13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

DJFoo000
post Mar 20 2011, 10:49 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

I mentioned GTalk coz basically GTalk logs in simultaneously with Market. If one fails the other doesn't work.

Weak WiFi thing applies to my stock ROM as well, so I suspect is not ROM problem. My friend's DHD also has a hard time connecting to the unmc WiFi. WiFi Analyzer (+ its WiFi connector library) helped a bit though.
DJFoo000
post Mar 27 2011, 04:06 PM

3,000 posts

UNMC where got offer 3 year Pharm programme?

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Faculties/Sci...ges/MPharm.aspx
DJFoo000
post Mar 28 2011, 05:41 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(ClericKn1ght @ Mar 28 2011, 01:05 PM)
That is for Masters of Pharmacy. The friend of mine is going for a degree O.o http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Faculties/Sci.../Pages/BSc.aspx
Pharmacy =/= pharmaceutical.
DJFoo000
post Mar 29 2011, 10:25 PM

3,000 posts

yeah refer to the references in wikipedia. Though sometimes some crucial point in a long paragraph they don't do citations.
DJFoo000
post Mar 30 2011, 07:34 PM

3,000 posts

I'm still unhappy with them hiding the Rm1000 deposit/advance payment thing.

I expect a revamp to the OWA that we use in the coming months. I went to inquire about some OWA stuff, and the staff mentioned that certain features will be available in the coming months. How true is this I'm not sure, but definitely something to look forward to considering now that the main site has been revamped.
DJFoo000
post Apr 2 2011, 09:50 PM

3,000 posts

last day of exam = move out day.
DJFoo000
post Apr 5 2011, 10:14 PM

3,000 posts

^ you meant Foundation in Engineering, right?
DJFoo000
post Apr 5 2011, 11:29 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Apr 5 2011, 11:21 PM)
As in which brand. O_O I'm not that stupid O_O
Sandisk or kingston should be good I guess? I recommend using DropBox though. I've left my thumbdrive in the comp labs too many times already. Since 99% of the time I'll (and I believe majority ppl here too) be connected to the internet (TCR with always-on internet) in someway, a cloud storage service is very convenient. It's free too with 2GB to start off. I'm mostly using DropBox as my main means of getting my files from my laptop to the computer lab.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 5 2011, 11:30 PM
DJFoo000
post Apr 6 2011, 08:28 AM

3,000 posts

Request again after May. That's the time where most Year 1 students would've moved out.
DJFoo000
post Apr 7 2011, 08:56 AM

3,000 posts

If your concern is english, why not just make your own efforts to improve it, without involving university at all? That way you don't have to factor in a language element into your university selection. Seems silly to me if your aim to study in UNMC is to improve english.

And as an SPM leaver, you should be looking at Pre-U options, namely F6, A Levels, IB, SAM, Foundation etc. Do your reading on that then come back for questions regarding UNMC.
DJFoo000
post Apr 7 2011, 12:15 PM

3,000 posts

We have statistics to back our claim. smile.gif How to obtain it we dunno, but we just know.
DJFoo000
post Apr 9 2011, 09:30 PM

3,000 posts

The Indian mixed rice stall has been bought over by the Arab stall owner. No more affordable (sort of) RM5 Indian mixed rice. :-( The arab stall is already very expensive to begin. What next? Opening a corner to extract our kidneys?
DJFoo000
post Apr 10 2011, 05:45 PM

3,000 posts

When you go for induction they will brief you about shutter bus one la.

Basically you need to obtain coupons from the SA office and some procedure. It's fully funded by the SA so you just need to follow procedure, no extra charges on your part.
DJFoo000
post Apr 11 2011, 01:07 AM

3,000 posts

Mech Eng not having an easy time too. design and make project deadline tomorrow. Pro|E sucks.
DJFoo000
post Apr 12 2011, 11:11 PM

3,000 posts

^30 units for each year wei. I scared i tak jadi buy.

What I did in the android phone thread I was TS for, is have a public google doc where anyone can edit. That way the update-ness of the info is dependent on the person providing the data him/herself. I see pretty good response (I guess) from this method. I think if there ever is going to be an ever-updated data pool, this method can be considered.

@tanjinjack, how many people in your year now ah? What was the population in Year 1?

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 12 2011, 11:11 PM
DJFoo000
post Apr 13 2011, 12:42 AM

3,000 posts

trying to anticipate the difficulty that is to come. Guess there's bound to be dropouts.

I'll surely buy it if I get the chance to. What I meant was I scared it was sold out too quickly considering the limited number of units allocated per class year.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 13 2011, 12:44 AM
DJFoo000
post Apr 13 2011, 10:17 AM

3,000 posts

The convention is that a thread expires when the page count reaches 125 (or 2500 posts). A new thread starter would then draft the new thread and post it, after which the former thread starter would close his/her old thread using his/her moderation option as the thread starter of that old thread.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 13 2011, 10:21 AM
DJFoo000
post Apr 13 2011, 10:33 AM

3,000 posts

^Yeah spam and get a chance to win a free 7-day vacation to Banland!

No seriously, spamming a thread just to get it to the next version is stupid. I've seen a lot of that in a lot of sub-forums. The EE subforum deserves some respect and dignity.
DJFoo000
post Apr 18 2011, 08:33 AM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(manthew @ Apr 18 2011, 03:15 AM)
you know I realised something really eerie about the pricing of Nottingham U accommodation.

eg.
"There is a separate meter for air-conditioning usage in the Single room with ensuite bathroom which will be read monthly and charged to the student.

Single Shared Bathroom in 5 Room Flat with A/C @ RM535 per student
Single Shared Bathroom in 5 Room Flat @ RM 435 per student"

So.. it means you have to pay an extra of RM100 for the presence of your AC and its electricity will be charged otherwise. Since you will most likely be living in for 9 months. You're basically paying RM900 for the room O.O That could get me a new AC!

Do they change a new AC right after the previous student vacated.. I highly doubt it.

Why are we so easily be bullied by the management =(.. just like how our government bullies the citizens
AC is a luxury.
DJFoo000
post Apr 18 2011, 03:26 PM

3,000 posts

comp lab need username and password one ma. Unless you have access to the temporary password.

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0552sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:16 PM