123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 01:15 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(AntiFuse @ Mar 31 2010, 12:54 PM)
so, my summary after reading all these (using iphone 3gs 16gb, idigi 88 as example):

1. cash/credit card
-what you pay now: the phone price + 6 months of idigi plan = RM2,144
-what you need to pay every month: first 6 months no need pay anything if you use within quota, then on 7th month until 24th month need to pay rm88/month

2. EPP 24
-what you pay now: RM159 with the 5 bank's credit card and sign up for direct debit to allow digi to get rm159/month from your bank for 24 months
-what you need to pay every month: digi will deduct rm159/month from your bank for 24months

3. EPP 24+12
-what you pay now: RM106 with the 5 bank's credit card and sign up for direct debit to allow digi to get rm106/month from your bank for 36 months
-what you need to pay every month: digi will deduct rm106/month from your bank for 36months

At the end of the day, you will pay:

Plan 1
(RM2,144 + RM88 x 5% tax x 18months) = RM3807.20

Plan 2
RM159 x 24 = RM3,816

Plan 3
RM106 x 36 = RM3,816
Is this correct ?
all plan oso haf 5% tax
Christopher7
post Mar 31 2010, 01:17 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

thats mean DIGI plan not worth taking?
nonamemacau
post Mar 31 2010, 01:18 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 31 2010, 01:15 PM)
all plan oso haf 5% tax
where the 5% come from?
GOV taxs ? or service taxs?
rclxub.gif
yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 01:25 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(nonamemacau @ Mar 31 2010, 01:18 PM)
where the 5% come from?
GOV taxs ? or service taxs?
rclxub.gif
it stated is 5% service tax.. no matter u pay by cash/credit card or epp
jeffreyp
post Mar 31 2010, 01:26 PM

1,073 posts

i just receive a msg from maxis, subsidised RM200 for Iphone for new register till 20/4......
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone3gs/rateplan1.asp

i know this is DIGI thread but yes
finally the war begin!

aztechx
post Mar 31 2010, 01:27 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 31 2010, 12:51 PM)
this is how it works on Maxis as well. you pay the total and you clear the installment plan with your credit card company. the good part abt maxis is, you only pay the lump sum of the phone and the first few months bill. whereas digi charges you for the whole contract term.

Added on March 31, 2010, 12:53 pm

88 IS minimum usage per month. if you exceed then you pay more. which Telco isn't like this? it's the same for Maxis as well. the free goodies in Digi is the internet data. even if you exceed 1GB quota, you won't get charged. whereas maxis will charge u an arm and leg.
i tihnk its not a commitment the rm88..i thought that too at first..i think its something like the post i quoted below..
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 31 2010, 01:07 PM)
no deduct.. RM88 is nt commitment fee.. is package plan.. subsequent will be charge to 88 + (total voice or sms or mms tat over the free quota)
rayzel
post Mar 31 2010, 01:44 PM

431 posts

We all had the same kind of argument when maxis first introduce their plans for Iphone ..

Funny.. not matter how good or cheap it is.. it still cannot fullfil all our needs.. I believe they have done all the market research before coming up with this plan..

Maxis time, no of ppl subscribed like mad until no stock... pisang goreng panas (although A LOT ppl complain about their plans).. but for DIGI.. no idea whether the iphone 3gs appeal is still there since there will be new model coming out this June..
kayweng
post Mar 31 2010, 01:46 PM

160 posts

hmm..the plan for each iDigi is quite easy to understand ... either pay by cash/card that discount you few hundred for you iphone but when you signup the plan ,you need pay 6month bill 1st...OR you buy the iphone by easy payment 24month /36months that is you only pay monthly fee + installment fee every month.

That are totally similar (dun calculate small 5%) and each plan feature can acceptable ..u pay more then more advance la.

but all options are tie to 2 years contact ...~ damn it. still considering ...
red-queen
post Mar 31 2010, 01:48 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 31 2010, 01:27 PM)
i tihnk its not a commitment the rm88..i thought that too at first..i think its something like the post i quoted below..
it is commitment bro. if you don't finish the 200 mins talktime, 200 sms, 1GB data. you'll still have to pay rm88.

but if you exceed the quotas then u need to pay for the extra's. so example, if your talktime is 300 mins, you have to pay additional 100mins (100*0.15) on top of your rm88.

if you see what yvonne stated. you'll have to pay RM88 + whatever you quota you exceed.

so if RM88 is not commitment what is it? smile.gif package plan=commitment=minimum payment. call it whatever you like. but you'll have to pay this amount, MINIMUM.
AntiFuse
post Mar 31 2010, 01:54 PM

40 posts

so, it will be better to buy an iphone from other source and only pay rm58 for unlimited digi broadband ? of coz the iphone must be cheaper than digi...
neekun

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 31 2010, 12:37 PM)
just spoke t digi customer care, its non sense, for the EPP plans using credit card, u must pre-pay for 2 year in advance, total coming up toRM3k ++ then settle monthly with your credit card. What a plan.

Another failure iphone contact retailer.
I guess what they meant was charge the amount to your credit card and your credit card company will deduct the monthly installment accordingly on each month. Try calling Digi CS and confirm again.
red-queen

1,310 posts

IMHO, for those who have their iphone already. better to subscribe to digi's rm58/month unlimited data + Digi30 or whatever talktime package is suitable for you.

for those who don't have an iphone, then pick your choice between the maxis and ivalue package and digi's package. package plan is similiar, but in terms of value, digi gives better value because of the unlimited data albeit being capped once exceeded.
jlstriker
post Mar 31 2010, 02:00 PM

108 posts

i think i have the cheapest plan. i bought from maxis last year with prepaid package(no contract). den i apply for Digi campus. 3G unlimited usage only RM30 permonth +rm20 for calls and sms. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Holyboy27
post Mar 31 2010, 02:04 PM

843 posts

ahh monthly fees... how's digi's 3g coverage in sabah? like in UMS and such
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 31 2010, 02:07 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 31 2010, 12:37 PM)
just spoke t digi customer care, its non sense, for the EPP plans using credit card, u must pre-pay for 2 year in advance, total coming up toRM3k ++ then settle monthly with your credit card. What a plan.

Another failure iphone contact retailer.
You understand what is EPP?

Easy payment plan=Amount you spent on CC payback in installment so of course you pre pay first loh.....same like other EPP, if you do not want just pay cash loh, it's not like Digi does not offer cash term.......

If don't like don't buy loh, nobody is forcing you.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 31 2010, 02:07 PM
sugen
post Mar 31 2010, 02:07 PM

1,357 posts

Actually is a good deal.. RM 88..Consists of
200 minutes talk time (200* 0.15 cents nationwide= RM 30)
200 SMS (200*10cents= RM 20)
20 MMS (20*20 cents=RM 4)
1GB Data= RM 34
total up RM 30+RM20+ RM4= RM 54 value.. Then the remainding RM 34 is the data... SO, worth it !

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 31 2010, 01:48 PM)
it is commitment bro. if you don't finish the 200 mins talktime, 200 sms, 1GB data. you'll still have to pay rm88.

but if you exceed the quotas then u need to pay for the extra's. so example, if your talktime is 300 mins, you have to pay additional 100mins (100*0.15) on top of your rm88.

if you see what yvonne stated. you'll have to pay RM88 + whatever you quota you exceed.

so if RM88 is not commitment what is it? smile.gif package plan=commitment=minimum payment. call it whatever you like. but you'll have to pay this amount, MINIMUM.
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 31 2010, 02:09 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Mar 31 2010, 02:04 PM)
ahh monthly fees... how's digi's 3g coverage in sabah? like in UMS and such
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/coverage.html

Check your coverage here, this thing also have to spoon feed..... whistling.gif
trachel817
post Mar 31 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 31 2010, 12:51 PM)
this is how it works on Maxis as well. you pay the total and you clear the installment plan with your credit card company. the good part abt maxis is, you only pay the lump sum of the phone and the first few months bill. whereas digi charges you for the whole contract term.

Added on March 31, 2010, 12:53 pm

88 IS minimum usage per month. if you exceed then you pay more. which Telco isn't like this? it's the same for Maxis as well. the free goodies in Digi is the internet data. even if you exceed 1GB quota, you won't get charged. whereas maxis will charge u an arm and leg.
Huh? i exceed 1GB, won't get charged? then why not just put it as 'unlimited'?
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 31 2010, 02:10 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Mar 31 2010, 02:07 PM)
Actually is a good deal.. RM 88..Consists of
200 minutes talk time (200* 0.15 cents nationwide= RM 30)
200 SMS (200*10cents= RM 20)
20 MMS (20*20 cents=RM 4)
1GB Data= RM 34
total up RM 30+RM20+ RM4= RM 54 value.. Then the remainding RM 34 is the data... SO, worth it !
you forgot i think.....after 1GB exceeded there is no extra charges but Maxis have.

Added on March 31, 2010, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(trachel817 @ Mar 31 2010, 02:09 PM)
Huh? i exceed 1GB, won't get charged? then why not just put it as 'unlimited'?
cause after 1GB the speed will be throttled.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 31 2010, 02:12 PM
amyhs99
post Mar 31 2010, 02:12 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 31 2010, 02:10 PM)
you forgot i think.....after 1GB exceeded there is no extra charges but Maxis have.
He forgot wat?

RM34 for Voice
RM20 for SMS
RM4 for MMS

Total RM54.

RM88 - RM54 = RM34

So RM34 for 1GB of data without charges for excess usage~

123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled