13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

DJFoo000
post Apr 19 2011, 06:59 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

^fast in fast out.
DJFoo000
post Apr 22 2011, 05:32 PM

3,000 posts

Package is as follows. Evaluate yourself.

Package 512 Kbps 768 Kbps
Period
1 Month RM 38 RM 58
4 Months RM 140 RM 220
8 Months RM 264 RM 424

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 22 2011, 05:33 PM
DJFoo000
post Apr 24 2011, 05:38 PM

3,000 posts

damn off la need to use the old type black 570MS casio calculator. I had to purposely go pinjam one from ppl just to take this math test. They never consider what happens if that student only has the new silver 570 ES. It's not like the 570ES offers that much of an advantage anyway.
DJFoo000
post Apr 24 2011, 06:13 PM

3,000 posts

the last maths test still can use. I'm having one tomorrow. Convener say cannot use. Was like what the heck.

Or is it until year 4 also cannot use the silver one? If so I might as well go buy one myself.
DJFoo000
post Apr 24 2011, 10:56 PM

3,000 posts

For tomorrow's Eng Maths 2, confirm cannot use natural display. Convener made that clear last week thru several emails. I'm one of them who pester her about the ruling. Didn't work. sad.gif
DJFoo000
post Apr 25 2011, 08:22 AM

3,000 posts

Told that to her also. Her last email to everyone was a link to the UK page regarding the ruling. One thing I boh song is that the UK page doesn't specifically say natural displays are not allowed, while in her first few emails she said natural display cannot use. Wonder if she's making up her own rule. hmm.gif
DJFoo000
post Apr 25 2011, 10:06 PM

3,000 posts

Thing is, I've been using the lauyah Canon one (the one with orange on-off button, this model is very limiting, comparable to the 350 series of Casio) for my F1-F5. I 'upgraded' to the silvery 570ES in F6. So for situations like mine, I think it's very reasonable not be required to find and use the 570MS just for the test loh... But again, most ppl have the 570MS since like forever...

DJFoo000
post Apr 25 2011, 11:18 PM

3,000 posts

it seems displaying surds as it is instead of in decimals makes a difference, according to my friend.
DJFoo000
post Apr 25 2011, 11:54 PM

3,000 posts

^shhhh.... It's the best kept secret... hahaha

Hrmm this week is the last week of the semester. Feels so fast. Come September I'm Year 2 liao... Still remember I worry about entertaining myself in campus. lolll
DJFoo000
post May 3 2011, 02:45 PM

3,000 posts

I have an EM1 computer test deadline tomorrow, still waiting for me to complete. hahaha.

@tanjinjack, when is the IMechE t-shirts ready to be collected?
DJFoo000
post May 3 2011, 08:26 PM

3,000 posts

The road towards Seremban has Tesco. A new McD is being completed as we speak. There're 2 KFCs at close proximity too.

Towards Semenyih Town, there's The Store, and some other mini markets. In that The Store, there's another KFC as well.

Conclusion is, if you have a craving for KFC, the only hindrance would be transport. Hahaha.

However, away from the main road into Jalan Broga (the long road where UNMC is situated), it is mostly nothingness. The closest place to get supplies would be the on-campus convenience store.
DJFoo000
post May 5 2011, 12:03 PM

3,000 posts

Either get active in sports and visit the sports complex often, or nerd around either in Comp Labs or Library. lol
DJFoo000
post May 5 2011, 05:52 PM

3,000 posts

Go to one of the study room in F1A22. There you can experience winter climate.
DJFoo000
post May 6 2011, 04:16 PM

3,000 posts

lol I year 1 already going to take 6 papers. 4 year long module summore. *curses*
DJFoo000
post May 8 2011, 12:05 PM

3,000 posts

@seniors, got tips on how does one prep for Professional Studies? I've looked at the past year questions but have not one idea on how to answer them.
DJFoo000
post May 8 2011, 02:57 PM

3,000 posts

^Serious ah... The lectures talk about the rules and regulations and, it's very textbook stuff. But then the exam questions involves so much thinking, like so different from the usual technical stuff.
DJFoo000
post May 9 2011, 08:27 PM

3,000 posts

lol anything can happen here.

One can leave their laptops on a table in the library or comp lab and nobody will touch it. (Serious!)

One must also be wary of their belongings in their room.

UNMC. A place of irony.
DJFoo000
post May 10 2011, 09:21 PM

3,000 posts

^I would say all of them are pretty identical.

In terms of age, Pangkor and Kapas are the new additions, so they look newer.
DJFoo000
post May 13 2011, 10:28 AM

3,000 posts

The system and teaching facilities - 10/10 no question about it. UON has a reputation to protect and there's no way they will compromise on this part. Very obvious from the way teaching and stuff are conducted.

For the parts of the university not under the jurisdiction of UON (halls, SA, etc), i say 6/10. Definitely a lot can be done to improve. It's not really terrible, but definitely not what one would expect from a UK-style university.
DJFoo000
post May 13 2011, 04:11 PM

3,000 posts

usually graph if with data points, then you need to use excel to plot it out. lol don't let the 'it's easy' fool you. Usually it's the details that get your marks deducted.

Though diagrams sometimes it's better/easier to be hand drawn.

UNMC is not that stupid/stubborn one. As long as it's your own work, whichever way you wish to do also ok one. Of coz the purpose of them asking things to be typed out is to train you to use MS Office.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0409sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:30 AM