134 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

DJFoo000
post Sep 22 2010, 09:53 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

lol it's pretty obvious la. Was surprised the actual SETARA scores were released to the universities but never published in the media.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Sep 22 2010, 09:53 PM
joanne_yan
post Sep 22 2010, 09:53 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(euphoriaa @ Sep 22 2010, 09:46 PM)
anyone?
call the office! tongue.gif
Nixorbe
post Sep 22 2010, 10:25 PM

13 posts

Does anyone know if you have to pay for the electricity in d on campus halls? Kapas hall to be exact? Do they charge you for how much electricity u use?
stpmmaths
post Sep 22 2010, 10:28 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:53 PM)
lol it's pretty obvious la. Was surprised the actual SETARA scores were released to the universities but never published in the media.
Yup. 74.4% scored by UNMC flex.gif
yenshann
post Sep 22 2010, 10:45 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 22 2010, 09:19 PM)
Don't worry. It's not that you have labs all the days. There's another lab timetables.
i'm actually even worried about the malaysian studies n moral not being able to be on the weekdays...
coz i wanna go bck to KL every week...i'm so screwed...TT
btw...is 9 periods of design n manufacturing is usual?
tanjinjack
post Sep 22 2010, 11:15 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(yenshann @ Sep 22 2010, 10:45 PM)
i'm actually even worried about the malaysian studies n moral not being able to be on the weekdays...
coz i wanna go bck to KL every week...i'm so screwed...TT
btw...is 9 periods of design n manufacturing is usual?
Yeah. DM1 is a big module.
You attend lectures for various topics, hand drawing tutorials, Pro|E (CAD software) tutorials, workshops/labs (not happening every week). Around there lo..

BTW, is your timetable in softcopy or hardcopy?
yenshann
post Sep 22 2010, 11:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 22 2010, 11:15 PM)
Yeah. DM1 is a big module.
You attend lectures for various topics, hand drawing tutorials, Pro|E (CAD software) tutorials, workshops/labs (not happening every week). Around there lo..

BTW, is your timetable in softcopy or hardcopy?
hardcopy...i m so damn clueless right now...
euphoriaa
post Sep 22 2010, 11:26 PM

225 posts

dont worry, moral studies and malaysia studies are normally on friday. wink.gif
choon hon
post Sep 22 2010, 11:34 PM

174 posts

hey guys, just wanna reconfirm that Uni of Nottingham is famous for what undergraduate courses ? I heard it is famous for finance only. The rest is just so so....
chelsh
post Sep 22 2010, 11:36 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Sep 22 2010, 11:34 PM)
hey guys,  just wanna reconfirm that Uni of Nottingham is famous for what undergraduate courses ? I heard it is famous for finance only. The rest is just so so....
nottingham's engineering course is famous too.
e1e7en
post Sep 22 2010, 11:50 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Sep 22 2010, 11:34 PM)
hey guys,  just wanna reconfirm that Uni of Nottingham is famous for what undergraduate courses ? I heard it is famous for finance only. The rest is just so so....
I believe they're most famous for their enginneering courses
rubrubrub
post Sep 23 2010, 12:02 AM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(joanne_yan @ Sep 22 2010, 08:39 PM)
adventure club?sounds interesting!thx for telling!btw,how abt dancing club?wat dance?
Your welcome! hmm... last heard they were teaching spanish tango. =) Do you dance?
joanne_yan
post Sep 23 2010, 12:03 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Sep 23 2010, 12:02 AM)
Your welcome! hmm... last heard they were teaching spanish tango. =) Do you dance?
spanish tango?i prefer latin la...lol
rubrubrub
post Sep 23 2010, 12:04 AM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(joanne_yan @ Sep 23 2010, 12:03 AM)
spanish tango?i prefer latin la...lol
lol spanish tango is latin tango. i just couldn't remember the exact term.
rxy
post Sep 23 2010, 01:20 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@XIII:You are Chem Eng one?Incoming Year One?

@eXPeri3nc3:Just saw it..haha..Never notice about it.

@tanjinjack:Which Semenyih New Village are you referring to?
Still got old village?

@joanne_yan:You should attend IMHO..To know more ppl,unless u prefer to be self-dependent.
mackioes
post Sep 23 2010, 01:23 AM

282 posts

@tanjinjack thx 4 all d info rclxm9.gif but sadly it sounds like a very tiring yr 1 & 2 in mechEng T_T cry.gif I heard Mechanical is more to designing and using creativity tats y i m so interested... but 4 now it makes me jealous of others course XD
rubrubrub
post Sep 23 2010, 01:36 AM

senor
1,793 posts

if ur good at it just do it and ace it then everything will be fine.
tanjinjack
post Sep 23 2010, 01:44 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Sep 23 2010, 01:20 AM)
@XIII:You are Chem Eng one?Incoming Year One?

@eXPeri3nc3:Just saw it..haha..Never notice about it.

@tanjinjack:Which Semenyih New Village are you referring to?
Still got old village?

@joanne_yan:You should attend IMHO..To know more ppl,unless u prefer to be self-dependent.
New Village as in new village, where Chinese lives (you know the history when the British wants to combat with the Communists, they relocate the chinese into new village, that new village la..)
The entrance is the lao fu zi nasi lemak.

QUOTE(mackioes @ Sep 23 2010, 01:23 AM)
@tanjinjack thx 4 all d info  rclxm9.gif  but sadly it sounds like a very tiring yr 1 & 2 in mechEng T_T cry.gif I heard Mechanical is more to designing and using creativity tats y i m so interested... but 4 now it makes me jealous of others course XD
If tiring has been the primary factor, just change course. But I believe being able to apply your creativity is what you are looking for, isn't it?
zstan
post Sep 23 2010, 09:29 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:53 PM)
QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Sep 22 2010, 10:28 PM)
Yup. 74.4% scored by UNMC  flex.gif
where do u find the scores? icon_question.gif
DJFoo000
post Sep 23 2010, 11:11 AM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

^lol like I said, the scores were never published in the media in one form or another. We only got to know it thru our CEO's speech. Current students of any university no need harp on this ler... We saje syok sendiri.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Sep 23 2010, 11:15 AM

134 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:25 PM