iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
yuvanesh
Mar 18 2010, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Mar 18 2010, 09:16 AM) Guys, I've got a problem here... I am using a Maxis set 3GS 16gb, 3.1.2 jailbroken with Blackra1n.. I have noticed that my iPhone speakers are quite soft which I never noticed it until I compared it with my gf's iPhone.... It's really soft when I played a recording with the phone somehow.. Does anyone has similar experience and is this due to jailbreak or the speaker having problems? well bro jailbreak only just change the system here and there..nothing much..if your speaker are soft it is not because of jailbreak...maybe some hardware problem...have check the volume limit on the ipod in the settings...sometimes it is low over there..or you have choose a improper eq...try checking that first...
yuvanesh
Mar 20 2010, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 20 2010, 03:47 AM) any1 of u experienced plugging ur phone to comp using the usual usb cable,and then a msg came out frm phone saying charging is not supported with this accessory? yes bro normally it pops out whe your are using like additional accessories....like car charger...built in dock in a player and other stuff...
yuvanesh
Mar 22 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Mar 22 2010, 03:11 PM) But is it possible to JB my 3.1.3 Iphone 3G? I found softwares that are available for Mac but not Win. Crap, I want a Macbook too now. for 3g there is no problem...use blackra1n...
yuvanesh
Mar 22 2010, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(metaled @ Mar 22 2010, 06:08 PM) so far has anyone here encounter the blue screen of death when plugging their iphone to window xp pc ???i dont have any printer or scanner or anything install in my comp....weird.... it works after i reformat my comp....bt after a few times the blue screen come back to me.....i have no problem when tested it with my friends pc though..... reformat your pc again...
yuvanesh
Mar 24 2010, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 24 2010, 11:57 AM) Forgive me...but fr wat I've read in & arnd here, I've found that 99.9% of probs encountered are with iPhones with JB done!  I've had a no. of HPs b4 & now an iPhone 3GS...and had nvr encountered such probs in use. Why? All my installed s/ware are officially approved ones! So mayb it's a choice between having heart-stopping events and peaceful useage of a HP as it was designed to be...YOUR choice, right? No adrenalin surges but No "heart attacks" either...haha! well its not a problem....just your curiosity to know stuff..thats good..we can exchange idea...im sorry to not checking out your previous post...may i know what is your problem on the i3gs...
yuvanesh
Mar 25 2010, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(wolverine @ Mar 25 2010, 03:53 PM) hi there my iphone shows there is network data usage. But tis is the thing when i personally connect to the net using the network connection it says i dun hav internet connection. Also i have turned off all the network settings. Is there something wrong with my network operator or my phone as some issues well are you using postpiad or prepaid...to be confirm try checking through your telco..is post paid try calling up the cs and prepaid see whether the loos of credit or not...
yuvanesh
Mar 26 2010, 08:59 AM
plz do not open a new thread for this...use the existing one...do some research before opening a thread..here are link...thank you.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1037479
yuvanesh
Mar 29 2010, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(kaijie23 @ Mar 29 2010, 10:55 AM) Really? 900 for a new one? but its kinda costly, i was told that repair would cost around RM300-400 there is a guy in garage sales to can do it much cheaper...around rm400...try contacting him...
yuvanesh
Apr 6 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ Apr 6 2010, 12:21 AM) Hey, Hi All. im really new to this iPhone thingy. i want to get an iPhone 3gs 32gb.. but my fren said that i've to wait around 3months+ to get my iphone, is that true? or he just fooling around.. or there's ready stock? i would recommend to get from digi or maxis...wit for around two months and the new one will be out...get that...
yuvanesh
Apr 7 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(rayne90 @ Apr 7 2010, 01:08 AM) jus asking.. after we jailbreak the iphone.. izit able for us to revert bk to normal ... n does the warranty void? thx yea just restored your phone ...and everything will be normal and warranty is there...dont ever bring your phone for warranty claim with a jail broken set....
yuvanesh
Apr 8 2010, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(hades86 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:08 PM) Hi, if you have a jailbroken phone. You could try Overboard or Orbit. Overboard [attachmentid=1517388] Orbit [attachmentid=1517391] but there is simpler opton to search for the app right....you that...is much easier..your for jailbroken i might recommend categories...is looks simpler.. Added on April 8, 2010, 12:55 pmpredicted wwdc dates till 2015.... Tentative WWDC Dates: 2010: June 27th - July 2nd 2011: June 5th - June 10th 2012: June 10th - June 15th 2013: June 9th - June 14th 2014: June 1st - June 6th 2015: June 7th - June 12th This post has been edited by yuvanesh: Apr 8 2010, 12:55 PM
yuvanesh
Apr 9 2010, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(mrportable @ Apr 9 2010, 10:09 AM) coz they won't, want to try a bit? delete one of ur vital folders and ask (precondition, they don't read this hence act nice), spend some time and think, will u if u haven't read my 'statement'? or r u expecting me to request the folder when the D straight away said 'no other option' and closed it? well you should understand for the basic saying if you have any hardware problem on your iphone..the best solution is to give in for warranty or we would recommend to one of the forumer who does iphone service...meanwhile for software problem the easiest ever way is just restore...and whatever missing and not working will be back to normal...thats the reason most of them commented saying that asking you to restore...at least most of the forumer have a courtesy to reply to your comment..since when you open a new thread you and i direct you here and you were telling that if you post in the common thread they wont bother looking at it....well relax at least now you had found a better solution and share the knowledge with us..so when other face it we would recommend that.....
yuvanesh
Apr 12 2010, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 12 2010, 04:07 PM) no way. besides i reckon that it shouldn't concern you so much (if you are in malaysia) because the HSDPA (or so eloquently called the next 3G generation) isn't supported by most of the local carriers. even in australia, only telstra has it. how come not in modern warfare 2.....
yuvanesh
Apr 12 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 12 2010, 04:24 PM) they do have it (the technology) but the GSM frequency bands are not supported. seriously just do a quick research online. for starters Added on April 12, 2010, 4:25 pmi'm actually playing now. LOL add me then!  yup long time ago..psn id : harmeet5
yuvanesh
Apr 13 2010, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Maestrol @ Apr 13 2010, 02:31 AM) I just bought a new iPhone 3GS 32GB. Whenever I use voice control to dial a 10 digit number (e.g.: 012-3456789), the phone will automatically add an extra digit (e.g.: 012-83456789). Does anyone has this problem? well this common...you have to say clearly...and slowly..if you are fast then the number will recognize differently...
yuvanesh
Apr 13 2010, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ Apr 13 2010, 08:34 AM) ^ agreed. and dont speak like malaysian. speak like american or english. =D! ya actually..but you dont need to really stress on the slang ....
yuvanesh
Apr 13 2010, 10:22 AM
well i have tried a long time ago..this problem was been facng by one of the forumer..then when i tried it was working ok..
yuvanesh
Apr 19 2010, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(acid_head @ Apr 19 2010, 03:49 AM) my phone jb-ed, so I juz off 3g and edge at sbsetting, off data roaming at general setting done right? Or anything else I hv to take notice? P/s: sorry repost again, I juz wanna make sure evrything cos I going oversea coming tues.. Thanks for those who answer my noon question normally this is the basic stuff can be done...but if you are using maxis you can call the maxis/hotlink cs and ask them to cancel your internet service on the phone..but dont ever tell them ur using iphone..
yuvanesh
Apr 21 2010, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Apr 20 2010, 11:44 PM) im just curious... this is an iphone subforum. cant there be any threads abt new/upcoming iphones? why is it a 'crime' to have such threads? in short wait for the official launch then we can discuss about it....
yuvanesh
Apr 24 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Apr 24 2010, 11:02 AM) Hi guys.. I got problem wif my 3gs.. Whenever i charge the phone & call at the same time, i can feel like some leaking electric at the chrome area.. I can feel it spark to my ear.. What should i do? hehehehe..thats normal bro..i have been getting the issue ..advisable dont use phone when charging...but sometime i think maybe the cable problem too...