Anyone have any tips for F4 this sitting ?
Business ACCA V6, Global Body for Professional Accountants
May 24 2010, 07:08 AM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Anyone have any tips for F4 this sitting ?
May 24 2010, 11:40 AM
66 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KayHell =) |
hi all
i still havent recieved my docket in mail...and nothing is available on my portal as well...when i check under exam entry & results..this is all i can see..getting very very very worried!!!!!!!! anyone facing similar issue?? QUOTE Exam Entry The next exam session will take place in 01-JUN-10. You will be able to enter for exams for this session from 17-APR-10. EXAM RESULTS If you sat your exams in June 2010 you will receive your results in the week beginning 23-AUG-10. Official confirmation of your results will be sent to you by post. Results will also be available on myACCA. However, the quickest and most convenient way to receive results is via ACCA's e-mail exam results service. No docket Available!! |
May 24 2010, 01:39 PM
858 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
May 24 2010, 05:21 PM
Hi All,
Just wanted to keep you guys informed not to worry if you have not recieved ur docket or unable to retrieve it from the portal.I had the same issue and gave them a call coz i was too worried and they have said that they are facing some technical issue on the site and are in the process of fixing it! So just keep checking the portal and also you should receive it soon as they've mailed them out already! If you're still very worried and really restless like me cheers & happy studying! This post has been edited by b3llad0nna: May 24 2010, 05:23 PM |
May 25 2010, 01:07 AM
29 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ May 24 2010, 05:21 PM) Hi All, thanks Just wanted to keep you guys informed not to worry if you have not recieved ur docket or unable to retrieve it from the portal.I had the same issue and gave them a call coz i was too worried and they have said that they are facing some technical issue on the site and are in the process of fixing it! So just keep checking the portal and also you should receive it soon as they've mailed them out already! If you're still very worried and really restless like me cheers & happy studying! i only received the letter asking me whether i wanna buy CAT cert, d'uh. i shall wait for the letter (exam docket) then |
May 25 2010, 01:08 AM
2 posts Joined: May 2010 |
HI!
Im new and i have some inquiries here. I wanted to transfer my ACCA course to KL in near future but was wandering whether any part time course available in KL? Any recommended colleges to go for? Im now taking F4-F6. I might finish F7-F9 in Penang and probably transfer professional level to KL. Can i do that actually? Any advices are appreciated. TQ |
May 25 2010, 11:19 AM
92 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Alson89 @ May 25 2010, 01:08 AM) HI! wellknown tailored for part-time student acca college - kasturi and mc orange, or mb stanford and segi(not sure bout segi).Im new and i have some inquiries here. I wanted to transfer my ACCA course to KL in near future but was wandering whether any part time course available in KL? Any recommended colleges to go for? Im now taking F4-F6. I might finish F7-F9 in Penang and probably transfer professional level to KL. Can i do that actually? Any advices are appreciated. TQ u can sit for the papers anywhere any semester, just change option online for each sitting. ie. my friend study in kl, sit exam in penang(go back hometown since classes usually ended a mth before the exam). This post has been edited by Aster66: May 25 2010, 11:22 AM |
May 25 2010, 11:23 AM
92 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
anybody knows where chung kwai fatt and chow chee yen lecturing? for P6 advanced tax
This post has been edited by Aster66: May 25 2010, 11:24 AM |
May 26 2010, 11:52 AM
296 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
hi evrybody, i got my exam docket by mail already. hope u guys received it as well.
May 26 2010, 08:41 PM
got my docket already! and its also available online now!
Is anyone sitting for P6 this exams? Any tips? Was there any articles ..i can seem to only see one on the website And are there any new tax changes tht we shud be aware of for this sitting? I'm resitting it but did not go for classes. So please help |
May 26 2010, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ May 26 2010, 08:41 PM) got my docket already! and its also available online now! there is only 1 article talks about leasing and thin capitalisation by Siva Nair. you can get the article from the ACCA website. Siva asks to memorise the article, read more on personal finance,WHT,ethics,islamic,ESOS,..these are what I remember for now..hehe~~will update if there are more.. Is anyone sitting for P6 this exams? Any tips? Was there any articles ..i can seem to only see one on the website And are there any new tax changes tht we shud be aware of for this sitting? I'm resitting it but did not go for classes. So please help |
May 27 2010, 09:25 PM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
hi,
I just finish my degree in accounting, now would like to continue my ACCA professional level paper P1-P7, which college or uni is a better choice for prof level paper? i would like to study full time... thank you for advice. =D |
May 28 2010, 12:32 AM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
10 days to P6 exam... any tips?
May 28 2010, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ May 26 2010, 09:07 PM) there is only 1 article talks about leasing and thin capitalisation by Siva Nair. you can get the article from the ACCA website. Siva asks to memorise the article, read more on personal finance,WHT,ethics,islamic,ESOS,..these are what I remember for now..hehe~~will update if there are more.. Siva did mention about settlement as well..anyway, he says dun rely on tips too much coz Richard Thornton never says that the things being examined in the past even last sitting will not be examined again. so better to study all than take risk.. |
May 28 2010, 02:43 PM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
May 28 2010, 05:43 PM
31 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hey i have ACCA F1, F2 and F3 books, the green ones
May 29 2010, 01:46 AM
14 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hello ACCAs' members,
may i know any of you regretted to become a ACCA member? Now i study CAT course and I not sure wherther i did a right choose or not.. Did ACCA really can make me success in my life? |
May 29 2010, 09:45 AM
660 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(GMA|Sea @ May 29 2010, 02:46 AM) Hello ACCAs' members, Yes, everything can make you into a successful person, it's just whether you are willing to work hard to achieve it or not.may i know any of you regretted to become a ACCA member? Now i study CAT course and I not sure wherther i did a right choose or not.. Did ACCA really can make me success in my life? Don't worry, you can definately get a good job after graduating if you are willing to look or it. |
May 29 2010, 10:39 AM
2,102 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(GMA|Sea @ May 29 2010, 01:46 AM) Hello ACCAs' members, I do.may i know any of you regretted to become a ACCA member? Now i study CAT course and I not sure wherther i did a right choose or not.. Did ACCA really can make me success in my life? I work earlier than any of my old school mates (which i shouldnt and wouldnt) I work my ass off until midnight everyday and even on weekends boss never stop calling/email you. Pay is meagre and insufficient. But I do recommend acca for those fueled by undying ambition to be a corporate figure. |
May 29 2010, 12:04 PM
660 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(Topace111 @ May 29 2010, 11:39 AM) I do. how much is your pay?I work earlier than any of my old school mates (which i shouldnt and wouldnt) I work my ass off until midnight everyday and even on weekends boss never stop calling/email you. Pay is meagre and insufficient. But I do recommend acca for those fueled by undying ambition to be a corporate figure. |
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:17 AM |