124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

miaka_tama
post Mar 25 2010, 12:29 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(miaka_tama @ Mar 23 2010, 09:32 PM)
hi all,
i would like to enquire something..
because of my impulsive buying so i did not research properly on the unit..

i bought an AP E72..
n jus realize it's a TW unit..
so i have 2 issues:

i) I dun have PinYin chinese input for simplified chinese.. and only strokes for traditional chinese is available.. how can i solve this?

ii) the keypad's english characters are in green/blue colour n not white.. so it's not standing out enuf.. any idea? or anyone wana swap? smile.gif mine is topaz brown..

kindly assist! tqvm!
anyone can help?
xavi5567
post Mar 25 2010, 05:48 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(miaka_tama @ Mar 25 2010, 12:29 AM)
anyone can help?
Wat kind of help u r hoping for? Solving ur pin yin issue? If tat d case jus change product code and update to this region 1.. And u r good to go..
Keypad issue..live with it..
Not satisfied.. Sell it lor.. when there is a seller ..there will be a buyer if d price is right..gud luck
ic-klass
post Mar 25 2010, 01:52 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(miaka_tama @ Mar 25 2010, 12:29 AM)
anyone can help?
swap with my k850i want??
blugear
post Mar 25 2010, 02:45 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Mar 24 2010, 11:55 PM)
wow, that's really long  drool.gif
How long u've been using this phone ? smile.gif
I bought this phone middle of January 2010
BRY7
post Mar 25 2010, 03:40 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Mar 24 2010, 11:17 PM)
I think its new it last this long.... & i was,
first 2 days, not much calls, only checking what's basic functions in it....
3rd day, experiment in syncronisation cause want to transfer my old phone to this new phone. (Bluetooth On)
4th day, Half Batt, starting to open apps inside, eg. play games, musics, photos, try out GPS, Use WIFI, etc...
5th day, Low Batt. Warning.... Charge it now....  tongue.gif

I think casual use later can last max. 4 days, then few months later, 3 days... then 2 days.... then 1 days.... then Change Batt.....  icon_rolleyes.gif
Is there anyone here Usually Typing SMS using just One Hand only ? How long u've been using this phone ?
mine is dissapointing.
only last 3days.
and not really on calls too.
any suggestion on what i should do?
ask NCC for an exchange?
will they entertain?
icon_question.gif
miaka_tama
post Mar 25 2010, 05:29 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 25 2010, 05:48 AM)
Wat kind of help u r hoping for? Solving ur pin yin issue? If tat d case jus change product code and update to this region 1.. And u r good to go..
Keypad issue..live with it..
Not satisfied.. Sell it lor.. when there is a seller ..there will be a buyer if d price is right..gud luck
how can i do that?
how to change product code n update to the region?
thanks for ur advise.

Added on March 25, 2010, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(ic-klass @ Mar 25 2010, 01:52 PM)
swap with my k850i want??
more interested to swap e72 w e72.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by miaka_tama: Mar 25 2010, 05:30 PM
zsnipes
post Mar 25 2010, 05:42 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 25 2010, 03:40 PM)
mine is dissapointing.
only last 3days.
and not really on calls too.
any suggestion on what i should do?
ask NCC for an exchange?
will they entertain?
icon_question.gif
i think these battery issue ncc won't entertain....
Try use battery to very low (1 bar), then charge it for 6 hours & don't use the phone until after 6 hours.
repeat this 2-3 times, may it gets better.....
usually when u charge it ? when half u charge or until the last bar one ?

I'm trying Nokia Messenging today, so nice now, can check all my webmail on the phone now smile.gif
One thing I wonder, when I "Start Send or Receive", it takes quite long to update from the server, is this normal ?
blugear
post Mar 25 2010, 05:59 PM

1,053 posts

Secret to long lasting battery is to charge the battery 12 hours for 1st 3 charges. After that just charge like normal.. I have done this for all my phones I owned and battery last at least for 2 years without problems..

The 1st 3 charges, U have to use the phone till its completely dead then charge it..
konholio
post Mar 25 2010, 06:07 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Mar 25 2010, 05:59 PM)
Secret to long lasting battery is to charge the battery 12 hours for 1st 3 charges. After that just charge like normal.. I have done this for all my phones I owned and battery last at least for 2 years without problems..

The 1st 3 charges, U have to use the phone till its completely dead then charge it..
Do u mean 1st, 2nd & 3rd charges?

gac
post Mar 25 2010, 06:09 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

hi guys, any recommendation of video converter for e72?

using super@, but it is too slow
blugear
post Mar 25 2010, 06:34 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(konholio @ Mar 25 2010, 06:07 PM)
Do u mean 1st, 2nd & 3rd charges?
Yes bro..

QUOTE(gac @ Mar 25 2010, 06:09 PM)
hi guys, any recommendation of video converter for e72?

using super@, but it is too slow
use core player.. u dun need to convert and works like a charm..

This post has been edited by blugear: Mar 25 2010, 06:35 PM
dragonkiat
post Mar 25 2010, 07:48 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Mar 21 2010, 11:48 PM)
Hi i just bought a e72 grey metal recently avaxx set.

I notice there is light leakage at the keypad at the left side. The picture can better describe it.

THere is a small space on the left side where it can collect dust and light leaks out.

Here is another view of the whole keypad

Here you can notice the leakage is more on the left side.

Is this normal or should i go to Nokia SC to get this rectified?
My wife and me just bought 2 set of original E72 this month , and our E72 have this problem too . I think it is common .
BRY7
post Mar 25 2010, 07:48 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Mar 25 2010, 05:42 PM)
i think these battery issue ncc won't entertain....
Try use battery to very low (1 bar), then charge it for 6 hours & don't use the phone until after 6 hours.
repeat this 2-3 times, may it gets better.....
usually when u charge it ? when half u charge or until the last bar one ?
I'm trying Nokia Messenging today, so nice now, can check all my webmail on the phone now smile.gif
One thing I wonder, when I "Start Send or Receive", it takes quite long to update from the server, is this normal ?
i charge it when its 1 or 2 bar..
never once charged when its 3 bar left..
charge for bout 2 hrs...

gac
post Mar 25 2010, 08:47 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Mar 25 2010, 06:34 PM)
Yes bro..
use core player.. u dun need to convert and works like a charm..
core player is not a freeware... any other choice? tongue.gif
blugear
post Mar 25 2010, 09:02 PM

1,053 posts

can get the XXXXX version ma
miloy2k
post Mar 25 2010, 09:25 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

add me in the list smile.gif
lilster
post Mar 26 2010, 05:12 PM

636 posts

hi can i have some advice on how to disable/enable A-GPS on e72?
ahm6688
post Mar 26 2010, 05:13 PM

hello all
pls add me
new E72 owner Topaz brown
tq
lwj87
post Mar 26 2010, 05:37 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Mar 26 2010, 05:12 PM)
hi can i have some advice on how to disable/enable A-GPS on e72?
Enable/ disable A-gps
Menu -> control panel -> settings -> General -> Positioning -> Positioning methods -> (tick o untick) Assisted GPS
lilster
post Mar 26 2010, 07:05 PM

636 posts

thanks bro.

124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:51 AM