CLOSED

mpyw
post Apr 15 2010, 02:01 PM

3,603 posts

Ok guys...

The Dances With Wolves German version (234mins) is region B locked.
The French version (224 mins) is region free but no English sub and cheaper at EU14.99 (12.53 after VAT deduct, Shipping is EU14.90)

The review said the german version is a better one

No problem with Region B locked:-
1. mpyw
2. Anfieldude
3. Boon3
4. low98944
5. robinlim with BD1, I think should hv no problem also hor tongue.gif

so how?

This post has been edited by mpyw: Apr 15 2010, 02:04 PM
Boon3
post Apr 15 2010, 02:04 PM

15,942 posts

No matter what I will be fine. If you buy, just count me in. smile.gif
low98944
post Apr 15 2010, 02:05 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 15 2010, 02:04 PM)
No matter what I will be fine. If you buy, just count me in. smile.gif
I am also not problem since now I got quite a number of region B locked discs in my collections. nod.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 15 2010, 02:07 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Apr 15 2010, 11:19 AM)
r u sure?? some users from blu ray forum have mentioned its locked Region B because LOTR UK is not by Warner...... wink.gif
hmm....
someone tell me is region free...
so no idea who is correct
andy_lhc
post Apr 15 2010, 02:24 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 15 2010, 02:07 PM)
hmm....
so  no idea who is correct
I think only UK's LOTR is not by Warner........other EU's LOTR is by Warner..... doh.gif doh.gif
mpyw
post Apr 15 2010, 02:35 PM

3,603 posts

This is getting complicated:-

Guys:-
This one at EU20.99 (2 BD version which incl the Director Cut + Extended Version)

or the previous one at EU18.99 (single disc - only extended version)

difference only EU2.....

u guys choose, I am ok which both

low98944
post Apr 15 2010, 02:38 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 15 2010, 02:35 PM)
This is getting complicated:-

Guys:-
This one at EU20.99 (2 BD version which incl the Director Cut + Extended Version)

or the previous one at EU18.99 (single disc - only extended version)

difference only EU2.....

u guys choose, I am ok which both
I want to upgrade to EU20.99 although I can't read German and the booklet is useless for me. But I didn't know it got director cut. So, I want 2 BDs version (EU20.99) laugh.gif
Boon3
post Apr 15 2010, 02:53 PM

15,942 posts

I want the EU20.99. smile.gif
jillybean
post Apr 15 2010, 02:55 PM

70 posts

But sometimes its funny, i bought the bourne triology from a LYN seller here. Its from UK, and i check in amazon uk its state as region 2. but why i still can play in JP PS3....jst curious...
maskedchan
post Apr 15 2010, 03:09 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(jillybean @ Apr 15 2010, 02:55 PM)
But sometimes its funny, i bought the bourne triology from a LYN seller here. Its from UK, and i check in amazon uk its state as region 2. but why i still can play in JP PS3....jst curious...
because amazon info is useless..
region 2 is dvd format
BD format is region a, b, c
andy_lhc
post Apr 15 2010, 03:36 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(jillybean @ Apr 15 2010, 02:55 PM)
u should go

http://bluray.liesinc.net/
or
http://www.blu-ray.com/

for more accurate information...........
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 15 2010, 04:42 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Watching The Fellowship of the Ring, at the halfway mark at the moment. PQ looks good enough to me. IMO the reviewers kinda overreacted there. The AQ is just simply stunning!

So, maskedchan was right then. The reviewers overreacted on the review. But i think collector wont buy the reviewers word. They love the film , they'll go for it.

I am also not problem since now I got quite a number of region B locked discs in my collections.

Bro how you play them on PS3 ke? Or Oppo? brows.gif Or BDROM? hmm.gif

hmm....
so no idea who is correct

You have the resources bro, sometimes i oso blindly read things. brows.gif

Region coding you can check the one stated below by andy_lhc

u should go

or

The best ever. thumbup.gif
low98944
post Apr 15 2010, 04:45 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 15 2010, 04:42 PM)
Bro how you play them on PS3 ke? Or Oppo? brows.gif Or BDROM? hmm.gif
No la. laugh.gif Using BD writer and AnyDVD HD to rip the file to BD.ISO and play at BD1 tongue.gif . But my BD1 now at hospital. cry.gif Alternatively, I can play in my PC.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 15 2010, 04:47 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 15 2010, 04:45 PM)
No la.  laugh.gif  Using BD writer and AnyDVD HD to rip the file to BD.ISO and play at BD1  tongue.gif .  But my BD1 now at hospital.  cry.gif  Alternatively, I can play in my PC.
Why so much hassle bro.

Why dont you straight play on your BDWriter through your PC.

Rip takes hell of time does it?
low98944
post Apr 15 2010, 04:51 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 15 2010, 04:47 PM)
Why so much hassle bro.

Why dont you straight play on your BDWriter through your PC.

Rip takes hell of time does it?
My PC LCD only 24" too small lo. Although can connect to TV to play but I don't like the idea of HTPC and lazy to do that. tongue.gif

If rip ISO, yes, it take time for around 1 hour+ for 1 BD in average.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 15 2010, 05:00 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 15 2010, 04:51 PM)
My PC LCD only 24" too small lo. Although can connect to TV to play but I don't like the idea of HTPC and lazy to do that.  tongue.gif 

If rip ISO, yes, it take time for around 1 hour+ for 1 BD in average.
I have the similar LCD monitor too 23" FULL HD. I play BD's on my PC with the help of PowerDVD10 [new version , c***ked of course].

For BD rip i download files from Youtube HD [mp4 format , 720p]. I meant the Hindi , Tamil blu-ray rips , not English titles.

Anyway, have fun ripping..btw, quite a collection you have , saw your Blu-ray.com collection. thumbup.gif

Anyone bought blu-ray from this site before : http://dvd.jsdvd.com/ ?

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 15 2010, 05:08 PM
putih
post Apr 15 2010, 05:40 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Apr 15 2010, 03:36 PM)
u should go

or

I have 2 or 3 BDs from UK with back cover info of Region B. But playable on Reg A player. So far info from http://bluray.liesinc.net/ is very accurate. More accurate than the BD back cover also rclxub.gif
Btw, I give up buying from amazon UK coz the cheaper BDs they sell have "For Rental or Resale" stickers and the video bitrates are around 15-25 Mbps only. But the expensive ones like around GBP18 have full bitrates of 40Mbps thumbup.gif At this price, I'd buy from US lah which is around 20 dlrs only and also NO Nipples wink.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 15 2010, 05:46 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

I have 2 or 3 BDs from UK with back cover info of Region B. But playable on Reg A player. So far info from http://bluray.liesinc.net/ is very accurate. More accurate than the BD back cover also

Are you sure that your Region A player plays Region B BD? As far i know , i used to have Ratatouille Region B, i tried playing on PS3, it never go through.

Only managed to play on BDROM after region Code h**k. Strange. Lucky ones u r..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 15 2010, 06:08 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Buy Two Blu-rays, Save $5

Amazon is having a Blu-ray promotion on 11 recently released and upcoming Universal catalog titles. If buy any two of the eligible Blu-ray films together, you will save $5. The discount will be applied automatically. This promotion is valid "for a limited time," although its expiration date has not been specified.

Eligible titles include:

Apollo 13
Carlito's Way
Darkman
Dune
Elizabeth
Elizabeth: The Golden Age [Portion Soundtrack by A R Rahman (8 Oscar Winner)]
Flash Gordon
The Jackal (flipper)
Out of Africa (flipper)
Spartacus
Traffic (flipper)
putih
post Apr 15 2010, 06:11 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 15 2010, 05:46 PM)
Are you sure that your Region A player plays Region B BD? As far i know , i used to have Ratatouille Region B, i tried playing on PS3, it never go through.

Only managed to play on BDROM after region Code h**k. Strange. Lucky ones u r..
I use local Sony DBP-S360 and all these BDs with Region B label are by Sony entertainment (coincidence?). And yes they play on the player!

124 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:45 AM