CLOSED

ronnt88
post Apr 7 2010, 02:59 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 7 2010, 02:53 PM)
No, this "letter-opener" bundle comes with std amaray casing.

The sticker-book Steelbook™ best-buy exclusive doesn't come with the letter-opener. Just the standalone Steelbook (without even the blu-ray discs). But this version pales in comparison to the FS one, which is imprinted and the words "Lord of The Rings" is embossed onto the Steelbook. I'll snap some pics of both (for comparison) to show u when mine arrives.
Which outlet r u referring to as FS? is it just the steelbook or with the BD?
TSkianwee
post Apr 7 2010, 03:08 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Apr 7 2010, 02:59 PM)
Which outlet r u referring to as FS? is it just the steelbook or with the BD?
FS = Futureshop

It's really troublesome to order from FS as they don't ship to US, I need to ship it to my friend's house in CA. Then repack and ship back to MY, damn troublesome. doh.gif
ronnt88
post Apr 7 2010, 03:20 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 7 2010, 03:08 PM)
FS = Futureshop

It's really troublesome to order from FS as they don't ship to US, I need to ship it to my friend's house in CA. Then repack and ship back to MY, damn troublesome. doh.gif
ic.. thanks. Thought of asking me cousin to buy for me & ship it to M'sia... still deciding which edition is better hmm.gif
terranova
post Apr 7 2010, 03:21 PM

1,161 posts

Sorry. Yes FS=Futureshop. Unfortunately, they only ship to Canada (not even US as pointed out by kianwee). And you'll also need a Canadian credit card or use their gift card option which can only be bought in-store.

The Futureshop exclusive Steelbook™ comes with 6-discs inside (trilogy & extras) + a separate amaray casing containing the 3-discs Digital Copies.
ronnt88
post Apr 7 2010, 03:24 PM

2,353 posts

oh..... only canada huh. then i guess that makes it easy for me.. tongue.gif
geforce1999
post Apr 7 2010, 03:26 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Apr 7 2010, 02:31 PM)
wah... good idea bro rclxms.gif

where in s'pore is this shop? brows.gif
http://www.caesars.com.sg/ If you want LOTR 1:1 scale sword also have but cost around SGD400+ for one. Not to mention custom tax sweat.gif But you should be ok lah biggrin.gif
terranova
post Apr 7 2010, 03:26 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Apr 7 2010, 03:20 PM)
ic.. thanks. Thought of asking me cousin to buy for me & ship it to M'sia... still deciding which edition is better hmm.gif
At this moment, if you're looking to get a Steelbook for LoTR, then go for the FS version and not the Best Buy version. Just take note that the FS Steelbook weighs in at approx. 0.5kg, and Canada Post courier is not cheap (not that it matters to towkay ron).

Don't forget there's also the 3 separate Steelbooks for each of the trilogy (with distinct artwork for each) available on amazon.de. I'm not getting that as I don't fancy the German text. I only made an exception for the Dark Knight/Batman Begins Steelbook.

Added on April 7, 2010, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Apr 7 2010, 03:26 PM)
http://www.caesars.com.sg/  If you want LOTR 1:1 scale sword also have but cost around SGD400+ for one.  Not to mention custom tax  sweat.gif  But you should be ok lah  biggrin.gif
I believe u need a special import permit to bring in a sword. I tried with a Japanese Katana once. but that was a long long time ago. lol.

Of course, if u hide it in the back of a van, then lain cerita la. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by terranova: Apr 7 2010, 03:30 PM
ronnt88
post Apr 7 2010, 03:35 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 7 2010, 03:26 PM)
At this moment, if you're looking to get a Steelbook for LoTR, then go for the FS version and not the Best Buy version. Just take note that the FS Steelbook weighs in at approx. 0.5kg, and Canada Post courier is not cheap (not that it matters to towkay ron).

Don't forget there's also the 3 separate Steelbooks for each of the trilogy (with distinct artwork for each) available on amazon.de. I'm not getting that as I don't fancy the German text. I only made an exception for the Dark Knight/Batman Begins Steelbook.

Added on April 7, 2010, 3:30 pm

I believe u need a special import permit to bring in a sword. I tried with a Japanese Katana once. but that was a long long time ago. lol.

Of course, if u hide it in the back of a van, then lain cerita la.  whistling.gif
well i'm no taukeh but FS is no longer an option as my cousin stays in New York sad.gif

have already scrapped the 1:1 sword of ilsidur as it's too expensive, will stick to letter opener tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Apr 7 2010, 03:36 PM
TSkianwee
post Apr 7 2010, 03:38 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Apr 7 2010, 03:35 PM)
well i'm no taukeh but FS is no longer an option as my cousin stays in New York sad.gif

have already scrapped the 1:1 sword of ilsidur as it's too expensive, will stick to letter opener tongue.gif
You can get it from ebay too instead of getting directly from FS. Of course those ebay seller will jack up the price a bit.
terranova
post Apr 7 2010, 03:45 PM

1,161 posts

I think they will jack up the price a lot, esp when it is sold out or OOP. cry.gif

I subjected myself to the e-bay scalpers before, paying a lot more than retail for my Ratatouille steelbook.

This post has been edited by terranova: Apr 7 2010, 04:04 PM
TSkianwee
post Apr 7 2010, 03:51 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 7 2010, 03:45 PM)
I think they will jack up the price a lot, esp when it is sold out or OOP.  cry.gif

I subjected myself to the e-bay scalpers before, paying a lot more than retail for my Ratatouille steelbook.

This post has been edited by kianwee: Apr 7 2010, 03:52 PM
terranova
post Apr 7 2010, 03:54 PM

1,161 posts

@ kianwee - lol. I can't help it. I'm addicted to it. icon_question.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(azxel @ Apr 7 2010, 02:53 PM)
Eh.. Minority Report BD got released date yet meh?
April 20th in US, May 17th in UK.

This post has been edited by terranova: Apr 7 2010, 04:06 PM
chan14
post Apr 7 2010, 05:32 PM

116 posts

Not sure if this question has been asked before. Just need to know if these titles from Amazon UK region free or payable for region A BD players.
1) Lord of The Rings Trilogy
2) Minority Report Limited Edition Steelbook
3) The book of Eli
4) Toy Story 1 & 2
5) Avatar
6) The Wolfman Extended Cut

Planning to get these from Amazon UK. It seems much cheaper to get it from UK with the low conversion rate.

Do help.

Alias
post Apr 7 2010, 05:39 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(chan14 @ Apr 7 2010, 05:32 PM)
Not sure if this question has been asked before. Just need to know if these titles from Amazon UK region free or payable for region A BD players.
3) The book of Eli
4) Toy Story 1 & 2
5) Avatar

Planning to get these from Amazon UK. It seems much cheaper to get it from UK with the low conversion rate.

Do help.
If you're asking if those region free Blu-Rays's are playable with region A BD drive (including PS3), then the answer is yes, it's playable. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Alias: Apr 7 2010, 05:40 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 7 2010, 05:44 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Alias @ Apr 7 2010, 05:39 PM)
If you're asking if those region free Blu-Rays's are playable with region A BD drive (including PS3), then the answer is yes, it's playable. smile.gif
oh?avatar UK version also not yet out..
so sure is region free? got any source?
anfieldude
post Apr 7 2010, 05:45 PM

3,858 posts

3) The book of Eli
4) Toy Story 1 & 2
5) Avatar

Do help.
Check here.

Blu Ray Region Check

Avatar is a Fox release which is almost surely region locked.

ToyStory 1 and 2 is region free.

Warner is normally region free (most of the time). Minority Report is a Paramount release in the US but a Fox release in the UK (hard to tell at the moment)

The rest u need to check.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 7 2010, 05:45 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

3) The book of Eli
4) Toy Story 1 & 2
5) Avatar

Do help.
1. Region Free UK
2. Region B
3. Region Free UK
4. Region Free UK
5. Region B Locked
6. Region A [Unrated Director's Cut]

I might be wrong, taiko's can correct if any info wrong.
maskedchan
post Apr 7 2010, 05:47 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 7 2010, 05:45 PM)
1. Region Free UK
2. Region B
3. Region Free UK
4. Region Free UK
5. Region B Locked
6. Region A [Unrated Director's Cut]
I might be wrong, taiko's can correct if any info wrong.
minority report is region B?
sure?i heard ppl say is region free...
got source?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 7 2010, 05:51 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 7 2010, 05:47 PM)
minority report is region B?
sure?i heard ppl say is region free...
got source?
As i said bro in the post, if wrong , please correct them. My source was http://regionfreemovies.com/, http:www.blu-ray.com.
Any other source then this bro anfieldude?
maskedchan
post Apr 7 2010, 05:54 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 7 2010, 05:51 PM)
As i said bro in the post, if wrong , please correct them. My source was http://regionfreemovies.com/, http:www.blu-ray.com.
Any other source then this bro anfieldude?
i also not so sure..that why ask around..
getting this steel thingy.. tongue.gif

here are the sauce

really confuse who is right n who is wrong

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 7 2010, 05:56 PM

124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:59 PM