123 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

gurus
post Mar 5 2010, 09:48 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

when is it launching actually? in another 1-2 months?
Beatmasta
post Mar 5 2010, 12:06 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

hopefully my next month can know the package deal from digi, from their site can subscribe to the send me a notification on the iphone package deal when its out for their customers
gurus
post Mar 5 2010, 12:16 PM

1,242 posts

welll lets just hope then...really wanted to get another 3gs for my gf but maxis is the only sole distributor atm and we are on digi...

This post has been edited by gurus: Mar 9 2010, 09:56 AM
tineagle
post Mar 7 2010, 02:12 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

something worth reading
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...64&sec=business
tabs
post Mar 7 2010, 03:00 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

very good news.. i can see that digi got put a lot of effort that getting it.. haha.. i also waiting digi plan and continue support it.. maxis is too heavy for me..

celcom also coming in for the soup.. this is a very very good competitive for maxis..
yuvanesh
post Mar 7 2010, 04:53 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 7 2010, 03:00 AM)
very good news.. i can see that digi got put a lot of effort that getting it.. haha.. i also waiting digi plan and continue support it.. maxis is too heavy for me..

celcom also coming in for the soup.. this is a very very good competitive for maxis..
its going to be something singapore is doing...singtel was the first and recently all the telco have the plan...
tineagle
post Mar 7 2010, 05:10 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

food for thought :

When Digi brings in new batches of iPhones, they would most likely come with OS 3.1.3 with the NEW bootroom.

say goodbye to jailbreaking.. heh
m3lv
post Mar 7 2010, 08:23 PM

419 posts

maxis peeps are just not happy about digi bringing in iphone icon_idea.gif

for years...no doubt maxis line is better than digi and that's because maxis named themselves as a "premium" telco

digi is not bad~sometime might have crappy line but the plans are always cheaper than maxis and they are very competive

so if you want good line..opt for maxis hence you'll be paying much more..as simple as that biggrin.gif what you use is what you pay icon_idea.gif

2 thumbs up thumbup.gif for digi!!

This post has been edited by m3lv: Mar 7 2010, 08:44 PM
yuvanesh
post Mar 7 2010, 11:11 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Mar 7 2010, 05:10 PM)
food for thought :

When Digi brings in new batches of iPhones, they would most likely come with OS 3.1.3 with the NEW bootroom.

say goodbye to jailbreaking.. heh
depends bro even the current new iphone from maxis is 3.1.2....so the distributor will be same...
tabs
post Mar 7 2010, 11:13 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yup.. depend on the stock of the quantity.. like my friend in sabah he get the iphone with old bootroom bcos less ppl purchase ma.. old stock..
serpent1990
post Mar 8 2010, 06:07 PM

186 posts

Finally iPhone is available from Digi, i've been waiting for this day to come. Not sure it will come but now it's like dream come true lol.

This post has been edited by serpent1990: Mar 8 2010, 06:07 PM
denzel88
post Mar 8 2010, 06:31 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

At last DiGi is here to be the first competitor of Maxis. Most probably competitive price will come out between both of them.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Mar 8 2010, 06:32 PM
serpent1990
post Mar 9 2010, 07:40 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Mar 7 2010, 04:53 AM)
its going to be something singapore is doing...singtel was the first and recently all the telco have the plan...
when there is competitor, will there be any changes to the price of the iPhone? or the different is the plan available?
yuvanesh
post Mar 9 2010, 07:58 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(serpent1990 @ Mar 9 2010, 07:40 AM)
when there is competitor, will there be any changes to the price of the iPhone? or the different is the plan available?
iphone price is fixed...so what they can give is always the plan....contract..
serpent1990
post Mar 9 2010, 08:18 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Mar 9 2010, 07:58 AM)
iphone price is fixed...so what they can give is always the plan....contract..
i heard from news the profit they earn is too high and they might decrease the price? will this be affecting the price in the market? or they will decrease the price for the new generation iPhone?
yuvanesh
post Mar 9 2010, 09:48 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(serpent1990 @ Mar 9 2010, 08:18 AM)
i heard from news the profit they earn is too high and they might decrease the price? will this be affecting the price in the market? or they will decrease the price for the new generation iPhone?
well i also heard that the new iphone 4g...which possibly launch in june might have a price cut...so at that time the prices will be reduce..but if digi comes in the mean time ..the outright would be similarly same but the phone price might be lower on the contract version...
gurus
post Mar 9 2010, 10:01 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Mar 9 2010, 09:48 AM)
well i also heard that the new iphone 4g...which possibly launch in june might have a price cut...so at that time the prices will be reduce..but if digi comes in the mean time ..the outright would be similarly same but the phone price might be lower on the contract version...
wow...if there is a price cut on the new iphone 4g, i would love to see the price of it bundled with digi's plan....i think it should be much more affordable than b4 thumbup.gif
vandetta
post Mar 9 2010, 11:02 AM

658 posts

this is the first time i heard about iphone 4g rumors, if like this then not worth it buy now, then after three months come new upgrade.
CallMeMonkey
post Mar 9 2010, 11:13 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(vandetta @ Mar 9 2010, 11:02 AM)
this is the first time i heard about iphone 4g rumors, if like this then not worth it buy now, then after three months come new upgrade.
buy now, later got 4g. sell your 3gs and buy the 4g. win
yuvanesh
post Mar 9 2010, 11:40 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(vandetta @ Mar 9 2010, 11:02 AM)
if you can wait..thats good...dont be like those maxis launch on march the june got 3gs launch...no upgrade plan given...just rm 500 rebate those purchase 3g from them....

123 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:55 PM