QUOTE(eRock @ Jul 20 2010, 09:33 PM)
He meant phone unlock and activation is not applied to the latest 4.0 firmware yet.iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
Jul 20 2010, 11:53 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Puchong |
Jul 21 2010, 12:42 AM
Jul 23 2010, 04:53 PM
Jul 24 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(hussain @ Jul 24 2010, 10:26 AM) since your pc detects your phone on recovery just try restore the phone......and if still doesn't work All i2g is locked, once restore he cant unlock it if he is not good at the process of software unlock. Bring it back to Apple store is the only way. Pay for the fees on fixing it.BRING IT BACK TO THE APPLE STORE>>>>BRING IT BACK BRING IT BACK.... |
Jul 24 2010, 12:35 PM
Jul 24 2010, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Jul 24 2010, 12:43 PM) I've encountered a problem with my iPhone 2G. For the past 2 weeks, this iPhone is not charging or detected when connected to iTunes. I've tried plugging in USB cable and also wall socket charger and NO response. When i plug into my laptop, iTunes detect nothing either. So I cant even do a restore. It is as if my iphone's presence cannot be detected by anything. I would guess your iPhone charging port has encounter a problem. Its no longer a software issue, more to hardware problem. Anyone knows what is wrong? QUOTE(Roysmith @ Jul 24 2010, 12:45 PM) Go to your iTunes and plug in your iPhone. Refer to capacity section. Is the bottom part of itunes. |
Jul 25 2010, 10:57 PM
Jul 26 2010, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(bloxxzone @ Jul 26 2010, 01:38 PM) since i have a officially unlock set from singapore do i able to update to the latest os4 without any prob.. i.e JB if you restore it straight away from itunes, it will be restored to latest firmware (for now is 4.0.1)and if then i decide to restore which version it will go.. os3.1.3 originally come with the phone or os4 only Added on July 26, 2010, 3:10 pm QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Jul 26 2010, 02:55 PM) hai, recently my iphone 3gs always keep restart went i using 2 to 3 mins maybe it caused by bugs on the firmware.. do restore it again and see how it goesit happens went i update to ios 4.0.1 anyone know what the problem.... tq This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Jul 26 2010, 03:10 PM |
Jul 26 2010, 06:14 PM
Jul 27 2010, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jul 27 2010, 08:06 AM) so jb is legal-ed cant discuss jailbreak thinggy in lowyat.net.. Not because the jailbreak itself, but because people tend to talk about piracy and it's prohibited in lowyat.netin US that is, since the U.S. government approved it but can we consider M'sia government approved it too? can we discuss it here @ lyn then? |
Jul 28 2010, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(xShinji @ Jul 28 2010, 05:59 PM) it is an Iphone 3g ....after doing restart thru the phone coz kena virus.....den it start to hang there already....tried to restore thru computer(few) but unable to detect iphone What virus you are referring to? Issit ikee? any solution with this? Try putting your iPhone into DFU mode. |
Jul 29 2010, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(Wonka @ Jul 29 2010, 10:18 AM) Okay I have this question, can I change my data package for my iPhone? I have like 1 more year contract left. Are there any penalties to pay? IMO, you cant change your data package, you have the contract with them remember? Penalties apply for termination of contract only i presume.QUOTE(A p e k @ Jul 29 2010, 07:33 PM) Hello guys,i have tried to downgrade my iphone 3GS by looking video at youtube There is no way you can downgrade your 3gs. Unless you had saved shsh 3.1.3 or below via cydia in the past.after i press shift and click restore.an error appear.error 3194. can anyone help me?? |
Jul 29 2010, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(A p e k @ Jul 29 2010, 07:53 PM) I wasnt referring to ipsw file of 3.1.3. You should start to google up cydia shsh by now.QUOTE(jabbaian @ Jul 29 2010, 07:58 PM) help me pls I believe that your phone has already been upgraded to the latest version of OS. If yours is really a locked set, then not much can do except using it as iPod temporarily.(paiseh if this question have been asked numerous time) i juz got my iphone 3gs from my sis (she got spare unit but it has been used) which she bought it in bangkok. i'm such a noob. i go put my sim card in n they load the numbers but can't see names. so i went into a shop 2 ask 4 help n that guy reformat my phone. jitao LOCKED! he say i can't do anything with it anymore anybody can help me w this? pls pls plsss! |
Jul 30 2010, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(WHM1130 @ Jul 30 2010, 01:42 PM) hey guys, i've stuck at itune restoring to 3.1.3 stage, keep getting error 1600, anyone could help? plz ; tried iReb, but coudnlt get white screen, so cant passby the error in iTunes Restoring 3.1.3 via cydia or what? If yes, the method you use should works fine.can anyone help me for this app? i counldt find for download |
Jul 30 2010, 08:27 PM
Jul 31 2010, 09:28 AM
Jul 31 2010, 01:31 PM
Jul 31 2010, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jul 31 2010, 02:28 PM) I know he did JB. JB doesnt mean he got the shsh saved. Unless he press "make your life easier". @ zwanvedder For now you try this method i elaborate below. 1) Download the ipsw file for firmware 3.1.3 2) put your phone in DFU mode. 3) Shift restore and select the ipsw file 4) Will then auto restore 5) Sit still and see result If there is any error encounter after step 3) then you have no luck. You have to upgrade to 4.0 or 4.01 after that. Btw, did you save shsh via cydia before? |
Jul 31 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(inachi @ Jul 31 2010, 07:58 PM) im using iphone 3g but its ios4..version 4.0.. Indeed, you cant change your wallpaper.but seems like i cant change my home screen wallpaper? issit all the 3g cannot change? sos cili |
Jul 31 2010, 10:30 PM
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:41 PM |