134 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

rxy
post Apr 4 2010, 02:41 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@eXPeri3nc3:P1 is available in Semenyih ald?

@tps18489:Yes,there is.I think around Semenyih there should be one.

Learning hub provides only Wifi.
For on campus accomodation,you get what you paid for.
You get RM25 worth "broadband" of 128kbps after you paid you rental.
If you have extra money you can either upgrade to 512 or 768 kbps.

However,the on campus stuff applies only first year student.
Whoever stay in on campus this year will be kicked off from hostel ald.

Anyone,who have TTS5 house/room to rent,pls let me know..
Gonna prepare for it.
A combination of work from Nott and Pion*er.
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 4 2010, 02:43 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Apr 4 2010, 02:41 PM)

Gonna prepare for it.
P1 long time advertise here dy. Especially in TTS2, they had a booth there. laugh.gif
rxy
post Apr 4 2010, 03:00 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Oh yeah..
But is the coverage here d?
advertise..
in my hometown,advertise more than half a year also no coverage..
wat's the use..lol
and i noticed u aso perakian..
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 4 2010, 03:04 PM

9,257 posts

I'm from Kampar btw lol.

There is coverage here the last I heard, but don't expect it to outperform MaxisBB here la. laugh.gif
Sifha238
post Apr 4 2010, 03:41 PM

454 posts

Anyone that study at Nottingham meet Diana Danielle there. She study there

This post has been edited by Sifha238: Apr 4 2010, 03:41 PM
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 4 2010, 03:42 PM

9,257 posts

She's in Business. I knew it before she came to Notts.

Didn't bother also, you're an actress, so what? There are other more interesting ones like sons of ambassadors here as well. laugh.gif
rxy
post Apr 4 2010, 03:42 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

I see..Better than Ipoh?==
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 4 2010, 03:43 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Apr 4 2010, 03:42 PM)
I see..Better than Ipoh?==
How can it be better than Ipoh? You wanna compare a Medan Bandaraya with a going-to-be-bandar? doh.gif
rxy
post Apr 4 2010, 03:48 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

The fact is most of the residential areas in Ipoh havent been covered after they promote for a few months.
So quite impossible that Semenyih has ald got coverage.
Tha's my meaning..
Kampar is quite near..
30mins drive could reach your place from mine..
Not the current one though.
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 4 2010, 03:58 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Apr 4 2010, 03:48 PM)
The fact is most of the residential areas in Ipoh havent been covered after they promote for a few months.
So quite impossible that Semenyih has ald got coverage.
Tha's my meaning..
Kampar is quite near..
30mins drive could reach your place from mine..
Not the current one though.
Oh. Lol.

Yea driving about 30~40mins can reach dy from Kampar to Ipoh.

Where you stay in Semenyih?
rxy
post Apr 4 2010, 04:07 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

On campus..So sad..
Nx academic year wanna stay aso cant d..
Nidda find house around TTS5..
Unless got car..
But even got car..TTS 5 would be better I think isnt it?
Hopefully moving out will cost me cheaper..
Whole on campus resident have to move out.
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 4 2010, 04:09 PM

9,257 posts

In my stay of 4 years here, TTS5 is the best as it's so near to campus. Food wise if you don't have a car would be TTS2.
rxy
post Apr 4 2010, 04:28 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

LOL...
If u know there is any houses,lemme know.
Nid to get ready to move out d..
Dun wanna worry about it during summer..
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 4 2010, 04:30 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Apr 4 2010, 04:28 PM)
LOL...
If u know there is any houses,lemme know.
Nid to get ready to move out d..
Dun wanna worry about it during summer..
Well, I'm graduating this June. laugh.gif

You want TTS2?
rxy
post Apr 4 2010, 05:09 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Hmm,duno.
Walk from TTS2 to school seems crazy.
Unless I confirm I got transport.
Or if u have any fren around TTS5 graduating aso can let me know.

btw,I just saw the Diana Danielle.
LOL,I aso forgot about her presence.
BUt really didnt see her before..
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 4 2010, 05:12 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Apr 4 2010, 05:09 PM)
Hmm,duno.
Walk from TTS2 to school seems crazy.
Unless I confirm I got transport.
Or if u have any fren around TTS5 graduating aso can let me know.

btw,I just saw the Diana Danielle.
LOL,I aso forgot about her presence.
BUt really didnt see her before..
Today is Sunday. You saw her on campus is it?

Probably if I do come across her before also I forget ady LOL
rxy
post Apr 4 2010, 05:30 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

I mean the photo lol..
Never saw her before though knew her came in for July foundation.
post Apr 6 2010, 02:48 AM

919 posts

Wow, last time I check the UoN thread, it is just v1. Now already v3 rclxms.gif
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 23 2010, 02:34 PM)
For those who attended the annual dinner this year, don't you feel that it's a total ripoff?

3 meals, 1 starter soup, 1 main course, 1 dessert for RM120? I mean cmon man.

No wonder there's no email notifications from v2, moved to v3 dy lol.
Same thought as my friends. Luckily I didn't go. It is more like a photo session than an annual dinner.

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Mar 28 2010, 11:04 PM)
can i know what is the difference between BEng and MEng engineer? what means chattered engineer?
If you are the student in here, there's a talk on this coming Wednesday which will talk about the issue you mentioned.

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Mar 28 2010, 11:57 PM)
izzit the best engineer college in msia?
Huh, not university? sweat.gif

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Mar 29 2010, 08:32 PM)
what's the speed of the internet connection at the hostel?
Well, it's a joke. Sometimes the youtube loading is fast, according to my friend. Don't expect 1mbps there. Lower than 512kbps. My friend told me it is needed to activate the line every month. Not sure on this.

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:59 PM)
Hello. Does anyone know if there is any dental clinic around the university? Any recommendations? Thanks. smile.gif
There's one in Semenyih town, same row with Maybank.

Added on April 6, 2010, 2:54 am
QUOTE(rxy @ Apr 4 2010, 02:41 PM)

Gonna prepare for it.
shakehead.gif doh.gif After I knew it, it is really a hassle for those currently staying on campus. Imagine those from other states like Penang, Sabah and Sarawak. How are they going to bring all their stuffs back to their hometown and bring them back again when new semester starts? Seriously, the accommodation is insufficient.

This post has been edited by 5564321: Apr 6 2010, 02:54 AM
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 6 2010, 06:49 AM

9,257 posts

Seriously, this faggot should stop studying and get lost. No brainer.

In TTS 2 last row, white car I forgot the number plate as it's 6:40am in the goddamn morning, go double park blocking the damn road.

Neighbor (resident) wanna go out also cannot horn the shit in the morning (can't be blamed, but woke me up and I'm awake posting this now).

Really, really stupid of the student's action. Selfishness. He can park somewhere else but NOOOOOOO he wants to double park in the middle of the road. MIDDLE. I saw from afar as I stay upstairs, I had a friggin clear view of the whole thing. Some more the neighbor that horned was DIRECTLY beside my house.
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 6 2010, 06:53 AM

9,257 posts

Oh, and it appears that there are two cars blocking the road, one was the major bottleneck. The other car is still parked there but the neighbor can come out.

Honda WND9450 -- If you know the owner of this black car, advise him to use some brains and not double park please.

I still can't see the number plate of the other white Proton Satria until I leave my house (should've taken note when he's reversing). Oh well.

134 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:39 AM