. rclxub.gif

Maybe for those of you who have received your copy can try to get the rebate. thumbup.gif
chan14
post May 12 2010, 09:22 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 12 2010, 02:29 PM)
cos someone else also need to make profit.  laugh.gif
Just notice one forumer selling RM1499.
Still thinking about it whether worth getting blush.gif
maskedchan
post May 12 2010, 09:23 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(chan14 @ May 12 2010, 09:22 PM)
Still thinking about it whether worth getting  blush.gif
where u missing this few weeks?
azbro
post May 12 2010, 09:39 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(chan14 @ May 12 2010, 09:22 PM)

If you were online during that time he advertised....the intro priced was RM100 cheaper than that drool.gif ....deal was so good a peasant like me also bought it.

Now I can appreciate a Fully Baked Media Player thumbup.gif
aiman04
post May 12 2010, 09:55 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(horray @ May 12 2010, 09:16 PM)
Amazon just gave me 50% rebate on my SPR as I have arranged to ship it to my friend in the US and too much hassle to arrange for return. I asked for 50% rebate and they almost immediately gave me. Should have asked for more.  rclxub.gif

Maybe for those of you who have received your copy can try to get the rebate.  thumbup.gif
I wrote to them this morning just to ask about any replacement plan for Saving Private Ryan BD because of the audio sync issue.

When I checked my email just now, I see 2 emails from Amazon, one responding to my query one about a refund. In their response, they refunded to me 100% including shipping cost and asked me to keep the BD.

Really got me scratching my head, I wasn't even complaining as the lip sync issue don't bother me much. I just owned th BD and it's DHL shipping for free.
low98944
post May 12 2010, 10:05 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 12 2010, 09:55 PM)
I wrote to them this morning just to ask about any replacement plan for Saving Private Ryan BD because of the audio sync issue.

When I checked my email just now, I see 2 emails from Amazon, one responding to my query one about a refund. In their response, they refunded to me 100% including shipping cost and asked me to keep the BD.

Really got me scratching my head, I wasn't even complaining as the lip sync issue don't bother me much. I just owned th BD and it's DHL shipping for free.
You are lucky! thumbup.gif I just received 1 email yesterday but didn't mention refund. Maybe their know I still haven't receive my copy of SPR yet. tongue.gif
maskedchan
post May 12 2010, 10:06 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 12 2010, 10:05 PM)
You are lucky!  thumbup.gif  I just received 1 email yesterday but didn't mention refund.  Maybe their know I still haven't receive my copy of SPR yet.  tongue.gif
so many wrote to them already..
i think i also try my luck..see get any refund or not..
but i doubt it..since i always bad luck
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 12 2010, 10:29 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Now Avatar In Indian Languages [Audio Options]

Label:Excel Home Videos
BD Region: Region A, C
Subtitles: English

Additional Notes
Audio Options: English / Hindi / Tamil / Telugu
fadthil
post May 12 2010, 10:41 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Good news to those getting refunds for SPR... irregardless 50 or 100%! The moral of the story - there's no harm asking for one because it's your right. If you keep quiet, they will too... tongue.gif

Having said that... for Amazon's sake, they are the BEST customer service in the world, period. nod.gif
maskedchan
post May 12 2010, 10:44 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ May 12 2010, 10:41 PM)
Good news to those getting refunds for SPR... irregardless 50 or 100%! The moral of the story - there's no harm asking for one because it's your right. If you keep quiet, they will too...  tongue.gif

Having said that... for Amazon's sake, they are the BEST customer service in the world, period.  nod.gif
not for me... whistling.gif
low98944
post May 12 2010, 11:12 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 12 2010, 07:35 PM)
Update

Minutes ago Amazon UK has also stopped sales of the British release.
whistling.gif
mikapoh
post May 12 2010, 11:32 PM

1,263 posts

No wonder some forumers watch the 1st 20mins there arent such issue. The problem only identified in Chap. 15....

fadthil
post May 12 2010, 11:34 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

That's what happened when QC didn't do a proper job... Paramount must've been kicking themselves especially on a promising title like this. All this boo-boo even though very tiny in scale, making this release sounds more like a Limestone Series rather than Sapphire Series... tongue.gif But great job to them on rectifying this issue swiftly... hopefully! thumbup.gif
horray
post May 13 2010, 12:14 AM

496 posts

Thanks for the info. I just wrote to them again demanding a 100% refund and questioned them on the inconsistent practice. Hopefully I will also end up with 100%. drool.gif
ianho
post May 13 2010, 12:48 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Bought these yesterday after a failed COD with a terrible trader. Went all the way from PJ to KL just to COD with him. Bugger sms me 15 minutes late to say he was somewhere else at the time pulak. Even asked me to wait there while he COD with sum1 else 1st. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
I told him to stick it where the sun dont shine. laugh.gif After that I went to the shop n bought these instead. Nonid susah susah COD with moronic trader.

Just watched Black Hawk Down n it's PHWOARRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrr! Damn nice, my speakers smoking oredi after 2.5 hours.

124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:57 PM